50 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v3

t0n3
post Jun 13 2013, 05:23 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 13 2013, 04:18 PM)
Haha chanel has the tightest distribution channel lol duty free n retail is same price or a few ringgit diff... Best to buy in parkson where u can get cash voucher
To add on to what edwardleong has said and suggested, maybe you could use Bonuslink Parkson birthday RM50 cash voucher for purchase of >= RM250, which I did for my BdC and still received RM30 cash voucher brows.gif

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jun 13 2013, 05:26 PM
t0n3
post Jun 14 2013, 12:07 AM

1,528 posts

Came in the mail today.

Pure Malt, Pure Havane and Pure Leather.

t0n3
post Jun 14 2013, 10:33 AM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Drakkar Noir

Had a little drama with this one. I soon realized I have longevity issue so I decided to get a powerhouse. Upon googling this was the only one I was familiar with because my uncle had a bottle of it in the late 80s.

Walked into Parkson one day, sprayed some on my arm, liked it and bought without waiting to see how long it'd last. Returned to Parkson a couple of days later with BIG disappointment and demanded a refund (still within 7 days). I believe it's been reformulated due to IFRA. SA said she'd check with her supervisor to see if there was any reformulation or just bad bottle. Received a call from her the next day and as expected, no reformulation and bottle is perfectly OK.

Had it exchanged with Issey Miyake L'eau D'issey in the end. Repurchased a smaller bottle of DN later after I found out it's a 80s classic for collection purposes. Learned a lesson, sample before buying if possible.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jun 14 2013, 05:10 PM

t0n3
post Jun 15 2013, 12:00 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jun 14 2013, 09:49 PM)
Bro... what's your view on all 3 TM version??

Mine is 1. Leather 2. Havane 3. Malt

1 is my best liking... and 3 is least
Haven't really tested them out yet. Right out of decant/vial, PL smells like original Amen without the tar note. PM and PH smell like original Amen with whiskey and cherry note respectively. Honestly, I still prefer original Amen. If I had to choose between the three, it'd be PL only.
t0n3
post Jun 15 2013, 08:16 AM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Pure Malt

Reason I wanted to sniff this out is that it gets compared to Michael Kors, which I love but longevity is an issue I'm looking for alternatives.

Wow, this thing really projects.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jun 15 2013, 10:34 AM
t0n3
post Jun 15 2013, 05:55 PM

1,528 posts

My latest acquisitions of the month. Items are on promotion today. Spent RM335, received a free 10ml Burberry Body (for my wife) and RM40 MJ cash vouchers. Now my Narciso Rodriguez for Him lines is complete (with Intense flanker not in the picture).

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jun 15 2013, 06:02 PM

t0n3
post Jun 15 2013, 10:41 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 15 2013, 06:05 PM)
Wow very nice deal u got there bro.. How do u find narciso rodriguez for him lines? Mind giving a review?
They have one of the most unique scents among my bottles. Both flankers have DNA of original NRFH and musk is dominant here. I don't detect red berries in Musc Collection and it smells the same as Intense. Iris in both flankers is not buttery iris in DH/DHI that I adore. I prefer original NRFH over its flankers as it's more wearable. Sampled it before and performed very good on my skin but not with Intense. Hopefully I'd get better result from Musc Collection.

IMHO owning both flankers is not necessary as both smell the same to me. Intense doesn't project like original NRFH. The scent may not be the most pleasing one so sample before buying. I purchased both for collection purposes.

Original NRFH reminds me of a bottle (only) my dad owned. I'd sometimes wear it when I was a teenager. Unfortunately, it's been discontinued and I purchased it mainly for remembrance. It'd be the perfect Father's Day gift if he was still around.

Happy Father's Day to all.
t0n3
post Jun 16 2013, 05:56 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - LDPH

Chose this for its projection and longevity but I think it's been reformulated because it behaves quite well-mannered on my skin. Used to dig this scent. It has this calming effect that I like. Quite popular (like ADG) in where I live.

t0n3
post Jun 16 2013, 10:50 PM

1,528 posts

After a month long of waiting, it's finally here and just in time for Bonuslink Points Knockdown Parkson Cash Voucher promotion. Got myself a 200ml shower gel priced at RM108 and a RM10 promotional voucher.

t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 11:03 AM

1,528 posts

Prada Amber Intense is finally here.

