Travel Macau, Inc Zhuhai

Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:22 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Apr 2 2012, 09:21 PM)
got any online packages to stay in macau city of dreams?
check out here:
http://cityofdreamsmacau.com/

Added on April 2, 2012, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:21 PM)
I just want to go to HK Disneyland only, then return to Macau after Disneyland, so I shld go to 香港 港澳码头 then take train to 大屿山?  hmm.gif
see post #647

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 2 2012, 09:23 PM
mars1069
post Apr 2 2012, 09:27 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2012, 09:19 PM)
since you are not staying overnight, choose the Hong Kong-Macau Ferry Terminal at Shun Tak Centre, exiting at Sheung Wan station. From there, stop at the next stop, Central and take the Tung Chung line. Stop at Sunny Bay and hop to the Disney Line biggrin.gif
ok, I need to digest this one tongue.gif but I think I can find it coz went to HK Disney once, so as long as I go to right ferry terminal, I think shld be ok, thanks so much notworthy.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2012, 09:22 PM)

see post #647
ya, just saw it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mars1069: Apr 2 2012, 09:28 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:28 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:27 PM)
ok, I need to digest this one  tongue.gif but I think I can find it coz went to HK Disney once, so as long as I go to right ferry terminal, I think shld be ok, thanks so much  notworthy.gif
You just need the MTR map lol, have fun with your kid biggrin.gif
mars1069
post Apr 2 2012, 09:31 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2012, 09:28 PM)
You just need the MTR map lol, have fun with your kid  biggrin.gif
sure but still 6 mths to go, just to gather some info first so that no need to rush at last minutes smile.gif Thanks for your help, if I need more help will post here again biggrin.gif Thanks again notworthy.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:33 PM

26,530 posts

yeah, no problem. i always lurk around here.
taxpayer
post Apr 2 2012, 09:33 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2012, 09:19 PM)
since you are not staying overnight, choose the Hong Kong-Macau Ferry Terminal at Shun Tak Centre, exiting at Sheung Wan station. From there, stop at the next stop, Central and take the Tung Chung line. Stop at Sunny Bay and hop to the Disney Line biggrin.gif
Tung Chung line runs from Hong Kong Station(where the Airport express is also located) not Central. Hong Kong station is still a 10 min walk to Central station. There are no trains between Sheung Wan and Hong Kong stations. Stopping at China HK Terminal in Kowloon may be faster. It saves you two stations. Take a 5 min taxi to Kowloon station after you exit the ferry. You can go then take the Tung Chung Line train to Sunny Bay from Kowloon station(minimal walking). This is the same train that comes from Hong Kong station
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:42 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(taxpayer @ Apr 2 2012, 09:33 PM)
Tung Chung line runs from Hong Kong Station(where the Airport express is also located) not Central. Hong Kong station is still a 10 min walk to Central station. There are no trains between Sheung Wan and Hong Kong stations.  Stopping at China HK Terminal in Kowloon may be faster. It saves you two stations. Take a 5 min taxi to Kowloon station after you exit the ferry. You can go then take the Tung Chung Line train to Sunny Bay from Kowloon station(minimal walking). This is the same train that comes from Hong Kong station
hmm, isnt there an escalator system conneting central to hong kong station? well, your route works too, only thing have to take taxi to kowloon.
taxpayer
post Apr 2 2012, 09:57 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2012, 09:42 PM)
hmm, isnt there an escalator system conneting central to hong kong station? well, your route works too, only thing have to take taxi to kowloon.
Yes there is a travellator connecting both stations underground(some sections). It can still be a long walk for someone who has children I guess. Platforms in Kowloon station is quite close to the entrance.

This post has been edited by taxpayer: Apr 2 2012, 09:59 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 10:06 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(taxpayer @ Apr 2 2012, 09:57 PM)
Yes there is a travellator connecting both stations underground(some sections). It can still be a long walk for someone who has children I guess. Platforms in Kowloon station is quite close to the entrance.
that's good biggrin.gif gotta love the MRTs there
yvonnesoo
post Apr 2 2012, 11:04 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:31 PM)
sure but still 6 mths to go, just to gather some info first so that no need to rush at last minutes smile.gif Thanks for your help, if I need more help will post here again  biggrin.gif Thanks again  notworthy.gif
jz arrive at the terminal as early as possible as ferry ticket seems to sold out faster thn u expected.. first ferry @ tst china ferry terminal run nt so frequent.. (every 30 mins from 7am-10.30pm) compare to turbojet @ hk macau ferry terminal (every 15 mins - 24 hrs)

or u can try cotaijet (run from both terminals bt different sailing time)
mars1069
post Apr 3 2012, 08:45 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 2 2012, 11:04 PM)
jz arrive at the terminal as early as possible as ferry ticket seems to sold out faster thn u expected.. first ferry @ tst china ferry terminal run nt so frequent.. (every 30 mins from 7am-10.30pm) compare to turbojet @ hk macau ferry terminal (every 15 mins - 24 hrs)

or u can try cotaijet (run from both terminals bt different sailing time)
ok...all ferry companies will stop at same HK ferry terminal, right? which ferry company's fare is cheapest? Coz checked TurboJET, weekday's day ticket HKD140, night ticket (after 6pm) is HKD175.

