post Mar 28 2008, 06:59 PM

77 posts

Thanks for the tips..Means we use the ferry terminal as a transit,,
zarah
post Apr 29 2008, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(hiroshi @ May 3 2006, 12:00 PM)
Anyone tried Macau Portugese egg tart ? Is it more sweet and delicious ?
nyum2..im actually eating it while i type this reply..hehhe
went to macau last november..sampled d airports egg tart..OMG!!!bloody incredibly delicious!!!!d pastry is SOoo crispy...d custard is superbly soft n succulent...
last week my fren went to macau..so i ordered 2 boxes of portugese egg tart dat im having rite now...hehehe...if anyone going to macau let me know ya...i want to order somemore
stimix
post Apr 29 2008, 04:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

How cold will it be by Early December... hmm.gif Should I prepare thick jacket or just a normal sweater will do hmm.gif

QUOTE(zarah @ Apr 29 2008, 03:04 PM)

went to macau last november..
zarah
post Apr 30 2008, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 29 2008, 04:14 PM)
How cold will it be by Early December... hmm.gif Should I prepare thick jacket or just a normal sweater will do  hmm.gif
at 1st is was super windy which means super sejuk..few days after dat ok lah...u still need to wear sweater n shoes
camelian
post Jun 6 2008, 11:48 AM

35 posts

Which hotel is better? Metropark or Royal?
Yeevon
post Jun 7 2008, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(camelian @ Jun 6 2008, 11:48 AM)
Which hotel is better? Metropark or Royal?
http://www.macau.hotel.com.hk/

fresh_ideas
post Jul 4 2008, 04:02 AM

291 posts

Hi I will be goin to macau next year jan for 5 days 4 night free and easy.
Its my first time travelling to China, I have read the whole tread and it seems that macau have nothing much to do and one day would be enough, so any recommandation where i should go? I'm not planning to go to HK because I'm goin to HK around May/June next year. Mostly I will be goin to Zhuhai and where else I should go? Canton? anymore suggestion?

Is Canton = GuangZhou?

This post has been edited by fresh_ideas: Jul 4 2008, 04:07 AM
stimix
post Jul 4 2008, 09:10 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes. Canton=Guanzhou. I'm planning to go there too in Dec. Since you are not planning to HK, probably can consider ShenZhen. There are 2 major attraction there..Windows of the world & I think another is slendid china hmm.gif ...I hv been to Windows of the world & spent almost whole day in that gigantic Mini World...there is also a mini Kek Lok Si shocking.gif

I hv not research about Foo Shan which is located 1/2 way between Canton & Zhuhai...The only thing remind me of that town/city is "Wong Fei Hong" Not sure what nice there.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(fresh_ideas @ Jul 4 2008, 04:02 AM)
Hi I will be goin to macau next year jan for 5 days 4 night free and easy.
Its my first time travelling to China, I have read the whole tread and it seems that macau have nothing much to do and one day would be enough, so any recommandation where i should go? I'm not planning to go to HK because I'm goin to HK around May/June next year. Mostly I will be goin to Zhuhai and where else I should go? Canton? anymore suggestion?

Is Canton = GuangZhou?
juichuan
post Jul 4 2008, 10:37 AM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

hi all,

my travel agency got packages to macau. can refer to this thread in garage sales..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=693142&hl=
fresh_ideas
post Jul 4 2008, 09:20 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 4 2008, 09:10 AM)
Yes. Canton=Guanzhou. I'm planning to go there too in Dec. Since you are not planning to HK, probably can consider ShenZhen. There are 2 major attraction there..Windows of the world & I think another is slendid china  hmm.gif ...I hv been to Windows of the world & spent almost whole day in  that gigantic Mini World...there is also a mini Kek Lok Si  shocking.gif

I hv not research about Foo Shan which is located 1/2 way between Canton & Zhuhai...The only thing remind me of that town/city is  "Wong Fei Hong" Not sure what nice there.. hmm.gif
Is Canton boring? Don't think will be goin to shenzhen also, because i'm planning next trip is HK & Shenzhen. So most probably will be goin to Macau-Zuhai-Canton. Is it ok? or should I go other place instead?
Is there anything to do in Canton? because when i watch astro 304, Jiayu channel like nothing to do in Canton.. tongue.gif
shakiraa
post Jul 21 2008, 11:02 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

how convenient is macau to shenzhen? how long i need to travel and is it expensive? thanks.
janetllc
post Jul 23 2008, 02:31 PM

13 posts

i will be going to Macau nest year Jan2009, how is the temperature at that moment?
stimix
post Jul 23 2008, 08:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

From Google Earth, seems like u need to goto Canton suburb first before making a far South turn to Shenzhen...It's damn far!! a rough distance of >200km from Macau i.e (120km toCanton & another 100km from Canton to shenzhen!!)

If time is not a constraint probably can break the travelling to 1 day towards Guanzhou, 2nd day to Shenzhen & 3rd day take the Guanzhou -HK MTR train to HK Kowloon tong station, & 4th day back to Macau on the super dupper expensive ferry!! shocking.gif This route will take approx 6days 5N!! Haizzz..regret oledi!! I should hv bought 6 days to Macau instead of 4 days!! cry.gif

The most I can go is up to Zhuhai (Day 1), Canton (Day2) , Back to Zhuhai/Macau (Day 3 & no way can I go Hong Kong!! cry.gif .. I'm staying at Zhuhai & decided to forfeit last day stay at Zhuhai for fear of missing my flight bck if stay at Zhuhai cry.gif

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 21 2008, 11:02 PM)
how convenient is macau to shenzhen? how long i need to travel and is it expensive? thanks.

