17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> Pos Malaysia Is Killing All the Online Seller !, Postage 2013 May Increase 400%

SUSadvocado
post May 18 2013, 11:41 AM

2,948 posts

me no seller but i wonder how to add value to your product when, you are just selling products, and all buyers care is great pricing and okok customer service. Buyers nowadays know they are paying peanuts and only expect the minimum from sellers when comes to customer service.

nowadays china seller all very fast reply, resend item (or so they claim they've resent) on broken parts, the offer free post, how to compete? the fact that many of them can get stock backdoor from factories means they can sell stuffs at 50cent and still profit.

again we tok about small time business, not ur milliondollar deals ya?

then we have all the red tapes, import permits, import tax, quota, this & that. original cost to import already higher than other countries somemore have to add this & that. current situation in Malaysia already shows malaysia can't compete internationally. most companies only cari makan locally unless they branch out to other tax heaven countries like HK & Singapore or Bermuda.

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 18 2013, 11:37 AM)
because you tarak add value to your product.. just trading by bring in from china also.. have to change your concept.
TStonytan08
post May 18 2013, 11:42 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ May 18 2013, 12:34 PM)
no i'm online buyer so less effected. have some stuff wanna let go now wanna relook at my "free international shipping" policy lol.

so what you selling? must be small items. Jewels? Accessories? Condoms???

anyway even if Malaysia post is free, it's quite hard for Malaysians to compete internationally.

import goods need tax
goods imported need to pay more to distributor
goods also left over

how to compete with China, Hong Kong when they can get their stuff dirt cheap?
nop we are selling all electronic acessories, item manufacture at malaysia.
when we start this business already clearify our position on market.
thats why we can play . now the fees is really beat us .. as middle range price level plus such high postage
are hitting their local high range price. so our advantage all gone..
ar188
post May 18 2013, 11:43 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ May 18 2013, 11:41 AM)
me no seller but i wonder how to add value to your product when, you are just selling products, and all buyers care is great pricing and okok customer service. Buyers nowadays know they are paying peanuts and only expect the minimum from sellers when comes to customer service.

nowadays china seller all very fast reply, resend item (or so they claim they've resent) on broken parts, the offer free post, how to compete? the fact that many of them can get stock backdoor from factories means they can sell stuffs at 50cent and still profit.

again we tok about small time business, not ur milliondollar deals ya?

then we have all the red tapes, import permits, import tax, quota, this & that. original cost to import already higher than other countries somemore have to add this & that. current situation in Malaysia already shows malaysia can't compete internationally. most companies only cari makan locally unless they branch out to other tax heaven countries like HK & Singapore or Bermuda.
no need multi million la. even few hundred bucks item from china also can ma..
jAkUn
post May 18 2013, 11:44 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 18 2013, 12:38 PM)
jakun also use tnt ar? biggrin.gif  europe to MY quite competitive rates..
my company mmg use TNT for Malaysia.
quite good and fast delivery to your office i must say.

QUOTE(Einjahr @ May 18 2013, 12:40 PM)
wish poslaju was still a national courier  sad.gif
now everything need to be privatised.. sweat.gif
vivakarna
post May 18 2013, 11:44 AM

1,360 posts

organize demonstration la. sign petition and what not, make a letter to pos malaysia, dont tok kok sing song here. Pay a visit to you local wakil rakyat and ask them to help you.
SUSadvocado
post May 18 2013, 11:45 AM

2,948 posts

erm accessories like phone cover, or mp3 players?

maybe time to move up to higher profit margin products?

QUOTE(tonytan08 @ May 18 2013, 11:42 AM)
nop we are selling all electronic acessories, item manufacture at malaysia.
when we start this business already clearify our position on market.
thats why we can play  . now the fees is really beat us .. as middle range price level plus  such high postage
are hitting their local high range price. so our advantage all gone..
TStonytan08
post May 18 2013, 11:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 18 2013, 12:40 PM)
This argument don't work when 90% + of kopitiam vote for PR.

It's purely PR's fault for not reaching out to the rural areas of Sarawak and Sabah. Stop blaming uneducated villagers for casting their vote on short term if you don't take the opportunity to educate them on their long term prospects.
yah we knw it . well we probably make nonsense shout out here,
but i saw some useful info that pop by our member.. cool thumbs up.. it helps some other who are now searching
advise .. you all are bravo

SUSadvocado
post May 18 2013, 11:46 AM

2,948 posts

for example? how u can compete with higher cost by importing few hundred bucks item from china and add value to international buyers?

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 18 2013, 11:43 AM)
no need multi million la. even few hundred bucks item from china also can ma..
ar188
post May 18 2013, 11:47 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ May 18 2013, 11:45 AM)
erm accessories like phone cover, or mp3 players?

maybe time to move up to higher profit margin products?
yup.. maybe look into things selling 500 and up.. higher sales figure item or higher profit margin item..
roystevenung
post May 18 2013, 11:48 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(tonytan08 @ May 18 2013, 09:33 AM)
F$%K Pos Malaysia,
They dont event know what the hell they are doing now.
Increase 400% Rate. they are kindly swipe all the online business seller?

are this is the Durian runtuh that you mean . PM? busuk ! busuk
i cant imagine what else durian package that will hemtam kao kao lat on our citizen. suck.
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
here is one of my bro comment . i wish to post all the complaint at here!!!
================================================================
Price hike of international postage by Pos Malaysia Berhad (16 May 2013)
http://arbirage.blogspot.com/2013/05/price...postage-by.html

High postal rates severely affecting business (16 May 2013)
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...24288&sec=focus

EBAY SELLER Kuala Lumpur 16May2013
SELL products on eBay and and use our postal service to ship small parcels worldwide.
It is shocking that Pos Malaysia has as of yesterday revised the rate from a weight system to a flat rate system for international postage.
For example a small package to the United States weighing 200gm would cost about RM15 using the old system but now costs RM60, an increase by four times!
The reason given was that price of oil has risen. Please!
The price of oil and gold worldwide is falling due to the ongoing recession in Europe.
You are killing online sellers like me and also reducing your own volume of business.
We, as sellers, cannot simply increase the price of products to cover the cost of the new postage rates simply because we are competing with sellers from all over the world, especially China. Please review.

