58 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

[WTS] HIMEDIA Q10 Pro Quad Core Android 7 TV Box, 64 bits high performance Dolby Vision 4K

TSnicety
post Oct 24 2018, 09:53 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(puppylove888 @ Oct 23 2018, 05:08 PM)
Mele air mouse gaming mode not functioning?
seem not able to tilt when playing beach buggy racing  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Thanks for feedback bro. Unfortunately the air mouse is not design for gaming. You need Android compatible controller actually.

If you read my Lowyat thread, I never promote gaming because hardly find the game controller that support android OS.
johnmarrow
post Oct 25 2018, 04:43 PM

There are many apps and in that; live net tv, tea tv, terrarium tv, crowns lite are the ones which are currently trending but terrarium tv has shut down the network and there are clones named as titanium tv that you can use without any issues.
rx330
post Nov 1 2018, 04:20 PM

11,808 posts

hi, I think its high time I own one of these
can pm me with the payment method, best price and what do I need the mouse for?

TSnicety
post Nov 1 2018, 10:55 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 1 2018, 04:20 PM)
hi, I think its high time I own one of these
can pm me with the payment method, best price and what do I need the mouse for?

Sorry bro for the latest response. Just pmed to you.

Air Mouse is for you to move your cursor on the screen and with mini keyboard allow you to enter text. Most of the android apps design for touch screen phone, because your tv is not touch screen then you need the mouse to click and navigate the apps.
AVFAN
post Nov 3 2018, 01:06 AM

24,453 posts

reposted from another thread:

HiMedia Q5/Q10 Pro & Zidoo X9S - provide ongoing Firmware updates even if they are not Android bleeding edge releases. I believe they are up to Android Nougat 7.1 releases. Focussed on the Android 1080p 3D - Bluray Rips, HD audio market mainly.
Both have English support forums with passionate (3D) users.
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=25...2170#pid2192170

i quite agree with the comments.

as i hv always maintained, the local playback function is probably the best thing about himedia boxes.

esp playing back with home theaters with higher video and audio capabilities.

(nicety: u may want to read the part on minix.)
TSnicety
post Nov 4 2018, 11:03 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 3 2018, 01:06 AM)
reposted from another thread:
i quite agree with the comments.

as i hv always maintained, the local playback function is probably the best thing about himedia boxes.

esp playing back with home theaters with higher video and audio capabilities.
(nicety: u may want to read the part on minix.)
Thanks bro, very good summary of the boxes in the market.
AVFAN
post Nov 4 2018, 11:51 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Nov 4 2018, 11:03 AM)
Thanks bro, very good summary of the boxes in the market.
is there any indication of a new himedia model?

as it is, Q10pro is pretty much complete... except:

1. subtitles skipping - this has returned after firmware 2.0.6. annoying!

2. if they can do auto resolution (auto frame switching already ok), it will be great.

i hope the next firmware update(s) will fix these 2 issues.

not expecting/asking for netflix4k or dolby vision - don't need! tongue.gif
TSnicety
post Nov 4 2018, 08:48 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 4 2018, 11:51 AM)
is there any indication of a new himedia model?
as it is, Q10pro is pretty much complete... except:

1. subtitles skipping - this has returned after firmware 2.0.6. annoying!

2. if they can do auto resolution (auto frame switching already ok), it will be great.

i hope the next firmware update(s) will fix these 2 issues.
not expecting/asking for netflix4k or dolby vision - don't need! tongue.gif
There is no plan by Himedia yet.
ericlai
post Nov 8 2018, 11:55 AM

321 posts

Hi nicety, i understand that the latest firmware for the Q10 Pro is 2.1.0, is it advisable to upgrade it from version 2.0.9?

The current bug i'm facing is subtitle, sometimes it wont appear, sometimes skipped a few frame. However, embedded subtitle working great so far.

Wifi - it is not completely disabled after every reboot. This will affect the LAN speed when transfer files between computer and q10pro. Need to manually disable every reboot, any remedy for this issue?

Many thanks.
TSnicety
post Nov 12 2018, 11:32 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(ericlai @ Nov 8 2018, 11:55 AM)
Hi nicety, i understand that the latest firmware for the Q10 Pro is 2.1.0, is it advisable to upgrade it from version 2.0.9?

The current bug i'm facing is subtitle, sometimes it wont appear, sometimes skipped a few frame. However, embedded subtitle working great so far.

Wifi - it is not completely disabled after every reboot. This will affect the LAN speed when transfer files between computer and q10pro. Need to manually disable every reboot, any remedy for this issue?

Many thanks.
The change log of 2.1.0 does not mentioned about subtitle, however you can try to upgrade.

For the WiFi, have ever try to dismantle the antenna?
AVFAN
post Nov 13 2018, 10:08 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(ericlai @ Nov 8 2018, 11:55 AM)
Many thanks.

