aside from powerbanks, yoobao actually have some nice cases, but quality-wise i don't know, anyone knows? also i don't see those in malaysia.
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
May 27 2013, 01:56 PM
1,535 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
aside from powerbanks, yoobao actually have some nice cases, but quality-wise i don't know, anyone knows? also i don't see those in malaysia.
May 27 2013, 01:58 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 27 2013, 01:56 PM) aside from powerbanks, yoobao actually have some nice cases, but quality-wise i don't know, anyone knows? also i don't see those in malaysia. didn't know that Yoobao actually has casing for sale btw the new range of Yoobao power bank is actually quite nice This post has been edited by Superman7: May 27 2013, 01:58 PM |
May 27 2013, 01:58 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
May 27 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 27 2013, 01:58 PM) didn't know that Yoobao actually has casing for sale yeah the new power banks, too bad i already have one so there's no point of getting another unless broken or lost. as for the cases, you can view them in their official website.btw the new range of Yoobao power bank is actually quite nice QUOTE(Baronic @ May 27 2013, 01:58 PM) After one month of waiting my new aluminium case arrived. Too feminine lol. So not using. Damn I got so many casings for my phone. Next I gonna try the cruzerlite with xda print. Should go well with my theme. i think it looks nice, how much did you buy it for? |
May 27 2013, 02:04 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 27 2013, 02:01 PM) yeah the new power banks, too bad i already have one so there's no point of getting another unless broken or lost. as for the cases, you can view them in their official website. don't see the needs for a powerbank since Note 2 battery life is quite sufficient for a complete day usage i think it looks nice, how much did you buy it for? |
May 27 2013, 02:10 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(Arzwart @ May 27 2013, 01:35 PM) Bought my S3 in March. Welcome. Do add yourself via the form in post 4. Have a read of page 1 if you are new to Android. Wife want new phone too. Go to the shop and look for new phone. She want S3 too. I bought Note 2 for myself instead. He he he he. QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 27 2013, 02:04 PM) don't see the needs for a powerbank since Note 2 battery life is quite sufficient for a complete day usage Well, if you go on a trip, powerbank !!!!! Or those long days away from a power outlet. |
May 27 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 27 2013, 02:01 PM) yeah the new power banks, too bad i already have one so there's no point of getting another unless broken or lost. as for the cases, you can view them in their official website. the side there looks like diamonds lol. bought for RM 60. 1 month wait for slow registered post. U wan? sell to u haha. I got a lot of cases, mostly from china. Some are just bad quality and some are ok. Only use like 3 main cases right now. TPU case i got for like 2 or 3 USD, really nice feel, only thing no button cut outs lol, but can still feel feel and press the button. Then got full aluminium body replacement, love it but i'm not sure if cuz of slight defect or cuz i dropped it (i dropped it the moment i for the first time put it on my phone, FML but its very slightly bent at the back. Not noticeable but for me i'm anal about it. Will take a hammer to it one of this days to pound it straight. And finally a matte momax case. Got Verus ( i think) flip case i dun use, and then got 2 more diff coloured nilkin case black and gray practically brand new condition, never use cuz never liked texture lol. Maybe i should sell those i dun use off.i think it looks nice, how much did you buy it for? |
May 27 2013, 02:11 PM
May 27 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 27 2013, 02:10 PM) the side there looks like diamonds lol. bought for RM 60. 1 month wait for slow registered post. U wan? sell to u haha. I got a lot of cases, mostly from china. Some are just bad quality and some are ok. Only use like 3 main cases right now. TPU case i got for like 2 or 3 USD, really nice feel, only thing no button cut outs lol, but can still feel feel and press the button. Then got full aluminium body replacement, love it but i'm not sure if cuz of slight defect or cuz i dropped it (i dropped it the moment i for the first time put it on my phone, FML but its very slightly bent at the back. Not noticeable but for me i'm anal about it. Will take a hammer to it one of this days to pound it straight. And finally a matte momax case. Got Verus ( i think) flip case i dun use, and then got 2 more diff coloured nilkin case black and gray practically brand new condition, never use cuz never liked texture lol. Maybe i should sell those i dun use off. yeah the bling bling at the sides. also, the s-pen slot make it look like pulling out the s-pen won't be easy. |
