11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V14

SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 26 2013, 11:03 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(paintballtao @ Aug 26 2013, 10:37 PM)
Hmm, then i open a scb and uob pref as cc?

The thing is i wont be keeping a lot of cash in the account, my life situation now is difficult as no free flowing internet, need to do more homework later hmmhmm
scb as main acct, uob/dbs as convenience acct.. yeaps.. then get cards from both sides... scb use e-savers acct current acct + chq n high yield if u meet criteria, uob just regular savings will do... got xtra $$? upgrade to preferred/priority banking, dont need line up

wat has cash got 2 do wif internet?

no cash no problem... need fast cash? contact aloong guaranteed halal too...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 27 2013, 12:01 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(paintballtao @ Aug 26 2013, 11:33 PM)
Lol i use my digi with phone as hotspot so no quota to surf and read the bank websites lol.. Thank you for your suggestion!! A step closer in learning to live in sg..
pm mackiddo or deodorant for vvip club... accelerated learning bout living in sg, funded by wda, supported by temasek, a community project by hdb... free gifts upon registration... perks n benefits awaits you

QUOTE(strison @ Aug 26 2013, 11:57 PM)
Trying to convert my MY driving licencse to Sg. driving licencse. After passing the BTT, is that compulsory for me to go to JPJ to get the extraction, and is that the license need to get translated as well??
yes, or u cant convert... no translation needed... btw, dont need to declare intent of extract application to jpj
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 27 2013, 11:16 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(paintballtao @ Aug 27 2013, 05:39 PM)
anyone know what the sg gomen will check with msia gomen when granting the employment pass?
criminal record, std record, mental health..

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Aug 27 2013, 09:12 PM)
Push the young PR crowd to private, private price go up, HDB resale will follow closely behind. Where got use.
no lar, will rent instead coz if go private also will be renting not buying...

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 27 2013, 09:20 PM)
time to renounce my PR and move to JB riao, non elite like me damn hard to save up the $200k I'd need to downpayment on a decent condo.
johor west welcums u brows.gif laugh.gif 2nd link to changi ftw!

QUOTE(strison @ Aug 27 2013, 09:44 PM)
Just wondering is that the BTT will be as hard as the driving test in Malaysia? If we fail for the first time, how long do we need to wait for the retest?
msia hard meh? sg was easier i think..

SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 27 2013, 11:25 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 27 2013, 09:57 PM)
IF this is true, it really spoiled my plan to buy a resale hdb next year as my wife just got her PR this year..... mad.gif

hmm.gif or one PR with 3 years is sufficient??
u ask hdb lor.. singkie would say, tak suka keluar!

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 27 2013, 10:42 PM)
hey, i started renting a room at singapore last week. previously it was agreed that there is no contract of rental because i just want to stay for few months. Now they asking me to give them a copy of my employment pass to submit to hdb, may i know is tat a standard procedure? and what are the documents i should request from them?
yes, standard procedure to report to hdb... you can request house title, house insurance and approval/acknowledgement from hdb that u r renting..
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 28 2013, 12:21 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 27 2013, 11:29 PM)
is tat legal for owner to rent out the whole hdb? because the unit im renting now is without owner one, one of the housemate request one of the copy of my EP pass
yes, depending on the owner's status...

oss.. so u r sub tenant... yes, make sure d main tenant pass the info to the owner... get the rental agreement and IC/work pass from d main tenant...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 28 2013, 08:29 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Aug 28 2013, 04:27 PM)
I don't have any room rental written contract with my houseowner. HDB detail submission is not rental contract.
submission for residency... but if renting... gotta declare too

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 28 2013, 08:07 PM)
I think its typo error....should be 20% from employee....employer max its around 15-16% only.....
yes, u r right..
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 28 2013, 10:56 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(strison @ Aug 28 2013, 10:24 PM)
Hah, regret to change the RM on last week, today the conversion start to shoot high up to 2.59....
no regrets la.. the key is use averaging... change a bit over a period of time... so forex fluct wont affect u too much
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 29 2013, 10:16 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Aug 29 2013, 01:25 PM)
I'm sure you have lots of regrest in your life.
dont say ppl like that...

