Apr 18 2006, 08:57 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
Validating
663 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
So....maybe u gamers out there maybe age 26-30s..n still enjoying playing video games...........What T F**K so u guys think about this???? lets F**king discuss.....
Dunno what some parents think This post has been edited by Robert: Apr 18 2006, 09:09 PM |
Apr 18 2006, 08:58 PM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sibu,Swk |
definitely no...i will enjoy it till the end of my life..but somehow now since i start working, seems like less n less time to play
Apr 18 2006, 09:44 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Robert @ Apr 18 2006, 08:57 PM) So....maybe u gamers out there maybe age 26-30s..n still enjoying playing video games...........What T F**K so u guys think about this???? lets F**king discuss..... this is typical of Malaysian parents.Dunno what some parents think when you say videogames,they immediately think "KID","CHILDISH" bla bla bla what they dont realise,is that games not only make you think,but also enhances your reflexes,to a certain degree...hell,even SURGEONS play games,to keep their mind on edge(seeing how they use very small microscopic surgery tools,and need precision whilst doing surgery dont believe me,Read this: QUOTE All those years on the couch playing Nintendo and PlayStation appear to be paying off for surgeons. Researchers found that doctors who spent at least three hours a week playing video games made about 37 percent fewer mistakes in laparoscopic surgery and performed the task 27 percent faster than their counterparts who did not play video games. Source..video games are for kids? shows what parents know! |
Apr 18 2006, 10:54 PM
178 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Land Below the Wind |
Apr 18 2006, 11:15 PM
379 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
"Jack Thompson" like parents?
Anyway video games are not all that bad, people need to think a little more open minded in this matter and not only look one side. In fact I think most video games can teach us many things in a virtually creative manner. Also, I don't think it matter, but people of all ages can enjoy playing video games. |
Apr 18 2006, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(nbee @ Apr 18 2006, 10:54 PM) i guess his parents did something... QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 18 2006, 11:15 PM) "Jack Thompson" like parents? not only that,but it can teach alot of different things as well!Anyway video games are not all that bad, people need to think a little more open minded in this matter and not only look one side. In fact I think most video games can teach us many things in a virtually creative manner. Also, I don't think it matter, but people of all ages can enjoy playing video games. just as an example, you play a game from Japan.in a japanese setting.you learn about japanese culture! you play a game set in medieval europe,you learn of the knights,kings,etc.. you play a game set in the future,your imagination goes wild...looking at all the futuristic weapons and stuff. play a racing game,you learn how to control a car.in fact,most f1 drivers actually play videogames to get used to new f1 ciruits! games are for kids? thats wrong in so many ways... |
Apr 18 2006, 11:46 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Destiny Island- Status:Online |
hey play games can enhance ur brain
gain more knowledge |
Apr 19 2006, 12:29 AM
1,057 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Cyberjaya |
To be honest, I learned a lot in gaming. Let say for example I never new about tennis points until I played the tennis game with my first NES console. I don't really play tennis. Haha. Who says games only for kids? Those gamer in the atari days I think a lot of them still playing games until now. I myself still enjoy playing games even im already in my mid 20' age. The only thing that limits us(adults) to play games is time not like when we're still in school. Can play games 24/7.
Apr 19 2006, 12:34 AM
1,645 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: London |
definitely no!!
its for everyone! |
Apr 19 2006, 04:08 AM
6,727 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 6 feet under at Bloodgulch Outpost Alpha Number 1 |
You're asking the wrong group of ppl... Its kinda like asking a sportsman "Is sports only for kids?"
Besides, if you're an adult (Or teen even) who plays games and thinks they're ONLY for kids, what does that say about yourself? Anyway, like rap (Coincidentally, Jack Thompson was also at the forefront to ban this) and rock'n'roll, games are now entering the mainstream acceptance phase, so questions like this won't really be an issue soon. |
Apr 19 2006, 02:25 PM
224 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Around JB |
i saw my friend father playing PS2 and looks very addict,another friend father also playing warcraft at home....I was very shock to know that.
