8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v3

Astroboy22
post Jul 14 2013, 01:26 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(MakingHistory @ Jul 13 2013, 06:55 PM)
Count me in for Bois D`argent Dior split. Is this blind buy worthy?
Im contemplating on this one... because im not so confident.. I personally think Leather Oud would be a better bet. Just my opinion though...
Astroboy22
post Jul 15 2013, 05:07 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 15 2013, 12:42 PM)
Yaya pls share ur review, I'm interested to collect this frag
Bro... This is a nice fragrance... It's special and addictive smile.gif Won't regret it smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Aug 5 2013, 08:52 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 5 2013, 01:40 PM)
SOTD - Spicebomb

Got this 50ml bottle at airport duty free for GBP37 when the rate was lower in May this year. Very syrupy sweet scent. Does have PR 1million vibe to it at the opening. Maybe the sweetness is coming from elemi. I recently bought Lux Secret Bliss shower gel that has elemi oil in it, which is very nice. Spicebomb has moderate only projection and longevity on my skin. Not quite the spice bomb I would say.
Hi there...

Agree totally... smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Aug 5 2013, 09:17 PM

316 posts

Okay Guys.... I have some samples here for review... Anyone willing to help?? They are about 0.6 - 1.2ml ... i guess... smile.gif

I have 10 vials to throw out: Unisex and Mens
And 3 vials for Women (Maybe can give to your wife or gfs)

Those interested please PM me and please note that you have to bear the shipping and packaging charges. Poslaju plus protective envelope rounds of to ard MYR 8-9 for west malaysia and east malaysia, please add addition MYR 5. Thanks and have a great evening ahead...

1. L'artisan - Mure Et Musc
2. L'artisan - Dzongkha
3. L'Artisan - Tea For Two
4. Annick Goutal - Ninfeo Mio x 2
5. Annick Goutal - Mandragore
6. Ramon Monegal - Cuirelle
7. Frapin - 1697
8. Tauer Perfumes - Reverie au Jardin
9. Ramon Monegal - Mon Patchouly
10. L'Artisan - Nuit de Tubereuse
11. L'Artisan - La Chasse Aux Papillons
12. Annick Goutal - Rose Splendide

Astroboy22
post Aug 5 2013, 10:04 PM

316 posts

Updated List:
2. L'artisan - Dzongkha (GONE)
3. L'Artisan - Tea For Two
6. Ramon Monegal - Cuirelle
7. Frapin - 1697 (GONE)
8. Tauer Perfumes - Reverie au Jardin
9. Ramon Monegal - Mon Patchouly
Astroboy22
post Aug 6 2013, 06:51 PM

316 posts

updated List:

3. L'Artisan - Tea For Two (BOOKED)
6. Ramon Monegal - Cuirelle (GONE)
7. Frapin - 1697 (GONE)
8. Tauer Perfumes - Reverie au Jardin (GONE)
9. Ramon Monegal - Mon Patchouly (GONE)
Astroboy22
post Aug 7 2013, 05:01 PM

316 posts

updated List:

1. L'artisan - Mure Et Musc (GONE)
3. L'Artisan - Tea For Two (GONE)
4. Annick Goutal - Ninfeo Mio x 2 (One Last one left)
5. Annick Goutal - Mandragore (GONE)
6. Ramon Monegal - Cuirelle (GONE)
7. Frapin - 1697 (GONE)
8. Tauer Perfumes - Reverie au Jardin (GONE)
9. Ramon Monegal - Mon Patchouly (GONE)
10. L'Artisan - Nuit de Tubereuse (GONE)
11. L'Artisan - La Chasse Aux Papillons (GONE)

This post has been edited by Astroboy22: Aug 8 2013, 12:47 PM
Astroboy22
post Sep 1 2013, 04:45 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 29 2013, 11:10 AM)
SOTD - Mon Patchouly by Ramon Monegal

I was given a sample to test (thanks to Astroboy22) and wow, this is really good. I usually cannot take oakmoss but this one is added at just the right amount to give an edge to it. The patchouli and jasmine with a touch of oakmoss in this work really well in harmony to create a wonderfully blended scent. IMO, this one is definitely a unisex scent but leaning towards feminine side. It does remind me of classic women fragrances. Very good projection on my skin for the first couple of hours. Just be careful where you spray it as it may be a bit harsh at the opening. It gets 4 out of 5 from me. I like it!
BTW, BBW has just added a new line of fragrances from L'OCCITANE.
You're most welcome, t0n3 and Edwardleong... smile.gif And that you so much for the review. Really Appreciate it as i don't really have the time to do any at the moment. Cheersssss guys!
Astroboy22
post Sep 5 2013, 10:15 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Sep 5 2013, 08:59 AM)
OK here is my take on samples provided by Astroboy (thanks for the love bro !) . Been busy lately so I'm gonna keep it short.