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 29 2013, 09:48 PM)
Won't be taxed.

btw Congrats Toughnut!
toughnut got promotion again?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 31 2013, 12:17 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(mradult @ Aug 30 2013, 10:41 PM)
Hi, do you mind sharing with another 3 person in a master room? There is a room for rental in Blk 351 Ubi Avenue 1, S$260/person. PM me if you're interested smile.gif

p.s. I'm not an agent, just helping my friend to look for tenant.
can accommodate 2 instead? make it even number... me n my is trying to save $$$
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 31 2013, 10:41 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 31 2013, 10:06 AM)
Was wondering if anyone knew what the chances are for a Msian working in Sg as a teacher? smile.gif
there's 1 newbie going to be a teacher here... forgot his nick, scroll back few pages
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 1 2013, 10:58 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Sep 1 2013, 02:02 AM)
wah.... all education very high here... am I the only one who's holding only spm?
me too... rclxms.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 3 2013, 11:46 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

ng waifu no gf, go geylang also will work? hmm.gif 5% more pay rclxms.gif

Having more sex leads to higher wages: Study

People who have more sex tend to earn more than others, a recent study has found.

The study on 7,500 people by the Anglia Ruskin University in Cambridge found that those who engaged in sexual activity at least 4 times a week earned up to 5 per cent more than those who did not.

People who did not have any sex at all earned 3 per cent less than those who did.

Workers who have more sex tend to have higher confidence, thus allowing them to be happier and more productive at work, the study suggested.

Sex also increases a person's satisfaction with their lives, allowing them to have a more successful career too.

While the study found that more sex could lead to higher wages, it also suggested that higher wages could lead to more sex as well.

As individuals earn more, they can seem more attractive to others, researcher Nick Drydakis said.

Human Resources Online reported that there are many reasons why more sex could lead to a better work life.

For instance, sex helps to keep stress away and those who have more sex tend to be more relaxed and less anxious than those who do not. Sex also boosts an individual's happiness by making them feel better about themselves.

Moreover, sex might also help to relieve bodily pain. According to Human Resources Online, a study found that over 30 per cent of patients who had sex experienced relief from headaches and migraines.

- See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/career/news/ha...h.dhIC56np.dpuf
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 4 2013, 10:56 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 4 2013, 05:33 PM)
edible oil (palm oil) trading to be exact. I am interested to do it only.  tongue.gif
you traded before? hmm.gif

QUOTE(samteng @ Sep 4 2013, 05:36 PM)
My company has an office over there, SDEPL (Sime Darby Edible Products Limited). I live in PJ Utara.
tony pua and yeo bee yin ftw rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 4 2013, 05:37 PM)
omai imma interested !!  drool.gif is there any open vacancy so far? how to join sime darby bro?  blush.gif
lemme change my gender at profile so that you have more mood to entertain me.  brows.gif
sime darby all kroni and tongkats inside one... badly run

i rikes how u change gender to bait brows.gif

QUOTE(toughnut @ Sep 4 2013, 06:43 PM)
For the first job, if desperate to get a job in SG, you do that. But once you're in, clear that mentality off your mind or else you will always get lower pay than your colleagues.
not everyone makes sgd 12k/month on first salary like u la... zzzz

SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 4 2013, 10:59 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 4 2013, 08:59 PM)
But if move over to SG have to incur rental, and food expenses unlike staying in Malaysia.
msia dont need to eat and roof over the head? hmm.gif

QUOTE(cain @ Sep 4 2013, 10:25 PM)
Moving to Singapore soon! How easy/hard is it to commute to work by bike over there?
bicycle or motorbike?

