4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V11

Bigfoot-X
post May 22 2013, 06:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 22 2013, 06:40 PM)
But bumblebee can spot by the bucket she has right? unsure.gif

Anyway after the Xbox One reveal, who's gonna get it? laugh.gif
Like someone else mentioned - uncle here. Have a PS3 that may be a dedicated Blu-ray player soon. Can't seem to play new games without getting headache. Was in the midst of playing "Sleeping Dogs". Get headache playing First Person Shooters initially but then 3rd person action games also give me problems lately such as Arkham Asylum and Arkham City, Unchartered .......
Bigfoot-X
post May 22 2013, 10:13 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 22 2013, 09:18 PM)
How about JRPGs and others? Also headache?
Off topic but .......

Haven't been playing much of other types of games. I play mainly action adventure (Unchartered, God Of War etc), some Need For Speed games, WWE (Wrestling). Metal Gear series is one of my favorites.

The Last Of Us is one of the ones on my radar. The recently revealed Arkham Origins got my interest too.
Bigfoot-X
post May 23 2013, 09:27 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 23 2013, 12:36 AM)
midnight activities~  laugh.gif
finally build my stagecoach~  biggrin.gif
Bro, curious. How many six-shooter pistols do you get in the set? Lone Ranger armed with 2.

Any extras like how there's always extra Batarangs with Batman sets?
Bigfoot-X
post May 23 2013, 10:19 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 23 2013, 09:38 AM)
i see what u did there...  brows.gif

when do you plan buy? getting from retail or self import?
WHAT do you see bro? wink.gif
Bigfoot-X
post May 23 2013, 10:29 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 23 2013, 10:20 AM)
self poison  laugh.gif
Oh, Lone Ranger? Not interested. Already drank antidote tongue.gif

I may want to get just the gun for a little project involving modern "hunters".

Need a Winchester replica and I think Lone Ranger's gun will do tongue.gif

Come to think of it, if I go on with the plan, I may need to get lots of weapons like shotgun, machetes, daggers .......
Bigfoot-X
post May 23 2013, 06:37 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ May 23 2013, 05:57 PM)

Yalor! please try not to form a sentence having both "shock" & "wife". This can give male's AFOL nightmares!  sweat.gif
Should have a "Greatest Hits" Compilation.

I'll start - I" had a shock when my wife said I could buy all the LEGO that I want"

Not exactly those words but I swear that's how I interpreted it! icon_idea.gif
Bigfoot-X
post May 23 2013, 07:50 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 23 2013, 07:29 PM)
Sorry, can't spoiler using my phone. Will spoiler later
Can be done bro. Think you need to scroll to the bottom of the page and choose the "Desktop Version". You will have full access to all the emoticons too.

Abit leceh as my phone will always revert to mobile version after sometime.
Bigfoot-X
post May 24 2013, 01:40 AM

536 posts

I'm not sure if this is the best thing to do but someone posted a video on BOM of the Super Star Destroyer Vs aThe Death Star by Testedcom on YouTube.

Decided to check their older video and currently watching "The Amazing Test: Bricked" where 2 dudes are going head to head to build these 2 sets in some sort og competition.

Impressed with the contents of the boxes and manuals. Impressive, most impressive tongue.gif

I guess the ending becomes the first video above.
Bigfoot-X
post May 24 2013, 10:22 PM

536 posts

Guys,

This may be a false alarm but does anyone remember the retail price for LEGO # 4429?

Just saw this at TRU Tropicana and it's RRP is RM 279.90 now. I thought it was around RM 349.90 before and that's why there were heaps of this in TRU 1U previously.

But like I said, I never really paid attention to CITY theme before so I could be wrong.
Bigfoot-X
post May 24 2013, 10:59 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 24 2013, 10:42 PM)
Not 349, always been 279. But I bought mine end last yr from Carrefour for 209. Then think they realised wrong price and its back to 269 LoL

Lego don't produce too many hospital sets, unlike fire station and police station which is like 2 per year  doh.gif

Even though its aplenty, worth getting one if its cheap.
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ May 24 2013, 10:54 PM)
Its always been RM279.90... Bought this set last year from tru.. haha
Thanks for the info guys - not really into the hospital sets.

