QUOTE(marver @ Jul 17 2013, 12:26 PM)
SOTD : Orkid Hitam By Tom Ford
Woot. You carry niche perfumes now? Or just personal collection? biggrin.gif
t0n3
post Jul 17 2013, 01:51 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Bogart Pour Homme

Blind bought this 100ml bottle from perfumebulk.com for RM102 off recommendation it has beast mode projection, which unfortunately again I don't get. This is probably my worst blind buy ever. The scent is just too musky and dated for my taste. Definitely going to my WTS list. Good projection and longevity on my skin.

Attached image(s)
killdavid
post Jul 17 2013, 06:00 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,633 posts

SOTD - Nikos Sculpture

Very nice benzoin, floral with citrus opening. Has a small following within the fragrance community.
jarcmercier
post Jul 17 2013, 08:44 PM

127 posts

Just got my 24 Gold fr FragX today. Box properly wrapped & in good condition as usual. Oh ya, the batch code on the bottle is different fr the box.
Sprayed once on top of my hand. An intense burst sweet raspberry opening which last for few mins or so. The drydown is more soothing to the nose.I can certainly get quite some bit of oud, vanilla & dash of amber. I like the soothing calm scent, esp so when I applied it again on a rainy cold nite now. My gal didnt like it much though. She was like couple feet fr me & asked "why is there a sweet scent just like the incense smell at the temple. Not nice leh" Yup, she got the oud ! Projection is just average on me. Wonder what's the beastly projection ppl are taking abt. Longevity is above average. I gona try this on my nite out & on cooler day.
t0n3
post Jul 17 2013, 10:41 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jarcmercier @ Jul 17 2013, 08:44 PM)
Just got my 24 Gold fr FragX today. Box properly wrapped & in good condition as usual. Oh ya, the batch code on the bottle is different fr the box.
Sprayed once on top of my hand. An intense burst sweet raspberry opening which last for few mins or so. The drydown is more soothing to the nose.I can certainly get quite some bit of oud, vanilla & dash of amber. I like the soothing calm scent, esp so when I applied it again on a rainy cold nite now. My gal didnt like it much though. She was like couple feet fr me & asked "why is there a sweet scent just like the incense smell at the temple. Not nice leh"  Yup, she got the oud !   Projection is just average on me. Wonder what's the beastly projection ppl are taking abt. Longevity is above average. I gona try this on my nite out & on cooler day.
Did you get the one with pocket sprayer as well? Seems like we both get the same result. I would rather wanna believe it's been reformulated instead.

My purchase came in the mail today. Got this Dior Eau Sauvage Parfum tester bottle for RM175 from one of the sellers in lowyat.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 17 2013, 10:44 PM

Attached image(s)
jarcmercier
post Jul 17 2013, 11:08 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 17 2013, 10:41 PM)
Did you get the one with pocket sprayer as well? Seems like we both get the same result. I would rather wanna believe it's been reformulated instead.

My purchase came in the mail today. Got this Dior Eau Sauvage Parfum tester bottle for RM175 from one of the sellers in lowyat.
Yup,with the pocket sprayer which is quite cool. Whatever the issue on projection (stil not shabby), it's a very good quality juice. Glad i got my hands & nose on it.

So how's the ES parfum? Would it smell dated or something that a grandpa would wear?
t0n3
post Jul 17 2013, 11:26 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jarcmercier @ Jul 17 2013, 11:08 PM)
Yup,with the pocket sprayer which is quite cool. Whatever the issue on projection (stil not shabby), it's a very good quality juice. Glad i got my hands & nose on it.

So how's the ES parfum? Would it smell dated or something that a grandpa would wear?
I would associate anything with too much oakmoss dated and candy sweet juvenile. This one has none of those. I think grandpa would rock Bogart Pour Homme instead. ESP is good for matured individuals and formal setting. Dry herbal opening with Encre Noire vetiver drydown. Has similar vibe as Fahrenheit Absolute, which I prefer more but unfortunately the seller doesn't have it. I like ESP and FA but I wouldn't pay retail for it. Moderate projection and good longevity on my skin.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 17 2013, 11:39 PM
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 18 2013, 12:13 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 17 2013, 10:41 PM)

eh bro,i thought you dont really fancy eau sauvage edp??
edwardleong
post Jul 18 2013, 01:21 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 17 2013, 11:26 PM)
I would associate anything with too much oakmoss dated and candy sweet juvenile. This one has none of those. I think grandpa would rock Bogart Pour Homme instead. ESP is good for matured individuals and formal setting. Dry herbal opening with Encre Noire vetiver drydown. Has similar vibe as Fahrenheit Absolute, which I prefer more but unfortunately the seller doesn't have it. I like ESP and FA but I wouldn't pay retail for it. Moderate projection and good longevity on my skin.
I used to have Bogart PH before and quite like it but already sold it off.. I like the tobacco drydown, and this is crafted by mourice roucel smile.gif I think it gone thru reformulation coz I also didn't get the nuclear projection...

I would pay retail for FA... If it is slap with a niche brand, can sell higher price.

t0n3
post Jul 18 2013, 01:40 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 18 2013, 01:21 AM)
I would pay retail for FA... If it is slap with a niche brand, can sell higher price.
I didn't like FA before but I'm beginning to like it more now. Niche quality for sure no doubt about that.

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jul 18 2013, 12:13 AM)
eh bro,i thought you dont really fancy eau sauvage edp??
Haha, yeah, I still don't quite like the opening but drydown is nice. It's a solid frag from Dior I want it in my collection but I'm only willing to pay tester price for it.