Games nowadays is very attractive,how can you not play???? |
Apr 19 2006, 02:40 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Malacca |
WHO IS THE ONE THAT VOTED YES!!!! SHOW URSELF...... FXXKER
Apr 19 2006, 03:36 PM
Apr 19 2006, 06:09 PM
776 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Symphonia |
game not for kid la
if game for kid why they sell game and console rm xxx |
Apr 19 2006, 06:39 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
dei read carefully the title
it is quite deceptive yes i voted ya cause i thougth this is a petition for more games for kids |
Apr 19 2006, 06:45 PM
344 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
video games is for kids la! see the kid is big or small only.
Apr 19 2006, 06:50 PM
379 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I think some of you didn't read it carefully enough, the thread title is "Video games only for kids?
Apr 19 2006, 08:09 PM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Video games only for kids? Hell no. But the developers should not ignore this age group, making their games all sexy and bloody. Games can both be fun and kids friendly at the same time. Nintendo's games are good example.
A nimal C rossing = A ccelerated C rack |
Apr 20 2006, 11:45 AM
74 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Games are NOT for Kids come on the Console is Firstly Expansive, the Games are Not Cheap and Acceries aren't cheap Either so adult are the main target to sell this stuff ,not Kids. Also we dont see Videogame Ads with kids in it Do we ?? Only Adults are in the Ad's Always !!
Apr 20 2006, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(ps2 @ Apr 20 2006, 11:45 AM) Games are NOT for Kids come on the Console is Firstly Expansive, the Games are Not Cheap and Acceries aren't cheap Either so adult are the main target to sell this stuff ,not Kids. Also we dont see Videogame Ads with kids in it Do we ?? Only Adults are in the Ad's Always !! Yes, console is not cheap. But this is what parents is useful for. Kids not appearing in game ads doesn't mean the game is marketed toward adults only and vise versa. Remember, people play Super Mario when they just kids, and the NES console ain't cheap 20 years ago.Please, have a glass of ice cool water. You need it... |
Apr 20 2006, 08:35 PM
10,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
video games are for l33t only....so those technologically advanced ppl play games....those not advance one still dance around the trees or doing some kuih lapis at home...
Apr 21 2006, 05:30 PM
Apr 21 2006, 05:36 PM
1,474 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Moon |
Man-Hunt is a good video games for kids.......
Apr 21 2006, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(jon89 @ Apr 21 2006, 05:36 PM) What kind of people who post this kind of reply, totally rubbish and it gives more ammo to Jack Thompson to kutuk us gamer as shallow person. THINK BEFORE YOU POST!!!! This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Apr 21 2006, 05:47 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 08:54 PM
Validating
663 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
How about God Of War n Resident Evil.....good for kids also
Apr 21 2006, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Apr 21 2006, 05:30 PM) whats so ignorant about his post?? QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Apr 21 2006, 05:44 PM) What kind of people who post this kind of reply, totally rubbish and it gives more ammo to Jack Thompson to kutuk us gamer as shallow person. THINK BEFORE YOU POST!!!! would you relax?kids in Malaysia arent the same as in the USA...please la.. thats not a shallow way of thinking,he was just joking.. |
Apr 21 2006, 11:31 PM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
yup.....but i have seen alot of kids playing CS and GTA in m'sia but they dun go to skool bringing parang and stuff....coz our kids here are etiher good educated or they dun have bebola...
Apr 22 2006, 12:56 AM
448 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
This question IMHO if asked in countries like Japan or USA.... I mean no wonder they asked if some Malaysian lives on trees or whether we got HDTV or something.
