38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v3

edwardleong
post Jun 15 2013, 12:27 AM

1,163 posts

Guys... Perfume indeed is a very expensive hobby, I think im gonna settle for lanvin avant garde, givenchy xeyrus hehe...
edwardleong
post Jun 15 2013, 06:05 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 15 2013, 05:55 PM)
My latest acquisitions of the month. Items are on promotion today. Spent RM335, received a free 10ml Burberry Body (for my wife) and RM40 MJ cash vouchers. Now my Narciso Rodriguez for Him lines is complete (with Intense flanker not in the picture).
Wow very nice deal u got there bro.. How do u find narciso rodriguez for him lines? Mind giving a review?
edwardleong
post Jun 15 2013, 11:04 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 15 2013, 10:41 PM)
They have one of the most unique scents among my bottles. Both flankers have DNA of original NRFH and musk is dominant here. I don't detect red berries in Musc Collection and it smells the same as Intense. Iris in both flankers is not buttery iris in DH/DHI that I adore. I prefer original NRFH over its flankers as it's more wearable. Sampled it before and performed very good on my skin but not with Intense. Hopefully I'd get better result from Musc Collection.

IMHO owning both flankers is not necessary as both smell the same to me. Intense doesn't project like original NRFH. The scent may not be the most pleasing one so sample before buying. I purchased both for collection purposes.

Original NRFH reminds me of a bottle (only) my dad owned. I'd sometimes wear it when I was a teenager. Unfortunately, it's been discontinued and I purchased it mainly for remembrance. It'd rbe the perfect Father's Day gift if he was still around.

Happy Father's Day to all.
Happy father's day to all daddy here....
edwardleong
post Jun 16 2013, 01:17 PM

1,163 posts

Sotd - kenzo power
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 10:24 AM

1,163 posts

Sotd - chanel pour monsieur concentee
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 11:42 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:03 AM)
Lol yea... Bro, wanna ask u wats ur feedback buying from bestbuy world... Tempted to swipe my card for the 100ml bottle
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 12:06 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:48 AM)
Good customer service. If you placed your order and paid by 3pm today, you should be able to get it by Poslaju 2 days later. My fingers are itchy but my mind tells me calm down calm down. Probably I'll wait until my 50ml runs out. Already used up my quota this month.
No charges for credit card?
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 01:37 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:12 PM)
No credit charges imposed by them.
Im sorry egoiste.. U have to wait edi... Paphi, here I come... 100ml very worth lol
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 01:42 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(jarcmercier @ Jun 17 2013, 01:37 PM)
ya, the vintage version are history. No complaints on the new version fr me, esp the DHI, simply divine  thumbup.gif  !! & the testers deal here is superb   icon_rolleyes.gif

Wanting to get Bleu de Chanel fr this store...seem not in stock at the moment. hmm.gif
Yea agree, I got the new version of dhi for some time edi.. Just love the warm cocoa drydown, sorry dh I just cant take it...

tom ford noir... Paiseh is paphi, payment done... Hopefully can receive on wed

Oh ya has anyone here tried michael kors michael for men? blind bought it.from strawberry for rm90 for 75ml

