126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V3}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

shdin271
post May 16 2013, 03:53 AM

365 posts

flashed arhd 8.1.
so far good.
btw i got 23750 score on antutu benchmark.
is that ok?
kingsora
post May 16 2013, 07:35 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

Summary of the 1.29.707.16 updates ( system enhancement )

- Improve camera ( subjective, need to try yourself )
- More responsive back and home button
- Smoother and Faster UI performance

Any other users got or feel other improvement can add as well.

This post has been edited by kingsora: May 16 2013, 07:38 AM
lkhoe
post May 16 2013, 07:58 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 16 2013, 12:15 AM)
Any source about this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzUGpKFb97M

Can start at 10:00
yayiyu99
post May 16 2013, 08:03 AM

958 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 16 2013, 07:35 AM)

After update my 3G speed seems faster now.
jloi
post May 16 2013, 08:12 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Flying knight @ May 16 2013, 02:00 AM)
Whr u bought this? 2299 or 2399??
Got it from Digi package smile.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 16 2013, 08:26 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ May 16 2013, 02:56 AM)
guys, is there any rom or any way to make it to stock android interface ? i dont really like the sense 5.0, now considering to get this or xz.

Just install Nova/Apex launcher wink.gif
jloi
post May 16 2013, 08:31 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Here some of my pics taken by the One tongue.gif

My first impression on the camera

LIKE : -

1) Very fast responding and shoot! Sometime it shoot before I know it.
2) HTC Zoe work as it advertise. Well not completely perfect depending situation.
3) Image are sharp enuf for my liking smile.gif of course if you think not sharp enough for you feel free to increase the sharpness.

Dislike : -

1) Not so friendly UI. My friendly UI as in referring more button for quick setup (etc a shortkey button to change mode instead of tap the 3 dot button then change there).
2) I love to activate touch screen capture but it is too sensitive sometime. Accidentally touch also can capture a pic already.
3) WB decided to give warm color on lowlight. Will test more to double confirm it.
4) 16:9 aspect ratio. It is subjective anyway because I always like 4:3 ratio. More data and details. Agito666 just mentioned to me can set aspect ratio. So yes problem solved tongue.gif

Next mission : -

1) Test daylight photo.
2) Test indoor photo (restaurant, cafe, more foods maybe? tongue.gif).
3) Test HDR in both indoor and outdoor.
4) Play more with Zoe to justify it's reliability.
5) VIDEO!

Just my opinion as not even 1 day user yet tongue.gif
So do you all enjoy the 4mp ultrapixel from the One? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: May 16 2013, 09:27 AM
sebastianX11
post May 16 2013, 08:46 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2013, 12:16 AM)
me and jloi so far no gap for both unit  brows.gif
cool! but i do like black more biggrin.gif
shockk
post May 16 2013, 08:47 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 16 2013, 08:03 AM)
After update my 3G speed seems faster now.
Guys, how is your battery life after the update so far? Better or worse?

QUOTE(jloi @ May 16 2013, 08:31 AM)
Here some of my pics taken by the One  tongue.gif

2) HTC Zoe work as it advertise. Well not completely perfect depending situation.
3) Image are sharp enuf for my liking smile.gif of course if you think not sharp enough for you feel free to increase the sharpness.

1) Not so friendly UI. My friendly UI as in referring more button for quick setup (etc a shortkey button to change mode instead of tap the 3 dot button then change there).
2) I love to activate touch screen capture but it is too sensitive sometime. Accidentally touch also can capture a pic already.
3) WB decided to give warm color on lowlight. Will test more to double confirm it.
4) 16:9 aspect ratio. It is subjective anyway because I always like 4:3 ratio. More data and details.

1) Test daylight photo.
5) VIDEO!

IIANM, the One's Ultrapixel sensor is designed for a 16:9 aspect ratio, so there is no loss of data / details. For comparison, my BlackBerry Z10 has a 4:3 ratio standard cam sensor, and if you set to 16:9 ratio, details are loss due to cropping. This is what I think, haven't tested fully though on the One. biggrin.gif

Bro, let us know how is your battery life after update. Still holding back on the update until more users review on battery life performance. If it become worse, probably will hold off. sweat.gif
kpchow75
post May 16 2013, 08:48 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ May 15 2013, 11:58 PM)
I am going to Maxis centre here in Gurney, Penang tomorrow. Will ask them about all this misunderstanding and confusion they're creating. Will report back....with the HTC One bought (hopefully)
Got mines at SenQ Sunway Carnival yesterday night. According to the sales, yesterday late evening only get 4 sets in their stock...
alfredtwl
post May 16 2013, 08:49 AM

2,013 posts

but Taiwan user forum said, after updated, the battery drain so fast. ohmy.gif
jloi
post May 16 2013, 08:50 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 16 2013, 08:47 AM)
Guys, how is your battery life after the update so far? Better or worse?
IIANM, the One's Ultrapixel sensor is designed for a 16:9 aspect ratio, so there is no loss of data / details. For comparison, my BlackBerry Z10 has a 4:3 ratio standard cam sensor, and if you set to 16:9 ratio, details are loss due to cropping. This is what I think, haven't tested fully though on the One. biggrin.gif

Bro, let us know how is your battery life after update. Still holding back on the update until more users review on battery life performance. If it become worse, probably will hold off. sweat.gif
haha maybe you're right about ultrapixel for 16:9 ratio. But I use instagram alot and dislike how little space I can only crop sad.gif

I can't compare with previous firmware since I just got my phone yesterday and updated the firmware this morning laugh.gif
Will monitor my battery life until end of my working day.