Added on July 24, 2008, 4:53 pmOpss after detail checking on Google Earth again...I did noticed couple of huge bridges linking Zhuhai short of going thru Canton, & thus, after measuring the path to Window of the world from Zhuhai , its only about 170km from Zhuhai/Macau

This post has been edited by stimix: Jul 24 2008, 04:53 PM
fresh_ideas
post Aug 1 2008, 07:51 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 23 2008, 08:14 PM)
From Google Earth, seems like u need to goto Canton suburb first before making a far South turn to Shenzhen...It's damn far!! a rough distance of >200km from Macau i.e (120km toCanton & another 100km from Canton to shenzhen!!)

If time is not a constraint probably can break the travelling to 1 day towards Guanzhou, 2nd day to Shenzhen & 3rd day take the Guanzhou -HK MTR train to HK Kowloon tong station, & 4th day back to Macau on the super dupper expensive ferry!!  shocking.gif This route will take approx 6days 5N!! Haizzz..regret oledi!! I should hv bought 6 days to Macau instead of 4 days!! cry.gif

The most I can go is up to Zhuhai (Day 1), Canton (Day2) , Back to Zhuhai/Macau (Day 3  & no way can I go Hong Kong!! cry.gif .. I'm staying at Zhuhai & decided to forfeit last day stay at Zhuhai for fear of missing my flight bck if stay at Zhuhai  cry.gif

Added on July 24, 2008, 4:53 pmOpss after detail checking on Google Earth again...I did noticed couple of huge bridges linking Zhuhai short of going thru Canton, & thus, after measuring the path to Window of the world from Zhuhai , its only about 170km from Zhuhai/Macau
you can always save your HK trip for next time!
like me i link macau-zhuhai-canton for jan trip and HK-shenzhen for the next trip
teckhooi
post Aug 26 2008, 09:52 PM

3,135 posts

Any Tips For Travel In Macao?
stimix
post Aug 27 2008, 09:22 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Due to lack of number of days (4D3N), I decided to change my trip plan as follows - I think it will worst than going by full package biggrin.gif )

1st day - Arriving in Macau - direct to Venetian Casino, Macau Tower, Ruin of St Paul (2nd visit) & straight heading to the border. Overnite in Zhuhai.

2nd day - Start early to Guanzhou - Reaching hopefully by 9am..Visit Sun Yat Sen memorial, old quarter of Guanzhou, shopping & by 4pm take a 2 hr bus ride to Shenzen. Stay overnite in shenzen

3rd day - 2nd visit to Window of the world & straight to Hong Kong via MTR to Tsim Tsa Sui to snap a quick photo b4 boarding ferry to Macau (Hong Kong is just a connecting city - atleast for my family who hv not been to HK biggrin.gif ) - Stay Overnite in Macau

4th day - Morning sight seen around the hotel b4 going to the airport.... biggrin.gif

Wah..really rush!! but possible ho hmm.gif
teckhooi
post Aug 27 2008, 10:12 AM

3,135 posts

Stimix

When U Go?
stimix
post Aug 27 2008, 10:24 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Winter mth - December 3rd biggrin.gif
QUOTE(teckhooi @ Aug 27 2008, 10:12 AM)
Stimix

When U Go?
laichong
post Aug 27 2008, 11:04 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

most likely u can cover all the travel spot in just 1 or 2 days time in Macao. so, the rest of the day i guess u can start gamble from morning till nite.. hahaha

and if u are going on Winter, the weather will be kinda cold there. i'd been to HK on FEB this year, and its very cold, temp roughly 6c~13c. Macao as well. so, remember to prepare your shirt.
stimix
post Aug 27 2008, 11:28 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No problem intended to go during winter...but not at the coldest point in Jan/Feb..just begining of winter which I expect will be a cool 12C-15C.. rclxms.gif I hv been to Macau & HK but that was in Jun 1995 - weather was hot in Jun, so travelling during that time was no fun - sweating even walking at the Miu Kai /Ly yan kai . sad.gif

Macau no need 2 days...1/2 day will do & that I did in 1995 by taking a ferry from HK in the noon & managed to cover The ruin, Sun Yat Sen house, Lisboa casino, Taipo island (A real jungle at that point of time & no bridge linking to the colloange island yet!! Now linked by Venetian!! & just started the airport project- All in all, I was back to my HK hotel at ~9pm.. biggrin.gif

..but during that time, ferry fare was cheap (~HK100) & so do 1/2 day travel package at Macau (illegal taxi!) _ the rate!! HK$100 =RM30 only!! sad.gif

QUOTE(laichong @ Aug 27 2008, 11:04 AM)
most likely u can cover all the travel spot in just 1 or 2 days time in Macao. so, the rest of the day i guess u can start gamble from morning till nite.. hahaha

and if u are going on Winter, the weather will be kinda cold there. i'd been to HK on FEB this year, and its very cold, temp roughly 6c~13c. Macao as well. so, remember to prepare your shirt.
This post has been edited by stimix: Aug 27 2008, 11:32 AM

58 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:42 AM