124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

BlackWoods
post May 13 2013, 04:17 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 13 2013, 04:16 PM)
this is too awesome...!!! drool.gif
Awesome indeed, good for children and old folks.
hooh888
post May 13 2013, 04:18 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 04:14 PM)
faced with issues on DME1

1. possibly the last of the monx rom
2. bootlooping on the dualnote

i have decided to abandon both my fav roms and go for Wanam 3.7
heh??? why did you reply this to my age exposing statement? lol anyways WELCOME TO THE WANAM CLAN!!!

QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 04:14 PM)
And with your 7 bowls of rice BKT sessions ...... you must be x4 of alexng2208

noobi3, alex and I have had a lunch session tongue.gif
bo jio. cry.gif
alexng2208
post May 13 2013, 04:21 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 04:14 PM)
And with your 7 bowls of rice BKT sessions ...... you must be x4 of alexng2208

noobi3, alex and I have had a lunch session tongue.gif
LOL-ed

noobi3 is x3 of me already

jsut a little blasphemous thinking, since iOS7 (or is it 6? the one that is supposed to be announced at WWDC, doesn't matter...) is rumored to have a flat UI with no skeuomorphism and reduced or no 3D elements, i have adopted the same and now have a 2D everything flat icons and wallpaper wooohoo

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e.kxnt.ui&hl=en

my iconset brows.gif
SwarmTroll
post May 13 2013, 04:35 PM

1,401 posts

Guys if i have a custom kernel and i nid flash rom and g apps to update the rom. The custom kernel will need reflash again?
antt00
post May 13 2013, 04:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 13 2013, 04:35 PM)
Guys if i have a custom kernel and i nid flash rom and g apps to update the rom. The custom kernel will need reflash again?
Yes.
squaresoft
post May 13 2013, 04:39 PM

83 posts

do i need install any antivirus for N2 ??what antivirus recommend ??(me 1st time use android phone, so noob here )

This post has been edited by squaresoft: May 13 2013, 04:40 PM
antt00
post May 13 2013, 04:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 04:14 PM)
faced with issues on DME1

1. possibly the last of the monx rom
2. bootlooping on the dualnote

i have decided to abandon both my fav roms and go for Wanam 3.7
No other rom meh until must go for wanam. tongue.gif
alexng2208
post May 13 2013, 04:45 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 13 2013, 04:43 PM)
No other rom meh until must go for wanam. tongue.gif
yea i know

kinda desperate move but then again, nothing looks inviting

maybe i'll try swift when its v2.0 or something rclxms.gif
antt00
post May 13 2013, 04:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 04:45 PM)
yea i know

kinda desperate move but then again, nothing looks inviting

maybe i'll try swift when its v2.0 or something  rclxms.gif
Why no one try criskelo rom ah? This very weird.... hmm.gif On S2 his rom has a lot of followers at one time..

This post has been edited by antt00: May 13 2013, 04:48 PM
alexng2208
post May 13 2013, 05:07 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 13 2013, 04:48 PM)
Why no one try criskelo rom ah? This very weird....  hmm.gif On S2 his rom has a lot of followers at one time..
wow looks nice

downloading as we speak..

goodbye my dear boring wanam rom LOL icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks for the FR
antt00
post May 13 2013, 05:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 05:07 PM)
wow looks nice

downloading as we speak..

goodbye my dear boring wanam rom LOL  icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks for the FR
Wah so easy to convince you hoh. Hey give me RM1000. Thanks. brows.gif
alexng2208
post May 13 2013, 05:10 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 13 2013, 05:09 PM)
Wah so easy to convince you hoh. Hey give me RM1000. Thanks.  brows.gif
already banked into your account number

it is maybank 967-967-967-6969

correct?

criskelo seems to have a few ROMs as well.. all looking good such as AOSP and blue theme

please use the dev-host link to download instead of the developer provided hotfile link. its at least 4x quicker icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alexng2208: May 13 2013, 05:11 PM
Superman7
post May 13 2013, 05:16 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 13 2013, 04:48 PM)
Why no one try criskelo rom ah? This very weird....  hmm.gif On S2 his rom has a lot of followers at one time..
Criskelo was also quite popular in Note 1
antt00
post May 13 2013, 05:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 05:10 PM)
already banked into your account number

it is maybank 967-967-967-6969

correct?

criskelo seems to have a few ROMs as well.. all looking good such as AOSP and blue theme

please use the dev-host link to download instead of the developer provided hotfile link. its at least 4x quicker  icon_rolleyes.gif
Aiyah that is joytest account. All those money will be gone to english books and lumpy large casing.

I think i will stick to the last of the monx until 4.2 stock rom is available. smile.gif No other roms interest me for one reason or another.
kurtkantoi
post May 13 2013, 05:21 PM

1,461 posts

Is it safe to uninstall samsung keyboard apps? I already have swiftkey run on my phone. The reason I'm asking because in the list of Application safe to remove, it stated as 'caution'. Coution meaning it will only danger to those dont have any other keyboard than samsung keyboard is it?
alexng2208
post May 13 2013, 05:22 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 13 2013, 05:21 PM)
Is it safe to uninstall samsung keyboard apps? I already have swiftkey run on my phone. The reason I'm asking because in the list of Application safe to remove, it stated as 'caution'. Coution meaning it will only danger to those dont have any other keyboard than samsung keyboard is it?
better not then

just freeze it (if you are using TBPro) brows.gif
kurtkantoi
post May 13 2013, 05:24 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 05:22 PM)
better not then

just freeze it (if you are using TBPro)  brows.gif
currently just use TB free. already backup all apps in this TB free. should be safe to uninstall is it?

How about all HUB thingy? Does it reflect to anything? Say Game Hub. Is the game save for my apps store there?
TSjoytest
post May 13 2013, 05:25 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 04:21 PM)
LOL-ed

noobi3 is x3 of me already

jsut a little blasphemous thinking, since iOS7 (or is it 6? the one that is supposed to be announced at WWDC, doesn't matter...) is rumored to have a flat UI with no skeuomorphism and reduced or no 3D elements, i have adopted the same and now have a 2D everything flat icons and wallpaper wooohoo

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e.kxnt.ui&hl=en

my iconset  brows.gif
I thought you would prefer, um, a more full-bodied experience than such flat looking elements. whistling.gif

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 13 2013, 04:35 PM)
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 13 2013, 04:38 PM)
Yes.
Eh, he is updating his ROM and Gapps. Why does he need to reflash his kernel? Sorry for noob question.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 05:22 PM)
better not then

just freeze it (if you are using TBPro)  brows.gif
I discovered that if you DISABLED an app from the built in App Manager, it actually shows up as FROZEN in TiBU. So this means "freeze" = Disabled ? Coz the app disappeared from my app drawer as well.
antt00
post May 13 2013, 05:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 05:25 PM)
Eh, he is updating his ROM and Gapps. Why does he need to reflash his kernel? Sorry for noob question.
Rom normally comes with kernel so his kernel will be overwritten hence he have to reflash the kernel.
TSjoytest
post May 13 2013, 05:30 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

A list of China phones from the China phone thread:
http://www.gizchina.com/2013/05/09/top-15-...-buy-right-now/

One with an interesting name:
Amoi N828 Big V

And a Note 2 namesake and lookalike:
Star Note 2 N7189

This was the model that a lot of Lelong sellers were pushing as a Note 2 equivalent a while back I recall.

124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:47 AM