Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 10:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Apr 24 2013, 10:13 AM)
0082 selling pressure is high.

digi is in discussion with MCMC to use 1800mhz as LTE or soemthing.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...49&sec=business
Selling pressure? I don't quite agree.

Not to promote Bone's stock but maybe if you look at the trading data, you might change your statement.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/marketwatch/char....asp?scode=0082

Look at the bottom data - I copy and paste below ( fingers ... getting tired already. sweat.gif laugh.gif )
Last column indicates the traded volume.

8-Apr-13 0.36 0.37 0.35 0.36 -0.005 16,481
9-Apr-13 0.36 0.37 0.35 0.36 0.000 56,235
10-Apr-13 0.36 0.36 0.35 0.36 0.000 25,803
11-Apr-13 0.35 0.36 0.35 0.35 -0.010 54,891
12-Apr-13 0.35 0.35 0.32 0.32 -0.025 51,306
15-Apr-13 0.32 0.34 0.31 0.32 0.000 79,644
16-Apr-13 0.32 0.35 0.32 0.34 0.010 72,769
17-Apr-13 0.34 0.37 0.33 0.37 0.030 99,675
18-Apr-13 0.36 0.38 0.36 0.37 0.005 93,810
19-Apr-13 0.37 0.40 0.37 0.38 0.010 169,086
22-Apr-13 0.38 0.38 0.34 0.35 -0.030 58,983
23-Apr-13 0.35 0.35 0.34 0.34 -0.005 23,394

My interpretation.
I see volume increasing as the stock hit a low of 32 sen on 12-Ape-13.
Volume peaked on 19-Ape-13 with the stock closing at 38 sen.

22-Ape-13 stock falls to 35 sen.
From 32 sen to 38 sen, nice tiny run.
It is not unexpected that one see profit taking.
Look at the traded volume.
It fell from 169,086 to 58,983.

Semalam stock falls another big 0.05 sen to 34 sen.
Volume falls again to 23,934 only.

If the selling pressure is strong, traded volume would have been strong.
Correct or not?
If the traded volume shrinks by so much, what does it indicate?
rolleyes.gif

Look at the volume as of now.

Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 10:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 24 2013, 09:15 AM)
New thread, new high thumbup.gif

Time for election guys icon_idea.gif
This morning I look see at Keck Seng! laugh.gif laugh.gif

Stingy poker!
There goes the speculation for big bumper dividend. LOL!

This morning you got what for me to look see? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 10:59 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Apr 24 2013, 10:49 AM)
another iskandar counter, CRESNDO, kenanga PT 3.56, anyone looking at it ?
Me! biggrin.gif

I believe the potential is there but for now I am just looking only.

Iskandar theme WILL be the theme to focus on.
Real money is being spent on the region.
Last year a China developer invested big money in Danga Bay and then we have Kouk buying land from UEM Land.
Not forgetting Temasek's mega billion dollar deal with Iskandar Waterfront too.

Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 12:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 24 2013, 11:28 AM)
Told ya, the special dividend never exist in such "kiam siap" Company laugh.gif

Erm, Shipping industry? MISC is a gone case, Maybulk? brows.gif

No I do not think it's a gone case.
The 'interest' in the stock must die or cool off first.
If you look at the chain of events, what has happened is normal.
Stock went up because of the offer.
Offer rejected stock fall down.
BUT after the rejection, some smarty pants suggested another offer could be launched within 6 months.
This eXcitement was splashed with cold water when news stated clearly that another offer can only be offered after 12 months.

I bought MISC before and made not bad money.
I think if MISC falls to those low again, I might .... just wet my feet again.

Maybulk? A big no for me. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 12:21 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Apr 24 2013, 12:13 PM)

Your statements are correct.

When i mention selling pressure, i was looking at buying and selling volume. At that point of time, i see low buying volume and high selling volume (queing btw). That's what i meant by selling pressure. my bad if it meant wrongly tongue.gif

Nevertheless, you analysis is even deeper. which make sense lo. 0.32 to 0.38 is 0.06= ~20%. profit taking make sense. biggrin.gif
No problem.
It looks like one terror geng analysis but trust me, it wasn't much analysis. sweat.gif
Basically you can see this from a simple look see and what I posted was very basic way to look at volume. sweat.gif
Better experts should be able to draw a better picture for you.

Those buy/sell queues...
Normally I will look but I won't pay too much attention on it.
Queues are easily added/withdrawn all the time and this makes it extremely hard for a simple person like me to understand, sweat.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 01:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 01:21 PM)
Apa ini.....I am not guru lar... laugh.gif

Looking at 3816.. look look see see... wink.gif

Japan surging today again... sweat.gif
So pitiful that your name is used daily like Dai Foo. Haha!

But then this is biasa when words are filled with bones. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Too bad, you're now simply collateral damage now. tongue.gif

Aiyo!
Say MISC mah.
I thought what FOUR tails you just mentioned.

Why you look see? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 02:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 02:13 PM)
Dai foo... doh.gif

Dont want lar...
Look see look see only mah.. i like to look see things which is crashing/burning/52 wk low... see if got opportunity mah  laugh.gif

I also look see AAPL... rolleyes.gif
Haha!