But I remember thinking it was really expensive, maybe I was thinking about something else hmm.gif
Bigfoot-X
post May 25 2013, 01:43 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 25 2013, 07:39 AM)
Despite confirmation by others that it has always been that price, I had the same gut feeling as you... I also remembered that it was RM349.90 when I first saw it at TRU. That's why I imported myself.... That was probably when they first had it and yes they had plenty of them back then. I checked price again after I imported and it was RM279.90, I was also feeling if I had remembered it wrongly.... Lol! doh.gif
Yeah, I was thinking about it. Alternatively, I thought prices dropped because they had excess stock.

Too bad, I thought this is the "new" ALJ or LEGO Group working their magic tongue.gif

QUOTE(witchesareevil @ May 25 2013, 10:34 AM)
mystique_nw , maybe you can do this with your Haunted Hause?

Mansard Row House
What does it mean plus 30 pieces on the page? The MOC uses all contents of the Haunted House plus additional 30 pieces? Looks small or it could be due to the perspective.
Bigfoot-X
post May 25 2013, 10:32 PM

536 posts

Those who got lots of Tesco vouchers to spend. Spotted at Tesco Mutiara Damansara.

Lots of Creator, City and Friends. Only saw the small sets. BIGGEST set probably 60007.

Promo for the following.

Friends Water Scooter 41000 - RM 27.90 (Was RM 38.00)
Creator 31001 - RM 27.90 (Was RM 38.00)
Creator 6911 - RM 29.90 (Was RM 45.50)
Chima 70100 - RM 69.90 (Was RM 89.90)
Hero Factory 44002 - RM 44.90 (Was RM 61.90)
Bigfoot-X
post May 25 2013, 11:43 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 25 2013, 10:39 PM)
Creator 6911 retail price rm45.50?  hmm.gif  i think retail around rm2x~
QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 25 2013, 10:54 PM)
Hi bro, where did u obtain the RRP from? Is it what's listed frm tesco?

Udang is right, the promo price are the normal retail prices here on shelves.
Yeah bro. From the Tesco price tags. Don't buy Creators so no idea. Only took a look at some of those RM 99.90 ones before.

Why those no good @$$ holes! tongue.gif

By the way, took a small City police set box and saw it had ALJ sticker.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: May 25 2013, 11:44 PM
Bigfoot-X
post May 26 2013, 01:27 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 26 2013, 12:11 AM)
which tesco is this?

the tesco in my area fully stock china lego
This was TESCO Mutiara Damansara.

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 26 2013, 12:29 AM)
THanks for the field report Bigfoot. Now weekend tesco grocery shopping won't feel that bad when being dragged by the prime minister  laugh.gif  brows.gif
No problem bro. Caring is sharing biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 26 2013, 12:30 AM)
LoL Lego are also from china  biggrin.gif

Nice to see tesco is back having Lego sets on the shelves. And nice marketing strategies they have, only having small and medium size boxes. Targeting lower groups
I saw that they had some old sets built in display case previously such as the Blue Roadster. Then it was gone and and replaced with clone LEGOs. And yes, I was surprised as well as I normally come to TESCO almost every weekend for groceries as well.
Bigfoot-X
post May 26 2013, 04:33 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 26 2013, 08:53 AM)
I think we can sue Tesco for this, is clearly not a Promosi Hebat, more like water fish come, i slaughter you. The Speedorz price are way more expensive than all the other retailer. I think TRU selling some of the Hero Factory at 44.90 also. . .
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ May 26 2013, 11:49 AM)
Actually it is 1 year plus minus 2-3 months. My income actually increased in the past 2 years or so that is why can afford to buy so much. It didn't help I bought 3 modulars last year to complete my modular collection (PS, TH, FB), then the PC this year.

As for check and balance, try not to overspend in the month after I overspend. Like last month spend more than 1k then this month must spend less or none at all. But small purchases like RM 100 extremis sea battle or RM 100 picit-picit spree can do a 1-2 times. Keep telling myself to save up for bigger sets this coming June July when the UCS X-Wing or Mobile crane is released. sweat.gif
I do not think we can do that since ALJ give Tesco the recommend retail price and it is up to Tesco to decide how much they want to sell. Lego isn't exactly a controlled item like rice etc. I have heard TRU in the US marking up prices and then discounting them but this is the first time I heard Tesco doing it.

