126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

hooh888
post Jun 6 2013, 02:34 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 6 2013, 02:33 PM)
i think by default, the reviews on Google Play is set to display the helpful ones (those with +1). they may not be the latest. so normally, i make sure i check the latest ones... smile.gif
exactly, looks like i'm not the only one who does that before downloading any app.
ZoidbergFry
post Jun 6 2013, 03:21 PM

518 posts

What happens if i lose my S pen? where can i find a replacement? i tried normal stylus but i lose all my S pen function, btw any best kernel to flash this device?
neo0915
post Jun 6 2013, 03:47 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 6 2013, 03:21 PM)
What happens if i lose my S pen? where can i find a replacement? i tried normal stylus but i lose all my S pen function, btw any best kernel to flash this device?
U can buy S Pen as replacement at any Samsung Center...
ZoidbergFry
post Jun 6 2013, 04:48 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 6 2013, 03:47 PM)
U can buy S Pen as replacement at any Samsung Center...
Thats great to know drool.gif ,i tought im done for this time..any knowledge on how much the prices are? and i tought that every S pen only works for one specific note2 ?
TSjoytest
post Jun 6 2013, 04:59 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 6 2013, 04:48 PM)
Thats great to know  drool.gif ,i tought im done for this time..any knowledge on how much the prices are? and i tought that every S pen only works for one specific note2 ?
I don't recall exactly, could be RM99 or RM129.

You can buy even the S-pen from Note 1 or Note 8.0 or 10.1 and it will still work since it's the same technology.
neo0915
post Jun 6 2013, 05:01 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 6 2013, 04:48 PM)
Thats great to know  drool.gif ,i tought im done for this time..any knowledge on how much the prices are? and i tought that every S pen only works for one specific note2 ?
Im not sure about the RRP of it...
But u can try to search it in Garage Sales...

I dun think each S pen is tied to only 1 specific Note 2...
If i not remember wrongly, Note 1 S-pen can use in Note 2...
BTW, S-Pen is just an accessory...
kurtkantoi
post Jun 6 2013, 05:33 PM

1,461 posts

Anyone know what is the problem if my Spen didn't detect 10% of the screen? S pen didn't detect at the side of the phone. I'm using latest Assasin ROM with Perseus kernel. I tried to change dominant hand from right to left but the problem still there. icon_question.gif
hooh888
post Jun 6 2013, 05:36 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 6 2013, 05:33 PM)
Anyone know what is the problem if my Spen didn't detect 10% of the screen? S pen didn't detect at the side of the phone. I'm using latest Assasin ROM with Perseus kernel. I tried to change dominant hand from right to left but the problem still there. icon_question.gif
Let me guess, are you by any chance using a flip case with a magnetic lock near the area where your s-pen cannot be detected?
kurtkantoi
post Jun 6 2013, 05:57 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 6 2013, 05:36 PM)
Let me guess, are you by any chance using a flip case with a magnetic lock near the area where your s-pen cannot be detected?
I'm using aluminium bumper from brotan. I don't think there is magnetic in the bumper.
botakbin
post Jun 6 2013, 06:14 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 6 2013, 05:57 PM)
I'm using aluminium bumper from brotan. I don't think there is magnetic in the bumper.
is the spot less sensitive using ur fingers too?
solsekuin44
post Jun 6 2013, 06:29 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 is not the Note 3 right?
XeactorZ
post Jun 6 2013, 06:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 6 2013, 06:29 PM)
no, if note 3 sure showing galaxy note III
TSjoytest
post Jun 6 2013, 06:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 6 2013, 06:29 PM)
It's a mid range phone probably usedto gauge market acceptance for the size.... maybe suitable for people who want large text tongue.gif or a media player type device with phone functions.
solsekuin44
post Jun 6 2013, 06:38 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 6 2013, 06:31 PM)
no, if note 3 sure showing galaxy note III
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 06:37 PM)
It's a mid range phone probably usedto gauge market acceptance for the size.... maybe suitable for people who want large text tongue.gif or a media player type device with phone functions.
6.3" looks awesome wink.gif
kurtkantoi
post Jun 6 2013, 06:45 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 6 2013, 06:14 PM)
is the spot less sensitive using ur fingers too?
The spot have no problem with fingers. I wonder if custom ROM have anything to do with this. rclxub.gif
hooh888
post Jun 6 2013, 06:48 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 6 2013, 06:45 PM)
The spot have no problem with fingers. I wonder if custom ROM have anything to do with this.  rclxub.gif
Well just my basic logical point of view, if a custom rom is doing this, it should be happening to the whole screen and not just one particular part of it.
TSjoytest
post Jun 6 2013, 07:35 PM

13,188 posts

New CM10.1 Kernel from Asylum:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...474&postcount=2
TSjoytest
post Jun 6 2013, 07:50 PM

13,188 posts

For those who like themes fruitie

Romow has a G+ Themes community
https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/105...876208534748423

hooh888
post Jun 6 2013, 08:00 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 07:50 PM)

cool this is nice. hope to see a version of it which consists of various tones of blue color.
botakbin
post Jun 6 2013, 08:01 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 07:50 PM)

That Icon Pack.. drool.gif

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top