Believe it or not almost all my middle aged relatives was pretty suprised to see that current console games can produce outstanding graphics that look real. That was PS2 not Xbox 360 or PS3. |
May 4 2006, 04:51 PM
917 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Pee Jay... |
Games Teach me quite a lot.... console games make my mind stay sharp.
and back in the 90's playing PC games taught me a lot about troubleshooting PC, DOS, Memory setting bla bla bla... |
May 4 2006, 11:27 PM
818 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang/Kajang/Bangi :D |
QUOTE(animemy @ Apr 22 2006, 12:56 AM) This question IMHO if asked in countries like Japan or USA.... I mean no wonder they asked if some Malaysian lives on trees or whether we got HDTV or something. Some westerners still think that we are living on a tree. My friend also told me the same thing Believe it or not almost all my middle aged relatives was pretty suprised to see that current console games can produce outstanding graphics that look real. That was PS2 not Xbox 360 or PS3. IMO games doesn't mean for kids only. Only some older generation think like that. Even my parents and aunties also. But don't hate them for that. Just 'masuk telinga kanan keluar telinga kiri' is good enough. They still think they are right no matter how much you try to reason with them Games tha kids usually play are like ultraman, and pokemon stuff. I don't think they'll enjoy games like Resident Evil kind of stuff. Even those games are clasified as mature This post has been edited by naruto_kun: May 5 2006, 12:07 AM |
May 5 2006, 12:14 AM
263 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Wat about the game that has trivia and gals answering them....THE GUY GAME?
Would you let kids play em.....? Show ur aunty that game and see whether they still wanna repeat that sentebce.....hahahahahahahahahahaha This post has been edited by carnbyresurrected: May 5 2006, 12:15 AM |
May 5 2006, 12:16 AM
263 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(fariq_azad @ May 4 2006, 04:51 PM) Games Teach me quite a lot.... console games make my mind stay sharp. Yeah mee too.....and back in the 90's playing PC games taught me a lot about troubleshooting PC, DOS, Memory setting bla bla bla... I used a lot of methods to just play that game that needs the extra ram....from my MS-DOS.....good old days......i learned a lot from them.... |
May 5 2006, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ May 5 2006, 12:14 AM) Wat about the game that has trivia and gals answering them....THE GUY GAME? show them 10 minutes of The Getaway-it will blow their mind... Would you let kids play em.....? Show ur aunty that game and see whether they still wanna repeat that sentebce.....hahahahahahahahahahaha |
May 5 2006, 09:37 AM
917 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Pee Jay... |
QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ May 5 2006, 12:14 AM) Wat about the game that has trivia and gals answering them....THE GUY GAME? hehehe the guy game... i wonder what it feels like to be the host hehe Would you let kids play em.....? Show ur aunty that game and see whether they still wanna repeat that sentebce.....hahahahahahahahahahaha |
May 5 2006, 02:30 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For kids?? Imagine ppl like bro terranova and bro judge.... they even hv their own family... but still can c them eveli nite lepak at LIVE....
LONG LIVE CONSOLE GAME!!!!! |
Oct 31 2007, 05:08 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
bought totally spies to explore my feminine side
hahhhaa |
Oct 31 2007, 06:57 PM
236 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mutiara Damansara |
LOL..if u r good at games..u can be a Pro Gamer..n u can enter WCG or any other tournaments that can give u money...did u see any kids competing in WCG? Hell ..NO!
Games are for everyone..it's just that older generation sees gaming for kid as during their time..they don't have what we have now.. Just my 2 cents... |
Oct 31 2007, 09:47 PM
1,025 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petman Nation |
So tell me, who has ever played Space Sirens back in the mid-90s?
This post has been edited by ganaz-x: Oct 31 2007, 09:48 PM |
Nov 1 2007, 01:13 AM
236 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mutiara Damansara |
Space Sirens..hmm..rasa2 cam penah dgr je...hehe...nice game.. (not suitable for kids)
Nov 1 2007, 01:44 AM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I am a Game Design graduate. Gonna work in a game company for a living. Does that mean I am kiddy..