There might be some interest on AAPL with Cook giving some cookies (pun intended tongue.gif ) to its minority shareholders by talking about share buybacks and 'future' dividends. (how much? rolleyes.gif when they plan to pay ah? rolleyes.gif )

The fruit is LOSING its seductiveness IMO.
The Androids are simply attracting all the buyers.
Even dinasours like Sony and Blackberry taking bold steps with new products and even winning new fans.

What has Apple done?
rolleyes.gif

However, I don't think the product will just mati. tongue.gif
It has managed to build up a nice brand and such global brand won't die overnight.
What I see is lebih kurang the same for AAPL in the next few years unless they make some drastic changes with their phones.

From once an extremely strong growing company with tons of cash, AAPL could turn into a company with lackluster/declining sales with tons of cash.

MISC still has its LNG business.
Market previously discounted it until MISC crash below 4. tongue.gif whistling.gif

Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 02:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 24 2013, 02:21 PM)
whistling.gif

sifu boon is so smart...

rmb the privatization of Airasia? once failed and fall?  brows.gif

so what happened after the falling?  rolleyes.gif
Aiyo!
No need to polish my shoes leh.

Today you look see at what?

I look see Redtone.
It just bounced up. tongue.gif
Earnings ok only. wink.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 02:42 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 24 2013, 02:39 PM)
hmm.gif

watching MISC fall down for whole day.. ok ah?

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
rclxub.gif

Watch enough for the day already la.

This type of stocks, you must diam-diam buy when nobody wants to talk about it already.
After buying, to reap the most tasty fruit, you must wait one.

You can ah?

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 02:52 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 02:48 PM)
I tiam tiam watching for 3 days already.. not the right time to pluck yet. Wait until no more volume... slowly spiral down to death, people don't want, no one mention then only pick up.  laugh.gif
Fiyo!

You sure boleh la.
Sure you not UBAH to trader already ah? thumbup.gif

Hoho!

If you want to buy Fruit, you see if it can break its down channel or not la.

Watch 450. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 02:57 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 02:55 PM)
I thought trader like big big volume?... For me no volume also never mind as long i get a good deal..

Sounds like trader to you meh?  tongue.gif
I like when no volume wo.

rolleyes.gif

You think I what ah?

( Traders or investors where got much difference. Both also judi. tongue.gif )
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 03:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 02:58 PM)
No need switch so fast lar.. got T+3 mah... confirm buy only switch not too late.  laugh.gif
hmm.gif

So close to election jor, which weak hands will want to buy the stock now ah?
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 03:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 03:00 PM)
You ah.. I also don't know...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

More like opportunistic trader lah.. i think..  wink.gif

Everyone gambles... but investor gamble with odds stacked on their side.  tongue.gif

You think traders no scared die and simply trade with odds stacked against them one meh?

They also want to trade when the odds favour them mah. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 04:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 04:30 PM)
You rambo mah! No scared die one!  flex.gif
I lover not a fighter.

Scare die one!

hahaha!
Boon3
post Apr 25 2013, 11:01 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Apr 25 2013, 10:57 AM)
CSL at 0.34 now. Good or not? Buy low sell high? biggrin.gif
good NOT. tongue.gif

Good stock don't simply simply IPO and then die until so low. icon_rolleyes.gif
Boon3
post Apr 25 2013, 11:06 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Apr 25 2013, 11:04 AM)
But last year, year to year got growth wo.  hmm.gif
I won't buy.

The downtrend in the stock is so unreal.
What is low today could be a high in another month's time.

But if you like you go buy. icon_rolleyes.gif

Boon3
post Apr 25 2013, 11:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Apr 25 2013, 11:10 AM)
ya technically still in much downtrend.
last month, I read comment on this stock before on a blog.
Currently, it's cash is more than the traded price. rolleyes.gif
When the cash is more than the traded price, that means the stock is free, yes?
The owners should be aware and they should be the ones sweeping up the shares.
Sapu finish, kasi private.

CSL owners did none of that.
Instead, they were seen selling shares at 0.60!
doh.gif doh.gif

Their IPO price was 95 sen!
doh.gif doh.gif

Boon3
post Apr 25 2013, 12:18 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Apr 25 2013, 11:58 AM)
I think this CSL quite interesting and mysterious. See its NTA how much and now how much biggrin.gif
Looks like you have got your mind set solid on the stock because you see the stock trading at a huge discount over the stock's highest price.
Buy low sell high is what you have been taught.

Like I say if you like, go buy. icon_rolleyes.gif

Boon3
post Apr 25 2013, 12:24 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 25 2013, 11:37 AM)
The cash on hand can be easily manipulate brows.gif
Yes cash on hand can easily be manipulated.

The biggest giveaway that something is not right is when the owners disposed shares at 60 sen when the company's cash per share is more than 60sen!

Boon3
post Apr 25 2013, 12:27 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 25 2013, 12:22 PM)
CSL, always makes me think of Chuah CD....don't want such stocks... whistling.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

You think of wrong things! tongue.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:40 AM