130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

RTS Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, Patch v1.04 is available!

kcng
post May 1 2006, 04:36 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Make me want to dig out my first 1996 C&C and start playing again...

Mammoth Tank rules.....
flex.gif
Vorador
post May 1 2006, 05:01 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Yalor, I currently replay the Tiberian Sun.
ahbenchai
post May 1 2006, 05:11 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 1 2006, 05:01 PM)
wanna exchange for my c&c tiberian dawn?

I CANT FIND MY TS !! ><
Vorador
post May 1 2006, 10:31 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

ergh, just go buy lar, so easy to find... complete collection wor...
aztechx
post May 1 2006, 10:35 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 30 2006, 07:40 PM)
Hey look at the pic, no wonder they said not real, coz if talk about logic, this toy definitely fall behind when fire.

haha...fall behind if can get up back nvm.... laugh.gif
yea now got a dvd with the entire C&C collection....

This post has been edited by aztechx: May 1 2006, 10:36 PM
Vorador
post May 1 2006, 10:40 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

aztechx,

You make me imagine when those toy fall behind, they are trying all their best to get up back but all they got is keep swingging their leg there... and the NOD troops just stand aside, looking at them swingging their legs there and sweatting... sweat.gif
aztechx
post May 1 2006, 10:45 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

hahahaa....like in robocop...but dats the future mah...who knows they put rocket boosters on the back so when it falls back it can just WHHOOMM and that fella gets up back.. thumbup.gif
but if rocket WHOOMM and it falls forward straight then cannot do anything de.... laugh.gif

Vorador
post May 1 2006, 10:56 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hee hee, then NOD will send out a Gundam (like ur avatar) to knock out all stupid GDI robot ! (dunno why GDI like robot...)
TSZerol
post May 2 2006, 12:20 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 1 2006, 10:56 PM)
Hee hee, then NOD will send out a Gundam (like ur avatar) to knock out all stupid GDI robot ! (dunno why GDI like robot...)
Actually, the reason why GDI prefer using "mechs" is because the tiberium infested terrain may not be appropriate for the "Caterpillar" wheels in tanks. So "legged" war machines should be more appropriate on the battlefield. I think the only decent tank you will see in Tiberian Sun is the NOD's Tick Tank (Not counting the lost mammoth tank which can be found).

On a side note, there's a video in "Tiberian Dawn" showing GDI early experiment with a prototype mech which is equipped with lasers.

This post has been edited by Zerol: May 2 2006, 12:36 AM
blaxez
post May 2 2006, 12:28 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

wonder what units will the new side has.. tiberium mutated aliens?
Vorador
post May 2 2006, 11:54 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hm.... why not put something like spider (Like in wild wild west), perhaps spider machine looks evil tongue.gif May NOD can develop something like scorpion robot!!! (equip with a giant obelisk of light which 5 times more powerful thatn it at it's tail)
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post May 2 2006, 12:01 PM

241 posts

Isn't the Spider thing is in TS (aka Cyborg Reaper in Firestorm)?
goldfries
post May 2 2006, 12:01 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ May 2 2006, 12:20 AM)
On a side note, there's a video in "Tiberian Dawn" showing GDI early experiment with a prototype mech which is equipped with lasers.
i saw so disappointed with Tiberian Sun.

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 1 2006, 05:01 PM)
and i wonder how on earth you could do that. cannot play something better? like RA2?

EDITED : RA2 was the best C&C to date. Generals and ZH were damn lousy for mission, while their challenges the computer cheats like silly. (2 un-upgraded quad cannon takes down my war factory in seconds....... how is that possible?)

Generals / ZH was great in multiplayer - but the game mismatch happens so often. and on big maps it's soooooooooo slow.

This post has been edited by goldfries: May 2 2006, 12:03 PM
Vorador
post May 2 2006, 12:08 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Phoenix_Cypher_K1,

Oh ya totally forgot, haha, that unit very cool, extremely effective against infantry. BUt they're 4 legged, o hyeah let's come out something scorpion !!!

goldfries,

Coz this Tiberian War will base on the same series, so I play the same series game for feed back. If got RA3 then I will replay RA1/2.
goldfries
post May 2 2006, 12:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hehe. i used to multiplayer on Tiberian Sun - massive landscape changing if you're using NOD. sometimes it ends up reducing your own build area. tongue.gif

as for the spider, it's also found in RA2.
Vorador
post May 2 2006, 12:29 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

U means terror drone? that's real cool if you send one of them to 1 group of the enemy tanks, then it will keep on jump to another one when it finish out the first one. (if your opponent din't notice that)
goldfries
post May 2 2006, 12:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i send them to harvesters.
Vorador
post May 2 2006, 01:57 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I think this terror drone is very simliar function to the giant squid, but it's harder to be detected.
kcng
post May 2 2006, 02:55 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ May 2 2006, 01:20 AM)
Actually, the reason why GDI prefer using "mechs" is because the tiberium infested terrain may not be appropriate for the "Caterpillar" wheels in tanks. So "legged" war machines should be more appropriate on the battlefield. I think the only decent tank you will see in Tiberian Sun is the NOD's Tick Tank (Not counting the lost mammoth tank which can be found).

where is the lost mammoth tanks ?

i did not finish TS.... i was stuck at the mission 10 for gdi where u have to search for something, u only got a few units..

nod i did not finish too (forgot where i stuck liao)
Vorador
post May 2 2006, 03:28 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I myself never finish the FS, now wanna get some trainer and cheat to play it.

130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0168sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:40 PM