Nah. Don't really care what people think. It's funny to look at people's face when I tell them that I am studying about games Some people thought that I learn how to make toys or toy boxes.. rofl Some are like "wtf?", some are speechless. haha. Oh well my parents support me 101% in doing this. Dad used to be an avid gamer. He is 65 now, i asked him to try out PS3 and 360 but to no avail. He is busy playing some old PC games and the SNES w/ the UFO This post has been edited by Muchi: Nov 1 2007, 01:45 AM |
Nov 1 2007, 02:32 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 20 2006, 08:35 PM) video games are for l33t only....so those technologically advanced ppl play games....those not advance one still dance around the trees or doing some kuih lapis at home... true true...noobs should stay home and climb mango trees.. we l33ts dun mingle with noobs.. ME TEH PWN UR ASS!! ROXXOR!!!! |
Nov 1 2007, 04:02 PM
1,064 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ***Bayan Lepas***Phase IV*** |
wei your parents didnt want to buy you game or sumthing isit?
did you play game until wee hours and your parents went bezerk about it??? what exactly happen man. you can say video games = toys. every individual toy just become more expensive as they grow older. another example, if u like automobil models as a kid and now if u can afford real stuff, its still a toy to u |
Nov 1 2007, 05:27 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang |
videogames are not for kids... mereka kasi hancur sahaja itu console... i hate kids...
Nov 1 2007, 05:51 PM
1,091 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Video games only for kids? YA
Nov 1 2007, 07:52 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
I'll slap the person who said this
Nov 1 2007, 08:58 PM
292 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
games are for all ages man, no matter how young or old you have the right to play ur games. why bother what ppl say, they are losing out in the fun, they never release stress.
Gaming is never too late. |
Nov 4 2007, 12:37 AM
Kids nowdays wanna be grown ups. Look the way the dress, act and even socialize. I was flame by my neighbours children because i was enjoying gears of war, they called me "budak-budak".
So, how old are they? They are all 16 years old. Me? im 22. They smoke and i don't. They always went out late nights at mamak while i do it occasionally if im not malas. They act big like talking about parties and where is the new club in town...sheesh... kids nowdays... bagi makan apelah budak2 ini... |
Jan 4 2008, 10:14 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
yea sure games are for kids, show them DOA beach volleyball, GTA, Manhunt 2, Jericho. Yeah. Those are definately kid friendly and are designed with children in mind.
Jan 24 2008, 04:50 PM
731 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 4 2007, 12:37 AM) Kids nowdays wanna be grown ups. Look the way the dress, act and even socialize. I was flame by my neighbours children because i was enjoying gears of war, they called me "budak-budak". omg, seriously agree...So, how old are they? They are all 16 years old. Me? im 22. They smoke and i don't. They always went out late nights at mamak while i do it occasionally if im not malas. They act big like talking about parties and where is the new club in town...sheesh... kids nowdays... bagi makan apelah budak2 ini... nowadays this 'package' of kids memang everywhere... wannabes...but seriously they are so over reacted...@@ most commons are like party-ing, drinkin in public, dress up(gosh really can vomit) lololol @ kids these days |
Jan 24 2008, 06:06 PM
785 posts Joined: May 2007 |
If i have a kid, i will let them play video games, let them explore and practice "out of the box" what common education.
if i have a grandpa/grandma at home, i will introduce them to play video games rather then seat at home at wait the next episode on the astro, it revoke their mind and brain to avoid Parkinson or others old man decease. They did interact with technology somemore If whole big family in house, i would suggest play video games too. Game Is a good communication way that work through generation gap...same as football do... Why? because every1 getting fun in VIDEO games !! |
Jan 24 2008, 06:50 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
manhunt 1 and 2 are definetely not for kids. Paparapa the rappa(PS2) is for kids but i like it too but i m not a kid
Jan 24 2008, 06:59 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Wow, revival of the old, long dead thread!
Anyways I was thnking of bringing my wii back to the hometown this cny. Can't tahan them little kids crowding around the 'ketam,udang etc' table and gambling away their ang pow money Gaming is a lesser evil compared to gambling any day! |
Jan 24 2008, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 24 2008, 06:59 PM) Wow, revival of the old, long dead thread! wow!!Anyways I was thnking of bringing my wii back to the hometown this cny. Can't tahan them little kids crowding around the 'ketam,udang etc' table and gambling away their ang pow money Gaming is a lesser evil compared to gambling any day! kids nowdays.. dulu all my angpow money was spend on junk food and doraemon comics...hehe/// |
Jan 25 2008, 10:52 AM
392 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
videogames for me until i die....
