Perfumes for Guys v3

edwardleong
post Jun 24 2013, 06:44 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 23 2013, 06:25 PM)
SOTD - Mandarina Duck (Pure) Black

Its bottle design first caught my attention. Sprayed on my wrists and liked it. Got a 50ml bottle from Sasa for MYR135. A sweet tonka bean bomb that looks promising but doesn't last as long as I expected. It smells somewhat similar to One Million. Moderate projection although starts off strong. Has moderate longevity. Found out later it's the same perfumer of Encre Noire too.
I tried at sasa today.. It is 129 for 50ml... Very strong tonka bean, remind me of eau extreme, drydown got this tobacco scent... Which quite like armani code...Finally a frag tat fit the name.. Black....

It projection is good... Longevity at least 6hrs...

Very underrated... It is chanel allure homme eau extreme mix with armani code, it is quite well done frag on par with ee... With a very afforable price..

edwardleong
post Jun 25 2013, 07:10 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 24 2013, 10:54 PM)
URL for fragrancex is www.fragrancex.com, right? Terrible experience. First they said my bank rejected the credit card transaction now after the weekends they said one of the items is damaged but didn't say which item and amount they are gonna refund. Gonna file a dispute report to my bank.

Now they replied with a different reason saying it's out of stock instead of damaged.
Pity n kesian... So far.all my transaction went smoothly
edwardleong
post Jun 25 2013, 08:43 AM

1,163 posts

Sotd - dhi
edwardleong
post Jun 25 2013, 09:46 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 25 2013, 09:26 AM)
Guess it's my bad luck. I checked just now my order status is still showing processing although CS said tracking# sent, which I don't see any.

Good thing it finally rained in Kuching.
Chill bro... Good thing always happen to good ppl... Dont worry.. Ur raspberry creme brulee sure will arrive at.ur door steps safe n sound
edwardleong
post Jun 25 2013, 10:57 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 25 2013, 09:55 AM)
I'll just wait and see. If worst comes to worst I'll just file a dispute report to my bank. Luckily, amount isn't that much. I was thinking of getting Chergui from them after sampling. It's about MYR60 cheaper than SN.
Ya I very tempted to get chergui from fragx.. But worry abt buying niche from online discounter lol... the experience of having a niche.. I prefer getting from boutique lol
edwardleong
post Jun 25 2013, 08:00 PM

1,163 posts

for those who are going to sg... please stop by Tangs Orchard to have a look at Tom Ford's first counter in SEA... it carries all the cosmetic as well as the alluring Private Blend line... the perfumes cost $320 for 50ml, $470 for 100ml and $790 for a 750ml decanter (all in sgd)

Abit side note... have anyone OZ Cosmetics? http://sg.ozcosmetics.com/brands.aspx
they sell all premium line.. their distribution from HK.. 5-10days delivery

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jun 25 2013, 08:03 PM
edwardleong
post Jun 26 2013, 08:09 AM

1,163 posts

Sotd - A*men

Yay SN shipped out my michael jordan legend :-)
edwardleong
post Jun 26 2013, 05:17 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 26 2013, 04:43 PM)
I'd say if you like the scent, get it. Although both Chrome and CW are cheap, I'd probably choose CW that gives more bang for the buck as it has better projection and longevity on my skin. Why not consider getting Bleu de Chanel if you don't mind the price tag and step up the game a bit.
For me I prefer cw out of the 3... Not only it share some similarity with GIT, it also one of the best modern smelling fougere.. Despite launched in the late 80s...

Nice projection n decent longevity... And also nicely price... U can also try ck one too
edwardleong
post Jun 26 2013, 05:57 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 26 2013, 05:52 PM)
LOL, only thing that kept me from getting it was longevity. Not really good on that.
Bro... go try acca kappa white moss, 100ml edc 220... Smell nicer than dior homme cologne... Longevity I got 6hrs on my wrist...

Imo it is also citrus clean white floral scent, but more elegantly done
edwardleong
post Jun 26 2013, 05:59 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:56 PM)
SOTN - YSL La Nuit De L'homme (EdT)

Going for a movie tonight. Got a 10ml travel size bottle to sample due to the hypes but just doesn't do it for me. Just wanna finish the juice. Moderate projection and longevity on my skin.
For me it is just an ok frag.. Does not live up to the hype...
edwardleong
post Jun 26 2013, 08:35 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 26 2013, 07:03 PM)
Yeah ... just like this drink ...you appreciate certain scents better when you can relate it to real life
True...

Lidge - hot chocolate drink
Amen - caramel mocha latte
Polo double black - iced mango coffee
edwardleong
post Jun 27 2013, 12:14 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jun 26 2013, 09:36 PM)
eh i thought you are ordering michael kors??how come its another michael now?
hmm guess i am pretty lucky to get 6 hours on this everytime although its a cologne.been wearing it 2 days in a row in this oven-like weather,really syok.clean and fresh
Haihz... apparently i input wrong credit card expiry date.. so MK didnt go through... end up now going with MJ lo
edwardleong
post Jun 27 2013, 03:46 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(MakingHistory @ Jun 27 2013, 02:34 PM)
Better to purchase Dior from CD counter itself. I don't think the price differs much. lol
Diff is around 30-40%... Quit substantial for me le... The only designer that I will get retail is chanel...
edwardleong
post Jun 27 2013, 05:10 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Jun 27 2013, 04:51 PM)
SOTD - Polo Blue. Haha boring I know.
No la, thanks to polo blue, I got a few compliments, and I got my gf and open my journey into perfume

edwardleong
post Jun 28 2013, 08:41 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jun 27 2013, 11:16 PM)
Eau Des Baux is RM 150  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  GAS GAS GAS!!
Go get it, worth every of ur penny... Save u fifty bucks le... And 1/5 of 50ml of Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille

SOTD - Eau Des Baux

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jun 28 2013, 08:43 AM
edwardleong
post Jun 28 2013, 03:00 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:18 PM)
Now you got me interested. Gonna sniff that out tomorrow.
Haha.. Eau des baux can easily be packaged into niche n sell it at higher price lol, and l'occitane has increased the price edi, last time I bought is 198, now 205... Sneaky way to slowly increase price
edwardleong
post Jun 28 2013, 06:18 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jun 28 2013, 04:17 PM)
DHS v DHC

got HUGE difference ah? I can barely tell them apart. LOLZ
Big diff... DHC give u a very elegant, beautiful, fresh, clean citurs

DHS more a sharp citrus where ginger n then dry to more woody base
edwardleong
post Jun 28 2013, 06:27 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 28 2013, 05:08 PM)
BBW has just restocked some of their frags. Newly added includes Avant Garde (Tester) going for MYR180 for those interested and no, I don't work for BBW.
Haha for second thought I was thinking either u own bbw or u work for the marketing department lol

Avant Garde for me is like mixing equal portion of ck one shock n ysl la nuit d'homme
edwardleong
post Jun 28 2013, 06:37 PM

1,163 posts

Haha on the way to gym, I drop by dior counter and I have hypnotic poison n midnight poison on each wrist, wow I'm amazed with the scents, I don't think guys have problem wearing it very beautiful, one spray is strong enuf
edwardleong
post Jun 28 2013, 08:53 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(Clerks @ Jun 28 2013, 08:28 PM)
Saw the price of Eau Des Baux on BBW, terus blind buy. Now waiting for the parcel.
Haha good buy,.. I like their vetyver also citrus smoky woody vertyver

38 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1386sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:16 PM