Me the one that asks for tips hor.
Glove stocks got look see look see mah?
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V130, Bull rally after GE
Apr 25 2013, 12:47 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 25 2013, 12:29 PM) Morning all Harlooow!Got what tips today? Me the one that asks for tips hor. Glove stocks got look see look see mah? |
Apr 25 2013, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 25 2013, 12:53 PM) Looking at Ruberex. What glove stock you looking at? I looked at the top one. |
Apr 30 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 30 2013, 02:09 PM) All hiding in Bunker Hide from what? Nothing to say, so diam diam main candy crush lor. Right now, all mindset is fixed. No point talking more. |
May 1 2013, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 30 2013, 08:37 PM) Asking myself, if X & Y are manipulating the KLCI now (say, for GE13), which counters are they jacking up? Nice work. Did a rough check below using data on 2-Jan-2013 and 30 Apr 2013 (KLCI = 1673 and 1718 respectively, 27% increase). Sorry, I did not do this for all the 30 companies (having some problems in getting their data). [attachmentid=3418490] Top RM increases are: UMW Genting BAT PPB Tenaga Top % increases are: UMW 20% UEM 20% Genting Tenaga RHB Jump in with the ones with the big increases? Or the ones with the big decreases? May consider the latter, provided their fundamentals are still OK and hope they will recover later. Ha. Cheerio. However, I think the work could be better. You started by saying 'manipulation'... Of course, it's possible but I believe when one chooses to focus on such issue, one perhaps is better NOT playing the market. Why? Market, as suggested, is manipulated. How do you win in a manipulated market? Instead.. IF I am as hardworking (which I am not After all, paying attention to EPS is like answering 'the provided their fundamentals are OK' issue. When you add in the EPS, ask yourself if there is justification to the stellar % increase in stocks like UMW and UEM. If the EPS does not show a strong growth and top % increase stocks like UMW and UEM are flying, then of course we can say the market is rigged badly. But is this the case? How's UMW's current EPS performance? How much EPS growth did it register? Dare we say UMW share price increase is NOT justifiable? UMW earnings taken from website. Now, since UMW and UEM registered strong earnings growth, what is this saying? Are you paying attention to earnings fundamentals? This post has been edited by Boon3: May 1 2013, 07:02 PM |
May 2 2013, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ May 2 2013, 08:30 AM) Boon3, Yes, UMW last quarter EPS is much lower than the previous 3 quarters but since it's the Q4 earnings, many would just look at the earnings as a whole, ie as per fiscal year, in which the market would then compare fiscal year 3012 EPS vs 2011 EPS. Noted and thanks. Sorry for my rockie's attempt at this analysis. I thought EPS is only available every 3 months and not like price which is available daily, and thus I did not include it in the comparison (on 2 Jan and 30 Apr). If I read it correctly, last EPS for UMW is lower than the past 3 EPS. Last EPS was in Feb. Maybe in Mar-Apr, it was doing better and thus the better price. Will know in the next quarterly report. Yes, some companies have very good price - EPS correlations (e.g. Nestle) while for others (e.g. MAS) the relationship is like brownian movement/3rd law of thermodynamic (i.e., random). Cheerio. If you do the extra work, you will see an EPS 81.4 sen vs EPS 41.65 EPS. The EPS for 2012 had improved by a lot. When you factor in the talks of the possibility of UMW listing its Oil and Gas unit, UMW became one sexy stock. Your work showed UMW share price increased by 20%. I feel this share price increase is justifiable and not rigged. UEM Land. Here's a handphone screen shot. UEM Land EPS growth is also impressive. EPS last fiscal is 10.36 sen vs 7.24 sen the previous year. I understand the political link of this company but given such a strong impressive earnings and then you add in the current Iskandar factor, where more money is being pumped in and when you add in UEM Land's land bank in Iskandar, I would say the share price increase in UEM Land is also justifiable. It's very easy to say this and that is rigged but 'sometimes' there are also fundamental reason why these stocks increased so much. |
May 2 2013, 10:25 AM
May 2 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 2 2013, 11:25 AM) Got other better plans. I see. |
May 2 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 2 2013, 03:34 PM) Prior before internet age, I would agree, but now it is a very competitive business to run. Star's online version, is a bundled offer.Physical paper cost may go higher due to wages increment, materials price increment, while paper price has tough time to adjust. Online version, little people want to pay for it. Only can rely on advert. The offer is RM260 per year and it also includes the physical paper itself delivered. I wonder why little people want to pay for this offer. Cheaper is no good? |
May 2 2013, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 2 2013, 03:56 PM) Why would people read physical paper when online version is available? This one cannot explain one! It's so convenient to read on iPad these days. I have this bundle but I hardly read the online version. Somehow, holding the paper just feels much nice. If not for 260, I would not sign for the online copy. And the latest offer comes bundled with FLAVOURS magazine! I could not believe it because I am a subscriber to FLAVOURS. With this new offer, I have cancelled my FLAVOURS subscription. Star loves me too much. |
May 2 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2013, 04:00 PM) Star Online is free, why pay? ?Try reading the e-paper on an android/ipad and compare with the online version. http://thestar.com.my/ It's not the same and many times the online site does not publish all the articles. |
May 2 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2013, 04:01 PM) And u can use it for wrapping durian seeds, chicken bones, your wife's used stained panties etc Can u do that with your IPad? Need to talk until panties come out meh? |
May 2 2013, 04:16 PM
May 2 2013, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 2 2013, 04:18 PM) I thought the magazine also comes with hard copy How I wish! |
May 3 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 2 2013, 07:00 PM) wa trader spotted ! Chef you are a fire starter. Sold yours already? Wah.. so lucky to get 35 sen. |
May 3 2013, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 3 2013, 11:24 AM) i buy 335 sell 34, buy 345 sell 35, buy 35 sell 355... So easy to get those prices ah? |
May 3 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 3 2013, 12:24 PM) just now when 27 become seller.. i buy all... Lousy stock.Lousy fundamentals. Lousy chart technicals. Buy for what? |
May 3 2013, 02:47 PM
May 3 2013, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Kazaff @ May 3 2013, 03:12 PM) y no ball enter ytlp mother share ??any bad news? So KLCI market was at the highs but YTLP was going against the trend.i just follow my target to buy.... Ever wonder why? |
May 3 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 3 2013, 04:06 PM) Just stock up some on MBSB @ 2.75 Finally.... some 'aggressive' buying! |
May 3 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 3 2013, 04:11 PM) What about you? Doing my usual look see look see. |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:56 AM |