Mar 1 2019, 09:59 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Mar 1 2019, 05:33 AM) hi guys, did any one of you get over the vr sickness? particularly the nausea feeling. I don't have any issues with this, in any vr game types. But I have looked into it. You can try ginger remedy and see if it works. Just google ginger vr and read what others are talking about it. You can also take those motion sickness pills people use to ride boats and what not. It should at least help, outside of trying it till you get used to it. A lot of people I know got motion sickness as well, worse is games that is really fast moving, like racing games.when walking in vr or riding roller coaster, feel like puking liao |
Mar 1 2019, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Mar 1 2019, 10:58 AM) nausea feeling when videos moving, roller coasters and when need to push to walk in vr instead of teleporting (in vrchat) I think ginger ale also can. Not really sure.ginger ale can or not? lol QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Mar 1 2019, 12:25 PM) OMG GUYS SAMSUNG ODYSSEY+ SALE IN AMAZON RM1287.36 + 390.64 (shipping ayam choose priority) = rm1680 Ooooo very good deal. I would sapu lolterus sapu lol |
Mar 21 2019, 01:39 AM
Oculus Quest has better specs than that
Mar 21 2019, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Mar 21 2019, 08:34 AM) Quest have 2880×1600p with OLED panel, manual IPD adjustment and Samsung Galaxy S8 on it and same $399 price. I cannot brain why they need to make the S.. they should just make Quest with an input Virtual link USB-C cable like Vive Cosmos ok i'll buy the Quest |
Mar 23 2019, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Mar 23 2019, 10:48 PM) despite the Switch having less than ideal spec for VR.. it turn out actually not bad.. The game will last kids for quite a long time. But the best part is building it with your kids and etc. Seems to be what people like the most rather than playing it.as a 39 years old VR gamer maybe its not for me la But yeah no kids review, can't really tell |
Mar 30 2019, 10:34 AM
May 8 2019, 11:58 AM
Sirim thing is a joke really. Just making the consumer susah only, and wanting money. Very random as well when it happens. Just like how sometimes we don't have to pay tax for item above 500
Jun 24 2019, 12:55 PM
Tried Oculus Quest yesterday during open house lol. Really like the features, the vr area bounderies is really a good feature. Really solid VR hmd, played the Star Wars exclusive game as well as the National Geographic Artartica game. Have to say Oculus is more feature rich than Vive and other HMD.
But one down side seems to be the comfort. Just like 30 minutes in using the Quest already having some neck pain, even tighten the vr hmd a lot so it won't make it worse. They should really take the license from Sony like a few other HMD. PSVR and a few others have really good comfort for long play session. I mean I played my PSVR for 5 hours sometimes and I never had any neck pain. If they address that Oculus would be my next purchase. Next gen ofc. This post has been edited by Rei7: Jun 24 2019, 12:56 PM |
Jun 25 2019, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Jun 25 2019, 12:06 PM) Hmm why Go kena SiIRIM but Quest no problem..my friend bought Quest also no problem..but he using the priority shipping DHL..i'm using the cheaper Aramex>GDEX..no issue but mine kena tahan 3 days at Kastam but no need to pay anything since we paid already for the kastam. But the invoice state the item as Video game device..maybe Go as Media device A friend bought the Quest and didn't kena sirim, but another friend kena.. so it's actually random maybe |
Aug 23 2019, 12:30 PM
Oct 8 2019, 12:12 PM
How good is the Cosmos? I kinda want to get an Oculus Quest, mostly for it's portability. I really do like using the vr hmd more when there is no wires attached to it. Feels free man lol. But i'm gonna be missing a lot of PC Steam VR games till next month when Quest works on PC. Biggest complain about Quest for me is that the comfort level is pretty bad. Face is hard pressed with the hmd, and doesn't look like I can game for extended hours.
Just have some extra cash so might just jump early. Valve Index currently the best right high end wise, but damn using sensors still, that's a huge hassle for me |
Oct 13 2019, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(ttsiang02 @ Oct 13 2019, 12:22 AM) I think it will depend on how Quest will do when it works on PC. If Quest works on PC just like Rift S does, that means Quest would be better because yeah you can use it with or without PC. While Rift S is tied to PC only. Plus most of the features that is coming to Quest seems a lot better overall, like...hands free VR where you don't need the controllers anymore and etc. One of the features, over other features.I'm still in the wait and see camp. Seems best to wait for Sony's PSVR 2 on the PS5 first before getting one. |
Oct 14 2019, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 14 2019, 09:54 PM) If someone tells me they plan to get the Quest to be used solely as a PC VR, then I'd advise them to get the Rift S instead. The thing is about the upcoming Quest update which will work on PC is that, instead of using the hardware on the HMD themselves, I'm pretty sure you're using the PC hardware which is pretty much like the Rift S. So it's basically like 2 in 1 for the Quest. How good will it be on PC will be the question here tho Rift S is specifically made as a PC VR, while Quest is made as a standalone VR but now with PC VR streaming feature. I believe Quest is like your flagship smartphone with terrific AI camera, and Rift S is like your proper camera. At a general glance, pictures from the smartphone AI camera may look just as nice as a proper camera due to smart software trickery, but when you really zoom in and look for the details you'll see that there's a difference. My problem about the Rift S would be the foam tho.. foam isn't replaceable since it's glued together with the hmd., which I think would be disgusting in the long run, but tracking and etc Rift S it actually a lot better I heard. |
Oct 14 2019, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 14 2019, 10:27 PM) Even when glued? Interesting.If Quest on PC isn't as good of an experience like Rift S on PC, I might consider it then. I hope that hands free tech on Quest comes to Rift S as well tho. |
Nov 25 2019, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 25 2019, 01:24 PM) https://www.facebook.com/LiangRacingVR/vide...33363337140130/ Oculus Link now enable the Oculus Quest standalone VR console to be use as a VR headset for PC, to play PC VR games such as racing simulator. I've tested an ultra long 10 meter cable that works. With this, my Oculus Quest cable length is now twice the length of any typical PC VR headset such as Rift S and Vive Pro etc. Latency compared to Rift S not noticeable for me. This post has been edited by Rei7: Nov 25 2019, 02:29 PM |
Nov 25 2019, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 25 2019, 05:13 PM) Yes I played Beat Saber using the link. Aside from that graphical difference? Link has graphical advantage right?Whiles I don't notice any noticeable latency in normal games/VR environment, when comes to fast pace game such as Beat Saber on expert/expert+ difficulty, for sure the native Quest version of Beat Saber feels better than smoother than using the link to play the SteamVR version. |
Nov 26 2019, 01:02 PM
Thanks, best to wait till Link is out of beta, see if there is any improvements. Honestly I was interested, but seeing as there is not much improvements, might as well wait for a newer hmd that actually does better at this point. Since I've been holding out on a pc vr hmd for a very long time now, might as well wait a little bit more.
I was hoping for a bump in graphic in Link, like PSVR where it looks a bit washed out on my OG PS4, but when I hook it up to the PC, it was really sharp and better looking than even the PS4 Pro. |
Dec 30 2019, 02:24 AM
Feb 19 2020, 08:48 PM
Later on PSVR 2 coming out once PS5 is out. Would be interesting the see how VR interest are on that platform. It's growing steadily, but I still wish there is more full fledge games for VR.
At least Valve is trying with Half Life. Hope more devs jumps in as well. This post has been edited by Rei7: Feb 19 2020, 08:48 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0553sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:51 PM |