Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP
!@#$%^
May 24 2013, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(ntuser88 @ May 24 2013, 10:52 PM) thinking of swap internel to externel memory on ur alcatel 4010x?... then check this link.... http://technoturor.blogspot.com/2013/05/th...n-how-swap.htmlWouldn't recommend that actually. while it gives more space to install apps, the ram is too little
ntuser88
May 25 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 24 2013, 11:34 PM) Wouldn't recommend that actually. while it gives more space to install apps, the ram is too little u r right... but how useless we can just install too little apps and memory got full... the ram will be used when apps is active... however.. swap memory can improves the phone performances becoz apps need space to operate... it up 2 u all.. my alcatel 4010 run smooth after swap the memory...
!@#$%^
May 25 2013, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(ntuser88 @ May 25 2013, 12:26 AM) u r right... but how useless we can just install too little apps and memory got full... the ram will be used when apps is active... however.. swap memory can improves the phone performances becoz apps need space to operate... it up 2 u all.. my alcatel 4010 run smooth after swap the memory...  lol i see. because some apps they run in the background even when not in use. that is the part that will take up the ram.
faux_pas
May 25 2013, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(ntuser88 @ May 25 2013, 12:26 AM) u r right... but how useless we can just install too little apps and memory got full... the ram will be used when apps is active... however.. swap memory can improves the phone performances becoz apps need space to operate... it up 2 u all.. my alcatel 4010 run smooth after swap the memory...  is it okay to swap wif 2gb memory card given when u bought the phone?
faux_pas
May 25 2013, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(ninask @ May 24 2013, 09:17 PM) Oh my, thanks for clarifying this. I thought I have to use Superuser only. Ok will try SuperSu after this and hope everything will go a okay. Kalau tak jadi jugak, anyone kind enough to help me root the hp? KL area, I belanja MCD! I root and unroot (using alcatel one touch upgrade) for 7 times then only managed to root properly. good luck!
saudagar kaero
May 25 2013, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(faux_pas @ May 25 2013, 12:50 AM) is it okay to swap wif 2gb memory card given when u bought the phone? i've done that. and its work like charm
faux_pas
May 25 2013, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(saudagar kaero @ May 25 2013, 12:54 AM) i've done that. and its work like charm oo, ok. cantiklah. TQ TQ.
babienn
May 25 2013, 01:17 AM
Is there any cheap casing for onetouch 2S available in KL?
shinningteen
May 25 2013, 02:13 PM
hi guys need some help, my phone currently facing some problem. I seems that my phone is lock and need me drag down to unlock. but unable to drag down. Anyone know what is the problem?
Qifafifu
May 25 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(shinningteen @ May 25 2013, 02:13 PM) hi guys need some help, my phone currently facing some problem. I seems that my phone is lock and need me drag down to unlock. but unable to drag down. Anyone know what is the problem? Did you upgrade firmware?
shinningteen
May 25 2013, 02:36 PM
upgrade wat firmware? got firmware need update?
Qifafifu
May 25 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(shinningteen @ May 25 2013, 02:36 PM) upgrade wat firmware? got firmware need update? Your problem same like me.. touchscreen problem... Do back, home and menu functioning well?.. http://www.fjsoft.at/en/Here contol your phone from computer... Do error something like application.jrdram bla2 occur when insert USB?
shinningteen
May 25 2013, 02:50 PM
jus the drag down not sensitive only... anyway the software that u provide will solve the problem?
Qifafifu
May 25 2013, 03:00 PM
There software just control your phone from computer.. If you happen to stuck at lock screen
ninask
May 25 2013, 08:37 PM

Ok so I've unroot and re-root back the hp, everything worked out. The only problem now is how to change the language. I've installed Superuser & SuperSU, both failed to update the binary. Anyone can help me?
MrMocha
May 25 2013, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(ninask @ May 25 2013, 08:37 PM) Ok so I've unroot and re-root back the hp, everything worked out. The only problem now is how to change the language. I've installed Superuser & SuperSU, both failed to update the binary. Anyone can help me? uninstall Superuser. Install only SuperSU. open SuperSU, does it ask to update binary? click yes, format type, normal. See 3 tabs in that SuperSU? The Apps, Logs and Settings? Click Setting, scroll down and find Install SuperSU into /system. hit on that. for me, it automatically uninstall the chinese version of superuser and all work as dandy.
ninask
May 25 2013, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(MrMocha @ May 25 2013, 08:43 PM) uninstall Superuser. Install only SuperSU. open SuperSU, does it ask to update binary? click yes, format type, normal. See 3 tabs in that SuperSU? The Apps, Logs and Settings? Click Setting, scroll down and find Install SuperSU into /system. hit on that. for me, it automatically uninstall the chinese version of superuser and all work as dandy. Haaaa fyi, didnt install both at the same time. Tried SuperSU, failed to upate binary, uninstalled SuperSU, tried Superuser, even downloaded Superuser fix update, still gagal. Oh well let's hope the 3rd time will work!
mastering89
May 25 2013, 09:16 PM
Guys what is the Bluetooth Proximity thingy running on the background. even when i turn off bluetooth its still there, i tried freezing all bluetooth with link2sd but still there. Apart from that with only Waze, Instagram, Go Launcher and Go Locker my phone is smooth  cleared ram about 150/222MB and 50MB internal memory Another issue is the gps lock abit slow on waze, and always 'lari' from road. turned on AGPS and EPO still abit slow
mastering89
May 25 2013, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(ninask @ May 25 2013, 08:37 PM) Ok so I've unroot and re-root back the hp, everything worked out. The only problem now is how to change the language. I've installed Superuser & SuperSU, both failed to update the binary. Anyone can help me? mine after root with the mygen tool , i install SuperSU and link2sd. then the chinese superuser will ask for permission for both. grant them. then just update binary on SuperSU and Install on system, restart and the chinese superuser will be gone
bluehaze
May 25 2013, 10:15 PM
For those who successfully rooted using mygun apps, but messed up with the su permission with the Chinese su manager, and does not understand the Chinese language, here are some photos to help you: i. Make sure you choose “允许” (allow) when the su manager asks for your permission to assign su privilege for your apps (pic 1) ii. If you accidentally chose “拒绝” (deny), please open the su manager, select "Root 权限管理". *If you have previously "allow" the su privilege of your apps, it will display a green tick beside the apps name to reallow the su privilege of your apps, touch and hold the apps name, this time, select “允许” (pic 2). Attached thumbnail(s)