Anybody can help me with the above? Success or gagal?
Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP
May 24 2013, 07:19 PM
289 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
May 24 2013, 07:41 PM
May 24 2013, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(saudagar kaero @ May 24 2013, 07:59 PM) try download superuser from google play. U know, I did just that, downloaded Superuser from Google Play first, and used ishuaji. According to ntuser, I succeed, but everything is still in chinese and it stated that I dont have proper root xs. When I tried to update the binary for english Superuser, everything went smooth til the last part, it says failed to gain root xs.then update the binary. if success you may delete the chinese super user |
May 24 2013, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(bluehaze @ May 24 2013, 08:41 PM) Try install Root Checker frm Google Play to check if your phone is rooted. *of coz we can always use root apps to check if our Android is rooted* Haha yea I used Root Checker to see I hv root xs or not. Hurm Imma try SuperSu instead.Anyway, Superuser has long been retired, and its 3.1.3 binary seems to be buggy. Try SuperSU instead. Upon executing SuperSU with root privilege, you will be prompt to update the Su Binary, which of coz should be allowed. The Su Binary will be automatically being updated (if it asks you about your recovery types, choose Normal, unless you have other types of recovery installed into your Android) Then, try remove the Chinese SU manager using application manager tools (which you can find lots of them in Google Play. Titanium Backup is a useful one). QUOTE(ntuser88 @ May 24 2013, 08:52 PM) mybe you not grant root access.. are there something popup in chinese langguage? choose this 授予 or this 是 to grant access...to remove the chinese version of super user you must install super su into system... Yea it did pop up, I just didnt know which one to choose. Maybe it was the wrong one. Eh SuperSu or Superuser? |
May 24 2013, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(saudagar kaero @ May 24 2013, 08:53 PM) better you use the mygun. rather than ishuaji. I tried using mgyun but also got lost because it didnt go like the pics posted by mr.hydeishuaji is easy to root but the superuser is too annoying. the superuser in mygun is better http://www.mgyun.com/ QUOTE(Qifafifu @ May 24 2013, 09:02 PM) Download the ONE TOUCH UPGRADE S, refer to first post. The link is there. I'm doing it right now so I can try to root the hp again! hahThis post has been edited by ninask: May 24 2013, 09:10 PM |
May 24 2013, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(bluehaze @ May 24 2013, 09:11 PM) SuperSU, Superuser or the Chinese "授权管理" are actually of the same kind, they are root (SU) managers, in other words, they govern the apps which can access your root (SU), so that you can decide which apps, through the root manager can obtain root privilege. A rooted phone can do without any of them, but this will leave your phone vulnerable (as any apps can just simply access your root without your permission) Oh my, thanks for clarifying this. I thought I have to use Superuser only. Ok will try SuperSu after this and hope everything will go a okay. Kalau tak jadi jugak, anyone kind enough to help me root the hp? KL area, I belanja MCD!I would recommend SuperSU instead of Superuser, as SuperSU is constantly being updated by Chainfire (a veteran developer from XDA). Superuser has long being retired (meaning, its developer has cease to update this apps) For those who are new, "root/SU" privilege in Android are just like the "Administrator" privilege in Windows OS, with the "root/SU" privilege, one can ultimately alter his/her Android... |
May 25 2013, 08:37 PM
Ok so I've unroot and re-root back the hp, everything worked out. The only problem now is how to change the language. I've installed Superuser & SuperSU, both failed to update the binary. Anyone can help me?