http://my.bestbuy-world.com/index.php?main...a+amber+intense
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 11:48 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 17 2013, 11:42 AM)
Lol yea... Bro, wanna ask u wats ur feedback buying from bestbuy world... Tempted to swipe my card for the 100ml bottle
Good customer service. If you placed your order and paid by 3pm today, you should be able to get it by Poslaju 2 days later. My fingers are itchy but my mind tells me calm down calm down. Probably I'll wait until my 50ml runs out. Already used up my quota this month.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jun 17 2013, 11:51 AM
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 12:12 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 17 2013, 12:06 PM)
No charges for credit card?
No credit charges imposed by them.
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 12:34 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - PAPH

It just so happens that my SOTD is Prada too. Had a little drama with this one as well. Sampled it from a 9ml mini dab-on. Liked the scent and its longevity so much I bought a 50ml shower gel to go with it so I could notice the differences. After my mini ran out, I got myself a full sized bottle but was disappointed as it had poor longevity and scent was a bit different. I thought I had a fake bottle. It lacked one note I digged so much that was missing from the mini. I even contacted luxasia and PRADA to confirm on reformulation/new packaging but got no reply. I compared it with a tester (smaller PRADA on bottle) at Eraman and the scent matched the mini.

After some googlings, I found out PRADA started making fragrances with a company called Puig of Spain in 2003 (joint-venture) and later PRADA sold all of its shares (fragrances only) to Puig on February 23, 2011. Probably that explains the new packaging and perhaps reformulation (to save cost).

Eventually I found the original (smaller PRADA on bottle) and bought it.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jun 17 2013, 01:13 PM

t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 01:11 PM

1,528 posts

They have restocked their DH/DHS/DHI testers too.

http://my.bestbuy-world.com/index.php?main...ath=175_176_181
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 01:30 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jarcmercier @ Jun 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
I got my PAPH fr FrangranceX some time ago & i think its the original & it just last & last & last....lucky its not the new packaging / refor. 

Thanks bro for the heads up on Bestbuy-world  biggrin.gif  Really want to get the Intense version.
No problem smile.gif

For those thinking to get DH/DHS/DHI, don't expect vintage version from the picture. I got all 3 from them and they are of new packaging.
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 01:51 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 17 2013, 01:42 PM)
Yea agree, I got the new version of dhi for some time edi.. Just love the warm cocoa drydown, sorry dh I just cant take it...

tom ford noir... Paiseh is paphi, payment done... Hopefully can receive on wed

Oh ya has anyone here tried michael kors michael for men? blind bought it.from strawberry for rm90 for 75ml
Bro, that right there is my favorite scent! Michael Kors. 75ml bottle they are selling is a vintage version.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jun 17 2013, 01:52 PM
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 01:57 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jarcmercier @ Jun 17 2013, 01:37 PM)
ya, the vintage version are history. No complaints on the new version fr me, esp the DHI, simply divine  thumbup.gif  !! & the testers deal here is superb  icon_rolleyes.gif

Wanting to get Bleu de Chanel fr this store...seem not in stock at the moment. hmm.gif
I only discovered bestbuyworld in 2011 and as far as I know they only had it up for sale once and it was selling like hotcakes. I was totally ignoring it at that time due to huge negative comments from frag comm.
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 02:05 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 17 2013, 01:59 PM)
Lol guess im lucky then hehe... So how is it smell like? I heard it is better than pure malt n have some dna of.chergui n tobacco vanille
Not sure about the comparison with Chergui and Tobacco Vanille but I recently sampled Pure Malt and personally, I prefer MK more with that beautiful tobacco note. However, I don't get monstrous projection and longevity out of it though.
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 02:22 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jarcmercier @ Jun 17 2013, 02:08 PM)
Ohhhh... too bad  blink.gif  cos really cannot get any gd deal for Chanel anywhere...except our retail departmental store. Think i will head back to Parkson for it. 

Had a sniff at Egoist during weekend, not to my liking, fr top to drydown, even at cool aircon environment. Try my best to find any positives from it but...  Also, my gal boo-boo it outright saying it smelled like sharp sourich pissy & kinda medic, the SA too & also all the gals i stopped to ask to sniff on my wrist...not a welcoming scent to them all, haha.
I had a sniff on Antaeus, Pour Monsieur and Egoiste again while collecting my BdC shower gel yesterday. I couldn't accept the scent of Egoiste before but actually like it now. It has this sweetness I like but still not enough to add it to my to-buy list. I'd say it's an acquired taste.
t0n3
post Jun 17 2013, 03:44 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jun 17 2013, 03:27 PM)
Managed to keep and collect this little monster... The scent is really different.. this one is better in my opinion smile.gif
[attachmentid=3492015]
My local Parkson Dior counter has a vintage DH tester. I didn't detect any differences like others said right off the bat. Didn't do side by side comparison though. Where did you get your vintage bottle?

50 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0626sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:50 PM