184 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

Windkid
post Oct 20 2013, 12:35 AM

37 posts

Dear Sifu(s), I'm wondering what are the good quality earbuds in the market today as the norm is IEM.

Your rig: PC, Mobile Phone
What type of usage: Movie, Song
File format used in your source: MP3, WMV
Genre of music you listen to: Electronic, Pop, R&B
Headphone/ earphone type: Earbuds
Other requirements: Travel friendly
Budget : Below RM300, Value for buck (Just name them all =D)

I have seen examples like the Apple Earpods and Sennheiser MX680 but I'm still confused as even some well-known companies do not specify whether their earphones are IEM or earbuds in their official websites such as the Jaybird Bluebuds X (I think they're IEM, correct me if I'm wrong).

Hopefully somebody can help me clear up this cloud of confusion.
Lego Warfare
post Oct 20 2013, 01:02 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Windkid @ Oct 20 2013, 12:35 AM)
Dear Sifu(s), I'm wondering what are the good quality earbuds in the market today as the norm is IEM.

File format used in your source: MP3, WMV
Genre of music you listen to: Electronic, Pop, R&B
Headphone/ earphone type: Earbuds
Other requirements: Travel friendly
Budget : Below RM300, Value for buck (Just name them all =D)

I have seen examples like the Apple Earpods and Sennheiser MX680 but I'm still confused as even some well-known companies do not specify whether their earphones are IEM or earbuds in their official websites such as the Jaybird Bluebuds X (I think they're IEM, correct me if I'm wrong).

Hopefully somebody can help me clear up this cloud of confusion.
yep, Jaybird Bluebuds X is IEM
Better quality ones are usually IEM, so if you have no discomfort issues with IEM i'd recommend that instead of earbuds
Memories_Fallen
post Oct 20 2013, 01:11 AM

:)
2,119 posts

File format used in your source: MP3, FLAC, LOSSLESS
Genre of music you listen to: Electronic, Pop, R&B, House, Rock, Trance
Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
Other requirements: Bluetooth with Volume Control for iOS
Budget : Below RM500

Already researched Jaybirds Bluebuds X and Plantronics BlackBeat Go 2, but which one really worths to be categorised as a good bluetooth IEM?
Lego Warfare
post Oct 20 2013, 01:15 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Oct 20 2013, 01:11 AM)

Already researched Jaybirds Bluebuds X and Plantronics BlackBeat Go 2, but which one really worths to be categorised as a good bluetooth IEM?
I'd recommend the Jaybirds, i had their JF3 few years ago.. and for a bluetooth their SQ and fit is excellent. Not to mention the new bluebuds X is very portable and aesthetically pleasing wink.gif
siles1991
post Oct 20 2013, 10:43 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(camikun @ Oct 18 2013, 01:23 PM)
thanks a lot guys.. for being very helpful..
i didnt mention that i want a rm500 quality out of rm50 headphone..
i just ask for a recomendation for the best quality rm50 headphone..
i google up for the best low end headphone but most of it is not available here.. and even if it do it still hard to find it..

just forget it.. there is no use to ask about low end product to the people that only know about high end product..
maybe this tread should change the topic to high end Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner
so that there is no other people like me be in here..
bro save up at least 60+ go taobao order dunu trident my first IEM my cousin gave to me. its built like a tank. also had decent bass. I feel like getting another pair after thinking about it. trident has good reviews go read at clieos sifu review at inearmatters. I started out cheap but below 50 only can find secondhand goods at most. try at least 100 or get the tridents

This post has been edited by siles1991: Oct 20 2013, 10:45 AM
Windkid
post Oct 20 2013, 03:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 20 2013, 01:02 AM)
yep, Jaybird Bluebuds X is IEM
Better quality ones are usually IEM, so if you have no discomfort issues with IEM i'd recommend that instead of earbuds
Oh thanks for clearing that.
I think I'll stick with my decision fully knowing the quality difference. Do you know any good earbuds out there?
discretesound
post Oct 20 2013, 03:20 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(camikun @ Oct 18 2013, 01:23 PM)
thanks a lot guys.. for being very helpful..
i didnt mention that i want a rm500 quality out of rm50 headphone..
i just ask for a recomendation for the best quality rm50 headphone..
i google up for the best low end headphone but most of it is not available here.. and even if it do it still hard to find it..

just forget it.. there is no use to ask about low end product to the people that only know about high end product..
maybe this tread should change the topic to high end Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner
so that there is no other people like me be in here..
You can try Monoprice 8320. Fits your budget and pretty decent according to reviews.
alpha001
post Oct 20 2013, 03:44 PM