May 25 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(MrMocha @ May 25 2013, 08:43 PM) uninstall Superuser. Haaaa fyi, didnt install both at the same time. Tried SuperSU, failed to upate binary, uninstalled SuperSU, tried Superuser, even downloaded Superuser fix update, still gagal. Oh well let's hope the 3rd time will work!Install only SuperSU. open SuperSU, does it ask to update binary? click yes, format type, normal. See 3 tabs in that SuperSU? The Apps, Logs and Settings? Click Setting, scroll down and find Install SuperSU into /system. hit on that. for me, it automatically uninstall the chinese version of superuser and all work as dandy. |
May 26 2013, 04:43 AM
The su language changing process is driving me up the wall. I tried to update SuperSU's binary over mobile data & wifi, both failed miserably. Not sure what's the problem. Just to be clear, the hp has proper root. I've installed root checker and link2sd, both were asked for permissions from chinese su, and thanks to ntuser88 & bluehaze, at least I know which one means Allow now hehe. But that's the thing, I wish I can live with the su being in chinese, padahal that's the main problem.
With Superuser, installed successfully binary updated but failed to gain root xs (I wish i know where to add or authenticate it in chinese su, major language prob as u can see) With SuperSU installed successfully the second i launch the app, it will prompt me to update the binary, gave me the option of CWM or Normal, if I hit normal, the update wont go thru and stated failed. If i hit CWM, nothing happens. Like yall suggested, go to settings and choose install SuperSU into system, but like I said, the moment I launch the app, it goes straight asking for an update, didnt manage to click anything else. I checked SuperSU's page in Google Play, many users are facing the same prob as mine. Failed to update the binary. So yeah sorry if its tldr. QUOTE(ComradeZ @ May 19 2013, 07:35 AM) Guys, would like to know if these means I've rooted my phone Did u manage to change the language to english? If yes, I might just give mgyun another try. Huih.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ps: I've already tried the supersu thing to try and change it to english but... it gives option between a normal update which failed and twrp/cwm update which I'm still hesitant to go for it. |
May 26 2013, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 26 2013, 06:41 AM) You need to give permission to the SuperSu from your Chinese SuperUser. Then hit update and then go settings and install SuperSU into the system. Any guide on how to? It nvr prompted asking permission for both SuperSU & Superuser english. To do it manually, i have no clue boss. Not a single chinese character i faham. |
May 26 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(bluehaze @ May 26 2013, 11:09 AM) 1st, make sure the SuperSU/Superuser is given su permission, chk at the chinese su manager, make sure it has a green tick beside (see my previous post, pic2). Steps: 1. Chinese SU manager 2. "root 权限管理" (the last option if I am not mistaken) 3. make sure there is a green tick beside your SuperSU/Superuser IF NOT: 4. touch and hold the apps name, a prompt bar will appear 5. choose "允许" After correcting the permission, launch your SuperSU again, if it asked for update binary, allow. Then go to setting, install the SuperSU into your system, after that, your phone should reboot. I would suggest you all did this without Internet connection, jz for precaution, we never know if the Chinese SU manager will call back home and prevent us from hampering its SU manager. I would too suggest, unroot the phone and reroot it again so that you can start afresh: >>Unroot>Root>Install SuperSU>"允许" SuperSU's SU privilege>install/update SuperSU binary (choose Normal)>SuperSU setting tab>install SuperSU into system>phone auto reboot>DONE! Oh my god, thank you very much! You guys helped me so much! So yea since ishuaji root tool was such a b****, I decided to ditch the whole idea and gave mgyun another try, and I guess my mistake the 1st time was I didnt install pdanet+. Did that and voila! Success on 1st try, installed SuperSU, got all the updates and everything is in english now. Just one thing tho, those last 3 apps in chinese, is it ok if I uninstall them? |
May 26 2013, 11:43 AM
