36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Jun 7 2013, 11:48 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 7 2013, 11:44 PM)
is same, just capacity different then the name is different
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 7 2013, 11:45 PM)
Ic thanks... notworthy.gif
No it's not just "name is different".

These are technical standards.

SDHC is High Capacity up to 32Gb using FAT32.

SDXC is Extended Capacity up to 2Tb using exFAT.

Post 3 has a writeup.
TSjoytest
post Jun 7 2013, 11:49 PM

13,188 posts

Wow collection of ported apps from other manufacturers:

XDA - [APP] Collection ASUS/LG/SONY [5/6/13]

I have been collecting and porting these apps to Note2. Now it's time to share this collection. There shouldn't be any major issues with our devices
Installation:

ZIP files are not fashable so please don't try it.

Most of these can be installed as normal apk.

apps that are at SystemApp folder needs to put in system/app with right permission (-rw-r--r--)

TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 12:20 AM

13,188 posts

Hmm this guy seems to have found an interesting combo of apps to allow some productivity enhancement. Please read his post and determine or test it if it works for you

https://plus.google.com/u/0/109343510559382...sts/989YaYr64hS

Here's a tip for those that often write long comments and find it annoying that you cannot see more than two rows at once. This requires two freely available, and very useful apps, from the Play Store.
The first is called SwipePad. It is one of the many apps that allow you to launch other apps from anywhere at any time. It's been my favourite for over two years now, but if you have another, feel free to use that.
The second app is called TinyApps and is "quietly brilliant". HTC dumped that frase so I'm borrowing it.
TinyApps is a collection of five resizeble floating apps. A note book, a scribble block which is great with the S-Pen, a voice recorder, video player and a calculator.
By combining these two you get a very powerful and useful set of tools, and best of all, and getting back on topic the note app lets you see your full comment. You can now easily re-read and correct typos to your hearts content and your readers pleasure.
Swipepad - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...wipepad.android
TinyApps - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ls.tinyappslite

TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 01:05 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 8 2013, 12:58 AM)
XC is start from 64gb and above mar
he get what I mean can already whistling.gif
its too complicated bah
Object = Class? whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 01:06 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 8 2013, 01:04 AM)
Any particular reason why did Google charge to my card USD 1.04 but when the Romow icons are at USD 0.99?

Not the first time but all the time. I'm just clueless but because of few cents,  I didn't want to argue further. Now think back, "sikit-sikit, lama-lama jadi bukit". laugh.gif

I registered my card using a SG address, do you think that could be the reason?
I get that sometimes too. about 5 cents difference. Service fee for microtransaction ka?
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 01:29 AM

13,188 posts

HTC T6 ?

http://www.androidauthority.com/htc-one-ma...ueprint-223400/

===========
No stylus ...... meh tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 03:17 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jun 8 2013, 03:04 AM)
after check this and that.. watch all review... samsung mega.. zperia z.. htc 1 ..
i buy samsung note 2 =.=
Welcome. Add yourself via the form in post 4 and read page 1 which should be able to answer most of your questions.
If not feel free to ask questions here.

Thank you for buying the best smartphone and productivity device within the last 12 months.
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 08:43 AM

13,188 posts

For those who want to try a different feel:

http://www.247tablets.com/galaxy-note-2/tr...-galaxy-note-2/

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 8 2013, 08:43 AM
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 09:57 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 8 2013, 09:11 AM)
SAme here. Only play store hav extra charges. ....
Well it need very lama lama to jadi bukit as well.
When will be the next 25cents sale? Else I'll juz get nova n ti backup at full price.
Icon pack n theme is sucking away my $$ too >. <
Ti won't discount since they suffer from excessive piracy and their functionality is top notch. Nova may offer from time to time but God knows when.
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 12:33 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 8 2013, 12:29 PM)
Moon ROM v7 is out
Thanks. Do appreciate yr submission in the survey links in my sig. Post for as many rom and kernel combos you've tried.
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 12:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 8 2013, 12:34 PM)
OK thanks. biggrin.gif
I thought something wrong with my credit card, now it seems other people have the same issue. biggrin.gif

TiBu worth the money, just one time off pain. I purchased it once I started doing custom ROM flashing, it comes just too handy. biggrin.gif
That time I knew nuts about Nova Launcher. sad.gif
During the 25c Note II hadn't launched yet and I just bought some other apps + games.