686 posts

Hello guys wanna ask a question, is audio driver on headphone is really important in determining the audio quality, i was confused with such 30mm, 40mm , 50mm etc. I am planning to upgrade to audiophile type of headphone cause my cheap 40mm headphone start to make buzzing sound...
E1 - AKG
post Oct 20 2013, 04:01 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 20 2013, 03:44 PM)
Hello guys wanna ask a question, is audio driver on headphone is really important in determining the audio quality, i was confused with such 30mm, 40mm , 50mm etc. I am planning to upgrade to audiophile type of headphone cause my cheap 40mm headphone start to make buzzing sound...
technical specification is just a guide, your ears matter most cool.gif
siles1991
post Oct 20 2013, 04:33 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

I need an IEM which isn't over ear. I will be using for exercise so I need one that stays in my ear and not pop out and is comfy. something along balanced or warm signature if possible. the catch is I have rm100 or less. if all else fails I'll go dunu trident but looking for alts for larger choices
D_Y2k.4^
post Oct 20 2013, 04:58 PM

Enriching Your Lifestyle!
2,271 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Oct 20 2013, 04:33 PM)
I need an IEM which isn't over ear. I will be using for exercise so I need one that stays in my ear and not pop out and is comfy. something along balanced or warm signature if possible. the catch is I have rm100 or less. if all else fails I'll go dunu trident but looking for alts for larger choices
You can check out nuforce ne-600x smile.gif
lolful
post Oct 20 2013, 11:07 PM

570 posts

Planning to buy bassbuds from Groupon for rm69

Any other recommendations or review on this earphone?
lung85
post Oct 21 2013, 12:42 AM

426 posts

mainly for jogging wired inear headset.

currently looking at MEElectronics Sport Fi S6 and Audio Technica CKP500,

which is a better choice?
i had jabra sport be4, terrible headset and costly, doesnt fit my ear.

i wan somehing that can easily fit onto my ear and good sound which doesnt fell down during workout

plz advice
wildwestgoh
post Oct 21 2013, 07:48 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Oct 21 2013, 12:42 AM)
mainly for jogging wired inear headset.

currently looking at MEElectronics Sport Fi S6 and Audio Technica  CKP500,

which is a better choice?
i had jabra sport be4, terrible headset and costly, doesnt fit my ear.

i wan somehing that can easily fit onto my ear and good sound which doesnt fell down during workout

plz advice
I have listened to CKP500 before and I can say this unit may fits you just fine, the innards fitting has this good hold that will makes the IEM stays even you're running and jumping, it also includes some special ear-tips that will not covers all of your ear canal so you gets a good ambient noise (for street safety purpose).
Sound quality wise it's the good old AT signature that I like (I have a pair of CK300M, yeah I know it's cheapo stuff tongue.gif ) but this unit boost little more bass depends on your ear-tips of choice.
I don't have "MEElectronics Sport Fi S6" to compare the sound quality but looking at CNET review I can say the fitting is not as strong (in terms of staying on the ear) as CKP500, but if you can audition, that'll be the best for you. wink.gif
jellybean-fish
post Oct 21 2013, 08:49 AM

22 posts

Hi all,
Im noobie in these session, hopefully all sifu here got advise abit more on this subject

Currently owned a Koss porata for everyday use, and a Sony MDR-XD400 for home usage that plug in to a DSS earforce for gaming.

Currently looking up for MDR-R1, that headphone look wicked and super clear and clean voice coming out.
really like it.

Is there any headphone that similar to MDR-R1 with lower price?
gshoppe85
post Oct 21 2013, 10:23 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Oct 21 2013, 08:49 AM)
Hi all,
Im noobie in these session, hopefully all sifu here got advise abit more on this subject

Currently owned a Koss porata for everyday use, and a Sony MDR-XD400 for home usage that plug in to a DSS earforce for gaming.

Currently looking up for MDR-R1, that headphone look wicked and super clear and clean voice coming out.
really like it.

Is there any headphone that similar to MDR-R1 with lower price?
Similar with Sony MDR-1R:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-WS55X (> RM400)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-M50 (> RM600)
[+] ONKYO ES-FC300 (> RM700)
[+] Sony MDR-10R (> RM800)
Memories_Fallen
post Oct 21 2013, 10:44 AM

2,119 posts

discretesound
post Oct 21 2013, 11:33 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Oct 21 2013, 10:44 AM)

Have you consider Meelectronics AF-71. It has bluetooth 4.0 and apt-x
Memories_Fallen
post Oct 21 2013, 12:07 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(discretesound @ Oct 21 2013, 11:33 AM)
Have you consider Meelectronics AF-71. It has bluetooth 4.0 and apt-x
is it curved iem? like beyerdynamics xp series iem?

i have problems with curved iems, prefer straight out biggrin.gif
cheewee830
post Oct 21 2013, 01:56 PM

What type of usage: Movie, Song, Gaming
File format used in your source: MP3, MKV
Genre of music you listen to: Electronic, Pop, R&B, Bass
Budget : Below RM200

Any recommended IEM for me? wanna buy a new 1 with low budget

184 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top