edwardleong
post Dec 22 2013, 09:02 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Dec 22 2013, 08:58 PM)
I will always recommend this for office use. Prada Amber Pour Homme biggrin.gif

http://my.bestbuy-world.com/index.php?main...oducts_id=13584
Haha ya... agree with u bro.. but the soapiness is not everyone can tahan... still the same thing - try it out.. smell diff botols...

IMO - right now my swiss army knife is no other one and only Creed's Green Irish Tweed
edwardleong
post Dec 23 2013, 05:36 PM

1,163 posts

SOTD - L'occitane Eau de Baux

IMO, one of the niche quality frag in designer price, together with DHI, LIDGE, Encre Noire
edwardleong
post Dec 23 2013, 06:23 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Dec 23 2013, 05:55 PM)
SOTD - Prada Amber Pour Homme Intense by Prada

It was wet, windy and cool (24c) this morning. The scent was just perfect for this. It was my absolute love early this year and despite having few niche bottles added to my collection, it still remains in my top 6.

Onto the scent itself. Upon spraying, I get bergamot right off the bat but then quickly fades away and gives way to resinous myrrh and patchouli. The myrrh in this one doesn’t smell like the one in Dior Eau Savauge Parfum and Dior Fahrenheit Absolute. My guess is that this is a sweet myrrh? This one’s not an amber based fragrance despite what the name implies. I only get soft amber in the dry down. Not that intense either. This one sits closer to my skin with moderate projection but good longevity. Overall feel I get from this is resinous. It’s the resinous accord I really dig. This is when I realized I’m a big fan of resinous scent. Probably not that unique but it’s definitely niche quality in my book. The scent gets 5 out of 5 from me. I adore it!
+1 well said
edwardleong
post Dec 24 2013, 12:32 PM

1,163 posts

The sun shine so brightly... going out to tapao my lunch...

SOTD - ADP colonia intensa Oud

edwardleong
post Dec 24 2013, 09:17 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 24 2013, 06:54 PM)
I m leaving KL soon, heading to my hometown to celebrate Xmas with my parents and siblings. The SOTN for the midnight mass will be DVN by FM. Wish me luck that the highway is clear.
All the best bro, have a safe journey back.. Enjoy ur holiday cheers, merry christmas...

Sotn - memoir man

Oh ya bro, usually where u source ur FM? Is it from Malmaison in orchard road?

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Dec 24 2013, 09:21 PM
edwardleong
post Dec 25 2013, 12:41 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 25 2013, 11:58 AM)
Have a blessed Christmas, everyone!
Thanks bro. Traffic was smooth and let's hope it will be the same when I go back this evening.
Yes, i used to sample FM at Malmaison at the Knightbridge but only bought my very first bottle when I was in Paris this year.
Nice for you smile.gif
Have been thinking for the past few days, tuscan leather is nice, does it nice enough to warrant such premium price? End up im going to try more frag sample...

The price of a TFPB is a mid-range smartphone price lol...

waiting for my pure leather sample from bro astroboy smile.gif well if it is as good as online reviewers say, smooth Amen with leather... then why not

Bro Astroboy, i have gotten the package smile.gif thanks

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Dec 25 2013, 01:16 PM
edwardleong
post Dec 25 2013, 07:17 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Dec 25 2013, 05:48 PM)
I do have to agree with you on this. After all, x'mas presents are mostly gifted to children. I think it all started when baby Jesus was gifted gold, frankincense and myrrh by the three wise men before the Santa Claus story took over. Growing up as a Christian, receiving a x'mas present was the happiest thing for me.
There are still a lot of things you can choose to gift for your loved ones other than perfumes. I would do the same too if I were in your position. The main reason I chose perfume as gift is that my mom was a perfume user (who isn't now) and my wife isn't. As a noob fumehead, I wanna gift them the best/appropriate perfume to the best of my knowledge and budget. I want them to enjoy and love wearing fragrances like I do to justify my constant fragrance purchases. Okay, the part about justifying purchases was a joke biggrin.gif
IMO, Perfume gifting is kinda hard for me as it is hard for me to know what do the receiving end party like to smell... Receiving present at anytime of the year is always a very happy thing to me lol

haha we all here are trying to justifying our purchases, if not we wont be active here in this board icon_rolleyes.gif

SOTD - Amen Pure Leather

this flanker is create for those who cant stand the strong tar and patchouli up ur face note... The Shieldtox opening has been greatly tone down... tar is no where to be seen, patchouli too and been push to basenotes....

Leather note in PL is not strong, it sits very well with all the gourmand notes and hold them very well thus creating a very smooth blend of Amen...

Once i spray it on my skin... i get a very strong minty concoction... very strong yet subtle amen opening, in short i get chocolate chip mint ice cream... as the frag start to dry down, the mint fade accordingly and transit very smoothly and i got this drydown which is very familiar to my nose, something i had in my lineup, it smell patchouli, cocoa powder... It is Guerlain L'instant de Guerlain Eau Extreme.. but it is more moist than lidge, still very amen ish

I dont see this as leather frag, more like A*men Eau Fraiche... tone down the tar to capture more buyers.. To be, this is my ideal Amen, will i get a bottle? wait i finish all my samples of PL first then decide..

