74 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia ZR compact quadcore!, 4.2.2 update rolling out

speedfamgirl
post Jul 9 2013, 10:31 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

how many place can support LTE..i know it's a good feature but here in Sarawak best i can get is 3G only sad.gif

yet the reviews said SP camera quality is meh. i dont know..have to play with it to be sure, but i took lots of noteworthy pics with my Ray (auto mode)
xerox8908
post Jul 9 2013, 11:12 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Jul 9 2013, 10:30 PM)
what do you mean?this ain't LTE...and currently the cheapest you could find is Xperia V for lte
cheapest lte is xperia sp .
Not reply to you . We talk half way u come in and drag other topic .
this is rude .
celeritykid
post Jul 9 2013, 11:29 PM

21 posts

Just bought mine from The Original Shop in lelong.com with rm1498, no lte. I'm not using it anyway. Antutu Benchmark was 19600. Back Camera comparable to s4, not bad at this price. But the front camera...well, what can expect from vga
ekayusri
post Jul 9 2013, 11:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(celeritykid @ Jul 9 2013, 11:29 PM)
Just bought mine from The Original Shop in lelong.com with rm1498, no lte. I'm not using it anyway. Antutu Benchmark was 19600. Back Camera comparable to s4, not bad at this price. But the front camera...well, what can expect from vga
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

share pic with us please? especially the vga quality
speedfamgirl
post Jul 9 2013, 11:35 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

^^ wow people still use front camera? might be different for anyone, but i wont use them

it's hard for me to justify the almost 1.5k price for this so called mid-end phone. (yea being frugal, but cmon...hahaha)

your personal user review is most welcome smile.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Jul 9 2013, 11:35 PM
ekayusri
post Jul 9 2013, 11:36 PM

63 posts

http://www.lelong.com.my/sony-xperia-zr-or...3-10-Sale-P.htm

why the satugadgetdotcom said it is LTE? or did they bring LTE set?
celeritykid
post Jul 9 2013, 11:40 PM

21 posts

I don't know how to upload picture here. I'm noob after all. Here is the sample

tongaz86
post Jul 9 2013, 11:45 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(celeritykid @ Jul 9 2013, 11:40 PM)
I don't know how to upload picture here. I'm noob after all. Here is the sample
This is AP set?
celeritykid
post Jul 10 2013, 01:23 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 9 2013, 11:45 PM)
This is AP set?
Dymamics set. AP or ori? I don't know :-P
back camera sample taken at low light without flash

This post has been edited by celeritykid: Jul 10 2013, 01:30 AM

SUSAmeiN
post Jul 10 2013, 05:22 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(celeritykid @ Jul 10 2013, 01:23 AM)
Dymamics set. AP or ori? I don't know :-P
back camera sample taken at low light without flash
congrats on ur purchase bro.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
speedfamgirl
post Jul 10 2013, 06:36 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

all of this oohs & aahs for ZR until i stumbled upon Xperia C...currently released on China market.
and why i'm strangely attracted to the C instead? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Jul 10 2013, 06:37 AM
briantwj
post Jul 10 2013, 06:48 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Hmmm....weird eh, Sony Malaysia website didn't state ZR got lte version, I think the set you got is AP set. But then dynamic distributor usually is for ori set. rclxub.gif

well, cheapest LTE phone for Sony currently is Xperia V, and it's camera is better than SP too. If you are on a tight budget, can consider Xperia V ap set. 899 can get. rclxms.gif But u'll have to make do with it's lower capacity battery compared to Xperia SP. V 1750 mah and SP 2370 mah

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 10 2013, 06:55 AM
jloi
post Jul 10 2013, 08:26 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

I just play with this phone in 1U Sony Center last night. Havent out to market meh?

Anyway pretty much love it. coming from Sony Xperia Neo (now using HTC One), I miss Sony awesome keyboard. Their swype is awesome and accurate.

Forgot to see the price tag though since after playing with it I rush to play with Xperia Tablet Z :smack:
celeritykid
post Jul 10 2013, 09:04 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 10 2013, 06:48 AM)
Hmmm....weird eh, Sony Malaysia website didn't state ZR got lte version, I think the set you got is AP set. But then dynamic distributor usually is for ori set.  rclxub.gif

well, cheapest LTE phone for Sony currently is Xperia V, and it's camera is better than SP too. If you are on a tight budget, can consider Xperia V ap set. 899 can get.  rclxms.gif  But u'll have to make do with it's lower capacity battery compared to Xperia SP. V 1750 mah and SP 2370 mah
Bro mine no lte, it's c5502 version.
briantwj
post Jul 10 2013, 09:27 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(celeritykid @ Jul 10 2013, 09:04 AM)
Bro mine no lte, it's c5502 version.
doh.gif my bad. Too excited until read wrongly. haha. But still a good price at 1499. Quad core, 2gb ram, waterproof. brows.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 10 2013, 09:29 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 10 2013, 09:27 AM)
doh.gif my bad. Too excited until read wrongly. haha. But still a good price at 1499. Quad core, 2gb ram, waterproof.  brows.gif
some ppl still say its OVERPRICE... maybe sam***g or epal can give them more than that
celeritykid
post Jul 10 2013, 09:36 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 10 2013, 09:29 AM)
some ppl still say its OVERPRICE... maybe sam***g or epal can give them more than that
The price was just nice. Actually I was expecting price like 1.7k as in Taiwan it cost about 17k nt$

Somehow got some feeling of less security when I immerse it in water, probably due to the removable battery, not like the one in xperia go :-P anyway it survived my first water immersion test. Hehe
briantwj
post Jul 10 2013, 09:37 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 10 2013, 09:29 AM)
What I like about Sony is that is has very good after sales support. Such as firmwares upgrade. My friend's Acro S and Xperia V is still getting Jelly Bean upgrade + firmwares from Sony fixing screen of dead issue (for Xperia V) and fixing picture quality. Kudos to Sony! rclxms.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 10 2013, 09:40 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(celeritykid @ Jul 10 2013, 09:36 AM)
The price was just nice. Actually I was expecting price like 1.7k as in Taiwan it cost about 17k nt$

Somehow got some feeling of less security when I immerse it in water,  probably due to the removable battery, not like the one in xperia go :-P anyway it survived my first water immersion test. Hehe
dont worry.. its the highest cert for water resistant for phone.. biggrin.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Jul 10 2013, 09:47 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(celeritykid @ Jul 10 2013, 09:36 AM)

Somehow got some feeling of less security when I immerse it in water,  probably due to the removable battery, not like the one in xperia go :-P anyway it survived my first water immersion test. Hehe
Motorola defy, first android fon with water resistant also got removable battery

74 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:16 PM