Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

Memories_Fallen
post Aug 9 2013, 06:10 PM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 9 2013, 06:07 PM)
doesn't matter, but headphone for jogging will be heavy right?
thanks for the recommendation. will check it out.
you can try this

JayBird Sportsband Bluetooth

bluetooth headphone for sports

around rm500 if shipped to malaysia from us, not sure got sell here though
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 13 2013, 12:06 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 13 2013, 12:01 AM)
Any stylish portable closed back, over the ear headphone that came with a good SQ?. Budget still about 500-600.. Ultimate Ears 6000 have the best design i've been looking within this price range and also produce good sound quality. Anything similar in this price range?.. No headphone like beats,skullcandy, soul, etc.
tried the ue6000, sound and design quite impress

but the way it sits on your head making u have the feeling it will fall, so when u walk got the feeling la,

im still considering the Vmoda M-100 as it clamps on your head very well

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 13 2013, 12:01 AM)
Any stylish portable closed back, over the ear headphone that came with a good SQ?. Budget still about 500-600.. Ultimate Ears 6000 have the best design i've been looking within this price range and also produce good sound quality. Anything similar in this price range?.. No headphone like beats,skullcandy, soul, etc.
Sony MDR-V6

Audio Technica ATH m50

Shure SRH 840

all quite nice

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 13 2013, 12:06 AM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 13 2013, 10:07 AM

2,119 posts

guys know where I can get the custom shields for my upcoming V-Moda M100 in malaysia?

These look wicked awesome thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 13 2013, 10:08 AM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 13 2013, 10:50 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(neoblitz64 @ Aug 13 2013, 10:24 AM)
Hi....
Help me please! icon_question.gif

- Sony Walkman, Laptop, SIII
- Music
- FLAC, MP3
- Metal, Trance, House... etc
- IEM
- RM200 and below. Also give another good one for RM150 and below.

Thanks so much.
Munitio Billets or Beyerdynamics XP series

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 13 2013, 10:51 AM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 13 2013, 02:07 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 13 2013, 11:05 AM)
VSonic GR02 and SoundMAGIC E30  nod.gif
We do offer customised laser etching and full colour printing on the side plates of the complete V-Moda series of headphones and the Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro for our customers if you are interested to get a pair  tongue.gif
The quality you guys do and V-moda do exact same a not?
Yes I am interested, how much would it be?

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 13 2013, 02:08 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 13 2013, 09:44 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 13 2013, 09:12 PM)
pfft 1st time see got business dont want do, oh well, you the man!
wa if only for customer, if he get 50 customer for m100, mostly only like 20% customer interested with custom plates

later the machine and equipment also wont cover half the cost lol

if for every customer, still gooding! I am interested but I prefer buying from Jaben because they have a specific shop and more likely I could see almost all their headphones and test them out!

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 13 2013, 09:46 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 13 2013, 09:56 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 13 2013, 09:49 PM)
it is so he can overcharge them with the reason for machine cost bla bla drillz~
ya hor,

jaben and him selling same price

he no shop jaben got shop
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 14 2013, 10:13 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 14 2013, 12:13 AM)
No point arguing as a small distribution company will always seeks ways to maximize their profit. Even though they get dealers price and declare lower price during transit. They will tell u that due to the terms and condition with the dealer they have to sell at a standard Srp. Everyone lies... Take sellers and distro words with a mountain of salt.

If u work in some trading company u will come across such stuff but u can never question them even though u know it is wrong. They are getting some item for free but they are selling it at retail price(free as in sample and i will not explain in detail) . Haha this is the world we live in. Some may concur but once I find a seller with such integrity or something alike... Best to avoid. Not going to  delve further as i can't promise that one day I won't be like them.
Well said there! Thanks!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 14 2013, 07:47 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Psychosis @ Aug 14 2013, 06:17 PM)
Should I go for ATH M50 or Logitech UE6000?

Main concern is noise isolation / noise cancelling only.

Both fits my budget well. So can any sifu advice me?

