126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Jun 16 2013, 08:39 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jun 16 2013, 07:48 PM)
sweat.gif  I thought somebody from here might be have change it themself so just give it a try. maybe i will try to call samsung service centre to ask..
From the teardown pic in post 3 and disassembly videos in post 8, it looks like you may have to change the entire bezel, which comes with the lens cover.

That should be RM170 +/-

Do get a good casing this time.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 16 2013, 08:39 PM
mikecmy
post Jun 16 2013, 08:51 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jun 16 2013, 07:04 PM)
hi, did anyone know how much it cost if i want to replace my scratchy  note camera lens? will it need to open the warranty sticker?
AFAIK, Note 1 is charged around RM50-80. just by changing the lens. but dunno will note 2 works the same way or...
yes.. they will need to open the warranty sticker part.
alcali
post Jun 16 2013, 08:53 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 16 2013, 06:13 PM)
It could have some kind of technical issue, which may be solved by an app update. Otherwise safest is probably using TiBU and also the backup built into Whatsapp.
I never manage to get whatsapp databases (chat log) backed up with TiBu...safest is to copy the whole whatapps folder to external sdcard.

the chat log is in sdcard\WhatsApp\Databases

always make backup from the whatsapp chat settings first. then only copy out the whatsapp folder to external sdcard.

when restoring whatsapp from TiBu...don't launch whatsapp yet..copy the backed up folder from external sdcard back to sdcard (at root directory)

TSjoytest
post Jun 16 2013, 08:56 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Jun 16 2013, 08:53 PM)
I never manage to get whatsapp databases (chat log) backed up with TiBu...safest is to copy the whole whatapps folder to external sdcard.

always make backup from the whatsapp chat settings first. then only copy out the whatsapp folder to external sdcard.

when restoring whatsapp from TiBu...don't launch whatsapp yet..copy the backed up folder from external sdcard back to sdcard (at root directory)
Good tip. will add to post 12.
Reventon
post Jun 16 2013, 09:00 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Jun 16 2013, 08:53 PM)

Earlier few version of TiBu has already fixed the whatsapp backup chat history. I have no problem to backup chat history with TiBu now. Working perfectly now. You never update your TiBu ?
alcali
post Jun 16 2013, 09:06 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 16 2013, 09:00 PM)
Earlier few version of TiBu has already fixed the whatsapp backup chat history. I have no problem to backup chat history with TiBu now. Working perfectly now. You never update your TiBu ?
opsss...I mean the files in sdcard\WhatssApp\Databases...those files never get backed up with tibu

btw...I do see my whatsapp messages on some contact dating to 2011.
mikecmy
post Jun 16 2013, 09:06 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 16 2013, 09:00 PM)
Mine also working perfectly fine here. Just doing 1 shot job with TiBu when i change rom.
tituslee
post Jun 16 2013, 09:17 PM

175 posts

does any1 know this Flash Player issue? i ady install flash player 11.1 .... any flash player version i can download n clear this problem?? icon_question.gif
shien
post Jun 16 2013, 09:27 PM

146 posts

Can I ask sifu here, the side chrome park of the note 2 got peel of by itself after months of use can this be claim by samsung malaysia if the set is sme set? Would they fix the problem under warranty period? Attached Image
mikecmy
post Jun 16 2013, 09:41 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Jun 16 2013, 09:27 PM)
Can I ask sifu here, the side chrome park of the note 2 got peel of by itself after months of use can this be claim by samsung malaysia if the set is sme set? Would they fix the problem under warranty period? Attached Image
Bro,
they don't cover cosmetic fault in their warranty..
They only cover if the parts fails or anything.
Cosmetic scratch/peels off are not claimable.
TSjoytest
post Jun 16 2013, 09:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Jun 16 2013, 09:27 PM)
IMHO, this falls under wear and tear. My personal recommendation to you and everybody else is, please go and get a PROPER casing that covers the ENTIRE bezel.

FYI "the chrome part" is called the bezel.

Even that stalwart of slim nakedness, alexng2208 has admitted to a chip on the top bezel due to a fall, which was not enclosed by his semi naked top and bottom bezel back cover.
syukaro
post Jun 16 2013, 09:43 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 16 2013, 08:51 PM)
AFAIK, Note 1 is charged around RM50-80. just by changing the lens. but dunno will note 2 works the same way or...
yes.. they will need to open the warranty sticker part.
thanks for the info. note 1 around 50-80 is samsung service centre price or outside phone shop??
if open warranry sticker part mean next time cannot get warranty already? ohmy.gif
shien
post Jun 16 2013, 09:51 PM

146 posts

Haiz... thanks for the advise sifu anyone know is it expensive to change the bazel?
shien
post Jun 16 2013, 09:53 PM

146 posts

Haiz... thanks for the advise sifu anyone know is it expensive to change the bazel?
shien
post Jun 16 2013, 09:54 PM

146 posts

Haiz... thanks for the advise sifu anyone know is it expensive to change the bezel?
TSjoytest
post Jun 16 2013, 09:57 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Jun 16 2013, 09:54 PM)
Haiz... thanks for the advise sifu anyone know is it expensive to change the bezel?
About RM170.

Any PROPER casing of about RM150 or less would have saved you this pain.
Noobi3
post Jun 16 2013, 10:01 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Jun 16 2013, 09:54 PM)
save your money and do this . I always wanted to do it but damm , why doesn't my bezel peel off by itself after months of using it . So no excuse to try it tongue.gif

TSjoytest
post Jun 16 2013, 10:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 16 2013, 10:01 PM)
save your money and do this . I always wanted to do it but damm , why doesn't my bezel peel off by itself after months of using it . So no excuse to try it   tongue.gif  

rclxms.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

whistling.gif

Don't think he can get that full effect as it looks like large bits of the chrome has chipped off.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 16 2013, 10:03 PM
Noobi3
post Jun 16 2013, 10:04 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 16 2013, 10:02 PM)
rclxms.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

whistling.gif

Don't think he can get that full effect as it looks like large bits of the chrome has chipped off.
Chipped off by itself bro , by itself icon_rolleyes.gif
shien
post Jun 16 2013, 10:08 PM

146 posts

U sure can do this or is just a joke?

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:47 AM