Added on April 3, 2012, 8:47 am
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2012, 10:06 PM)
that's good biggrin.gif gotta love the MRTs there
ya, actually i have no worry once i see MRT station coz all lines are link, just need to change train but it's not a problem for us already biggrin.gif thanks so much notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mars1069: Apr 3 2012, 08:47 AM
moody5
post Apr 3 2012, 09:07 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 2 2012, 05:06 PM)
easy way out will be go to casino
changed all the MOP to chips. bet on low risk low return stuff (such as jackpot machine)

then exchange the chip with RMB or HKD
Most of the major casino only accept HKD for exchange into cash chip

Your suggested way cannot be used.
stimix
post Apr 3 2012, 09:08 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Most wil stop at the black & red twin Tower near Centre HK island. There are ferries stopping at Kowloon side as well and so do closer to airport near Disneyland (I heard lah)

So depending where you want to berth...If going to HK island - yes choose the one going to the twin tower. If going Kowloon/Tsim Tsa shui diff service and the one at Cotai area going to HK airport if I'm not mistaken
moody5
post Apr 3 2012, 09:08 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2012, 07:58 PM)
go try Lord Stow's at coloane too  drool.gif
Lord Stow's has a branch in Venetian Resorts anyway.. easier to reach

Added on April 3, 2012, 9:12 am
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:45 AM)
ok...all ferry companies will stop at same HK ferry terminal, right? which ferry company's fare is cheapest? Coz checked TurboJET, weekday's day ticket HKD140, night ticket (after 6pm) is HKD175.

ya, actually i have no worry once i see MRT station coz all lines are link, just need to change train but it's not a problem for us already biggrin.gif thanks so much  notworthy.gif
it also depends on which ferry terminal that you will board your ferry in Macau.

Turbo Jet and First Ferry depart from the same Macau Terminal but arrive at diff terminal in HK

Cotai Jet depart from another terminal in Macau (in Cotai)

This post has been edited by moody5: Apr 3 2012, 09:12 AM
Frostlord
post Apr 3 2012, 09:23 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:07 AM)
Most of the major casino only accept HKD for exchange into cash chip

Your suggested way cannot be used.
grand lisboa accepted my MOP though hmm.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 3 2012, 10:05 AM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:45 AM)

ya, actually i have no worry once i see MRT station coz all lines are link, just need to change train but it's not a problem for us already biggrin.gif thanks so much  notworthy.gif
i am not so sure if all ferries will stop at HK ferry terminal, better google it up to check. the prices for ferries are more or less similar unless there is a promo.

Added on April 3, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(moody5 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:08 AM)
Lord Stow's has a branch in Venetian Resorts anyway.. easier to reach

Added on April 3, 2012, 9:12 am

it also depends on which ferry terminal that you will board your ferry in Macau.

Turbo Jet and First Ferry depart from the same Macau Terminal but arrive at diff terminal in HK

Cotai Jet depart from another terminal in Macau (in Cotai)
totally different environment. the shop at coloane is classy, with english touch, a small garden, serving english tea etc, comprehensive menu. but at venetian, they serve drinks using plastic cups and self service doh.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 3 2012, 10:07 AM
ryan18
post Apr 3 2012, 10:39 AM

2,406 posts

direct from Cotai/Taipa Terminal to Hongkong Airport
http://www.turbojet.com.hk/eng/schedule/airport.asp
more costly than Macau to Kowloon/HK ferry though at HKD233
moody5
post Apr 3 2012, 10:48 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 3 2012, 09:23 AM)
grand lisboa accepted my MOP though hmm.gif
erm... they stated HKD only on the table on my last trip there on last year.
mars1069
post Apr 3 2012, 11:37 AM

2,207 posts

I think not much issue for me to go HK Disneyland from Macau and ferry things now, as long as I reach Central HK then should be quite firmed already coz just follow the MRT to Tung Chung then change to Disney's MRT. Since not much different on ferry fare, then only compare it when the time I want to buy tickets there smile.gif Thanks for all the inputs and suggestions, I really appreciate all your helps biggrin.gif

About the currencies...some people said just bring HKD to Macau will do, no need MOP also fine coz all shops in Macau accept HKD and its currency's value is slightly higher than MOP but treat 1:1, so it's more welcome in Macau, true? Coz thinking not to bring 2 types of currencies in Macau, very troublesome, thinking to bring HKD only since I'm going to HK also and maybe casinos as well tongue.gif Any advise?
samlee860407
post Apr 3 2012, 12:02 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:37 AM)
I think not much issue for me to go HK Disneyland from Macau and ferry things now, as long as I reach Central HK then should be quite firmed already coz just follow the MRT to Tung Chung then change to Disney's MRT. Since not much different on ferry fare, then only compare it when the time I want to buy tickets there smile.gif Thanks for all the inputs and suggestions, I really appreciate all your helps biggrin.gif

About the currencies...some people said just bring HKD to Macau will do, no need MOP also fine coz all shops in Macau accept HKD and its currency's value is slightly higher than MOP but treat 1:1, so it's more welcome in Macau, true? Coz thinking not to bring 2 types of currencies in Macau, very troublesome, thinking to bring HKD only since I'm going to HK also and maybe casinos as well tongue.gif Any advise?
i always use HKD only at macau, or sometimes even RMB coz yes, bringing so many currency is troublesome

58 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:39 PM