Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

jojo_g2
post Jul 24 2008, 01:21 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 24 2008, 10:35 AM)
As wth other airports, just goto the taxi ticket counter & buy ticket there..There is one prominent taxi co called silverbird (Hope is correct) that have their pricing prominently displayed..for eg (I might be wrong) ..To Kuta -n Rp30,000 to Seminyak Rp50,000, to Denpasar Rp70,000 & etc....The pricing is approx but around that price-lah...

Or else, do it lik what I did,,,Bargain kaw-kaw & rent a car there! I managed to rent a Suzuki Jeep for RM50/day throught out my 2 trips to Bali.. rclxms.gif ..Sumore right now petrol price in Indonesia is cheaper than M'sia!!  blink.gif
Thanks for the info. Do we need somekind of license to drive cars there? bty, u can rent it in the airport?

Added on July 24, 2008, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(kshereen @ Jul 24 2008, 01:12 PM)
You can probably get info from balitrips.net or http://balivillafinder.com/.
I booked Pat-mase in Jimbaran and Suly resort in Ubud. When I come back only I'm able to tell if they are good. Suly wasn't my first choice cos I booked only about two weeks ago and the "nice" resorts that I wanted was fully booked already. "Nice" means look from the pictures nice la...I wanted a view of the paddy field. Suly appeared affordable and decent and with other no more so I booked it.
Pat mase seems nice, mind sharing how much did it cost for you? blush.gif

This post has been edited by jojo_g2: Jul 24 2008, 01:23 PM
kshereen
post Jul 24 2008, 01:41 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Jul 24 2008, 01:21 PM)
Thanks for the info. Do we need somekind of license to drive cars there? bty, u can rent it in the airport?

Added on July 24, 2008, 13 pm
Pat mase seems nice, mind sharing how much did it cost for you?  blush.gif
The rate is USD260 per night for the 3-bedroom villa during peak period. I don't know whether it's good but from the pictures that tourist had taken, it was quite OK. They say Jimbaran is quiet and has nothing there but that's precisely why we want to go there tongue.gif. It is also near the beach.
Will be able to let you know more when I get back. smile.gif
jojo_g2
post Jul 24 2008, 02:08 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(kshereen @ Jul 24 2008, 01:41 PM)
The rate is USD260 per night for the 3-bedroom villa during peak period. I don't know whether it's good but from the pictures that tourist had taken, it was quite OK. They say Jimbaran is quiet and has nothing there but that's precisely why we want to go there tongue.gif. It is also near the beach.
Will be able to let you know more when I get back. smile.gif
Did you got it thru internet? or how.. is it really true that the internet rates are much more cheaper than the walk in rate?

I'm gonna be going there for 6d 5n..already have a hotel booked. But planned to go around and mayb stay one nite in Villas like pat mase.. they sure do look nice.. specially the one's with private pools n all.
kshereen
post Jul 24 2008, 02:45 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Jul 24 2008, 02:08 PM)
Did you got it thru internet? or how.. is it really true that the internet rates are much more cheaper than the walk in rate?

I'm gonna be going there for 6d 5n..already have a hotel booked. But planned to go around and mayb stay one nite in Villas like pat mase.. they sure do look nice.. specially the one's with private pools n all.
Yes I booked thru the Internet. My col did tell me it's cheaper to book thru the net but if you go walk around and book then perhaps you can find a resort that suits your taste? I don't like the hassle of going around asking for price and it's peak so I choose to book online.

I'm also going for 6D/5N and book two nights at Pat-Mase cos it's more costly. Then Ubud would be nearer to all the places that I want to visit. I plan to visit the south bali when I'm in Jimbaran and cover the north and central when I'm in Ubud. For me I think max is two resorts during the trip else would be more hassle to keep changing resorts.
kshereen
post Jul 24 2008, 03:52 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Jul 24 2008, 03:26 PM)
PS?

Not sure if its considered a peak months, im actually going next year Valentine with my wife. Still a long way to go.
PS Lee who posted his experience in this forum and on his blog > http://pslee81.blogspot.com/2008/02/virgin-bali-trip.html

I only know that Aug and Dec are peak months. Mayb Jan and Feb are not as it's rainy those months.
Grengo01
post Jul 25 2008, 10:10 AM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

Am planning a trip next year. I will try to read through the thread... sigh 57pages!!!!

Heads up! When is a good time to visit Bali? On places of interests I think I have an idea but I think to make the trip worthwhile 4D3N stay, I hope to max out the days there with nice stuff.. smile.gif.
synex
post Jul 28 2008, 11:14 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(kshereen @ Jul 24 2008, 10:19 AM)
I'm going in Aug. Managed to book Jhony as my driver. Hope everything is good.  tongue.gif
Don't worry..he is good... (haha a bit hard sale tongue.gif .. really he is helpful.. he is the one who arranged my itinenary for 5 days )

QUOTE(rehtselei @ Jul 24 2008, 10:46 AM)
how much did him quote you?? where you will be staying??Did he help you to arrange for hotel ?
If you need his help to arrange for the stays... you might need to sms him earlier.. smile.gif
kornflake
post Jul 28 2008, 11:15 PM

90 posts

guys, can you guys recomend some nice places for massage/ spa at kuta??

any nice places to eat babi guling & sate??
synex
post Jul 28 2008, 11:18 PM

881 posts

If i not mistaken, famous babi guling is " Ibu Oka" Restaurant located at Ubud ..and also you can get best price for th spa at Ubud also... smile.gif
kornflake
post Jul 29 2008, 12:56 AM

90 posts

damn, i be stayin at kuta... hope there's nice cheap massage / spa places
shannon_e
post Jul 29 2008, 02:23 PM

Can anyone tell me RM1.5k per person to Bali 4D3N full board issit way too expensive?? im goin on mid aug.. follow Reliance.. or any other suggestion??