L'Artisan Parfumeur  Tea For Two
There was lots of comparison for this with GPH II but frankly this is a totally difference fragrance for me. This is a very dense and heavy scent with honey, tobacco , anise and tea being dominant. So what you get is a thick spicy and smoky tea. The major flaw is projection seems to be weak but when you smell it up close, it can get cloying. When I smell this it reminds me of a really think sour plum tea like you get a Chatime. Major bummber is that this doesn't go well with my skin after some time I pick up a bitter note similar to tar which spoils it for me. 3 starts out of 5

Ninfeo Mio Annick Goutal

I had high expectation on this after Marc-André Robitaille gave this a 5 star in FB. Marked as a unisex fragrance, with fig leaf as it s star, I gave it quite a few try. It opens with lemon and a strong green note, somewhat like grass. That is the fig leaf I guess but it takes some time to get use to it. After 5 minutes, the scent settles down into a citrus scent with a perfectly balanced fig leaf and creamy milky base to make things interesting . This is definitely unique. Longevity and projection is moderate. For me this is worth buying if budget is not an issue. 4 out of 5 stars.
Thank you for your review bro. Really appreciate it! Cheers.....
Astroboy22
post Sep 26 2013, 02:46 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Sep 26 2013, 01:11 PM)
I have not stepped foot in this thread for quite a while.

SOTD: Frederic Malle's Dries Van Noten
This is a one of my fav... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Astroboy22: Sep 26 2013, 02:47 PM
Astroboy22
post Sep 26 2013, 02:47 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(anige @ Sep 25 2013, 12:39 PM)
SOTD: Olfactive Studio Chambre Noire. You guys (and gals) should check this out if you love leather! I'm bad at describing scents so I won't even try! tongue.gif
Good scent it is... creamy leather........ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Astroboy22
post Sep 26 2013, 02:49 PM

316 posts

SOTD - Cuir Velour by Naomi Goodsir
Astroboy22
post Sep 27 2013, 12:34 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(anige @ Sep 27 2013, 12:42 AM)
How is this compared to Chambre Noire? What other leather scents do you like Astroboy?
Hi anige, Cuir Velours is smoky and sweet compared to Chambre Noire which is creamy. Anyway, another one if my fav leather scent is O by Blood Concept. Not forgetting pure leather by TM... smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Oct 3 2013, 10:54 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Oct 3 2013, 09:14 PM)
blind buying perfumes = opening WTS threads in a few months later.

always sample before buying.
+1
Astroboy22
post Oct 24 2013, 04:47 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Oct 23 2013, 11:44 PM)
This envelope arrived on my desk with a splendid surprise:

Anyone coming with me?
I got mine too... so you going??
Astroboy22
post Oct 24 2013, 07:38 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Oct 24 2013, 06:15 PM)
The venue is nearby my office and yeah i should be going.

How about you?
Yes, i will be there with my sister. smile.gif See you there!!
Astroboy22
post Oct 24 2013, 11:14 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Oct 24 2013, 10:05 PM)
enjoy smile.gif this kind of invitations make me wanna own a bottle of MFK creation lol... is APOM a good start?
I personally don't really like APOM. I prefer Amyris.... smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Oct 25 2013, 08:37 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Oct 25 2013, 12:56 AM)
In fact my very bottle from MFK is the APOM and eventually moved on to own other bottles from MFK. Amyris is a must have in my opinion but APOM is unique in its own way.

I am still contemplating if i should own a full bottle of the Oud. Any chance the doorgift is the Oud?
Let's hope for that... hahahaha
Astroboy22
post Oct 29 2013, 04:36 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Oct 29 2013, 04:05 PM)
FK fans here Astroboy and atticusatlas,

Indult has been revived!

http://perfumeshrine.blogspot.com/2013/10/...t-perfumes.html
yeah its FK's more exclusive line....
Thanks for the info. Joey.. smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Nov 1 2013, 05:29 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Oct 30 2013, 09:07 PM)
Finally decided to stick with amouage epic as my oud scent and Pour monsieur concentre as my citrus scent... smile.gif

bro just wanna some opinion from you.... recently was researching about what are the reasonably-priced niche (RPN) in the market nowadays. IMO RPN should be priced between RM250-400 range depending on the bottle size. and im fascinated with 2 theme: leather and tuberose lol

was looking across the database and dun wanna risk blind buy, wanna ask u some feedback on the bottles below:

Amouage Gold (tester bottle of coz), Robert Piguet Bandit, Fracas, Serge Lutens Cuir Mauresque, Tuberose Criminalle, Chanel Cuir de Russie
Hi Bro...

Sorry for the late reply. Of all the above... i've only tried Amouage Gold. I think Gold is rather Feminine. Of course, that's only my personal opinion. I fancy leather scent too... But i think Naomi Goodsir's Cuir Velours is a wonderful leather scent with hints of rum.... Excellent quality!!

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0658sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:06 PM