5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V3}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

ArmedandDangerous
post May 7 2013, 09:21 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 6 2013, 11:24 PM)
Is this based on the rationale of specs compatible with Maxis radio band, or have anyone tried and actually run Maxis LTE off a simcard before, on the One? Reason I ask is I'm leaning towards subscribing to Maxis LTE, but I cannot rely on Maxis people to verify if their LTE works on the One.
Maxis LTE works on the one cos the version being distributed here supports the 2600 MHz band. They've retrofitted their 1800MHz band so it works on iPhone 5 users as well.
ArmedandDangerous
post May 7 2013, 11:11 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 7 2013, 10:26 AM)
Normally a lower MHz band equates to stronger signal strength and better wall-penetration strength.

Will need to wait for the HTC One to be in my hands before I can do a comparison with my iPhone 5 on Maxis LTE performance.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Shouldn't be that much difference, since unless you're in the middle of KL, there's rarely many high rise office buildings to block your signal tongue.gif

Even then, lots of office towers and shopping malls have their own antennas to provide coverage. Mid Valley underground parking has better signal than ground floor of my house lol, which is only 5km away.
ArmedandDangerous
post May 8 2013, 10:19 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

I impatient liao waiting for Maxis to announce sleep.gif I even start asking my guildmates in SG if anyone interested in the data plan, and I take the phone from whatever SG telco >.>
ArmedandDangerous
post May 9 2013, 03:01 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

Called SenHeng at Seri Petaling, the old one, said next week stock D:
ArmedandDangerous
post May 9 2013, 03:31 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(vanillazai @ May 9 2013, 03:10 PM)
Bro, i'll inform you again tomorrow. Do send me a pm, because i called (and made my mum call), the saleslady told me that MY PRE-ORDER will arrive tomorrow. Should be at night because the transport vehicle will arrive tomorrow noon. I'll keep you updated once i got more news from that SH branch.
I didn't pre-order yet, cos I'm waiting for Maxis to announce their contracts, which is taking so damn long >.> Impatient liao, if got stock I will probably just go buy on the spot. Can use PKB also tongue.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 9 2013, 08:08 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(7580 @ May 9 2013, 08:04 PM)
right side of the photo looks soft/out-of-focus. a common issue?
F2 lens bro, focus is in the middle, the right side is further back so it's bokeh-ed out smile.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 09:39 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ May 10 2013, 09:04 AM)
is it just me or the pic seems kinda blur..the grass on the right side looks sharp..but as u get to the pavement and beyond.. everything seems a bit blur.
F2 lens bro. Would be awesome if everyone educated themselves on imaging technology a bit to avoid confusion. You want everything to be sharp and look fake, then you need f8-f22 at the least smile.gif Coming from a photographer.

The person who took the image had the camera focus on the grass, so that's what it focused on, and bokeh from the f2 aperture is why you see it blurring for nearer/further objects.
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 10:59 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ May 10 2013, 10:54 AM)
Bro u got urs d? I am at Sri petaling now... can go right now to get it..
Eh can get d? Got more stock bo? If got lunch time I just go over and buy straight. White. Yesterday I called and they say next week.. SenHeng old wan right? The one next to Seri Saujana?

This post has been edited by ArmedandDangerous: May 10 2013, 11:00 AM
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 11:10 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(his @ May 10 2013, 11:05 AM)
I called the old Senheng opposite Sri Saujana yesterday and the female staff told me i can book a unit before the stock arrives into their shop. So, my guess would be just call in to find out rather than just driving there to get a dissappointed answer...
Just called, they say the stock is only for those who pre-ordered o.O Looks like I won't be playing with new phone this weekend ): Anyone managed to buy on the spot?
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 11:26 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

I'll try my luck after work I guess. Bring cash, throw at them see they give me stock or not wink.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 11:54 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

Impatient liao... Anyone wants a Digi contract? I want the phone xD I work at Mid Valley, Gardens Digi nearby only wink.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 02:06 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

Argh, none of my friends want the Digi contract ): Have to wait for SenQ or maxis T_T
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 03:08 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(his @ May 10 2013, 03:04 PM)
can anyone in Seri Petaling confirm both SenHeng branch having unit ?
Old SenHeng only got unit for pre-order, called just now to ask. Thought want to go there and pay cash full price, but if not stock for normal customers then no point ba ):

Didn't call the new SenHeng.
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 03:16 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(his @ May 10 2013, 03:15 PM)
I couldn't get thru for the old SenHeng but i have yet to call in to the new SenHeng, I will call them later around 4.. Hopefully i get the result i want cause i want my phone tomorrow T.T
I called so many times until they fed up d xD But I want the phone ):
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 04:02 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 10 2013, 04:01 PM)
No need.

But FYI, HTC One charge time is 'FAIL'. laugh.gif
Need at least 3-5 hours to charge.
Root and enable fastcharge tongue.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 04:05 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(his @ May 10 2013, 04:04 PM)
I called new SenHeng Sri Petaling, they didn't pickup my call as well....what an ass. Oh well, guess i got to walk-in to find out
I called both d, both say no stock, both say dono when got stock.. but I heard got stock for pre-orders... If you manage to buy walk-in, I straight go home buy now wei sleep.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 04:11 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(his @ May 10 2013, 04:09 PM)
Bro, if you did hear stocks for pre-order, then guess you can try cause i'm on the top of the pre-ordering list. Hopefully tonight when i go ask them is the phone ready to be pick up
I didn't pre-order though, I want to go and buy cash ): Just tolong ask ba, go there, say got friend want to buy full payment on the spot tongue.gif See they let or not xD
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 04:13 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ May 10 2013, 04:11 PM)
only digi have it?
AFAIK ya. Been spending whole day trying to find someone who wants the plan, and I buy the phone from him tongue.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 05:09 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 10 2013, 05:06 PM)
You mean from DirectD? Well, should be okay but make sure that he is willing to give warranty for speaker blowout, screen issues, etc etc. I nearly bought from him but luckily my friend managed to secure an SiS unit on the same day itself. biggrin.gif
Nice work there bro. thumbup.gif

But knowing Senheng's heavy advertising, the chances of the stock still being available are REALLY slim.

Whoever wants it, better call like NOW itself.
Called Kepong, they say la no stock, but for pre-order maybe got gua. I just want to find one that can sell to walk-in customer ):
ArmedandDangerous
post May 10 2013, 05:58 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 10 2013, 05:46 PM)
Celcom just released its plan for HTC One... since they have 4g, pretty tempted to give the ma try isntead of waiting for maxis

http://www.celcom.com.my/devices/smartphon...oid/htc-one.php
Absolutely no coverage from mid-KL to south KL. Seems to be in Damansara, and uptown KL only. Maxis coverage much better ): That's why I don't want to go to Digi lol. In my office right in Mid Valley, Edge tongue.gif

Maxis, P4 underground parking I get 700Kbps rclxms.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:18 PM