The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V11

hades4eve
post May 29 2013, 12:44 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 29 2013, 12:08 PM)
Isn't the Ewok Village Set is going to be the replacement for Death Star, according to BrickTV that I watched the other day. And price wise, according to that guy is going to be about the same like Death Star. But looking at the photos, don't think it will be that much pieces compare to DS, so maybe he's wrong. (Hopefully so that still got time to purchase Death Star)
Just a small kampung like that caused RM1.6k minimum? Kidding me?
Lego_Jason
post May 29 2013, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 29 2013, 11:09 AM)
It's nice but it looked more like a fan's MOC.... Looking at current Lego set running numbers between 10230 (Mini Modulars) to 10240 (UCS X-Wing), the missing numbers are: 10235, 10236, 10238 and 10239. These will all be Exclusives so hopefully some good surprises to come our way 2nd half of the year... I'm guessing (and praying) for a train set to among them... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 29 2013, 11:38 AM)
Ewok Village looks pretty interesting, rumors has it that Ewok Village will be replacing Death Star.

In my opinion, its no where as well structured and as massive as Death Star is sad.gif
Agree, Death Star is a tough act to follow... The box weight in at a whooping 8Kg!

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 29 2013, 12:08 PM)
Isn't the Ewok Village Set is going to be the replacement for Death Star, according to BrickTV that I watched the other day. And price wise, according to that guy is going to be about the same like Death Star. But looking at the photos, don't think it will be that much pieces compare to DS, so maybe he's wrong. (Hopefully so that still got time to purchase Death Star)
I think it is still safe to postpone purchase of Death Star till first half of next year... This year confirm not going EOL. smile.gif
Bigfoot-X
post May 29 2013, 01:03 PM

536 posts

Ewok Village looks pretty interesting, rumors has it that Ewok Village will be replacing Death Star.

In my opinion, its no where as well structured and as massive as Death Star is sad.gif
A non-SW collector. I'd choose the Death Star over this.

Saw the one at Brickboy Tropicana and I thought "Nice to have". Hahaha doh.gif
yhlee12
post May 29 2013, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(callhf121 @ May 29 2013, 11:48 AM)
i oso just collect some representation for each theme....very hard  & expensive to get the older theme...like DX...
yeah... all the different suits... sensei and nya also at least 2 versions.. cannot afford sweat.gif

QUOTE(bijak_sinner @ May 29 2013, 12:33 PM)
i failed picit2 tu hehe
i hold the ones that i bought from resellers, already knowing what is inside also i can't feel them.. doh.gif
touya_zell
post May 29 2013, 02:02 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 29 2013, 01:39 PM)
i hold the ones that i bought from resellers, already knowing what is inside also i can't feel them..  doh.gif
for me its depends
sometimes got what i want, sometimes picit then salah..
for example picit2 think it is the Bee honey pot
turns out Paintballer helmet doh.gif

but revolutionary soldier can easy to picit, just picit his long gun + hair
zoomckng
post May 29 2013, 02:21 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 29 2013, 12:44 PM)
Just a small kampung like that caused RM1.6k minimum? Kidding me?
That's UCS sets for u buddy. And a must get for sw fan laugh.gif
mryellow19
post May 29 2013, 02:45 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Wow nice!!! Hopefully it's not just a MOC.

Yupe its nowhere near DS when compared to detail but it still looks great hahaha
Lego_Jason
post May 29 2013, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 29 2013, 01:39 PM)
yeah... all the different suits... sensei and nya also at least 2 versions.. cannot afford  sweat.gif
i hold the ones that i bought from resellers, already knowing what is inside also i can't feel them..  doh.gif
lol! Same here! I totally don't have a feel for it so just buy whole box and cut a little hole to peek what's inside... tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 29 2013, 03:01 PM

