5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 12:57 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 30 2013, 12:52 PM)
ayam dam sad now  cry.gif  doh.gif  if got any problem i sure go bang wall~

but malaysia u go see, no distributor, distributor @ singapore nia

http://www.tokinalens.com/distributors/
LOL feel sorry for you brah, fingers crossed your lens is as tough as my cousins one lah sweat.gif

But in any case, you can still find Cheah camera repair if got problems @ Mutiara Complex.

Knew his son for quite a while but never thought his dad was one of the most famous sifu for camera repair in KL area. doh.gif
gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 07:51 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Apr 30 2013, 06:35 PM)
bro..  Cheah camera already relocate?  i search and didn't find it behind digicolor
change floor?
LOL nope, they upgraded to the front row already, same floor.

QUOTE(Pmc @ Apr 30 2013, 07:15 PM)
tammy 17-50.. lol.. of coz scared... i'm a sucker for 2nd hand goods..
At least make sure its a futuromic set, that way repairs can be cheaper.
Those pipu at futuromic tried to charge me RM350 for realigning a decentered element inside my grey set tamron 17-50 vmad.gif mad.gif

Cheah did the realignment AND cleaning for RM280 bucks instead, still high price because he had to send it in personally to tamron but better I pay him than the sharks at times square shakehead.gif

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 30 2013, 07:07 PM)
ooo got contact number? thx yah !!!

he repair every brand?

but tokina i heard quality not bad one... wont chincai got problem eh, so far i din hear any problem from friend oso... just online saw one said that the colour complete purplish or duno wad spot. that one is clearly glass prob d.. mine alr tested there no prob lah..
><
yannick i heard is rm2200... the website just now de is rm2080.. isit malaysia set?

+6012 667 9756

Yup, his old lens and camera collection is huge, got lots of experience already. Also got fix recent lenses of course.

Last time I see him tear down a canon 70-200 L to change the AF circuit or something. shocking.gif So many parts, give me I die seriously. sweat.gif

About the lens being Malaysia set or not, better to call them to ask instead?

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Apr 30 2013, 08:03 PM
gunzerdude
post May 1 2013, 09:22 AM

693 posts

Happy Labour Day!! Today stay at home whack keyboard all day for assignments brows.gif

gunzerdude
post May 1 2013, 10:33 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 1 2013, 09:23 AM)
Rm 5799 for D600 + 50 1.8g... Good deal?
Sapu sapu sapu drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
gunzerdude
post May 2 2013, 11:55 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 2 2013, 10:18 PM)
man..that's tragic death to d600..i once hanged 2470 on my d5100..nothing fell off ar..hahah..i think i even hang those 70-200 jz like that..bt not for long la..cz it's damn heavy on the neck  doh.gif
4 ft drop, that's over a meter already, the shock is the culprit here.

Normal hanging won't suddenly rip out the mount, even with a bazooka lens on it. But there is the potential for distortion of the mount of course.
gunzerdude
post May 3 2013, 09:17 PM

693 posts

Finally got my D7K today!! Awsome upgrade from a D5100, still getting used to the weight after an hour of shooting the thing plus battery grip sweat.gif

Funny thing I noticed is that shutter sounds noisier than the earlier batches used by my friends and also in showrooms, wondering if it's a temporary or permanent thing?

Anyways sharing another photo brows.gif

gunzerdude
post May 3 2013, 09:27 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ May 3 2013, 09:23 PM)
Where got noisy.. Eargasm Ada la tongue.gif
LOL of course got la thumbup.gif

I'm just nitpicking only really, because already used to the sound after molesting other people's D7K for so many months brows.gif
gunzerdude
post May 3 2013, 09:51 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(hsienming @ May 3 2013, 09:27 PM)
you try release D4 shutter and see...
the sound so solid and nice not like kwanon shutter sound whistling.gif
Tried already, completely different world compared to DX bodies rclxub.gif
Then again for a RM20K+ body of course la sound nice. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(teetaatee @ May 3 2013, 09:36 PM)
D7k body is nice to hold than D5100.. alot more comfort
Yeah but my hands are small I guess, still adjusting to the different grip sweat.gif
gunzerdude
post May 3 2013, 10:56 PM

693 posts

This fella came over to check out the new camera cool2.gif

gunzerdude
post May 4 2013, 07:25 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 4 2013, 01:31 AM)
35mm f/1.8G? unsure.gif
QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 4 2013, 12:56 AM)
apa lens? naise leh
It's a Tamron 60mm F/2 macro lens, sui leh~ brows.gif
gunzerdude
post May 4 2013, 09:51 AM

693 posts

Nibble nibble~ wub.gif

gunzerdude
post May 4 2013, 11:48 AM

693 posts

Woohoo!! Found myself an adult jumping spider in the garden! rclxm9.gif

gunzerdude
post May 7 2013, 11:34 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 7 2013, 11:06 PM)
okay thx =) but how to control if i'm using electronic  rechargerble dehumidifier ( dry box ) ? Wonderful brand.
LOL I also using Wonderful brand, bought from Digi Color. Has an automatic dehumidifier inside, but takes trial and error to find out the proper setting since it's an analog unit.

Btw sent my V1 to Nikon BTS today because of lens error shakehead.gif

Saw the D7100 there, oh man the grip freaking nice to hold compared to my D7000.