Heck, I think Tesco has been doing this "Promosi hebat" scam for items other than Lego too, just that it that not so obvious since Lego is mostly sold at a fixed price all around M'sia.
Yes - I've seen prices of shelves that were on "Promosi Hebat" that went from RM 9.90 back to RM 29.90 or RM 39.90 then back down to RM 9.90 all within the span of a couple of months.

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 26 2013, 12:45 PM)
yes we are the consumers. we have every right to question the pricing they put and also their explanation behind it if its not accurate, we shld point it out.

i agree with ilfort, not many of us (even season collectors) knows the actual common retail price. if tesco says that is promotion prices, many will think it is  doh.gif
QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 26 2013, 12:52 PM)
but then when i bring over to tag the items and it show lower. i will keep quiet and go pay biggrin.gif
Who wouldn't? tongue.gif

Back to LEGO news, a small micro haul this morning. Met the seller at Amcorp mall this morning.

This is the first time I've gone there in a long time for LEGO stuff. Usually I stop by there for Hot Toys and other 1/6th figures. So much temptation.

Parking prices are a killer now! Dang!

In too deep, there's no turning back .......

Bigfoot-X
post May 26 2013, 06:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 26 2013, 04:39 PM)

Bigfoot-X
i tot parking inside amcorp mall RM2 within first 4 hours?
in front more expensive, RM5 the first hour
Hi bro. Not sure about the parking inside. Are you referring to the one where you have to drive up the block/tower of parking lots at the side?

The one I parked in was RM 5 for 1st two hours. And got those dudes coming to sell car care products which I don't really like and worried about my car cause I said not interested tongue.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 26 2013, 04:46 PM)
I know which seller is this brows.gif Got all my minifigs from him even S10 laugh.gif
Haha. Please pm me for confirmation. I'm curious too.

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 26 2013, 04:52 PM)
Get to picit2 or its already known the Minifigs inside?
These are already labeled. They cut abit of the pack and peek inside but I'm cool with that. Got a menu to select the figures too!
Bigfoot-X
post May 26 2013, 07:24 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(capm @ May 26 2013, 06:19 PM)
For S9 and S10, are they also selling you the same price RM12.9 for those rare minifig, ie. medusa, bee?  drool.gif
I got common ones. Medusa sold out and not interested in the rest. Some are below retail price.

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 26 2013, 06:19 PM)
That's good. I think next round I just buy those labeled ones...easier.
Yeah. Good if you're only hunting for certain minifigs.
Bigfoot-X
post May 26 2013, 08:50 PM

536 posts

Just got back from TRU 1U. And saw they have restock for old stock! (If that makes sense).

In case anyone is interested, pricing in spoilers

Bigfoot-X
post May 26 2013, 10:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 26 2013, 09:46 PM)
wah, price got up no down . . . siao siao
Which price went up bro?

Pre-bedtime photo spam.

Only planned on getting the ones I liked, but this is not the end of it I fear ....... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: May 26 2013, 10:23 PM
Bigfoot-X
post May 27 2013, 12:08 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 26 2013, 10:44 PM)
The only seller who labels the minifigs and printed nicely for series 10, P________T_______28 laugh.gif His price are actually quite reasonable hahaha
Somehow lone ranger sets tak laku here. Maybe its cause of the RRP.
QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 26 2013, 10:46 PM)
or goes by the name B_____ S____ in fb~  laugh.gif
Ok - same dude then.

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 26 2013, 11:03 PM)
Hoho someone stepping further into minifigs. Collection getting more biggrin.gif
Hahahaha so true lol. I'm sure many have dealt with him before. After sales service is superb hahaha
Don't know about the after sales but seems like a cool dude. And prices are reasonable.

QUOTE(zennan83 @ May 26 2013, 11:08 PM)
galaxy squad~~~ me want... seller stock still available?

How many are you looking for? Think there's a few people in BOM selling as well. There was even someone selling a lot of 10 on eBay MY. Was tempted tongue.gif

________________________________________________________________________________

anyway saw people got this in hand dy... that means it's released dy?

30166,Robin and Redbird Cycle

anyone brought in yet?
Hmm. Same Robin figure. The cycle is ..... like a normal vehicle that comes with some of the Batman sets. Think the one from Batcave or Funhouse looks better.

This just matches his costume.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1813sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:45 AM