126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

andrewtho
post Jun 5 2013, 10:56 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Jun 5 2013, 08:01 PM)
after few times dropped the phone with slim casing..i hv to buy this casing to protect my phone.quite bulky

cry.gif

Look very bulky indeed. Should go for those TPU casing, lightweight and solid laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 5 2013, 11:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 5 2013, 10:56 PM)
I have the same error too...but i take option 2 uninstalling and reinstalling
OK, looks like no other better solution. sad.gif
gahkin
post Jun 5 2013, 11:22 PM

735 posts

hi, what is mean ASOP u all meaning?

and i using win7 (non sp1) but why everytime i plug my note 2 into pc always say missing UID ? so painful must always reinstall the kies... sad.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 5 2013, 11:41 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 5 2013, 11:22 PM)

and i using win7 (non sp1) but why everytime i plug my note 2 into pc always say missing UID ? so painful must always reinstall the kies... sad.gif
AOSP = Android Open Source Project
CM = CyanogenMod, based on AOSP

Missing UID? Haven't encountered that before. It shouldn't be a Kies re-install but a driver re-install.
hooh888
post Jun 5 2013, 11:45 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 5 2013, 11:22 PM)

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 5 2013, 11:41 PM)
AOSP = Android Open Source Project
CM = CyanogenMod, based on AOSP

Missing UID? Haven't encountered that before. It shouldn't be a Kies re-install but a driver re-install.
My problem is similar but it's definitely the driver, keeps reinstalling it. But that is when i plug in the phone and auto download driver. I no longer have this problem ever since i use the driver from the note 2 toolkit from xda and use it to install driver.
TSjoytest
post Jun 5 2013, 11:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 5 2013, 10:44 PM)
Rooting, flashing, accessories, battery life related stuff, then led to theming and developing stuff.
Yes i definitely need it. biggrin.gif
Thank you for your support and contributions too tongue.gif
gahkin
post Jun 5 2013, 11:52 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 5 2013, 11:45 PM)
My problem is similar but it's definitely the driver, keeps reinstalling it. But that is when i plug in the phone and auto download driver. I no longer have this problem ever since i use the driver from the note 2 toolkit from xda and use it to install driver.
mind to share the link ? blush.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 5 2013, 11:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 5 2013, 11:52 PM)
mind to share the link ?  blush.gif
Post 7 item 2 Galaxy Note Toolkit link to XDA.
TSjoytest
post Jun 6 2013, 12:59 AM

13,188 posts

For battery freaks:

Zerolemon 9300mAh with 5hours SOT, 13hr standby and it is 82%

From a G+ post.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 6 2013, 12:59 AM
fruitie
post Jun 6 2013, 01:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

If only I knew this earlier, could get my friend bring back from the States. He is now in Malaysia... sad.gif

But the bulky back case makes me think twice... hmm.gif
muctabucta
post Jun 6 2013, 01:07 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 12:59 AM)
For battery freaks:

Zerolemon 9300mAh with 5hours SOT, 13hr standby and it is 82%

From a G+ post.

Holy freaking goat! shocking.gif shocking.gif too bad I already had my casing..but that extra thickness sure do go that extra mile..thicker n longer..no pun intended..20h SOT! like a bawse!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2243462
TSjoytest
post Jun 6 2013, 01:11 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 6 2013, 01:07 AM)
Holy freaking goat!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif too bad I already had my casing..but that extra thickness sure do go that extra mile..thicker n longer..no pun intended..20h SOT! like a bawse!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2243462
Panjangnya .....

but it still fits in the Otterbox after the cutout mod. Default Otterbox is BIGGER than the Zerolemon casing tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 6 2013, 01:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 01:11 AM)
Panjangnya .....

but it still fits in the Otterbox after the cutout mod. Default Otterbox is BIGGER than the Zerolemon casing tongue.gif
Again it doesn't ship outside US or UK. sad.gif
No need to think of charging phone every 1 1/2 days. This is great. biggrin.gif
muctabucta
post Jun 6 2013, 01:24 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 01:11 AM)
Panjangnya .....

darn..both are f*gly to me..if only they could find something in between (designwise)..
TSjoytest
post Jun 6 2013, 01:26 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2013, 01:22 AM)
Eh I thought a few days back Amazon had some sale that ships worldwide?
fruitie
post Jun 6 2013, 01:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 01:26 AM)
Eh I thought a few days back Amazon had some sale that ships worldwide?
Is it? I haven't bought anything from Amazon or eBay before.
I was just checking through their official site.

This is great. biggrin.gif I may buy one this weekend if the Amazon promo still exists.
muctabucta
post Jun 6 2013, 01:29 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2013, 01:22 AM)
pity that..I wonder if using current batt saving tips (BBS,Cleverconn and whatnot) would we be able to go back to the 3310 days..1 week per charging cycle..I'd sure like to test that
fruitie
post Jun 6 2013, 01:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 6 2013, 01:29 AM)
pity that..I wonder if using current batt saving tips (BBS,Cleverconn and whatnot) would we be able to go back to the 3310 days..1 week per charging cycle..I'd sure like to test that
But then you don't get to enjoy your phone.
No way, that's not the whole point why I got the Note II at the first place. tongue.gif

Got my conscious back, I will be changing my phone probably after Note III comes out. Once a Note user, will be a Note user. laugh.gif So buying this kosonglimau may not be a good idea. hmm.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 6 2013, 01:33 AM

13,188 posts

I have a suspicion that the Note 3 will come earlier this year, because there is some real competition on the horizon now. Start saving tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 6 2013, 01:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 01:33 AM)
I have a suspicion that the Note 3 will come earlier this year, because there is some real competition on the horizon now. Start saving tongue.gif
I think I have enough for the Note III but just feel sad to see I will lose out so much if I try to sell my Note II later. sad.gif
Bought at RM 2250, I think I will lose at least RM 1k.

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:12 AM