154 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?

R3b0rn
post Sep 25 2013, 07:29 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Sep 25 2013, 04:24 PM)
awsome hope no pin broken, mine is bent hehe
need very carefully and slowly mah, cannot brute force ==
wavezard
post Sep 25 2013, 07:39 PM

394 posts

Y400 has large vent at the bottom mid

U guys recommendation:

Notepal X-Slim
Notepal U2 Plus

Can help me here icon_rolleyes.gif
mrl
post Sep 26 2013, 12:06 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Sep 25 2013, 02:13 PM)
y500 no such issue icon_question.gif
no such issue, then good lah... rclxms.gif I did explain few factors in few post before from what me and my friend experience though...
genecor
post Sep 26 2013, 04:50 AM

41 posts

Anyone come across something like this before for the Y series Ideapads? Found off Taobao.
storm88
post Sep 26 2013, 10:17 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(genecor @ Sep 26 2013, 05:50 AM)

Anyone come across something like this before for the Y series Ideapads? Found off Taobao.
wow
this is awesome
ruztynail
post Sep 26 2013, 10:36 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 26 2013, 10:17 AM)
yes it is!!! wonder how much
Black Red
post Sep 26 2013, 01:06 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(genecor @ Sep 26 2013, 04:50 AM)

love the Great Britain flag!
genecor
post Sep 26 2013, 03:46 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 26 2013, 10:17 AM)
wow
this is awesome
Maybe could MO, bro? LOL Value added service for Ideapad buyers from you also.. Lenovo skins.

I was researching for skins.. and looking at Hydraskins and decided to check out Taobao & found this!! rclxms.gif
storm88
post Sep 26 2013, 09:49 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(genecor @ Sep 26 2013, 04:46 PM)
Maybe could MO, bro? LOL Value added service for Ideapad buyers from you also.. Lenovo skins.

I was researching for skins.. and looking at Hydraskins and decided to check out Taobao & found this!!  rclxms.gif
i never tot skins can go this way! herm..
yea will think over it and if can get some source will announce it smile.gif
slimfox
post Sep 26 2013, 10:08 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 26 2013, 09:49 PM)
i never tot skins can go this way! herm..
yea will think over it and if can get some source will announce it smile.gif
Careful guys, Last time I talk to Lenovo SC they told me that the y500's keyboard is part of the cooling system. They advise not to use keyboard cover nor close lid when using external monitor cause it will be very hot.

Not sure how this skins will affect it but it might get hotter than usual.
storm88
post Sep 26 2013, 10:11 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Sep 26 2013, 11:08 PM)
Careful guys, Last time I talk to Lenovo SC they told me that the y500's keyboard is part of the cooling system. They advise not to use keyboard cover nor close lid when using external monitor cause it will be very hot.

well, i aware of it. thanks for the tips smile.gif
Unseen83
post Sep 26 2013, 10:16 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 26 2013, 10:11 PM)
well, i aware of it. thanks for the tips smile.gif
i thought you can option this way on Illegear with extra charge... the paint jobs...?
efariz
post Sep 26 2013, 10:18 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Sep 26 2013, 10:08 PM)

for Y400 too?? No wonder my Y400 temperature reach 100celcius when i play Far Cry 3 recently doh.gif doh.gif
slimfox
post Sep 26 2013, 10:24 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Sep 26 2013, 10:18 PM)
for Y400 too?? No wonder my Y400 temperature reach 100celcius when i play Far Cry 3 recently  doh.gif  doh.gif
yep, you play with external monitor and you close the lid?
efariz
post Sep 26 2013, 10:31 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Sep 26 2013, 10:24 PM)
yep, you play with external monitor and you close the lid?
nope..i didn't use external monitor & i didn't close the lid..
but i got keyboard protector attached tongue.gif

play in aircond room (22 degree celcius) with U2 cooler pad..
storm88
post Sep 26 2013, 10:35 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Sep 26 2013, 11:16 PM)
i thought you can option this way on Illegear with extra charge...  the paint jobs...?
paint job is FOC if you buy illegear laptop. But that's apply on paint job, not custom printing smile.gif
mrl
post Sep 27 2013, 05:46 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Sep 26 2013, 10:08 PM)

i think not much to worry on that department with the mentioned skins... if the keyboard is part of the cooling system, the air is vented out through the gaps of the keyboards and I dont see the skins close the gaps based on the picture... dont know the real thing... tongue.gif

though, if that's the case isn't playing games on the laptop is very uncomfortable? since you hand is in touch with heat all the time and it's not like part of hand, pretty sure your whole arm is heated up... man, i can't even stand with only my wrist burning up.
slimfox
post Sep 27 2013, 09:56 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 27 2013, 05:46 AM)
i think not much to worry on that department with the mentioned skins... if the keyboard is part of the cooling system, the air is vented out through the gaps of the keyboards and I dont see the skins close the gaps based on the picture... dont know the real thing... tongue.gif

though, if that's the case isn't playing games on the laptop is very uncomfortable? since you hand is in touch with heat all the time and it's not like part of hand, pretty sure your whole arm is heated up... man, i can't even stand with only my wrist burning up.
normal usage its not hot. Intense gaming its warm to the touch. What I did try before was watch a movie using external monitor with the lid close. After the movie when I 1st open the lid, it was very warm the keyboard, but then its only for a few minutes then its back to normal.

Mr_47
post Sep 27 2013, 11:11 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

my y500 really using my 32gb msata to the max with VM... loving it damn fast

slimfox
post Sep 27 2013, 11:22 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:11 AM)