Note that I did not use power saver option
benny888
post May 16 2013, 08:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ May 16 2013, 03:53 AM)
flashed arhd 8.1.
so far good.
btw i got 23750 score on antutu benchmark.
is that ok?
On stock rom i remember at least 28k
This not important . Don't get too concerned over such numbers

This post has been edited by benny888: May 16 2013, 09:00 AM
shockk
post May 16 2013, 08:57 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 16 2013, 08:49 AM)
but Taiwan user forum said, after updated, the battery drain so fast.Ā  ohmy.gif
Awww, crap! Now to wait for users here to comment. The previous firmware is actually good enough for me, camera performance still acceptable and the UI is already very fast; so probably the hit on battery life for minor camera & UI improvements is not worth the upgrade. hmm.gif

QUOTE(jloi @ May 16 2013, 08:50 AM)
haha maybe you're right about ultrapixel for 16:9 ratio. But I use instagram alot and dislike how little space I can only crop sad.gif

I can't compare with previous firmware since I just got my phone yesterday and updated the firmware this morningĀ  laugh.gif
Will monitor my battery life until end of my working day.

Note that I did not use power saver option
Oh yes, if you need it to be 4:3, then it's a bummer. But I love the 16:9 ratio. Cause I normally crop my photos taken by 4:3 camera phones to 16:9 anyway. laugh.gif

16:9 needs some getting used to. It may be too wide and short for convenient everyday use.

Please do update us on your battery performance later. biggrin.gif

Singaporeans commenting that Back and Home Buttons are a LOT more responsive after update, and definite improvement in camera. thumbup.gif

Source: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/htc-user...082270-381.html
jloi
post May 16 2013, 09:05 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 16 2013, 08:57 AM)

Oh yes, if you need it to be 4:3, then it's a bummer. But I love the 16:9 ratio. Cause I normally crop my photos taken by 4:3 camera phones to 16:9 anyway. laugh.gif

16:9 needs some getting used to. It may be too wide and short for convenient everyday use. 

Singaporeans commenting that Back and Home Buttons are a LOT more responsive after update, and definite improvement in camera. thumbup.gif

Haha will get used to it soon or later.
Yes the back and home button more responsive after the update
kingsora
post May 16 2013, 09:08 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 16 2013, 08:57 AM)
Awww, crap! Now to wait for users here to comment. The previous firmware is actually good enough for me, camera performance still acceptable and the UI is already very fast; so probably the hit on battery life for minor camera & UI improvements is not worth the upgrade.  hmm.gif

I think Taiwan users have different update than us (.17 with 200+mb)
But than again, at the end of the day only can tell
whether battery drains faster or not.

Now i think UI lightning bolt already before super fast flex.gif

No problem bro, will update at the end of the day about
battery.

kingsora
post May 16 2013, 09:11 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

You camera sifu already bro. I only snap few pictures.
Don't really know how to tinker with the settings much.
I only know pretty or not pretty only doh.gif

Please update us once you completed your next mission rclxms.gif

jloi
post May 16 2013, 09:13 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 16 2013, 09:11 AM)

You camera sifu already bro. I only snap few pictures.
Don't really know how to tinker with the settings much.
I only know pretty or not pretty only  doh.gif

Please update us once you completed your next mission  rclxms.gif
is ok practice make perfect. Just go try and error with the setting and see which suit you more smile.gif

Yea will spend abit time on weekend and holiday to shoot more haha
Pok Leh
post May 16 2013, 09:18 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ May 16 2013, 01:29 AM)
sigh ....  cry.gif

after i communicate with maxis live chat, i still got plan tie with note 2 package for another 5 mths left, which i cannot change to htc one plan at the time remain.

the penantly RM500 will be fined if change to another plan during contact period  ...  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

sad  doh.gif  doh.gif
I too communicate with maxis live chat..they said it's ok to take(overlap) on new package provided it's another 3 to 2 month left on current package...and having good payment record of montly bill..only can hv this at Maxis Center..finally, it's up to their "budi bicara"..hv it a try and gd luck.

btw, pls let me know if there's any succesful news getting black HTC One from Maxis package..just want to know the stock availability.
Agito666
post May 16 2013, 09:20 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 16 2013, 08:31 AM)
Here some of my pics taken by the OneĀ  tongue.gif

4) 16:9 aspect ratio. It is subjective anyway because I always like 4:3 ratio. More data and details.

1) Test daylight photo.
5) VIDEO!

you can switch to 4:3 ratio what whistling.gif

brb now configuring how to use my first whatapps lol
downloading waze.... sweat.gif doh.gif

and personally i prefer 16:9 ratio because looks "cinematic" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 16 2013, 09:20 AM

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top