Underhill
post Jul 29 2008, 03:39 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(shannon_e @ Jul 29 2008, 02:23 PM)
Can anyone tell me RM1.5k per person to Bali 4D3N full board issit way too expensive?? im goin on mid aug.. follow Reliance.. or any other suggestion??
1.5k including air fares? Got more info on the package?
shaneijan
post Jul 29 2008, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(kshereen @ Jul 24 2008, 10:19 AM)
I'm going in Aug. Managed to book Jhony as my driver. Hope everything is good.  tongue.gif
hello , how much u book a full day tour from Jhony ??
stimix
post Jul 29 2008, 05:25 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Added on July 29, 2008, 5:27 pmDifficult to say if u dun give us the breakdown..RM1500 might be on the VERY high side but that also depend...If u book on 25/12/08 and if Reliance gave you Nikko Hotel or even Four season...Then RM1500 is more than worthwhile...But if RM1500 = Sept bla-bla, Cheap hotel Paradiso or etc...That's VERY Expensive.. Normally full board is inclusive of Spa massage + atleast a 4-5stars hotel.no longer 3 stars or lower...pls chk

QUOTE(shannon_e @ Jul 29 2008, 02:23 PM)
This post has been edited by stimix: Jul 29 2008, 07:53 PM
synex
post Jul 29 2008, 06:25 PM

881 posts

I only spent appx. RM1200 per pax for 5 days 4 nites ...included car and driver renting.. plus a dinner a Jimbaran.
I was staying at Bamboo house (Legion) , budget hotel at Ubud and 2 nites at Kuta..in front of Discovery Mall.. smile.gif My flight from KL to Bali cost me RM879. So RM1200 - RM 879 = RM321

Please take note : Above calculation is based on 6 paxs sharing tongue.gif
rehtselei
post Jul 30 2008, 10:30 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(synex @ Jul 29 2008, 06:25 PM)
I only spent appx. RM1200 per pax for 5 days 4 nites ...included car and driver renting.. plus a dinner a Jimbaran.
I was staying at Bamboo house (Legion) , budget hotel at Ubud and 2 nites at Kuta..in front of Discovery Mall.. smile.gif My flight from KL to Bali cost me RM879. So RM1200 - RM 879 = RM321

Please take note : Above calculation is based on 6 paxs sharing  tongue.gif
Yours one is in tight budget is it?
Because my friend suggest me to bring along RM1.8k
we paid for flight ticket already, at rm450 like tat
btw, we will be staying in hotel tat cost rm180 perroom for 4 nights
Did you buy lots things from Bali??
Oh ya, we will be in there 6 person too smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by rehtselei: Jul 30 2008, 10:31 AM
shannon_e
post Jul 30 2008, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 29 2008, 05:25 PM)

Added on July 29, 2008, 5:27 pmDifficult to say if u dun give us the breakdown..RM1500 might be on the VERY high side but that also depend...If u book on 25/12/08  and if Reliance gave you Nikko Hotel or even Four season...Then RM1500 is more than worthwhile...But if RM1500 = Sept bla-bla, Cheap hotel Paradiso or etc...That's VERY Expensive.. Normally full board is inclusive of Spa massage + atleast a 4-5stars hotel.no longer 3 stars or lower...pls chk
RM1500 include 3 star hotel for 4D3N, ground, airport tax, driver, tour to kintamani and bedugul, air ticket cost rm900 already.. no include spa wan lo.. feel quite exp... but no cheap air fare now.. =(

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 29 2008, 06:23 PM)
I don't think Nikko or Four Seasons is inside Reliance's accommodation list tongue.gif
Ya.. 3 star hotel only..

QUOTE(synex @ Jul 29 2008, 06:25 PM)

Please take note : Above calculation is based on 6 paxs sharing  tongue.gif
im goin on 2 pax only.. rent car and driver will be not worth it isit.

This post has been edited by shannon_e: Jul 30 2008, 12:01 PM
stimix
post Jul 30 2008, 08:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Like dat it's pretty expensive-loh sumore a 3stars rated & no SPA..FYI, 3Star rated hotel can be as bad as 2 star in M'sia..for eg..Balisani Padma..rated 3stars & yes very authentic Bali hotel..but room full of cockroaches. Hv to ask for sheltox doh.gif Anyway probably u are getting at peak period thus, normal full board pricing of ~RM900 selling at RM1500 hmm.gif

QUOTE(shannon_e @ Jul 30 2008, 11:51 AM)
RM1500 include 3 star hotel for 4D3N, ground, airport tax, driver, tour to kintamani and bedugul, air ticket cost rm900 already.. no include spa wan lo.. feel quite exp... but no cheap air fare now.. =(
Ya.. 3 star hotel only..
im goin on 2 pax only.. rent car and driver will be not worth it isit.
danny_ptlm
post Jul 31 2008, 11:24 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(rehtselei @ Jul 30 2008, 10:30 AM)
Yours one is in tight budget is it?
Because my friend suggest me to bring along RM1.8k
we paid for flight ticket already, at rm450 like tat
btw, we will be staying in hotel tat cost rm180 perroom for 4 nights
Did you buy lots things from Bali??
Oh ya, we will be in there 6 person too  smile.gif  smile.gif
going for 6ppl is a good idea..cos sharing is caring..hehe biggrin.gif
shannon_e
post Jul 31 2008, 11:22 PM

Any difference go during peak period (July- Aug) and non-peak period in Bali?
There will be event and more surfer or what?

134 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:02 AM