Reminds me of the ergonomics of my D5100, but much more solid of course brows.gif
gunzerdude
post May 8 2013, 12:08 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 7 2013, 11:52 PM)
oo, i tot analog more reliable since its like just more simple mechanism.. xD
now i see @ 35% time, i quickly take out the dehumidifier, then quickly close xD then go back 40 !  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  will use this method then !
D7100 grip better alot meh? but the price like not worth leh unless u got extra to spend...

btw back to wonderful, at first i was like "wtf , wonderful this name." i tot some cheap brand @@ then i googled up the brand.. never judge a book by its cover? haha, found out its not bad at all...

mirrorless repair compare to DSLR, same price or cheaper?  hmm.gif
For me as long as the dry box can work can already la, my dry box cost me 350, if not wrong equivalent one from Aipo would be around 500+, in the end still doing the same thing, what for? hmm.gif

The d7100 in photos looks almost the same as the D7000, but there's a big difference in the ergonomics, the grip especially

The D7000 has a straight and box like grip while the D7100 one is very slightly curved and also has an indent for your middle finger too.

Also noticed AE/AF lock button is easier to reach, good for AF-On users. Bigger LCD screen, but most reviews did not mention that the metering screen on the top is also sightly wider already.

Oh, and I like the individual covers for the ports, can open halfway just exposing the ones you need instead of opening an entire door on the D7000.

Shutter sound very familiar, but has an "electronic" ring to it for some reason, not sure if I described it right.

Feel of the buttons are abit of a downgrade though, feels softer to press. Some like it, I don't.

All in all subtle differences la, but these small things will affect you if you use your camera alot. thumbup.gif
gunzerdude
post May 8 2013, 12:36 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 8 2013, 12:26 AM)
hmm ergonomics for me i'm okay with it , as long as wont be too silly to hold... get use to it then can alr  thumbup.gif

how much is it? RM5800 with kitlens? if so then can save around (5800-3300) RM1500 @@ can get one good lens liao !
Purely comparing the prices from One Stop, it's 2459 vs 3799 body only, 3299 vs 4599 for Kit, so yeah, somewhat in that range la.

I guess for me it's just something i have to get used to for now, although to be honest the D7100 felt right at home in my hands the instant I held it.

Sad la, because if I had disposable income, can definitely consider it one. sweat.gif

Which is too bad since I need a wide-angle more than better ergonomics brows.gif
gunzerdude
post May 8 2013, 09:45 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ May 8 2013, 12:45 AM)
new model always felt right at home when we first hold 'em. LOL. the first dslr that i hold is D90, and i determined to buy this model, until one day i pass by nikon center in klcc.. i tried D7000 for the first time, and after that i can't go back to D90 anymore  tongue.gif  true story.. haha
It's proof of the improving ergonomics of their enthusiast cameras, maybe my next upgrade in a couple years would be a D400 if Nikon ever decides to release one drool.gif

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 8 2013, 12:47 AM)
ergonomics are for the Pampered !!  brows.gif

btw just noticed my maths was wrong sleep.gif and its 4800 , dont know why i tot of 5800....

what wide angle u got already? btw pertaining to the dry box. its box rite? not cabinet? i bought mine in India here for rm200 like that.. kinda expensive compared to rm120 in Malaysia.. but already despo doh.gif
Aiya, ergonomics are important la, allows you to shoot longer what.
I have to handhold the camera for long periods of time when I shoot macro, so it's definitely a plus point for me when a camera fits like a glove thumbup.gif

I have the 11-16 which I'm borrowing from my cousin atm, but no chance to fully utilize it yet, since I'm stuck at home with assignments doh.gif

Mine's a cabinet, not a box LOL.
gunzerdude
post May 8 2013, 09:50 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2013, 01:15 AM)
Im thinking to get wide haha because i currently only have 50mm, my 17-50mm cant use dy must send to service center  cry.gif
Getting a wide angle lens for environmental portraits??

Like this??

gunzerdude
post May 8 2013, 01:33 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ May 8 2013, 01:23 PM)
is there a reason why you need to use a wide angle for this photo?
was there a monsoon drain right behind you or something?
It's the perspective I'm after dude. biggrin.gif

Granted, this was taken with a 17-50 @ 17mm, still not wide enough as I wanted more of the scene in the photo.

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: May 8 2013, 01:36 PM
gunzerdude
post May 8 2013, 01:48 PM

693 posts

LOL awsome lighting, that back spotlight is a flash right? shocking.gif

For my shot I wanted to include as much of the background while still keeping my subjects as large as possible in the photo.

Which is why I used a wide focal length of 17mm, and I'll gladly go wider since there's so much more going on behind that I couldn't capture cry.gif
gunzerdude
post May 8 2013, 01:59 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 8 2013, 01:56 PM)
Yeap, its a flash behind... should have hidden that one instead. Here's one without flash at the back,

Kyra feat. RX-8 by CY Pixels, on Flickr
Fuhh, the quality..... Dunno how many more years I need to achieve something like this notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ifer @ May 8 2013, 01:56 PM)
ermm, step 2 steps back perhaps?
doh.gif

If i take 2 steps back, yes I'll get more of the background, but my subjects become smaller right?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:40 AM