This set looks like a cross between goblin king and attack of the wargs. and it looks too simple to be a UCS. But then again, SW rake in big bucks for Lego. SImply come out with something also ppl will sapu. worse case scenario, sell at 50%!!! whistling.gif
Caryane
post May 29 2013, 03:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 29 2013, 02:02 PM)
for me its depends
turns out Paintballer helmet  doh.gif

picit his "Long gun" sounds so wrong hahahahahha just kidding
touya_zell
post May 29 2013, 03:26 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 29 2013, 03:12 PM)
then then,
how about the honey pot part? brows.gif

lol joking joking laugh.gif

manutd1003
post May 29 2013, 03:44 PM

Nice imagination guys... LOL.. LEGO is all about imagination.. brows.gif
alanyuppie
post May 29 2013, 03:49 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 29 2013, 04:01 PM)
This set looks like a cross between goblin king and attack of the wargs. and it looks too simple to be a UCS. But then again, SW rake in big bucks for Lego. SImply come out with something also ppl will sapu. worse case scenario, sell at 50%!!!  whistling.gif
I noticed recently LEGO designers/company have been going ga-ga over trees recently. In almost every theme, there are sets with model of trees.

I've gotten sick of building tree after the Monster Fighter werewolf. really cannot tahan the similar colored brown parts + unsatisfying building techniques . its NOT FUN at all
faish888
post May 29 2013, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 29 2013, 02:02 PM)
for me its depends
turns out Paintballer helmet  doh.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 29 2013, 03:12 PM)
QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 29 2013, 03:26 PM)
then then,
how about the honey pot part?  brows.gif

lol joking joking  laugh.gif
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ May 29 2013, 03:44 PM)
Nice imagination guys... LOL.. LEGO is all about imagination.. brows.gif
Simple la.... just use your Superman minifigure's X-ray vision to scan the contents of each pack. Lego is all about imagination! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
maxilife1
post May 29 2013, 04:30 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 29 2013, 03:49 PM)
I noticed recently LEGO designers/company have been going ga-ga over trees recently. In almost every theme, there are sets with model of trees.

I've gotten sick of building tree after the Monster Fighter werewolf. really cannot tahan the similar colored brown parts  + unsatisfying building techniques . its NOT FUN at all
trees design that bad ah? rclxub.gif
cute_boboi
post May 29 2013, 05:06 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Jeng jeng jeng ... brows.gif

touya_zell
post May 29 2013, 05:16 PM

59 posts

^^ visa is it?
yhlee12
post May 29 2013, 05:24 PM

anyone have experience buying lego from taiwan before? cheaper than malaysia? i had a check on some of their store websites yesterday... only certain sets seem to be cheaper.. some are even more expensive than sellers here..
Lego_Jason
post May 29 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 29 2013, 05:06 PM)
Jeng jeng jeng ...  brows.gif

Wah! Shopping trip again? drool.gif Envy you bro! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 29 2013, 05:16 PM)
^^ visa is it?
Visa to buy Lego! lol! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 29 2013, 05:24 PM)
anyone have experience buying lego from taiwan before? cheaper than malaysia? i had a check on some of their store websites yesterday... only certain sets seem to be cheaper.. some are even more expensive than sellers here..
I bought my Imperial Flagship from a Taiwanese seller, I can only tell you that shipping is ok. Sorry can't help much... I think Korea is still cheaper.
cute_boboi
post May 29 2013, 05:40 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 29 2013, 05:16 PM)
^^ visa is it?
I think so, HK immigration browse my passport, but not chop it. Then print and staple it rclxub.gif Didn't question me also. First time like this, previous all chop chop one. I got many empty pages though... hmm.gif no point save pages for me.

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 29 2013, 05:34 PM)
Wah! Shopping trip again? drool.gif Envy you bro! notworthy.gif
Visa to buy Lego! lol! rclxms.gif
Working trip lah bro ... sweat.gif work first, then only got money but Lego.

yaya... visa buy Lego tongue.gif tonight will browse at Causeway Bay... again.

icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:28 AM