Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini Ver.2, S4 Mini will come Malaysia? this time!
joytest
May 30 2013, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(owika @ May 30 2013, 02:09 PM) need to root  No. You can perform the same "freeze" function by using the App Manager and "Disable" an app. You can re-enable anytime. These Disabled apps are right at the bottom of your App list.
joytest
May 30 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ May 30 2013, 03:30 PM) me no sifu here  . joytest bro is   no we are not all sifus since nobody can know everything. We each know a little bit more of some things, and share to help everyone
joytest
Jun 6 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 6 2013, 08:42 PM) So......your rooted s3 mini no problem right ? If no , then I can start mine. How many times already .... rooting causes no problems. If you just rooted and did nothing else, nothing changes except a software switch. It is what you do AFTER rooting that may cause problems if you are reckless.
joytest
Jun 7 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 7 2013, 09:46 AM) I downloaded an app and check whether this is real s3 mini or fake s3 mini. But now I realise that the app is suitable for s3 only. There was some thread yesterday where someone asked how to identify the cpu. You could try cpu identifier by davy bartolini.
joytest
Jun 7 2013, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jun 7 2013, 01:37 PM) My new toy  [attachmentid=3475982] Which model is that one of the A series is it?
joytest
Jun 7 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 7 2013, 02:49 PM) I will but maybe this evening. My dad said wait for him to come back dulu. Cool ~ After flashing it screenshot something cool to us. Aiseh......what is your dad going to do? Watch you root and hi5 you?
joytest
Jun 7 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 7 2013, 04:10 PM) an apps that can discuss 'underground' tapatalk is a forum access reader. There's a free/lite version IINM.
joytest
Jun 7 2013, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(joe405 @ Jun 7 2013, 07:43 PM) got other user already flash custom rom for s3 mini here? really confuse to choose between enox or aroma (s4 theme) i want to know which one more stable and free bugs and more battery saver. Test for yourself, the only way to find out. Every thread will say OMG this is the BEST ROM EVER !!!!.....
joytest
Jun 7 2013, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 7 2013, 07:49 PM) Hahahhah .....I told you already.....it's only a software switch ...... what does your dad have to do with it man...... did you ask your dad what apps you can install? You tell people about something they know absolutely nothing about of course they will be afraid. I'm sure the shop guy told your dad some BS about rooting as well. This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 7 2013, 07:53 PM
joytest
Jun 7 2013, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 7 2013, 08:19 PM) If I root it secretly, once he found out, I'll be dead.  How will he find out? Device Status = Modified? You've flashed a custom recovery, Device Status is ALREADY Modified ....check it and see.
joytest
Jun 7 2013, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 7 2013, 08:31 PM) I know what is rooting, the only problem is my dad doesn't know And of course I only can download apps with root permission and move the sd card. I won't install custom rom so fast..... You're wrong bro, only my dad is.  When you tell people who don't anything about a subject regarding what it can do, the first reaction is fear. There is nothing bad or fearful about rooting, and you were also ignorant as shown by all the posts you made about how you went about it. Next time, do your homework, and do what you need to do quietly since nobody's going to get killed if you rooted your phone. At worst you bricked it and ask dear jakgelap here to help you with unrooting and triangle away.
joytest
Jun 9 2013, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Jun 9 2013, 10:38 PM) sked later kena virus. i noob in android. dnno source reliable or not. QUOTE(joe405 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:42 PM) ur pc dont have antivirus meh? i install paid games by searching at google.. no problem at all until this moment When you need to install stuff like patchers to bypass license checking, that is a major risk to your security already. What you don't see CAN hurt you.
joytest
Jun 10 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Jun 10 2013, 03:22 PM) I see, thanks for the replies people!! Been such a pain trying to find a decent smartphone that fits my budget. I never owned or played with a smartphone before... so have zero clue about smartphones. Was researching until almost broke down and cry  Someone say Windows phones are crappy, that I shouldn't get Lumia, another said Samsung firmware is crap and screen is crap, I should avoid S3 mini. Another say another thing. Just piss me off. Oh yeah, so how is the firmware? You guys using 3rd party firmware or the factory firmware? Well, you can make your own choices after a good evaluation. Be the smart consumer jakgelap here has been a very kind and patient guide to the new owners here and it's a really good thing for this thread to have. s3mini seems fairly popular with the ladies due to the size. Specs are reasonable as well. Haven't heard any complaints about the screen.
joytest
Jun 12 2013, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jun 12 2013, 10:20 PM) That's normal s3m score. Why need to wait for weekend? Similar to my Mediapad. If they used the s3m processor with the 4100mAh battery in the mediapad ....... imagine you could go for 5 days usage
joytest
Jun 13 2013, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 13 2013, 10:53 PM) even stupid famous custom.rom.maker, Cynogenmod CynogenMod official download website no released the rom for S4 octa core just give LTE model... wtf.. that's is my means You should be clear in your sentences. It's usually hard to understand what you're trying to say.
joytest
Jun 14 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 14 2013, 12:00 PM) 4share accounts are free. You can register with your *ahem* mail account. Unless they've changed the policy.
joytest
Jun 14 2013, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Jun 14 2013, 07:39 PM) enox rom first bot takes about 5 - 6 mins. btw. gonna start swapping with my dad s2. jakgelapdownload mode binary count 0 status official status in phone setting = official. If you are having an S2 that is older than 18 months you may suffer from the leaky internal battery problem that can fry the wifi chip.
joytest
Jun 14 2013, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Jun 14 2013, 08:02 PM) awwww mannnnn. why so many problem? nvm la. just use. better i face the problem rather than my father face it. 18 months is ancient for a phone.
joytest
Jun 25 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 25 2013, 09:45 AM) Please help me joytest!! What should I do now ? Restore from cwm recovery ? Or flash stock rom ? If u cannot get into recovery mode then u can only flash stock.