124 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

hooh888
post Apr 29 2013, 08:23 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 29 2013, 08:08 PM)
Vlc team writes their own codecs to be independent of the Windows DirectX layer so they probably ported it nicely to android. Mxplayer ran into some codec licensing issues for mkv or rmvb I can't recall. Looks like vlc is a good bet.
Will add to apps section.
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 29 2013, 08:19 PM)
I always use VLC, so far it's the best for me. no doubts!
Alright, thanks for your opinions, will just stick to vlc then. biggrin.gif
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 08:33 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Full brightness. Heavy usage. Lots and lots of surfing in lowyat. One and a half hours of gaming. One hour plus of music. One hour plus of torrenting. Pretty decent. I get the same time without max screen brightness and minus gaming and torrenting on omega. This is sentinel rom. No underclocking or over volting done yet, which i intend to do.
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 08:34 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

The percentage of browsing etc is deceiving probably cuz i was on max brightness thats why screen is taking up a huge chunk of the pie
aztoiozalan
post Apr 29 2013, 08:47 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

hey guys i just flashed my rom into WanamLite rom, so far i can sense that ill be a flashaholic soon sigh this thing is addictive to try new roms, lol.

By far my highest achievement , note that i only have line whatsapp fb, yahoo mail, crime city modern warfare. so maybe quit unfair comparison but ive achieved 23h33m10s with 19% n SOT is 3 hrs 45min
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 08:53 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Apr 29 2013, 08:47 PM)
hey guys i just flashed my rom into WanamLite rom, so far i can sense that ill be a flashaholic soon sigh this thing is addictive to try new roms, lol.

By far my highest achievement , note that i only have line whatsapp fb, yahoo mail, crime city modern warfare. so maybe quit unfair comparison but ive achieved 23h33m10s with 19% n SOT is 3 hrs 45min
Nice. Iver never been able to achieve more than 5 hours plus for my kinda usage lol. Depends on usage i guess. Wanam gave me about 5 hours too.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 08:59 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Apr 29 2013, 08:47 PM)

Have you seen the master list in post 7 icon_rolleyes.gif
fleurdelis
post Apr 29 2013, 09:02 PM

39 posts

rumour has it samsung galaxy note 3 is coming, tentatively to be unveiled during IFA 2013 in Berlin 6-11 sep

http://www.gsmarena.com/alleged_image_of_s...e-news-5935.php

This post has been edited by fleurdelis: Apr 29 2013, 09:03 PM
aztoiozalan
post Apr 29 2013, 09:04 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

yeah ive seen bro joy test smile.gif great job notworthy.gif the effort and time taken to build lowyat community notworthy.gif

anyways gonna stick to this and next stop, maybe paranoid android, carbon rom, or pacman. all these are hybrid roms right? with hybrid settings.

first i installed alliance rom, god rom but settings always FC on me, sigh decided then to go for wanamlite.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:16 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fleurdelis @ Apr 29 2013, 09:02 PM)
rumour has it samsung galaxy note 3 is coming, tentatively to be unveiled during IFA 2013 in Berlin 6-11 sep

http://www.gsmarena.com/alleged_image_of_s...e-news-5935.php
lily flower .... male? female? hehe a little eccentricity can be lots of fun.

Still, the link ne pas le dernier cri.

icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Apr 29 2013, 09:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

Finally had to reflash my Romow ROM to restore my Facebook. doh.gif Now OK already. sweat.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:26 PM

13,188 posts

Shall I start a GN3 topic as a prep topic ? The announcement is still about 4.5 - 5 months away.
fleurdelis
post Apr 29 2013, 09:31 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 29 2013, 01:26 PM)
Shall I start a GN3 topic as a prep topic ? The announcement is still about 4.5 - 5 months away.
yes, please.

ps: le femme blush.gif (you should be able to tell tongue.gif )
gin&tonic
post Apr 29 2013, 09:31 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 29 2013, 09:26 PM)
I think too early la.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fleurdelis @ Apr 29 2013, 09:31 PM)
yes, please.

ps: le femme  blush.gif (you should be able to tell tongue.gif )
Shouldn't it be "la femme" ? Though my Francais is extremely rusty. To stay in the spirit of the Note 2 topic, did you get a La Fleur Note 2? haha.
fleurdelis
post Apr 29 2013, 09:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 29 2013, 01:37 PM)
Shouldn't it be "la femme" ? Though my Francais is extremely rusty. To stay in the spirit of the Note 2 topic, did you get a La Fleur Note 2? haha.
nope. i beg to differ, i actually applied a thin transparent roses sticker on the entire back of my note 1, and no casing to cover. note 2 didn't impress me much, neither does the la fleur flower designs. tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fleurdelis @ Apr 29 2013, 09:45 PM)
nope. i beg to differ, i actually applied a thin transparent roses sticker on the entire back of my note 1, and no casing to cover. note 2 didn't impress me much, neither does the la fleur flower designs.  tongue.gif
So will you get a Note 3 then? I think Note 2 is actually a lot more future proof (until it dies) than Note 1, since Note 1 was the first gen of the A9 family, which has its limitations.
fleurdelis
post Apr 29 2013, 10:17 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 29 2013, 01:51 PM)
So will you get a Note 3 then? I think Note 2 is actually a lot more future proof (until it dies) than Note 1, since Note 1 was the first gen of the A9 family, which has its limitations.
oh well, the next phone is always better than the current phone. i fell in love with note 1 (truly at first sight), and was still in love with it when note 2 came along. maybe note 3 can convince me to ditch note 1. hehe...
Reventon
post Apr 29 2013, 10:26 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 29 2013, 09:51 PM)
If it is 6 inch probably I will hold on it except it include 5500mah laugh.gif
Note 2 screen is actually big enough for me. At first wanna wait for S4 LTE but alas get note2 simply because the 3100mah LOL. Just no full hd for me
kira_88
post Apr 29 2013, 10:28 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 29 2013, 08:07 PM)
I just typed it myself lol.

Kira_88 i really dont recommend going to shops cuz i kena con before. Packaging all looks the same. But kena con big time. I even paid more expensive than here too.

Installation is easy. Off fan. Off air con. Dont do near sofa or curtain or carpet. Sgp comes with stickers. As u apply u slowly put down the screen protector and press down gradually with credit card. If u see dust, stop, reverse a bit and use provided sticker to gently stick away the dust.

Ive applied screen protectors myself numerous times with zero problems.
Thanks Baronic for the tips. will try it out and hope everything to turn out fine since this sp is pretty expensive sweat.gif
ordered one from lyn forumer kirra0820

This post has been edited by kira_88: Apr 29 2013, 10:28 PM
botakbin
post Apr 29 2013, 10:47 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Anyone read about this before?

Input Lag:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2175996

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2003062

This post has been edited by botakbin: Apr 29 2013, 10:48 PM

124 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top