I used to opt for the ue6000, but very fragile at head, when I move a bit the headphone feel like it was gonna drop, sound and isolation was very good though

Because of that, i went for m100 by v moda because they clamp on your head more tighter and secure

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 14 2013, 07:47 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 14 2013, 07:48 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 14 2013, 06:20 PM)
Can someone recommend me any type of earphone that cost less than RM100 and good with bass

it is a birthday present  icon_idea.gif
Soundmagic E10

There was one V-Moda in ear headphones today at Macstudio, saw it for RM80. US cheapest model is $50. Should meet your requirement as V-moda very reputable brand for headphones and earphones

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 14 2013, 07:52 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 14 2013, 07:49 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Aug 14 2013, 07:32 PM)
hi forumeres
im looking for a earphone mainly for listening to music
i have a sony e series mp3
y560p lenovo laptop
requirement
-nice bass
-clear sound
budget 200-300
thanks smile.gif
If can top up a bit more go for

Hifiman RE-400
Final Audio Design Adagio III

or for rm200 - Beyerdynamics XP series, Sony XBA-1

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 14 2013, 07:54 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 14 2013, 07:52 PM

2,119 posts

edited

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 14 2013, 07:53 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 15 2013, 12:26 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 14 2013, 06:20 PM)
Can someone recommend me any type of earphone that cost less than RM100 and good with bass

it is a birthday present  icon_idea.gif
FOund the name

V-Moda Faders

RM80 in Mac Studio

Great headphones from V Moda

Or top up a bit RM125 get Soundmagic E10 : Ratings quite high for around Rm100 budget
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 15 2013, 12:38 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 15 2013, 12:37 PM)
didn't know v-moda has such budget headphone
Yea, if get from amazon is $18, so quite resonable if apple selling for RM80

But if want budget good IEMs, the Monoprice is seriously the best in budget

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 15 2013, 12:38 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 15 2013, 03:16 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 15 2013, 02:59 PM)
Any other views, guys? So far I've looked at the Kinivos, Motorola S305 and Nokia BH-503 online.
Plantronics BackBeat GO 1st gen : There are about $55 so roughly about 40 pounds u can find in UK

Memories_Fallen
post Aug 15 2013, 10:36 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:29 PM)
Hi felllow audiophiles! Please recomend me a headset for RM250 budget. I usually listen to pop, rock, classic. I oso use my headset to watch movie too. I prefer the in-ear type headset.

Thx!!
Most are price from Jaben

Sony XBA-1 (RM199)

Beyerdynamics XP series (Rm199)

Final Audio Design Adagio II (RM295)

Denon C-360 (RM249)

Fischer Audio Equilibrium V2 earphone (RM220)

Fischer Audio Consonance Earphone (RM290)
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 15 2013, 11:41 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:34 PM)
Thx man...I think the sony XBA-1 is quite suitable for me. and the review of it is all positive.
Just duno which sony store has it.
XBA-1 is really nice and portable, Design damn nice and its like a bullet xD. Saw it at most Harvey Norman outlets, I believe you can find it at anywhere, Senheng, HN, The HN shop I went to in Pavillion and Mont Kiara have it all
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 16 2013, 05:42 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(matalie @ Aug 16 2013, 05:23 PM)
Dear experts!!

Hi, I am in dilemma to choose which headphone or IEM. 
bass headphone? studio headphone? rclxub.gif  If i wish to able to listen clearly of how the background instruments are playing the flow.

My priority concern is can be listened clearly for differentiate of the flow of various background instruments? or great instruments separation (to listen to the arrangement of the songs)

I will buy a sansa clip+ or colorfly C3 or iphone for my music playback. (u can kindly recommend me on this too, thanks smile.gif)

which headphone or IEM do u recommend?
whats your budget?
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 16 2013, 06:55 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(matalie @ Aug 16 2013, 06:41 PM)
below RM1k, of cause the cheaper the better hehe  tongue.gif

thanks!  smile.gif
You want portable use or studio use?

if portable go for vmoda m100 - rm949 from jjjkj

if wan very detail sound - audio technica m50 RM599

or get sony mdr v6 from me brows.gif RM450

Memories_Fallen
post Aug 17 2013, 07:08 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Aug 17 2013, 06:23 PM)
Any good headphones below the RM 100 range? Please recommend me, mainly for music and gaming. smile.gif
depends, in ear or on / over ear

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0627sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:38 PM