aha ada pun ZR thread here....been looking for Xperia Ray successor & somehow heard people talking about ZR.
sekali tengok harga...hmm. not sure la i'm looking for a correct device.
Sony Xperia ZR compact quadcore!, 4.2.2 update rolling out
Jul 9 2013, 04:56 PM
1,900 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Mental Asylum |
aha ada pun ZR thread here....been looking for Xperia Ray successor & somehow heard people talking about ZR.
sekali tengok harga...hmm. not sure la i'm looking for a correct device. |
Jul 9 2013, 05:46 PM
Jul 9 2013, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 9 2013, 05:58 PM) been out of the phone market for a while...didnt know about this QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 9 2013, 06:12 PM) LOL memang la this one more advance, Ray is soo 2011...lama sudah. sorry for my noobness, cant keep up with changing phone so fast, normally i upgrade gadgets in 3-4 years timeQUOTE(rocki85 @ Jul 9 2013, 06:45 PM) i do think tat the price is a bit high, but considering the water resistant capability, its worth la ya lor, no rush for me actually....my current phone still ok & can receive calls which is still good.if u need to swim with it hehe, ill wait for the price to drop and buy This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Jul 9 2013, 08:51 PM |
Jul 9 2013, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(rocki85 @ Jul 9 2013, 09:01 PM) u should consider xperia sp, im using it now, the light bar is awesome, seducing hahaha Nice & reasonably priced, i think? didnt aware of this, thought it was from 2012 since it uses S codeits a sexy phone, the performance is on par with Xperia Z QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jul 9 2013, 09:30 PM) i bought it months after it was released..only RM999 in Feb 2012 the time i bought it.i know the Sony S series phone has been announced, but i'm still attached to the Ericsson logo hence why i get Ray instead..the last of the Mohicans |
Jul 9 2013, 10:31 PM
how many place can support LTE..i know it's a good feature but here in Sarawak best i can get is 3G only
yet the reviews said SP camera quality is meh. i dont know..have to play with it to be sure, but i took lots of noteworthy pics with my Ray (auto mode) |
Jul 9 2013, 11:35 PM
^^ wow people still use front camera? might be different for anyone, but i wont use them
it's hard for me to justify the almost 1.5k price for this so called mid-end phone. (yea being frugal, but cmon...hahaha) your personal user review is most welcome This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Jul 9 2013, 11:35 PM |
Jul 10 2013, 06:36 AM
all of this oohs & aahs for ZR until i stumbled upon Xperia C...currently released on China market.
and why i'm strangely attracted to the C instead? This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Jul 10 2013, 06:37 AM |
Jul 22 2013, 06:04 PM
aha looks like the campaign of transforming the whole family to use Xperia phones was successful!
my dad was constantly feeling intimidated with his colleague at work due to phone not that canggih...my mistake last time i've bought an el cheapo samsung phone in emergency since his phone was broken. now i'm happily getting him this ZR, since he's not too keen on large phones. screen size ok, back camera ok, water resistant is a must! |
Jul 22 2013, 10:19 PM
Ok just returned home with ZR in hand.
first play around it's very light comfortable in hand, width just nice. viewing angle left much to be desired..i cant help myself comparing it to my tablet Z or even my old Ray... sound is clear & quite loud for a waterproof phone...better than tablet Z very responsive & snappy...no lag in homepage, open & closing program photo took with back camera is satisfactory. free SP & back case as per Raya offer. |
Jul 22 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 22 2013, 10:23 PM) with those high specs hardware in 720p of course snappy and no lag.. sure is good phone.. the only disadvantage is the vga front camera and 8gb internal which 4gb available for user accessible, 2gb for apps and 2gb for ROM.. yes i dont mind getting the ZL too but my dad dislike the width of ZL...hahaha. he still chooses ZR coz it's narrower & more like normal phone but still ok la if not request much, GTA 4 1.3gb, Papago 800mb, plus other apps total up 1gb.. almost done for the internal memory ady.. previously planned to buy this ZR due to water resistant.. but after that move to ZL for larger internal memory and better front camera.. not choosing Z due to too big for my small palm.. ZR and ZL fulfill my size.. |
Jul 22 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 22 2013, 10:51 PM) Erm.. Gaming on ZR sure nice.. Note 2 is a little big for a phone.. But recently saw some girls holding galaxy mega much ridiculous. Of course they prefer on larger screen la. haiz.. Mainstream now ady go for average 5 inch screen ady.. of course he would! later he 'accidentally' dropped his phone in sink full of water, picked it up, wipe it in front of his friends and said "kau ada?" haha so much win I'm sure ur dad can very proudly using the ZR by show his collegea but washing off his phone.. those typical girls maa, suka tunjuk2 & take photo then shove it into their friends face... wth! and if boring2 during gathering put up their phones high until covering all their head, checking facebook. i think it's rude. |
Jul 22 2013, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 22 2013, 11:34 PM) If xperia z, I can submerge the phone in water and play it.. Lol.. The time I buy ps3 dualshock, the salesman also Nvm, both are same.. Happy with my compact phone.. Some people tot I'm buy s2. Then bought transparent case recently.. To show people I'm xperia.. Not s2 now no need to buy ps3 box, just use phone as game box & mirror it to tv....this coming school holiday will be so much fun |
Jul 23 2013, 12:34 AM
ok next challenge, where can i get flip book cover for this phone? search on ebay but nothing...i know it's a very new product, but then again when tablet Z was launched there's a couple of 3rd party case for it.
Jul 23 2013, 12:54 AM
Jul 27 2013, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 25 2013, 11:44 AM) Don't see anyone selling the dock yet. I saw a couple on eBay, but still very expensive at USD60+ each. Considering the fact that the XZ dock only sells for around USD10 each, I say wait for a while longer for more docks to become available. not only dock, dia punya book type cover also very hard to get. search in ebay for 3rd party case but nothing... |
Aug 3 2013, 06:45 AM
^ i bought one for my dad & i think it's really worth it. comfortable to hold & operate single handed, not bulky at all.
Very responsive, no lagging at all. great screen, loud speaker for media playback, good camera this one also have flash. 4GB usable internal memory might be a problem, but i can install quite a number of games & applications yet it still run smooth. looks like my dad slowly become a mobile gamer too lol coz he asked for it didnt have any problem with connecting to wifi & network so far... |
Aug 3 2013, 07:38 PM
Aug 4 2013, 01:14 AM
Aug 4 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 4 2013, 05:36 AM) phonearena always biased towards sony products. that is why when they gave the tablet z quite a high score, everyone are suprised haha that means the tablet Z is bukan sebarang tablet except for the one ******* colleague comment saying that the tablet is a chopping board, the rest of people are quite impressed by this "mini tv" i have QUOTE(grayfox5129 @ Aug 4 2013, 05:15 PM) Finally i bought this phone today..quite impressive for 1st timer sony user. On the box got Dynamics sticker, on the battery area have small dynamics sticker, sony sticker, SKMM sticker..checked the IMEI no, phone-box-backside area all the same..so can concluded this is original set..normally how long you guys charge the battery for the 1st time? Is it OK if charge untill 100% then plug out the charger? THe shop guy say about 4-5 hrs..is it true? no need la, just use the 50% power out of the box till drained then baru charge. |
Aug 4 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(funny duck @ Aug 4 2013, 06:07 PM) yea 1st time charge at least 8 hours la if i'm not wrong...i wanna ask does it feel bulky in your hand and does it looks bulky? without the back cover it looks as thin as my Ray with back cover (about 10mm). not bulky at all, very comfortable to hold in fact. i think it's very ergonomic. |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:00 PM |