130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

RTS Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, Patch v1.04 is available!

kcng
post May 2 2006, 03:43 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 2 2006, 04:28 PM)
I myself never finish the FS, now wanna get some trainer and cheat to play it.
eh get liao can pm me the link ar
i also want to finish playing ts and i want to get fs too...

never tried fs...
TSZerol
post May 2 2006, 04:08 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 2 2006, 02:55 PM)
where is the lost mammoth tanks ?

i did not finish TS.... i was stuck at the mission 10 for gdi where u have to search for something, u only got a few units..

nod i did not finish too (forgot where i stuck liao)

After finishing the TS campaign, I found the FS campaign to be awesome. Although shorter than the original TS, the missions is both interesting and "insane" at the same time.
Vorador
post May 2 2006, 06:20 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Yes, FS mission is very hard, compare to TS...
kcng
post May 2 2006, 06:22 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ May 2 2006, 05:08 PM)

After finishing the TS campaign, I found the FS campaign to be awesome. Although shorter than the original TS, the missions is both interesting and "insane" at the same time.
ah thanks for the spoiler....
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i will remember it when i reinstall my game...
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post May 2 2006, 06:53 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ May 2 2006, 04:08 PM)

goldfries
post May 3 2006, 10:59 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 2 2006, 01:57 PM)
I think this terror drone is very simliar function to the giant squid, but it's harder to be detected.
terror drone pretty hard to kill for normal tanks, prism tank very fast.

anyway for me i finished TS, but never played the expansions.
sanjikun
post May 3 2006, 12:29 PM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 2 2006, 03:28 PM)
I myself never finish the FS, now wanna get some trainer and cheat to play it.
try using rules.ini and cheat out an 'old' mammoth tank tongue.gif
i did that to TS, and it friggin rocks LOL

...and cheat on tiberium growth too ahax... watch your bases fill with them xD

(damn now i feel like buying 1st decade... *checks wallet* sad.gif )

This post has been edited by sanjikun: May 3 2006, 12:30 PM
John Chaser
post May 3 2006, 02:44 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ May 3 2006, 12:29 PM)
try using rules.ini and cheat out an 'old' mammoth tank tongue.gif
i did that to TS, and it friggin rocks LOL

...and cheat on tiberium growth too ahax... watch your bases fill with them xD

(damn now i feel like buying 1st decade... *checks wallet*  sad.gif )
I highly recommend you to NOT buy The First Decade until the price comes down to RM60.00. It's a disgrace to the C&C franchise. All EA did was take old copies of C&C, patch it up, use some installer made out of VB, repackage on DVD9 and sell it to us to make money. In fact, if you check the EXE of the older C&C it's automatically set to Win2000 compatibility mode. vmad.gif
Vorador
post May 3 2006, 03:19 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

EA always seel their old game one, like Alice, Undying... all got "classic edition" and sell it in cheap price. But FD is compileeverything together and sell it in normal price.

I think what EA do is they wanna ressurect this series, so make sell the old one first, make more ppl know it, then only go to Tiberium War.

This post has been edited by Vorador: May 3 2006, 03:20 PM
kcng
post May 3 2006, 04:57 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 3 2006, 03:44 PM)
I highly recommend you to NOT buy The First Decade until the price comes down to RM60.00. It's a disgrace to the C&C franchise. All EA did was take old copies of C&C, patch it up, use some installer made out of VB, repackage on DVD9 and sell it to us to make money. In fact, if you check the EXE of the older C&C it's automatically set to Win2000 compatibility mode.  vmad.gif
there is always the alternative copy...
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
ahbenchai
post May 3 2006, 05:05 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 3 2006, 04:57 PM)
giggle.. giggle.. giggle

hmm, anyone wanna play ts on-line? o.O
Vorador
post May 3 2006, 06:14 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

And alternative version with same content whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSZerol
post May 3 2006, 07:05 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 3 2006, 03:19 PM)
EA always seel their old game one, like Alice, Undying... all got "classic edition" and sell it in cheap price. But FD is compileeverything together and sell it in normal price.

I think what EA do is they wanna ressurect this series, so make sell the old one first, make more ppl know it, then only go to Tiberium War.
Agree, welcome to the gaming industry. There's nothing much we can do about it if EA's is buying out other companies, that's the way business goes. As a longtime C&C player myself, I can say I'm really glad that EA is reviving the series back, I think one of EA's true intention was to see if there's any good response from the C&C community themselves, thus continue the development of C&C 3: Tiberium Wars. Every C&C games for the price of one is a bargain, especially for those who have trouble hunting a few copies of older games. I just hope they do their best in Tiberium Wars.

Alternative copy? do you think the full content will be the same? I highly doubt it. I think this game is already a bargain to begin with, nevertheless I would say "The First Decade" pack is worth the purchase for most gamers into RTS out there, and a sure go with longtime C&C fans.
BooMer86
post May 3 2006, 07:07 PM

Noobi
559 posts

don't know why i dont like EA strategy games. Mayb this one will change my mind
TSZerol
post May 3 2006, 07:18 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BooMer86 @ May 3 2006, 07:07 PM)
don't know why i dont like EA strategy games. Mayb this one will change my mind
Most of the C&C titles was not created by EA, only C&C: General was. The rest was mostly done and originally started by Westwood Studios.
SUSHaM7
post May 3 2006, 07:38 PM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

LoL i know it sad right? XD
Vorador
post May 3 2006, 07:54 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hey guys, I getting more and more feel like this thread had become the "most spam" thread in gamer's hideout... tongue.gif tongue.gif INfact atleast 60-70% of us talk about other game (non Tiberium War lar) HAHAHAHAHA!!!
kcng
post May 3 2006, 10:15 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ May 3 2006, 08:05 PM)
Alternative copy? do you think the full content will be the same? I highly doubt it. I think this game is already a bargain to begin with, nevertheless I would say "The First Decade" pack is worth the purchase for most gamers into RTS out there, and a sure go with longtime C&C fans.
404: sarcasm not found whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

a few "alternative" here and there ma got full content liao lor
Vorador
post May 3 2006, 10:59 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

And with extra content as well.
TSZerol
post May 3 2006, 11:12 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 3 2006, 07:54 PM)
Hey guys, I getting more and more feel like this thread had become the "most spam" thread in gamer's hideout... tongue.gif tongue.gif INfact atleast 60-70% of us talk about other game (non Tiberium War lar) HAHAHAHAHA!!!
LOL. Actually we are talking about Tiberium War just not directly about C&C 3, but regardless this thread is about of the C&C Tiberium Universe. I heard the video directing of C&C 3 is not even finished yet.

QUOTE(kcng @ May 3 2006, 10:15 PM)
404: sarcasm not found whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

a few "alternative" here and there ma got full content liao lor
QUOTE(Vorador @ May 3 2006, 10:59 PM)
And with extra content as well.
Really? even the online part ?

130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:39 PM