Below is the pure genius marketing of Thierry Mugler:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5QF7d7w27Xg
edwardleong
post Dec 26 2013, 01:35 PM

1,163 posts

For those who wanna try the dueto parfum, its golden boy is hail as alternative to much expensive tom ford tuscan leather.

The company has a discovery set of 5 samples for €10 and free shipping, ship to malaysia too

And if u purchase a full bottle within 2months of sample purchase, they will refund the money of the sample set, seeing a full bottle is €90, not a bad move

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Dec 26 2013, 01:37 PM
edwardleong
post Dec 26 2013, 10:03 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Dec 26 2013, 09:43 PM)
Thanks for the heads up. Just purchased their sample set.
wow.. u way faster than me le.... actually there are quite a number of niche houses offer discovery sets... within Eur20 which i feel it is a really nice..

this left me drooling...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

plus all of these have international shiiping smile.gif
edwardleong
post Dec 26 2013, 10:21 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 26 2013, 10:15 PM)
Being born in an old-fashioned, fourth generation Catholic family, toys are a luxury when I was young, and only be given on special occasion like Christmas. I tried to practice the same towards my little princess but failed tremendously.
haha being born in mid 80s.... my only time to receive toy as present is when i did well in my exams in school
edwardleong
post Dec 27 2013, 11:02 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(lene002 @ Dec 27 2013, 09:53 AM)
which website are these from?
Luckyscent, and most of their own website online store
edwardleong
post Dec 27 2013, 01:58 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(lene002 @ Dec 27 2013, 11:43 AM)
oh sorry, i dont surf this thread by page lol
thanks for the source. looks interesting. i am not a chemist btw, i am chemical engineer
Thanke lene for the effort of putting the list here

After I read it at dearscentdiary yesterday baru I realise got so many deals around lol, and poison u all with the sample set...

I have ordered dueto set, le labo 55eur for 3x5ml and ormande jayne set £48 free shipping is a very nice deal and can be a very classy n luxury present

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Dec 27 2013, 02:00 PM
edwardleong
post Dec 27 2013, 07:29 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 27 2013, 02:36 PM)
Would love to try on the le labo. Which website did you get those from?
Le labo international

QUOTE(lene002 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:27 PM)
this poison make me sleepless at night  cry.gif
Haha....i feel it is worth coz I dont think I can go thru a whole bottle, more poison below:

Le Labo Discovery Set
Where to get: Le Labo International
3 beautiful 5 ml glass rods (with atomizers and your name printed on the label)

Mona di Orio Discovery Box
Where to get: Luckyscent
The set is comprised of eight 5ml roll-ons:
* Ambre
* Cuir
* Musc
* Oud
* Rose Etoile de Hollande
* Tubereuse
* Vanille
* Vetyver

Clive Christian Travel Set
Where to get: Luckyscent
10ml each of No. 1 perfume spray (world’s most expensive perfume), 1872 perfume spray in authentic green bottle and X perfume spray

This is probably my fav - Xerjoff Shooting Star Discovery Set
Where to get: Luckyscent, Xerjoff
6x15ml atomizer bottles Includes scents: Kobe, Modoc, Tobacco Oroville, Nio, Uden, Dhofar.

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Dec 27 2013, 09:50 PM
edwardleong
post Dec 28 2013, 12:10 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ Dec 28 2013, 10:21 AM)
chanel antaeus
Anyone the fan of this classic?
I just tried it at my local chanel counter and fall in love with it!!!
rm 279 for retail price is quite reasonable for me but is there possible to get lower price hehehe
Chanel has a very tight distribution channel, u can try ur luck.. Best place is either parkson or isetan where.u can get vouchers
edwardleong
post Dec 28 2013, 07:41 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ Dec 28 2013, 04:43 PM)
Thanks for giving advice
I m thinking to get from counter at parkson asap hehehe

Ton3 I am also enjoy egoiste as well !!!
imo my top 3 chanel is PMC, PM and Egoiste... antaeus would be in it if not for the carnal jasmine note... Egoiste i love the sweet creamy rose sandalwood combo
edwardleong
post Dec 30 2013, 12:49 PM

1,163 posts

Sotd - amouage memoir man

Last night I tried layer amouage epic with bond west side... I got a beautiful incensy rose oud
edwardleong
post Dec 31 2013, 12:33 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(anige @ Dec 31 2013, 10:54 AM)
This is from a Facebook page for Singaporean perfume lovers and yup Blackmarket and Hide & Seek are closed. I didn't even have time to visit those two places! Sads!