Jan 26 2008, 05:46 PM
83 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
If kids can enjoy video games, adults can too.
It's like a book... Some appeal to kids and some appeal to grown ups. |
Jan 26 2008, 05:50 PM
798 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: ~~dont remember~~ |
we also kids once...
Jan 26 2008, 10:46 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
I think this statement only applies to most of the older generation. Most aunts, uncles, dads and mums would think that gaming is for kids lor. Thats why they refuse to play them. They are exceptions though. I know examples of adults playing video games. Its just the older generation have a hard time adjusting their thinking.
Jan 27 2008, 01:47 AM
thread necromancy in progress I see.
Jan 27 2008, 04:30 AM
83 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jan 27 2008, 08:30 AM
1,254 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Berlin |
playboy mansion is for kids
we adults play viva pinata or ninja turtle or even beautiful katamari. |
Jan 27 2008, 08:39 AM
312 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
games for all ages but only different is the content. Certain games meant for adult, certain meant for kids only.
Jan 27 2008, 12:27 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PutraCyberjaya |
i'm 30 and i'm still consider myself a kid, lol
Mar 18 2008, 03:28 PM
i am 17...need ur opinion
is videogames is for kids?whenever i said to my friends i like videogames they always laugh at me...and said adi videogame is for kids lar,xbox360 gambar macam ps2 rugi je kau beli,nintendo ds tu macam budak bodoh but whenever i ask them what did they like they always said about rempit! rempit! rempit! saya naik 125,aku curik helmet bogo,aku isap rokok nampak cool and all those shits... seriously is videogames is really for kids? |
Mar 18 2008, 03:44 PM
690 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Temerloh <-> Pendang |
Not exactly and this topic has been discussed before...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=278008&hl=kid EDIT: U're 17, u still young compare to other gamers here...heck...u're 12 years old younger then me This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 18 2008, 03:47 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:28 PM) i am 17...need ur opinion 1. member kau buta.is videogames is for kids?whenever i said to my friends i like videogames they always laugh at me...and said adi videogame is for kids lar,xbox360 gambar macam ps2 rugi je kau beli,nintendo ds tu macam budak bodoh but whenever i ask them what did they like they always said about rempit! rempit! rempit! saya naik 125,aku curik helmet bogo,aku isap rokok nampak cool and all those shits...seriously is videogames is really for kids? 2. pencurik helmet sepatutnya disula dengan tiang bendera. i am 16 |
Mar 18 2008, 04:19 PM
2,150 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
to TS: it sounds to me that you're hanging out with the wrong set of friends...toss them all and get new friends...
Mar 18 2008, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 18 2008, 03:56 PM) Enough said QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 18 2008, 04:19 PM) to TS: it sounds to me that you're hanging out with the wrong set of friends...toss them all and get new friends... Agreed. Plus..same with other hobby...u cant talk about fishing with RC lover. This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 18 2008, 04:24 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 04:26 PM
you're mixing with the wrong crowd, they're possibly secretly jealous of next gen console owners too. LOL. Show them God Of War's sex minigame and the scantily clad girls of Dead of Alive extreme beach volleyball. Yes of COURSE that's for kids.
This post has been edited by slickz: Mar 18 2008, 04:29 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 18 2008, 04:19 PM) to TS: it sounds to me that you're hanging out with the wrong set of friends...toss them all and get new friends... no lah , i am studying in teknik kuantan maaateknik all 60% boys isap rokok+rempit.... and im studying civil where all budak civic is in and i am interviewing some mechanical and electrical kids.. |
Mar 18 2008, 04:28 PM
really?
there goes our hope for future leaders. |
Mar 18 2008, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ Mar 18 2008, 04:26 PM) you're mixing with the wrong crowd, they're possibly secretly jealous of next gen console owners too. LOL. Show them God Of War's sex minigame and the scantily clad girls of Dead of Alive beach extreme beach volleyball. Yes of COURSE that's for kids. lol i bring some of my friends to my house and play gow...guess what?friend:game ni gambar macam ps2 me:wtf? and yes i am studying in teknik and most of em like smoking and all stuff..... |
Mar 18 2008, 04:32 PM
don't bother trying to convince them, I think they're not worth ur effort trying to convince the ability of the 360.
