Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

andrewtho
post May 27 2013, 10:29 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 27 2013, 09:49 AM)
muctabata,gin&tonic
you guys have mistaken me. What I meant to assist TS to do a more tidy and comprehensive job is like this.

First, let say in V10, on the first page every update is there...now, what I mean in V11, TS no need to repeat what has already there in V10 page 1...like my suggestion, a post with a link of V10 will suffice to show whatever infos found in page 1.

Moving on, in V12 TS will only need to post latest update in his first post, eventually anyone who needs to refer earlier infos will just need to click on let say a 2nd post with previous link to V11 or V10 page 1 because everything is already there....

I'm not referring those subsequent posts after TS normal first few posting....hmm, sound complicated but I hope you guys catch what i'm helping this forum to stay at the top notch.
It's quite a hassle for newbies to reroute here and there. Wouldnt it be easier if everything is on the first page? I do appreaciate joytest 's efforts to ensure all information are intact whenever he opens a new thread. Good job bro laugh.gif
andrewtho
post May 28 2013, 01:51 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(newbuyer @ May 28 2013, 12:03 PM)
hi guys,
my note 2 the gap between screen and frame seem to get bigger after 5 months. the gap seem to be collecting dust. can this claim as warranty?
That's odd, gaps growing bigger, that's news to me. Unless you've dropped the phone before. Mind sharing a picture?
andrewtho
post May 29 2013, 11:37 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Anyone having battery drain issues on Wanamlite? Mine seem to drain more than my previous Hawkish rom...
andrewtho
post May 29 2013, 12:34 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 29 2013, 11:53 AM)
I think so..having same problem here.. sweat.gif
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 29 2013, 11:55 AM)
heh, and i thought i was the only one. time to change again.
Yup time to change rom again. tongue.gif Sentinel maybe?
andrewtho
post May 31 2013, 10:37 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 30 2013, 01:21 AM)
Anyone here uses google now arh?
Battery consumption king for me. Its always off.
andrewtho
post May 31 2013, 03:13 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 31 2013, 02:45 PM)
Ultra thin case..not screen protector. And liquid has failed me. Bought the expensive us one. Drop when I was resting at a paintball field. Drop once on floor. Scratched.
I saw it on the website, was choosing between that and the Ultra Flip casing. But the ultra thin looks pretty fragile, went with the Ultra Flip instead. Quite solid I would say nod.gif
andrewtho
post May 31 2013, 10:15 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 31 2013, 04:35 PM)
Sorry for the delay . I'll be meeting 2 forumers to cod at Subang Parade at 1pm this Sunday . Whoever can make it then , pm me with your color . For those who wanna cod elsewhere , gather a few to cod ok . And those who want postage , pm me your address . Will be sending out tomorrow .

[attachmentid=3464926]
half a year laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Jun 1 2013, 10:46 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Flashed Alliance ROM v3 yesterday just before the news of 4.2.2 surfaced. So hopefully by tomorrow can flash stock rom again. 2 roms within 3 days. Oye!
andrewtho
post Jun 1 2013, 10:12 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 1 2013, 10:04 PM)
everyone definitely feels the same when it happens, if screen crack.. well... there goes rm600+ LOL
Cruzerlite cases are solid stuff man. Dropped my phone from waist height , flat down on the screen. Not a single scratch tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Jun 2 2013, 11:04 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 2 2013, 11:01 AM)
So in the end is the HTC one that got the 4.2.2 update and not the note 2 or s3 haha.
Soon. Patience is virtue tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Jun 3 2013, 11:51 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Still no news on the 4.2.2 update. Hurmmm
andrewtho
post Jun 3 2013, 08:24 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:01 PM)
Alex juz explained it to me. now i knew it. thxs for d info.
still on stock 4.1.1 as it serve me well laugh.gif
Time to update to 4.1.2 liao! tongue.gif

Anyway hi Jorga laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Jun 4 2013, 10:30 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:24 PM)
Worry not, i'm not gay. biggrin.gif
This 100% transparent notification bar on nova is just... SUGOI!!!
Thanks for the poison. I saw the transparent bar somewhere, attracted to it already! Downloading MoonROM as I speak tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Jun 5 2013, 10:56 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Jun 5 2013, 08:01 PM)
after few times dropped the phone with slim casing..i hv to buy this casing to protect my phone.quite bulky

cry.gif

Look very bulky indeed. Should go for those TPU casing, lightweight and solid laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Jun 6 2013, 11:13 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 11:10 AM)
For an app that you can re-use across all your phones, it's worth that pack of ciggies or 2-person portion of Hokkien Mee tongue.gif
I prefer the Samsung keyboard since it has the extra number row. I don't know why the stock Android keyboard does not provide that option.
Quite troublesome if the row of number does not exist on some keyboards, enables faster typing tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Jun 6 2013, 11:19 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 6 2013, 11:15 AM)
Yeah man. Even Swype doesn't have it.

That's why initially I used Hacker's keyboard, which emulates a full kbd with Ctrl and esc and cursor keys, but not all apps recognise those key presses. And in portrait mode the keys are too cramped. Using only in landscape mode.

Now after some ROM mucking about, using Samsung stock for a while.
Was using Swype initially(Beta and Full) , until I realized that the 'gesture/slide' function is also available in the stock keyboard, back to stock it is doh.gif I released that I can type faster on stock too lolol. The layout of Swiftkey and Swype is too odd for my liking.
andrewtho
post Jun 7 2013, 08:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:57 PM)
fren saw, *flip the table*
coz he hate apple...

and my opinion..

Idk what are you trying to say. But not all apps are paid apps. Then again, the dev needs money to create the app too no? Its not that expensive anyway. In terms of hardware, iPhones are lagging behind no doubt, but they are still smooth no? As long as the phone is smooth, what is the issue?

andrewtho
post Jun 7 2013, 08:59 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 7 2013, 08:54 PM)
|18|2013-06-07|Added new section called Department of Paranoia | 12 | new, at the bottom |
And I thought the case above deserved to be it tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Jun 8 2013, 10:52 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 8 2013, 10:47 AM)
top 5 free android app sweat.gif
all social media type sweat.gif
The population of China is vast! Lololol. I guess less than 40% of the users here actually use WeChat.
andrewtho
post Jun 8 2013, 06:47 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Switched to Moon rom, on 240dpi. Loving the rom so far.

Anyway, any idea why Aroma installer hangs so often? Had to restart the installation 5 times , really bad encounter with Aroma.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0520sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:55 PM