Escentials
Acqua di Parma
Amouage (limited)
Annick Goutal
Caron (just 6 available)
Comme des Garcons (limited range)
Creed (limited range, also mostly in 75ml only)
Diptyque
L'Artisan Parfumeur (limited range)
Le Labo (only in Paragon outlet)
Maison Francis Kurkdjian
Memo
Miller Harris
Penhaligon's (limited range)
Rancé
Serge Lutens (limited range)
Terry de Gunzburg
The Different Company (limited range)
Van Cleef & Arpels

Sephora
Bond No. 9
Fresh

Malmaison at The Hour Glass (Knightsbridge)
Full range of Frederic Malle MINUS the 50ml bottles!

Commes des Garcons Pocket Shop (Como House)
Most of the series

Tangs Beauty
Escentials (smaller selection compared to Paragon outlet)
Dior La Collection Privée
Giorgio Armani Prive
Guerlain (including exclusive lines)
Maison Martin Margiela
Tom Ford (Signature and Private Blends, some PB not brought in)
Jo Malone

ION
Chanel Les Exclusifs counter on B1
Penhaligon's flagship (full range)
Giorgio Armani Prive in the boutique
Cartier Exclusifs in boutique

Blackmarket (Orchard Central) [closed]
Andy Tauer (only stocks 3-4 perfumes)
Etat Libre d'Orange (limited range)
Juliette Has A Gun (limited range)

Oblique at Hide and Seek [Hiding Now]
Huitieme Art (by creator of Parfumerie Generale)
Etat Libre d'Orange
Andy Tauer
Yosh
Histoires de Parfums (including travel sprays)
Mona di Orio
Humiecki & Graf
Nobile 1942

Vie Beauty at Sentosa Resorts World
Rance
Guerlain (including  e.g. AA Bouquet Numero 1)

Marina Bay Sands
Lorenzo Villoresi at Uomo-Collezioni
Chanel Les Exclusifs
Jo Malone
Zadig & Voltaire (#B2-71/72)
Penhaligon's

Senteurs de Provence (Millenia Walk)
Fragonard

Changi Airport
Amouages (limited)
Rance
Serge Lutens (very limited range, only 6)
YSL Saharienne travel exclusive
Kenzo 10:10am in Sicilia travel exclusive
Martin Margiela Untitled and Untitled L'eau

Jasina (High Street Centre)
Very limited selection of Caron - Rose EDP, Bellodgia EDT, Pour Un Homme
Lots of vintages and discontinued scents dating back to the 80s such as... Shalimar Light, YSL Champagne (yes, Champagne, not Yvresse) pure parfum, vintage Guerlains, vintage Diors, vintage Chanels, vintage Rochas, vintage Nina Ricci (including Farouche parfum), vintage Ralph Lauren, the list goes on. A must-visit.
Spotted: YSL Jazz (original bottle), Lanvin My Sin EdT ('Eau My Sin')

Les Parfum (Funan Centre)
Similar stock to Jasina minus all the vintage extraits. Has more recently discontinued modern fragrances like the Escadas (Sunny Frutti from 1998!) vintage and exclusive versions of Must de Cartier, couple of Diors from the 80s, and really really old gift sets like a coffret of mini Nina Riccis (all discontinued) and bath/body sets.
Hermes Caleche Soie de Parfum to be found around $100 or under here. Hiris (50ml) $65.

Les Parfum (Harbourfront Centre)

Guerlain AA Gentiana.
Hermès Hiris, 100ml, $85.
McQueen, Kingdom.

Dollars & Scents (one of the branches within Lucky Plaza)
La Maison de la Vanille (only 3 scents and 4 matching lotions)
Creed (only a few - Tabarome, Love in White, $188)
Juliette Has A Gun (the original 3 fragrances for $88/100ml)

Bonjour (Chinatown, Smith Street)
Some discontinued stuff, and some uncommon stuff.
Creed (Virgin Island Water, Royal Delight, $189)
Some old stuff at their warehouse: 2 Jalan Rajah, Golden Wall Flatted Factory 4th floor
Love u for the comprehensive list.. Already copy it onto word n printed out...

I love singapore lol, will go there with gf for our annual holiday for 2014 lol

edwardleong
post Dec 31 2013, 08:30 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ Dec 31 2013, 06:54 PM)
SOTD : Black Orchid by Tom Ford

One thing about this juice ... dark, sensual and projection !!!
nice one... my SOTN for countdown
edwardleong
post Dec 31 2013, 08:47 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Dec 31 2013, 08:35 PM)
arhm... someone got new frag tis CNY d...
hahahaha....  @edward.
aish... ish ish... bukan new frag la.. new sample ada la,,,,

today just shop at stc for 2ml spray noir de noir and le labo rose 31... hopefully can try it on CNY

Happy new year to all fume heads and family...

for those who are going to countdown, take care and safety first

dont drink and drive
edwardleong
post Dec 31 2013, 10:36 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(anige @ Dec 31 2013, 10:25 PM)
Edward, there's quite a group of fragrance lovers in Singapore and they are very detailed! LOL! Now if only Bangkok and HK had such a comprehensive list, it'll be perfect!
Malaysia also not bad edi... we also got limited mainstream niche brand wat brows.gif

never see so early club are full with chicks... im quite surprised, i got compliment from my 3 sprays of black orchid

38 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0676sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:08 PM