QUOTE(carbike @ May 18 2013, 11:53 AM)
public service must untung?later u wanna charge Police,MPPP,JKR, bomba service or not?
Pos Malaysia Is Killing All the Online Seller !, Postage 2013 May Increase 400%
May 18 2013, 11:54 AM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
May 18 2013, 11:54 AM
813 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE Actually all the Sabah and Sarawak did vote for PR but the Najis Tribe can do Magic and make another ballot box appear with purely BN votes. Not really.So how to say PR did not reach rural area when at West area also the police are helping BN to usher in this Magic SPR Box. Also SPR BN have their hand in this matter. The voting system in Malaysia is trash and a complete joke. Better just shoot all the BN politician. Rural areas in Sabah and Sarawak most of them vote for BN. They have a fixed mind set whether its young or old that only certain party could bring them peace, stability and bla bla bla. Although more educated people will know the truth... This post has been edited by party: May 18 2013, 11:55 AM |
May 18 2013, 11:55 AM
169 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(nickisthemost @ May 18 2013, 10:04 AM) i somewhat agree on this.now i can finally stop my sis from doing these stupid online business and concentrate on her work. to the other online sellers, too bad for you then |
May 18 2013, 11:55 AM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(tonytan08 @ May 18 2013, 12:54 PM) FYI, pos malaysia able reach up all over the world corner except israel . it is reach up all corner with its cheap postage rate. ofkos la.. connecting postage courier mmg kne charge up kaw2.but other courier is only flat to main city. out of city they may charge even higher they will quite surprising you .. macam kena jackpot.. o i tak mau kena lagi lo |
May 18 2013, 11:58 AM
295 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
ha, BN dah menang. Lepas ni semua macam ni. Skrg harga pos dah naik. Lpas ni, minyak/gula/tol/tahi lembu pun akan naik juga. BNfags jgn complain. PRfan, migrate, macam zahid cakap.
May 18 2013, 11:58 AM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(advocado @ May 18 2013, 12:41 PM) me no seller but i wonder how to add value to your product when, you are just selling products, and all buyers care is great pricing and okok customer service. Buyers nowadays know they are paying peanuts and only expect the minimum from sellers when comes to customer service. kasi 2 nowadays china seller all very fast reply, resend item (or so they claim they've resent) on broken parts, the offer free post, how to compete? the fact that many of them can get stock backdoor from factories means they can sell stuffs at 50cent and still profit. again we tok about small time business, not ur milliondollar deals ya? then we have all the red tapes, import permits, import tax, quota, this & that. original cost to import already higher than other countries somemore have to add this & that. current situation in Malaysia already shows malaysia can't compete internationally. most companies only cari makan locally unless they branch out to other tax heaven countries like HK & Singapore or Bermuda. |
May 18 2013, 12:00 PM
274 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
May 18 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(TruthHurts @ May 18 2013, 12:51 PM) Actually all the Sabah and Sarawak did vote for PR but the Najis Tribe can do Magic and make another ballot box appear with purely BN votes. sui sui So how to say PR did not reach rural area when at West area also the police are helping BN to usher in this Magic SPR Box. Also SPR BN have their hand in this matter. The voting system in Malaysia is trash and a complete joke. Better just shoot all the BN politician. |
May 18 2013, 12:04 PM
May 18 2013, 12:05 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(advocado @ May 18 2013, 11:46 AM) for example? how u can compete with higher cost by importing few hundred bucks item from china and add value to international buyers? for example.. bring in custom electronic boards at few hundred usd.. get the metal stamping guys to make the custom casing and bracket (value added).. to meet the client dimension, add some protection circuit board (custom made - value added), specify open frame power supply, fit every thing in the casing, pack in export carton sell for 4 figure usd. |
May 18 2013, 12:06 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
some companies make profit by quantities. they are not smart enough to come up with full product so they focus on certain parts. I bet foxconn takes the schematics and follow it and only focus on QA/QC & cost cutting procedures in their R&D so it's like high class worker.
but slowly these companies have gathered all the schematics & secrets from various companies that they will start to have the ability to release their own products, and beating the price & spec of their clients, just like China Car manufacturers. in china alot of high end products are Chinese Brands, TV, Hi-Fi, fridge and cost a fraction of other well known brand price. because for the past 30 years they have gathered all the information required to build these stuffs. i'm not sure where you get the figure of 3usd per phone but it might be true. that is why all companies like China. remember how Japan companies started? by turning garbage tins upside down to steal documents & schematics and work from there. but that is for manufactureres. resellers have way higher profit margin while lower quantity. QUOTE(stinger82 @ May 18 2013, 11:53 AM) let me share with you some thing. no matter how high tech the stuff u are making, if you are just HELPING to make it, and you just control the manufacturing part, you are forever fcked. look at foxconn, they are making some of the most high tech consumer stuff, ipad,iphone, xbox, ps3. But they are making 3usd for one iphone. and apple pocketed 70%( logistic,R&D,marketing, part purchasing) intel and amd are making CPU's here. but that means nothing as well. |
May 18 2013, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(hrevijay @ May 18 2013, 12:58 PM) ha, BN dah menang. Lepas ni semua macam ni. Skrg harga pos dah naik. Lpas ni, minyak/gula/tol/tahi lembu pun akan naik juga. BNfags jgn complain. PRfan, migrate, macam zahid cakap. aiyo yo .. migrate susah lo.. u tau la.. migrate department lambat kerja one.. lagi kena tunggu 5 tahun atau selama - lama hingga u masuk tanah pun tak kasi .. |
May 18 2013, 12:08 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
May 18 2013, 12:08 PM
May 18 2013, 12:09 PM
51 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 18 2013, 12:11 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
tat is no longer small time business liao.
it's something like assembly work liao. need to gather big orders in order to proceed with the work. figure out the distribution & marketing. higher risk due to unproven track records. becum like entrepreneur class liao. not as easy as reselling. QUOTE(ar188 @ May 18 2013, 12:05 PM) for example.. bring in custom electronic boards at few hundred usd.. get the metal stamping guys to make the custom casing and bracket (value added).. to meet the client dimension, add some protection circuit board (custom made - value added), specify open frame power supply, fit every thing in the casing, pack in export carton sell for 4 figure usd. |
112 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
wowww...
May 18 2013, 12:12 PM
1,319 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(carbike @ May 18 2013, 11:53 AM) Sebab crony company like Astro, Maxis, Celcom, Indah Water, Insurance, tenyeh Pos jadikan tempat bayar bil. Sure dia bayar ciput to Pos Malaysia. Cuba kalau Pos Malaysia tak layan. You want to collect bill, set up your own collection center all over the country. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:14 PM |