May 27 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 27 2013, 02:14 PM) yeah the bling bling at the sides. also, the s-pen slot make it look like pulling out the s-pen won't be easy. yea not very easy. but doable when i use it. if i was actually interested in using that case i'd cut off and shave that silly bar at the spen. no idea what was the logic why it was there. |
May 27 2013, 02:17 PM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 27 2013, 01:58 PM) After one month of waiting my new aluminium case arrived. Too feminine lol. So not using. Damn I got so many casings for my phone. Next I gonna try the cruzerlite with xda print. Should go well with my theme. dont buy the XDA case. more specifically, dont buy any cruzerlite cases with prints. The paint wears off and reveals a white layer inside. I've got one and its already peeling after a month.Now i only get the transparent Cruzerlites, because there isnt any paint on it. |
May 27 2013, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ May 27 2013, 02:17 PM) dont buy the XDA case. more specifically, dont buy any cruzerlite cases with prints. The paint wears off and reveals a white layer inside. I've got one and its already peeling after a month. serious? damn. i kinda liked it. Now i only get the transparent Cruzerlites, because there isnt any paint on it. i wanted to try this. http://casemachine.com/wp-content/plugins/...category_id=257 RM 360 bucks lmao. I would have bought it anyway but some people complain about their other cases' quality. and no reviews on the note 2 one This post has been edited by Baronic: May 27 2013, 02:21 PM |
May 27 2013, 02:28 PM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
May 27 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 27 2013, 02:16 PM) yea not very easy. but doable when i use it. if i was actually interested in using that case i'd cut off and shave that silly bar at the spen. no idea what was the logic why it was there. I think that bar is for you to loop a lanyard if you wish QUOTE(Baronic @ May 27 2013, 02:20 PM) serious? damn. i kinda liked it. Waaahhhh..... nice but sooooo expensive. And the angling of the back plate looks like it's going to be even more susceptible to denting.... not good for people with OCD. i wanted to try this. http://casemachine.com/wp-content/plugins/...category_id=257 RM 360 bucks lmao. I would have bought it anyway but some people complain about their other cases' quality. and no reviews on the note 2 one |
May 27 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 02:29 PM) I think that bar is for you to loop a lanyard if you wish yea damn nice rite. see the white one.Waaahhhh..... nice but sooooo expensive. And the angling of the back plate looks like it's going to be even more susceptible to denting.... not good for people with OCD. but then right apparently at that price its not full aluminium. There was some talk about it being semi polycarbonate and got some aluminium plate to give it a feeling of it being aluminium. Its all very vague and with no actual owner posting a review its hard to dump that money in it. If it was a quality product like iphone's aluminium cases then can try. |
May 27 2013, 02:38 PM
2,553 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Joined: Jan 2001 |
QUOTE(Reventon @ May 27 2013, 09:51 AM) 11 hours SOT on iphone ? I never got that before stock or jailbroken. I only know if I use my iphone then prepare to charge 3 times at least per day. Jailbroken iOS5.1.1 iPhone 4 (the one in my DP) was able to reach 11h30m on WiFi, 2G mode data, 10% screen brightness, continuous usage of social networking apps with Safari as the majority.I know android have papago , I already bought for iOS version so buying it again for android kinda waste money to me. |
May 27 2013, 02:42 PM
Hmmm, since we are all bored to tears waiting for 4.2.2, anyone want to share how they've used Office type apps? Since there was that video showing the Note/Note 2 connecting to everything.
Personally, one of my gripes is the non-scalable sliders and status bars of these apps, which take up way too much space. It makes the app usable only on screens 7" or larger. I've also tried stuff like Jump Desktop but company security policies usually discourage such programs. |
May 27 2013, 02:48 PM
3,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(btfan @ May 27 2013, 11:30 AM) Guys, is the screen suppose to light up every time when you get a SMS? If yes, anyway to disable it? It is actually not redundant. It comes on for a few seconds. The reason for that I believe is for those who have set pop ups to see who messaged and have a quick glimpse of the incoming messages.It's quite distracting not to mention redundant since you already got LED indicator. |
May 27 2013, 02:54 PM
15,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
May 27 2013, 02:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:42 AM |