(advocado @ May 17 2013, 12:48 PM)
seems like it's true, starting price for packet to USA is now rm60...

send 500gram to Australia need rm75.
now Malaysia post rate is SEA most expensive.
now all packet they count 1kg price and up. even your packet just a small box weighing around 300-500g. doh.gif
small packet rate
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/personal/general...all_Packet.aspx
parcel rate
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/personal/general...Air_Parcel.aspx

Inilah hadiah mengundi BN, Berbillion TERIMA KASIH RAKYAT (dan bangga la) JELATA!
roystevenung
post May 18 2013, 11:50 AM

2,173 posts

bdl must say tenkiu for BN liao ... whistling.gif
SUSadvocado

2,948 posts

difficult, most high end stuff not manufactured in Malaysia.

the only high end consumer stuffs i kno, other than HDD, are Air Jordan clothes, i saw some are made in Malaysia but never sold in Malaysia.

Malaysians need to sell things unique, like customized stuffs, hand made clothes etc. but then again current malaysian generation already lost most of these abilities & creativity.

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 18 2013, 11:47 AM)
yup.. maybe look into things selling 500 and up.. higher sales figure item or higher profit margin item..
stinger82

288 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ May 18 2013, 09:52 AM)
dont do this, dont do that

mcm mana mau cari duit? jual ubi saja ka?
QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ May 18 2013, 09:51 AM)
lol. dafuq who cares "suara rakyat".
i already win and you're under my foot for the next 5 year. scuk it up

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TruthHurts
post May 18 2013, 11:51 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 18 2013, 11:40 AM)
This argument don't work when 90% + of kopitiam vote for PR.

It's purely PR's fault for not reaching out to the rural areas of Sarawak and Sabah. Stop blaming uneducated villagers for casting their vote on short term if you don't take the opportunity to educate them on their long term prospects.
Actually all the Sabah and Sarawak did vote for PR but the Najis Tribe can do Magic and make another ballot box appear with purely BN votes.

So how to say PR did not reach rural area when at West area also the police are helping BN to usher in this Magic SPR Box.

Also SPR BN have their hand in this matter. The voting system in Malaysia is trash and a complete joke. Better just shoot all the BN politician.

TStonytan08
post May 18 2013, 11:51 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ May 18 2013, 12:44 PM)
organize demonstration la. sign petition and what not, make a letter to pos malaysia, dont tok kok sing song here. Pay a visit to you local wakil rakyat and ask them to help you.
why so mafan..
are you believe they will help you?

we throw out this topic wasnt mean to make chaos..
we look for all of malaysian seller to getting solution cope with it..
instead seorang why not tie up all our brains figure out how the online market can go further

we need more suggestion
dreamsky999
post May 18 2013, 11:52 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ May 18 2013, 11:51 AM)
Actually all the Sabah and Sarawak did vote for PR but the Najis Tribe can do Magic and make another ballot box appear with purely BN votes.

So how to say PR did not reach rural area when at West area also the police are helping BN to usher in this Magic SPR Box.

Also SPR BN have their hand in this matter. The voting system in Malaysia is trash and a complete joke. Better just shoot all the BN politician.
inb4 deep web hmm.gif
SUScarbike
post May 18 2013, 11:53 AM

330 posts

Memang patut naik. Pos Malaysia asyik rugi je tak pernah untung
stinger82
post May 18 2013, 11:53 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ May 18 2013, 11:50 AM)
difficult, most high end stuff not manufactured in Malaysia.

the only high end consumer stuffs i kno, other than HDD, are Air Jordan clothes, i saw some are made in Malaysia but never sold in Malaysia.

Malaysians need to sell things unique, like customized stuffs, hand made clothes etc. but then again current malaysian generation already lost most of these abilities & creativity.
let me share with you some thing.

no matter how high tech the stuff u are making, if you are just HELPING to make it, and you just control the manufacturing part, you are forever fcked.

look at foxconn, they are making some of the most high tech consumer stuff, ipad,iphone, xbox, ps3.
But they are making 3usd for one iphone. and apple pocketed 70%( logistic,R&D,marketing, part purchasing)

intel and amd are making CPU's here. but that means nothing as well.

TStonytan08
post May 18 2013, 11:54 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ May 18 2013, 12:37 PM)
POS Malaysia previously offering the cheapest courier option among other courier.
Now they no longer offering the cheapest, but becoming expensive, so people rage??

Go opt for another courier services la, show them who's the boss, instead of raging and complaining. Its not like we dont have any choices pon.

TnT still got. efficient what.
FYI, pos malaysia able reach up all over the world corner except israel . it is reach up all corner with its cheap postage rate.
but other courier is only flat to main city. out of city they may charge even higher they will quite surprising you ..
macam kena jackpot.. o i tak mau kena lagi lo

Einjahr
post May 18 2013, 11:54 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ May 18 2013, 11:53 AM)
Memang patut naik. Pos Malaysia asyik rugi je tak pernah untung
Kenapa semua syarikat kerajaan semua rugi je, tak pandai untung?

This post has been edited by Einjahr: May 18 2013, 11:55 AM

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 

0.0255sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:03 AM