Now still using free Nova, can't wait for the sales again. Waiting patiently.
Nova another one time la just like 1 lunch bibimbap at sentral....
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 12:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 8 2013, 12:39 PM)
Bibimbap = RM 10
Nova Launcher Pro = USD 4.00
sweat.gif

At this moment the free version fulfills my needs but not for free TiBu. I have no time to restore one by one app, so it is necessary to upgrade to Pro version. laugh.gif
Pro gets scalable iconssssss I like it.
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 05:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 8 2013, 05:31 PM)
Anyone interested in getting tempered glass SP? Since as if there'll be a cheaper price if we order a bundle haha
Hi I was just browsing after getting back from outside. Yes, I would be interested. Probably will rip off the built in SP from the Otterbox.

Any links?
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 06:52 PM

13,188 posts

Review of the Mega 5.8
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_meg...-review-936.php

No competition against the Note 2, but interesting to know nonetheless.

TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 07:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jun 8 2013, 06:56 PM)
Mega series consider as mid range right? Wonder whats their RRP, soon we will see lots of people with 5 inch above phone
Mega 6.3 is sgd700 now.
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 11:29 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 8 2013, 10:22 PM)
Here's a seller from KL. This is the fb link to the tempered glass.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...78233435&type=1
I'm still asking for the price. =P

Note: I got not much info/personal experiences about the SP yet as I'm trying to get it as well. The quality should be fine.
Looks usable, and not exceedingly expensive even before nego.

QUOTE(jun88 @ Jun 8 2013, 10:56 PM)
hi..

did lowyat samsung service center open tomorrow (Sunday)..

Thanks in advance..
I'm not sure if the Low Yat SC is done with renovation. xeactorz since you took a trip there today, was the SC back in business? Any idea about opening hours?

jun88 from the S4 thread:
Customer Solution Center - One Utama
S330C, 2nd Floor, 1 Utama Shopping Centre, New Wing, 1 Lebuh Bandar Utama.
Operating Hours: 10.00am-10.00pm (Mon- Sun)

It's a slow day, and I've been out most of the day and just returned from a wedding dinner. I suppose weekends in June and July will be wedding season for the Chinese.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 8 2013, 11:40 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 11:37 PM

13,188 posts

For wallpaper afficionados:

Get Yourself Some Spectacular 3D Live Wallpapers
www.xda-developers.com/android/get-yourself-some-spectacular-3d-live-wallpapers/

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=42185956
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 11:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(cloudjc @ Jun 8 2013, 11:42 PM)
how to make the camera app to start shooting in HDR mode everytime automatically without the need to press change "shooting mode"?
Don't know if it's configurable, I suspect not, but there is an option for you to move the shortcuts around so that HDR can be the first setting instead of tap tap tap.
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 11:48 PM

13,188 posts

Update about the screen rotation locked to portrait issue for the Stock Browser.

I decided to test if the rotation problem afflicted other apps when it hit. I tried opening Whatsapp and selected a chat. It rotated in landscape.

Then I tried the browser again, and now rotation works !!! No need for a reboot.
TSjoytest
post Jun 8 2013, 11:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 8 2013, 11:48 PM)
Just order myself with Ghost Glass Tempered Glass Screen Protector from MIME...Wont be bulk order...
How much?

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 8 2013, 11:47 PM)
Is it really worth rm99?
At least it's not starting at 129 or the like. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 8 2013, 11:50 PM

36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:40 PM