QUOTE(nicety @ Nov 12 2018, 11:32 PM)
The change log of 2.1.0 does not mentioned about subtitle, however you can try to upgrade.
the subtitle problem with SRT (not with embedded) is well known, persists with 2.1.0.

still waiting for himedia to fix it.

about wifi on, i personally do not see that as a problem but as a plus.

it does not get into the way when i do p2p (ethernet speed good), but i do not know about file transfer rates as i dun do that.

the advantage of having both ethernet and wifi on is some apps work only with wifi, e.g. unifi playtv app.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 13 2018, 10:09 PM
ericlai
post Nov 16 2018, 02:00 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Nov 12 2018, 11:32 PM)

I see, alright, will try to upgrade it to 2.1.0.

Haha, i haven try dismantling the antenna, i thought it wont do anything to the Android system. Will try it out tonight =D thanks.
ericlai
post Nov 16 2018, 02:15 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 13 2018, 10:08 PM)
the subtitle problem with SRT (not with embedded) is well known, persists with 2.1.0.

still waiting for himedia to fix it.
about wifi on, i personally do not see that as a problem but as a plus.

it does not get into the way when i do p2p (ethernet speed good), but i do not know about file transfer rates as i dun do that.

the advantage of having both ethernet and wifi on is some apps work only with wifi, e.g. unifi playtv app.
Aiks, reading srt subtitle files should not be a complicated task for hi end android boxes like Q10pro.

Previously, i will use USB 3.0 cable to transfer my downloaded movies from PC to Q10 pro for optimum speed. However, i find it abit hassle cuz i need to safety remove the USB drive and physically remove the USB 3.0 cable from my PC in order for the Himedia player to read the internal HDD in the Q10 pro. However, if i use LAN cable to transfer the movies to Q10 Pro, i do not need to remove any cable, however, i will sacrifice some transfer speed.

Haven try to download movies directly to the Q10 pro, i'm afraid it will shorten the lifespan of the box if i turn it on for a long time, LOL. With wifi and ethernet ON together, the maximum transfer speed is around 35 MB/s. I may sacrifice some download speed as my internet speed is 500Mbps~~ around 50 MB/s (depending on seeders)
AVFAN
post Nov 16 2018, 05:06 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(ericlai @ Nov 16 2018, 02:15 PM)
Haven try to download movies directly to the Q10 pro, i'm afraid it will shorten the lifespan of the box if i turn it on for a long time, LOL. With wifi and ethernet ON together, the maximum transfer speed is around 35 MB/s. I may sacrifice some download speed as my internet speed is 500Mbps~~ around 50 MB/s (depending on seeders)
u can... i do that sometimes. can set path to ext HDD attached to Q10pro, no problem.

side question... 500mbps, can u consistently get 50MBps DL with good seeds&peers?

some people swear the ISP caps it. i get varying results... max 32MBps only.
puppylove888
post Nov 19 2018, 12:16 PM

75 posts

repeated post

This post has been edited by puppylove888: Nov 19 2018, 12:18 PM
puppylove888
post Nov 19 2018, 12:17 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ericlai @ Nov 16 2018, 02:00 PM)
I see, alright, will try to upgrade it to 2.1.0.

Haha, i haven try dismantling the antenna, i thought it wont do anything to the Android system. Will try it out tonight =D thanks.
i have done it since day 1
no issue at all
ericlai
post Nov 22 2018, 03:35 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 16 2018, 05:06 PM)
u can... i do that sometimes. can set path to ext HDD attached to Q10pro, no problem.
side question... 500mbps, can u consistently get 50MBps DL with good seeds&peers?

some people swear the ISP caps it. i get varying results... max 32MBps only.
Yeap, i manage to get max speed if the seeds and peers are healthy, try using the following ubuntu links to try, they are regarded as highly healthy seeds to test the torrent speed:
https://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop

However, most of the time i can get around 30 plus MB/s max...i'm suspecting the torrent client's settings, maybe open up more connection per download, but it will stress my router.
ericlai
post Nov 22 2018, 03:37 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(puppylove888 @ Nov 19 2018, 12:17 PM)
i have done it since day 1
no issue at all
I see, i have tried it, it seems the wifi is still showing "disconnect" instead of "disabled"... and also if you detach the wifi antennae, bluetooth capability will be gone too (cuz i cant use my logitech bluetooth keyboard and mouse after that)
AVFAN
post Dec 3 2018, 06:31 PM

24,453 posts

if u dun already know... q10pro, q5pro... astrogo, unifi playtv apps.

.. for firmware 2.0.8 and later.

.. astrogo v8.2.6... this app is fully compatible with the box.. u install the official version from playstore, it will auto update if new version available.

.. unifi playtv.. this is compatible with box although u will not find the right version in playstore.
find it in apkpure v 7.9.2:
https://apkpure.com/playtv-unifi-tablet/com.huawei.pad.tm
install this version, it will overwrite any previous version installed... but id/pw will be preserved, no need to key in again.

as reliable free HD livetv apps come under pressure, these 2 legit apps are becoming more valuable.

use them!

AVFAN
post Jan 4 2019, 11:24 PM

24,453 posts

q10pro... just to say... i have updated firmware from 2.1.0 to 2.1.1.

all is good, no problems.

don't really know the details of the changelog but i think the subtitles skipping issue is fixed... haven't encountered the problem so far.

58 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:50 PM