[WTS] HIMEDIA Q10 Pro Quad Core Android 7 TV Box, 64 bits high performance Dolby Vision 4K
AVFAN
Sep 15 2018, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(ericlai @ Sep 15 2018, 09:50 AM) i see, thanks for confirming. Is there any issue playing 23.976 files? i read from the futeko forum that some users reported that they cant play 23.976 files properly due to the frame rate is fixed at 24p. Is it only affect 3D files only? have not experienced this problem. maybe 3d... i dun do 3d...
ericlai
Sep 15 2018, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 15 2018, 09:53 AM) have not experienced this problem. maybe 3d... i dun do 3d... yea, i think so too, i don do 3d as well
yoong_43
Sep 21 2018, 05:19 PM
Could u PM the price for a Q10 pro n yr contact? Thks ya.
kewlbuzz
Sep 21 2018, 05:27 PM

i bought the q10pro on 2014, can upgrade the software to android 7?
TSnicety
Sep 21 2018, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(kewlbuzz @ Sep 21 2018, 05:27 PM) i bought the q10pro on 2014, can upgrade the software to android 7? Q10 pro released in end of year 2016, it is impossible for you to buy in 2014. Just double check your model. This post has been edited by nicety: Sep 21 2018, 10:01 PM
TSnicety
Sep 21 2018, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(yoong_43 @ Sep 21 2018, 05:19 PM) Hi, Could u PM the price for a Q10 pro n yr contact? Thks ya. Just pmed to you.
ericlai
Sep 25 2018, 06:01 PM
Hi all, i just purchased a Q10 Pro from Nicety, great seller btw! I have been playing with the Q10 Pro for few days now, it works great, 4k HDR silky smooth, etc. Currently i do not have a large HDD to store my HD contents, just using a normal 500GB 2.5 inch HDD. I'm planning to buy a 4TB HDD for the Q10 Pro, any HDD to recommend? i read from futeko website that some users reported that their HDD is not working once it is plugged in the Q10 Pro due to power issue: http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=3606.0Is the Western Digital Blue or Seagate Barracuda work nicely with Q10 Pro? https://www.wdc.com/products/internal-stora...e.html#WD40EZRZhttps://www.seagate.com/as/en/internal-hard...cuda/#specs-3-5
chaostan
Sep 25 2018, 06:02 PM
Is this the latest model from HiMedia? Can this support AOTG?
TSnicety
Sep 25 2018, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(ericlai @ Sep 25 2018, 06:01 PM) Hi all, i just purchased a Q10 Pro from Nicety, great seller btw! I have been playing with the Q10 Pro for few days now, it works great, 4k HDR silky smooth, etc. Currently i do not have a large HDD to store my HD contents, just using a normal 500GB 2.5 inch HDD. I'm planning to buy a 4TB HDD for the Q10 Pro, any HDD to recommend? i read from futeko website that some users reported that their HDD is not working once it is plugged in the Q10 Pro due to power issue: http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=3606.0Is the Western Digital Blue or Seagate Barracuda work nicely with Q10 Pro? https://www.wdc.com/products/internal-stora...e.html#WD40EZRZhttps://www.seagate.com/as/en/internal-hard...cuda/#specs-3-5Attached with the HDD I used for your reference. Let see anyone see your thread could share the HDD they used:
TSnicety
Sep 25 2018, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(chaostan @ Sep 25 2018, 06:02 PM) Is this the latest model from HiMedia? Can this support AOTG? Q10’Pro is latest Himedia model. To watch AstroGO better choose Minix U9H. AstroGO 8.2.1 has been worked in Q10’Pro earlier, now the new version 8.2.4 no longer working again recently. For Customers require AstroGO, pls remain your 8.2.1. This post has been edited by nicety: Sep 25 2018, 11:21 PM
AVFAN
Sep 25 2018, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(ericlai @ Sep 25 2018, 06:01 PM) Hi all, i just purchased a Q10 Pro from Nicety, great seller btw! I have been playing with the Q10 Pro for few days now, it works great, 4k HDR silky smooth, etc. welcome to the club! QUOTE(chaostan @ Sep 25 2018, 06:02 PM) Is this the latest model from HiMedia? Can this support AOTG? q10pro and q5pro are about 1.5 years old, android 7.0. astrogo, unifi playtv and iflix apps work on Q10pro, Q5pro with current firmware. in fact, asrogo even auto updates itself if there is new version - something not seen in other devices.
AVFAN
Sep 25 2018, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(nicety @ Sep 25 2018, 11:19 PM) Q10’Pro is latest Himedia model. To watch AstroGO better choose Minix U9H. AstroGO 8.2.1 has been worked in Q10’Pro earlier, now the new version 8.2.4 no longer working again recently.For Customers require AstroGO, pls remain your 8.2.1. oh? 8.2.4 is working fine on my unit!
ericlai
Sep 26 2018, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(nicety @ Sep 25 2018, 11:15 PM) Attached with the HDD I used for your reference. Let see anyone see your thread could share the HDD they used:
Thanks for your reply. Your Seagate 2TB HDD should be using 2A power with 7200 rpm. Currently, normal/ affordable 4TB HDD only have 5400rpm or 5900rpm speed. Based on the futeko's forum replies, the SATA connector/ PSU of the q10 pro only feed maximum of 2A power to the internal HDD. I have gone through both the WD and Seagate spec sheet, WD uses 1.75A and Seagate uses 2A. I guess i will stick with WD, let the PSU have some buffer of 0.25A for the internal SATA connection
chaostan
Sep 26 2018, 09:54 AM
So confirm Himedia Q10 pro can play AOTG..will make a purchase soon.
chaostan
Sep 27 2018, 02:38 PM
where is your link in LAZADA?
TSnicety
Sep 29 2018, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(chaostan @ Sep 26 2018, 09:54 AM) So confirm Himedia Q10 pro can play AOTG..will make a purchase soon. Already answered you earlier. In lazada just search the shop “Nicety Services”.
puppylove888
Oct 1 2018, 04:25 PM

hi,
sorry newbie on sound system can q10pro connected to sound bar directly to have o/p sound ?
example q10prio optical cable (got to be optical since only 1 hdmi port correct?) to sound bar , than HDMI from q10 pro to TV hdmi ? thks
MX510
Oct 1 2018, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(puppylove888 @ Oct 1 2018, 04:25 PM) hi, sorry newbie on sound system can q10pro connected to sound bar directly to have o/p sound ? example q10prio optical cable (got to be optical since only 1 hdmi port correct?) to sound bar , than HDMI from q10 pro to TV hdmi ? thks Yeah possible to pair it with q10 pro no issues
TSnicety
Oct 3 2018, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(puppylove888 @ Oct 1 2018, 04:25 PM) hi, sorry newbie on sound system can q10pro connected to sound bar directly to have o/p sound ? example q10prio optical cable (got to be optical since only 1 hdmi port correct?) to sound bar , than HDMI from q10 pro to TV hdmi ? thks Good sound bar should have multiple hdmi input and single hdmi out to TV. In this case, you just plug in Q10’Pro to hdmi in. That’s all. Low cost sound bar do not have hdmi out, you need optical in to your sound bar. In this case your sound bar only support single input with single device. In conclusion, get a good sound bar support more than one input device and optical out is not require. This post has been edited by nicety: Oct 3 2018, 08:05 PM