I think the simple note of myrrh and vetiver in ESP makes it a good candidate for blending. I can use the dry note in ESP to tone down the sweetness of 24 Gold. Therefore, my SOTD is ESP + 24 Gold.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 18 2013, 01:42 PM
marver
post Jul 18 2013, 02:15 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

Thanks bro Edward for ur decant..

SOTD : Legend By Michael Jordan..

Well,Not a bad scent,With opening of coffee notes..
Just the silage are quite soft compare to my other day scent like Jpg Kokorico,Givenchy Gentleman...

Still,I love it smile.gif
Smooooothhh scent..

Thanks bro!
Best Regards.
jarcmercier
post Jul 18 2013, 03:10 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 18 2013, 01:40 PM)
I didn't like FA before but I'm beginning to like it more now. Niche quality for sure no doubt about that.
Haha, yeah, I still don't quite like the opening but drydown is nice. It's a solid frag from Dior I want it in my collection but I'm only willing to pay tester price for it.

I think the simple note of myrrh and vetiver in ESP makes it a good candidate for blending. I can use the dry note in ESP to tone down the sweetness of 24 Gold. Therefore, my SOTD is ESP + 24 Gold.
Sounds like a good blend. I'm wearing 24 Gold today as its another cool rainy day here. Did 4 sprays & seems a balanced amount of sprays for me & i like it a lot. Surprisingly even after 7 hrs , i can sense that it's still projecting quite a bit. And i'm totally ok with the sweetness, as with those who has smelled it today. The sweetness is just nice. But few of them do not fancy the incense scent from the oud.

edwardleong
post Jul 18 2013, 06:12 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Jul 18 2013, 02:15 PM)
Thanks bro Edward for ur decant..

SOTD : Legend By Michael Jordan..
Well,Not a bad scent,With opening of coffee notes..
Just the silage are quite soft compare to my other day scent like Jpg Kokorico,Givenchy Gentleman...

Still,I love it smile.gif
Smooooothhh scent..

Thanks bro!
Best Regards.
Thanks bro... Glad u love it smile.gif
edwardleong
post Jul 18 2013, 09:13 PM

1,163 posts

I have been blown away and left speechless after spraying black orchid on my wrist... it is nothing tat i have ever try before... nothing i mean nothing come near to what i have...

Tom Ford... i love you... Black orchid set the standard so high for niche d..... Me myself got seduced by it... the scent! projection really beast!!!

100% can make girls knee go weak... i recommend a solid buy! entrance to niche

SOTD - Black orchid

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jul 19 2013, 08:01 AM

t0n3
post Jul 19 2013, 12:33 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 18 2013, 09:13 PM)
I have been blown away and left speechless after spraying black orchid on my wrist... it is nothing tat i have ever try before... nothing i mean nothing come near to what i have...

Tom Ford... i love you... Black orchid set the standard so high for niche d..... Me myself got seduced by it... the scent! projection really beast!!!

SOTD - Black orchid
You bought it already? Where and how much? I see chocolate and patchouli. Does it smell like LIDGE? Wow, MJ rocked this.

SOTD - 24
Trying this today. Has that 80's vibe maybe due to Lavender and oak moss. Good projection and longevity on my skin.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 19 2013, 01:20 PM
edwardleong
post Jul 19 2013, 01:49 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 19 2013, 12:33 PM)
You bought it already? Where and how much? I see chocolate and patchouli. Does it smell like LIDGE? Wow, MJ rocked this.

SOTD - 24
Trying this today. Has that 80's vibe maybe due to Lavender and oak moss. Good projection and longevity on my skin.
I got it from my usual supplier, 100ml edp slightly less than 500 lo...

I should rephrase it this way, LIDGE is nth close to BO and BO is a class above LIDGE.

Projection - beast mode! Can't believe I use this word... 5hrs n still projects mildly, well I did 2sprays and no complaint from colleuges yet so far

Longevity - 10hrs

Scent - totally nth tat I ever smell of... very depth dark unisex oriental gourmand scent, quality top notch, should belong in the private blend line.. I smell fruity, blackcurrent, chocolate, floral, patchouli, woody all mixed together, u need to try it urself only can understand...

U will ge noticed for sure... I'm addicted to it, I can see my next purchase will likely to be a private blend
wazzapp
post Jul 19 2013, 05:42 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 18 2013, 09:13 PM)

SOTD - Black orchid
i got ..like sour vanilla on this one..

will try again tonight - badminton session hihi

SOTD - marcis kur kurdijan aqua univesalissza - (i really cant remember the spelling la)
smell ok ok only..like air freshner..lil bit on the feminine side..

This post has been edited by wazzapp: Jul 19 2013, 05:45 PM
edwardleong
post Jul 19 2013, 06:32 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jul 19 2013, 05:42 PM)
i got ..like sour vanilla on this one..

will try again tonight - badminton session hihi

SOTD  - marcis kur kurdijan aqua univesalissza - (i really cant remember the spelling la)
smell ok ok only..like air freshner..lil bit on the feminine side..
Haha MFK aqua universalis... Retail package free u a 1l laundry detergent using the same scent and a small bottle of bubble blower lol

Badminton with BO? U sure win d lo
t0n3
post Jul 20 2013, 10:15 AM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Pure Havane

Trying this today. Smells like A*Men with a hint of Bogart Pour Homme without the tar note and oak moss.

Sniffed Eros again just now. Confirmed generic boring scent.

Trying Chergui again for the 2nd time. Kinda like it now. Good projection maybe for the first 2 hrs on my skin.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 20 2013, 08:30 PM

221 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:34 AM