bicycle ask jitsiong

motorbike ask lester1987 / washabushi
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 4 2013, 11:11 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 4 2013, 11:00 PM)
i never trade before but I did look at my manager did it before when i working in a trading company before

i just hooked up a job that the boss also somehow related. hopefully it can be my stepping stone

i am actually amoi anyway  laugh.gif
wats d trading coy's name?

ohh... trading in sg? apa coy name?

amoi... sure bo?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 4 2013, 11:25 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 4 2013, 11:23 PM)
no la. i work in malaysia one, the company is a malaysia company as well that trade cpo cpko pk pke etc related

ye la sure like a pearl

wats d name ler...

hmm.. 1 pearl or 2 pearl?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 4 2013, 11:31 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 4 2013, 11:26 PM)
veli small onli la... prosper popm  unsure.gif

as real liek a pearl translate into kantonis  laugh.gif
hahahahaa... i know which one liao...

ayam hokkien... know a little cantonese only.. dun get it
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 5 2013, 12:03 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 4 2013, 11:47 PM)
anything la it mean i am amoi tulen.

eh, sifu ajar sikit how to go in oil palm trading company in spore?
it is quite hard to enroll in though even in malaysia sad.gif
hmm... tulen hmm.gif

http://www.smu.edu.sg/programmes/professio...mmodity-finance

http://www.smu.edu.sg/programmes/professio...nal-oil-trading

ambil ini rclxms.gif then maybe can intro u to some traders... or u can network yourself during class...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 5 2013, 01:23 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

Why Singapore could be suffering from a 'labour supply shock'

Foreign labour continues to tighten.

According to Morgan Stanley, not only is Singapore contending with secular global demand shock, it is also contending with domestic issues of its own – essentially “a labour supply shock”.

"An ageing population and a need to wean the economy from dependence on foreign labour given infrastructure/political constraints means that policymakers have undertaken steps to slow down the growth of foreign labour.

To the extent to which an aggressive immigration policy had lifted labour inputs and driven growth," says Morgan Stanley.

Here's more:

Our upward revision to 2013 takes into account a stronger-than-expected 1H13 GDP growth and the carry over effect this may have on 2H13 GDP growth.

Our downward revision for 2014 incorporates the downward revision that the global team envisages for EM economies as markets adjust to a less easy Fed policy.

Moreover, the exogenous tightening is also likely to take the wind out of the previously strong credit growth cycle in Singapore.

Our thesis on Singapore remains broadly unchanged. The economy is transitioning from a “Goldilocks” period of high growth and extremely benign inflation seen in the run-up to 2007, to one in which growth is likely to settle at a newer lower normal whilst inflation is likely to trend higher.

This is both due to global developments and idiosyncratic issues at home. On the growth front, growth has trended down from 8.5% CAGR seen in 2004-2007 to what looks likely to be a 3%-4% range going forward.

Indeed, macro-rebalancing (first in DM and now also EM) point to a global growth which would be significantly lower than the 5% CAGR seen since 2004-2007.

MS Global economics team expects 2013/2014/2015 global GDP growth at 2.9%/3.5%/3.7% respectively.

Given that domestic demand is hardly domestic in nature for the small open economy, the spillover growth implications for Singapore are already being felt

- See more at: http://sbr.com.sg/economy/news/why-singapo...h.CBQmWQr0.dpuf
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 5 2013, 09:27 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 4 2013, 11:47 PM)
anything la it mean i am amoi tulen.

eh, sifu ajar sikit how to go in oil palm trading company in spore?
it is quite hard to enroll in though even in malaysia sad.gif
eh, tee is ur trader?

eh u from the mill, product, trading or oleo?

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 5 2013, 10:48 AM)
In Malaysia only need to incur one meal, unlike in Singapore everything. No need to pay any accomodation related expenses in Malaysia.
you leech off parents izzit?

QUOTE(toughnut @ Sep 5 2013, 11:47 AM)
I don't know from where you guys came out with that ridiculous figure. 12k is my half year salary.
you mean your meal allowance...

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:56 AM