Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
Baronic
May 27 2013, 10:33 AM
Problem?
Ill chime in here so u guys can get back to actual device discussion. No, do not reroute to the old thread for info. Otherwise u will be digging up from v14 to v 13 and then v13 will say go to v13 and when u go to v12 suddenly see thread missing cuz forum has been cleaned up.
All relevant info must be on the latest thread.
A workarouns if u want to see only changes isto have a spoiler on top of "changes to first post since previous version"
In additiin to the full complete info.
Sorry for typos typing on phone.
Baronic
May 27 2013, 10:46 AM
Problem?
QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 10:42 AM) Thanks for clarifying. Just curious what happens during forum cleanup? Threads get deleted? Or moved to some Happy Posting Ground? They get teleported to another dimension automatically (gone for good). It doesnt happen that often this clean up, but it does happen periodically upon admin discretion. So linking back and back and back is a bad idea. Not to mention tedious. If some regulars really want it maybe put a spoiler with all the "changes since last thread". Heck if there was that maybe, just maybe ill start reading first post also haha Edit: that being said ty ts for maintaining the thread. Unsung hero This post has been edited by Baronic: May 27 2013, 10:49 AM
Baronic
May 27 2013, 01:02 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 12:37 PM) With guys in suits that eat them up, I don't think they'll be that inclined to take it up as a profession hahahahaha... It's been studied that women prefer jobs that don't make them stick around unshaven, un-bathed dudes for 16+ hours a day....  =================== Anyway, some guy commented about Opera: #Opera is really bad. First a mediocre browser experience, second bad promotion methods (e.g. spam). Why do they nag me to submit apps to their mobile store? And like 3 days later "Hello, please, why don't you reply?". Just pathetic. ============== Personally I experienced the same when I was on their previous versions. Have stopped using it the last few months. What broswer do you use then? Am currently using and loving Boat Browser. Pretty decent and I love the ui and ease of switching tabs. All is at the bottom no need to mpve finger high up to do it (cuz of screen big)
Baronic
May 27 2013, 01:55 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 01:07 PM) Stock browser, and occasionally Chrome. Stock browser with that pie menu under Labs is pretty nifty. Ah. Thats nice it makes use of the full screen real estate so u can browse fully. I find myself fumbling with it. Try boat! Its got a semi transparent "go all the way btm" or if u start scrolling top it changes to "go all the way top". Love that feature cuz otherwise I keep flinging my finger. Also got small toolbar at btm for reload, back, forward, and tab control. Love it. Stock browsergot problems downloading from file sharing. Comes as html file for some stupid reason. @arzwat gratz welcome to the club. Looks like note 3 confirmed making even bigger screen. Looks like my note 2 gonna maintain for the foreseable future lol.
Baronic
May 27 2013, 01:58 PM
Problem?
After one month of waiting my new aluminium case arrived. Too feminine lol. So not using. Damn I got so many casings for my phone. Next I gonna try the cruzerlite with xda print. Should go well with my theme.
Baronic
May 27 2013, 02:10 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 27 2013, 02:01 PM) yeah the new power banks, too bad i already have one so there's no point of getting another unless broken or lost. as for the cases, you can view them in their official website. i think it looks nice, how much did you buy it for? the side there looks like diamonds lol. bought for RM 60. 1 month wait for slow registered post. U wan? sell to u haha. I got a lot of cases, mostly from china. Some are just bad quality and some are ok. Only use like 3 main cases right now. TPU case i got for like 2 or 3 USD, really nice feel, only thing no button cut outs lol, but can still feel feel and press the button. Then got full aluminium body replacement, love it but i'm not sure if cuz of slight defect or cuz i dropped it (i dropped it the moment i for the first time put it on my phone, FML but its very slightly bent at the back. Not noticeable but for me i'm anal about it. Will take a hammer to it one of this days to pound it straight. And finally a matte momax case. Got Verus ( i think) flip case i dun use, and then got 2 more diff coloured nilkin case black and gray practically brand new condition, never use cuz never liked texture lol. Maybe i should sell those i dun use off.
Baronic
May 27 2013, 02:11 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 27 2013, 02:04 PM) don't see the needs for a powerbank since Note 2 battery life is quite sufficient for a complete day usage  Not sufficient for me haha. Cuz i surf a lot on my note 2 here. as of right now its at 40%. Pulled plug at 7am
Baronic
May 27 2013, 02:16 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 27 2013, 02:14 PM) yeah the bling bling at the sides. also, the s-pen slot make it look like pulling out the s-pen won't be easy.  yea not very easy. but doable when i use it. if i was actually interested in using that case i'd cut off and shave that silly bar at the spen. no idea what was the logic why it was there.
