planning to buy Kaspersky, is it good? Any better av?
Anti-Virus
Anti-Virus
Jun 5 2011, 08:49 PM
147 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Atacama Desert |
planning to buy Kaspersky, is it good? Any better av?
Jun 12 2011, 10:19 PM
180 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(fazil0610 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:49 PM) I am using Kaspersky........very resourceful. Full system scan can take up to few hours. If you are a regular home user, you can check out Avast instead |
Jun 16 2011, 09:46 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
i'm using titanium-internet-security.....usefull or not..?
Jun 17 2011, 02:25 PM
180 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(zach1987 @ Jun 16 2011, 10:46 PM) Not really heard of. What you personally feel?All antivirus has more or less the capability to detect and delete virus. Most of the paid version's advantage is to provide more features. The kind of features that you might not need a long list of protection, but still you need part of it. For instance, firewall not really available in AV paid or not paid and you could use comodo firewall or online armour since it is highly recommended by people here |
Jul 15 2011, 09:23 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Currently using KIS 2011, quite good in detecting virus and removing them. But slowdown my lappy a bit, especially during start up..
Jul 25 2011, 02:11 AM
582 posts Joined: May 2007 From: 3°08′N 101°42′E |
im currently using Norton Internet Security 2011
when installed and run 1st update, it works well but then now i cant open it at all. even right clicking the logo on my windows toolbar(beside clock there) also no effect. *im using Win7 Ultimate x86, windows fully updated. should i change to another AV or is there a way to repair it? p/s: i dun think reinstalling will work, since i installed the same AV on another new formatted laptop and the case is the same. |
Jul 26 2011, 08:47 AM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
yaaah .. i am using this asus eee PC for casual surfing and watching movie .. the AV com bundle with it Trend MIcrp tittaium .. (trial Version ) is going to expire soon and to get it renew it cost about S$$ 75.00
( too expensive for me ) Could you pls recoommend me a AV for this eee pc (which will not take up the performance and speed of this eeePC ...) ooooohh yes .. this eee PC has no CD rom .. so it must be in DL File for installation .. thank you .. |
Aug 15 2011, 06:46 PM
149 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
My McAfee Anti Virus is about to expired very soon.
I'm looking for Internet Security type because did lots of internet banking.. Looking at all the sifu's recommend on Avast, thinking of getting it but for Internet Security, is it good? |
Aug 15 2011, 08:42 PM
245 posts Joined: May 2010 From: somewhere on earth |
is there a guide how to use the 360杀毒
i dunno how to read chinese plus this is my uncle installed it for me when i sent my laptop for him to fix |
Aug 21 2011, 04:51 PM
3,081 posts Joined: May 2011 From: ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100 % |
Aug 24 2011, 03:43 PM
285 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I wanna get a new antivirus for my personal computer. Previously I have Panda but I dunno why, it seems to block every single software that I'm trying to install in my PC. Recently, Panda even block some update files for my iTunes and made my iTunes not usable. So now, I uninstalled Panda and wanna get a new antivirus. I want something reliable and easy to use? I dont mind paying.
Aug 26 2011, 09:26 PM
245 posts Joined: May 2010 From: somewhere on earth |
Aug 31 2011, 08:46 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I'm using Bitdefender 2012... I have been using Bitdefender since 2010 and i'm happy with it so far.
Sep 3 2011, 10:38 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Uarla Umpur |
nobody uses microsoft security essentials ?? or cause everybody is using pirated windows thus cannot use MSE ?
Sep 5 2011, 11:53 PM
2,388 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Sep 6 2011, 08:42 AM
438 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: *Error! Column too small |
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 3 2011, 10:38 PM) nobody uses microsoft security essentials ?? or cause everybody is using pirated windows thus cannot use MSE ? Installed MSE before but uninstalled after it fails to stop a trojan from infecting my pc. MSE just don't seem to do anything like Avast which will alert us once we accidentally visited harmful sites |
Sep 6 2011, 11:22 AM
3,081 posts Joined: May 2011 From: ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100 % |
What about Fscure and f prot
what diffrnt between those two |
Sep 16 2011, 01:22 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
I see Kaspersky offered for sale online at very low prices like RM35 for KIS 2012 3 user licence.
Is it for real? KIS 2012 offer |
Sep 16 2011, 10:56 AM
4,619 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 16 2011, 01:22 AM) I see Kaspersky offered for sale online at very low prices like RM35 for KIS 2012 3 user licence. You can get it free if you know where to get it Is it for real? KIS 2012 offer |
Sep 19 2011, 01:34 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:07 AM |