May 26 2013, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(MrMocha @ May 26 2013, 06:50 PM) The good thing about this phone is that, it gives a feeling of do-whatever-i-want-even-if-its-bricked-also-not-too-sad. I just use link2sd. Convert to system app > convert to user app > uninstall. Cloud backup & apps on sd were abit tricky tho.Advantage to me as this is my 1st experience fiddling with android sys. Here is the guide i found on the net on how to remove bloatwares. the steps are logic enough. But, yeah, there's a 'but', the step on 'choose Root Explorer', i got a 'failed' msg. Sure the root permission is granted, but it is something about "sorry test failed, this feature cannot being run on your phone" Even if i bypass that step, directly want to delete the apk file, nuh... cannot also. Cannot delete, cannot move, only can freeze. to those who might got lucky, here's the step by step. ***(Copypaste)**** Explanation Alcatel included a new partition where are the most system apps (/custpack partition). For this reason apps such as Root Uninstaller don't work completely, although detect the apps, they are not able to uninstall apps because they are programmed to search in /system and /data partitions... You will learn to uninstall them manually, in a little long but safe method. Steps For example, I will uninstall the application: Pinball. 1. In ES File Explorer press Menu button (top left corner) -> Tools and choose Root Explorer, root permission will prompt you, accept. Note: This step is not necessary if you're just going to uninstall applications of the /custapack partition. 2. Return to the main screen and click on Bookmarks -> / (phone icon). 3. Find the custpack folder and then app. Here are the most of system apps. 4. Search Pinball.apk app (name can vary), hold down on the app until it pops the context menu, then choose Delete and press OK. Note: Rather than delete the application, you can cut and save it on the SD card to have a backup in case you want in the future reuse it. 5. Exit Es File Explorer and run Link2SD, press Menu -> More and Clear Dalvik-cache. 6. Link2SD will search unnecessary cache, and will let you know if it find something, Press OK. 7.That's it, now you have to restart your phone. ***end-copypaste*** |
May 27 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 27 2013, 09:24 PM) I cant use my keyboard it seems i unistalled the app for keyboard input choice. Anyone here can recommend me which app I need to fix this ? Ha I messed up my touchpal just now, uninstalled the whole thing including language pack, and downloaded an old classic version directly frm Touchpal's site. Installed the apk and boom everything's good. |
May 27 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Faeez Ezuan @ May 27 2013, 11:10 PM) knp perlu pakai pdanet sedangkan dlm wireless punye setting dah ade hotspot... useless la app tu... unistall je I think it was needed during rooting if u follow mr.hyde's guide. I didnt install it during 1st try and failed. Lepas rooted, I think it's safe to uninstall. |
May 28 2013, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(hurricane21 @ May 27 2013, 11:58 PM) Just got my rm50 alcatel today, pure white, yet to check it out, just back from work dual sim? tak dapat jack. dont tell me u got the 4030 model?No ics 4.0 for us right? Anyway the size is great for a backup phone, dual sim somemore. Still got many things to learn from you guys |
May 28 2013, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(s_nicteam @ May 28 2013, 04:47 PM) semalam pegi cari di alamanda,putrajaya..habis stock..ada sesiapa tahu dimana boleh dapatkan Alcatel One Touch ni..teringin plak nak dapatkan satu.. Try hereFrom 10am - 6pm at their office in kota kemuning, near mcd. From 6pm - 11pm at Uitm Shah Alam, dataran cendiakawan or something. I assume they are from DiGi, since most of the staff were wearing DiGi's tees when I got there. |
May 28 2013, 05:09 PM
May 28 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(s_nicteam @ May 28 2013, 05:06 PM) thanks ninask ... baru je call..kalau ada masa akan ke sana..kota kemuning..sb agak jauh dari putrajaya.. haha i came from melawati, boss. dkt kl mmg dah takde stock. customer lain pun tekejut tau saya dr melawati.QUOTE(wanfumi @ May 28 2013, 05:05 PM) yup, essential. |
May 29 2013, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(funtikar @ May 29 2013, 12:17 PM) eh camne ko unlock sim? call digi ke? wtf kene kencing? if u get the 4010x, yes its only 50 after rebate. if u get the 4030x, then the price is correct after rebate. single or dual sim?BTW baru beli hp ni semalam dengan rebate tapi beli dgn harga rm139, dulu rm50, seller tu cakap rm50 tu limited promotion ke kena scam ni? |
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:34 AM |