Baronic
May 27 2013, 02:20 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(botakbin @ May 27 2013, 02:17 PM) dont buy the XDA case. more specifically, dont buy any cruzerlite cases with prints. The paint wears off and reveals a white layer inside. I've got one and its already peeling after a month. Now i only get the transparent Cruzerlites, because there isnt any paint on it. serious? damn. i kinda liked it. i wanted to try this. http://casemachine.com/wp-content/plugins/...category_id=257RM 360 bucks lmao. I would have bought it anyway but some people complain about their other cases' quality. and no reviews on the note 2 one This post has been edited by Baronic: May 27 2013, 02:21 PM
Baronic
May 27 2013, 02:32 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 02:29 PM) I think that bar is for you to loop a lanyard if you wish  I would have done so. Or maybe it's just an embellishment for a nice tactile fingering when you want to extract the S-pen. Waaahhhh..... nice but sooooo expensive. And the angling of the back plate looks like it's going to be even more susceptible to denting.... not good for people with OCD.  yea damn nice rite. see the white one. but then right apparently at that price its not full aluminium. There was some talk about it being semi polycarbonate and got some aluminium plate to give it a feeling of it being aluminium. Its all very vague and with no actual owner posting a review its hard to dump that money in it. If it was a quality product like iphone's aluminium cases then can try.
Baronic
May 27 2013, 03:06 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 27 2013, 02:57 PM) Flash aosp and you get 4.2.2. Anyway my only advice on the way to use Office apps on android is to NOT use it at all except for viewing.  My gripes on AOSP -i seem to be getting SYSTEM as a major battery drainer for some reason -The OASP camera quite frankly sucks. Damn noisy -Plus no photosphere. if it had that then maybe i could live with the a lil suckier camera at low lighting
Baronic
May 27 2013, 03:42 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 27 2013, 03:26 PM) Well for me 2 of them are not issue and the third unimportant for me. - System being high on battery list usually means the screen is under utilized OR wrong reporting by some kernel (at one point redpill and neak was having this issue). Never really had issue with Android OS in aosp. - Camera sound can be disable by moving/renaming/deleting the sound file- I dun think i will use photosphere even if it is available. Not important for me.  lol when i said noisy i meant that at low lighting conditions, images taken are very grainy, much more compared than touchwiz camera
Baronic
May 27 2013, 03:44 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(cskean @ May 27 2013, 03:42 PM) Mainly due to mainboard failure? Any way to prevent it or is just solely depends on luck? IMHO shit happens. I have actually never experienced this (duh lol) and looks like its quite an isolated incident.
Baronic
May 27 2013, 05:15 PM
Problem?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....blackbearblancGotta love blackbearblanc's works. My new home using his icon. All black to save battery (and just look damn sleek)
Baronic
May 27 2013, 09:09 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 05:42 PM) Just wta, why is it sometimes an attachment pic becomes some POST URL while at other times it maintains a proper link to the .jpg? For instance, your attachments are showing the form below https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=3458879while others are like this http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-31/...-1369634235.jpgIm not sure. Both shows the pic to me tho is there a problem?
Baronic
May 27 2013, 09:10 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(maxubex @ May 27 2013, 05:31 PM) Hi all, New user here. Bought Note 2 32Gb. At first want to buy S4 to replace my old Atrix, but then after read review on the rom usage space, no current 32Gb version, battery wise issue, changed my mind for Note 2. Glad with the purchased and can't wait for 4.2.2 update. Gonna change to wanam with perseus once it release. Btw, your home screen look similar like mine. [attachmentid=3458904] What icons u using? I presume thats uccw widget?
Baronic
May 27 2013, 09:40 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 09:12 PM) The one ending in .jpg can be IMG tagged. The other one cannot. Hmmm ill check it out
Baronic
May 29 2013, 02:39 PM
Problem?
I dont use tubemate or og..both have horrible ui. I use rolletube. It looks exactly 100% same as utube and works the same way except there is a download function
Baronic
May 29 2013, 02:39 PM
Problem?
Its a very old app so not many people know bout it. Lol I dun have the installation file d cuz I restore via titanium. Can google from xda
Baronic
May 29 2013, 03:35 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(me @ me and me,May 29 2013, 03:25 PM) Rolle Tube doesn't play vids in HD Rolle Tube doesn't let you to choose the qualiti of your downloads Tubemate let you choose quality of your downloads vids Hmmm maybe it downloads by default in hd? When I view in hd and compare what I download same thing