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jun 17 2013, 01:48 PM
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 01:59 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 17 2013, 01:51 PM)
Bro, that right there is my favorite scent! Michael Kors. 75ml bottle they are selling is a vintage version.
Lol guess im lucky then hehe... So how is it smell like? I heard it is better than pure malt n have some dna of.chergui n tobacco vanille
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 02:25 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 17 2013, 02:22 PM)
I had a sniff on Antaeus, Pour Monsieur and Egoiste again while collecting my BdC shower gel yesterday. I couldn't accept the scent of Egoiste before but actually like it now. It has this sweetness I like but still not enough to add it to my to-buy list. I'd say it's an acquired taste.
Haha same.. All chanel classics are not love at first sniff... Now I like antaeus, pm n egoiste but im sure if I wear theM, most my colleuges will distance from me or ill be tat guy lol
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 09:44 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 17 2013, 05:59 PM)
I also sniffed original Aramis yesterday. I find Antaeus and original Aramis have similar vibe to NRFH. I checked their notes breakdown and they all have patchouli and oak moss/musk. I think NRFH may be up your alley. What's your take on the scent of NRFH and original Aramis?
For me I retried these frags just now:
Aramis - no matter how many times, its dated... Eventhough I love givenchy.gentleman
NRFH - green patchouli bomb... Very green earthy.. Got the wet cement vibe... 100% masculine... will be unique lol...
Antaeus - opening is harsh green earthy animalic... Mid to drydown masculine floral where I get jasmin.. Those kind of jasmin tat we can sniff from our fellow indian friends here smile.gif quite well accepted in the indian community
Egoiste - quite linear, u get the creamy rose, vanilla n sweetness of sandalwood blend together smoothly, bit close to unisex...
Paphi - u get the fresh patchouli burst then slowly move towards incense smoky sweet powdery vanilla...

For me either paphi or egoiste
edwardleong
post Jun 17 2013, 11:52 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(shalalala =) @ Jun 17 2013, 10:56 PM)
im voting egoiste.. Haha.. Just a personal choice.. biggrin.gif
Haha I felt the same tat is y I cancel my paphi, sorry.bestbuy... Lol I realize my credit card can redeem rm200 isetan voucher... Diptyque volutes I finally can get the elusive bottle of the edp...

At this moment, my dilemma continues... With the budget for egoiste, I can go chergui, spicebomb, which to get.. This addiction is worst than drugs!!!
edwardleong
post Jun 18 2013, 12:32 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jun 18 2013, 12:11 AM)
glad u got it finally.so how is it compared to the 1st time u smelled it?same thing?i actually like it more now after the 3rd wearing,the middle notes and drydown is just really good.i am interested to try the extreme intense version now
Bro... The extreme intense version u r refering to the black bottle, right? I cant find any of these

edwardleong
post Jun 18 2013, 09:07 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 18 2013, 08:24 AM)
Bro, sorry to see you giving it up. If I were you I'd get the least financially reachable one with the RM200 voucher.
Haha yea planning to take this chance to go niche
edwardleong
post Jun 18 2013, 09:11 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jun 18 2013, 01:13 AM)
yup,the black bottle.i think the 007 perfume copied this bottle.i got a sample of extreme intense,very nice too,more fruitier but of dry fruits,dry orange kinda scent,and a bit of honey.like a modern version of Habit Rouge,but i think can be worn by guys 25 and above,not as balmy and dry as the parfum version.its like Terre D'Hermes mix with Habit Rouge or maybe rive gauche
I only saw in strawberry... 50ml for 220 100ml for 3++

U got any source for this? Count me in
edwardleong
post Jun 18 2013, 10:10 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:35 AM)
I don't remember seeing ESE at the airport duty free. Would like to sample it too. SA at my local Parkson Dior counter told me they had it for sale sometimes ago but took it down due to poor sale.
Really? Maybe due to its not so conventional citrus frag compare to adg
edwardleong
post Jun 18 2013, 10:53 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:21 AM)
Majority of the young guys here wear the usual run-of-the-mill fresh aquatics (maybe due to our climate). I think I'm the only one in office that's into frags. Almost all SAs I met first time introduced me their freshest frags first.
Haha my situation almost same like u... Alot of guys or girls like y u so into perfume lol... Sa lagi worst.. Condemn classics n push me aquatic
edwardleong
post Jun 18 2013, 05:54 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 18 2013, 05:34 PM)
Really? Then good thing I went for PH instead of trying to save a few bucks.
Where u got ur ph?
edwardleong
post Jun 19 2013, 12:56 AM

1,163 posts

hmmm i found out me n A*men will never get along... way too sweet till bitter lol.. the caramel coffee is overly sweet...

Just place order for Caron Pour Un Homme (due to the similarity to By Kilian A taste of heaven, and a classic vanilla), and Givenchy Xeryus from FragX

38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:16 PM