Mar 18 2008, 04:34 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
U do what u enjoy the most , don't care how other ppl look at you. Your member look down at u playing videogame, let them miss out all the fun they are going to miss. Your member enjoy smoking and rempit they will die fast n playing videogame will not make u die fast (unless u can't diffrent between real and story).....
go enjoy yourself not other enjoy u !!!! I was 17 u know!!!!! LOL This post has been edited by blinky_w: Mar 18 2008, 04:34 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 04:38 PM
Hell, look at me......im not wearing spec (video game is good for eye , book is bad for eye) all my family member do, i learn english from videogame no one teach me(i mean all the crappy stuff from english), now i more thing i learn , learn how to fantacies without drug..!!!!!
Mar 18 2008, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 18 2008, 04:34 PM) U do what u enjoy the most , don't care how other ppl look at you. Your member look down at u playing videogame, let them miss out all the fun they are going to miss. Your member enjoy smoking and rempit they will die fast n playing videogame will not make u die fast (unless u can't diffrent between real and story)..... oi budak pergi belajar..spm tahun ni go enjoy yourself not other enjoy u !!!! I was 17 u know!!!!! LOL |
Mar 18 2008, 04:39 PM
to TS: i know i know....get bible black the game and show them and ask them is that for kids...sure they can't answer..HAHA
Mar 18 2008, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 18 2008, 04:39 PM) to TS: i know i know....get bible black the game and show them and ask them is that for kids...sure they can't answer..HAHA ure lying there is no such gamehttp://www.gamespot.com/search.html?qs=bible+black&x=0&y=0 not funny at all man , this is not cool |
Mar 18 2008, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 04:44 PM) ure lying there is no such game err..yes there is..i've played before...got bored kinda fast...to further prove my claim...i give you.....http://www.gamespot.com/search.html?qs=bible+black&x=0&y=0 not funny at all man , this is not cool DENG DENG DENG DENG!!! http://www.gamefaqs.com/computer/doswin/data/578184.html Bible Black PC Game English Version!!! |
Mar 18 2008, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 04:38 PM) did u read the previous post , i WAS 17, my SPM over liao loh......long long time loh After SPM all happy memory...... Added on March 18, 2008, 4:50 pm QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 18 2008, 04:47 PM) err..yes there is..i've played before...got bored kinda fast...to further prove my claim...i give you..... bible black got game DENG DENG DENG DENG!!! http://www.gamefaqs.com/computer/doswin/data/578184.html Bible Black PC Game English Version!!! still haven't watch yet... This post has been edited by blinky_w: Mar 18 2008, 04:50 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 04:51 PM
73 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
what the topix laaa!!!!!.... aku yg dah tua ni pun dok layan game untuk mengisi masa lapang... huargh huargh huargh....
Mar 18 2008, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 18 2008, 04:47 PM) did u read the previous post , i WAS 17, my SPM over liao loh......long long time loh budak2 lyn semua otak bluAfter SPM all happy memory...... Added on March 18, 2008, 4:50 pm bible black got game still haven't watch yet... |
Mar 18 2008, 04:55 PM
lol....seriously though..hentai games are really boring..to me anyway,i could fall asleep when playing them...dunno why people like bible black so much also....i don't really like it that much
Mar 18 2008, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 04:52 PM) otak blu is ok no health hazard , but smoking n rempit is uncool!!!!! remember... i dun wan to donate my blood to someone who wan to waste his live for entertainment.Added on March 18, 2008, 4:57 pm QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 18 2008, 04:55 PM) lol....seriously though..hentai games are really boring..to me anyway,i could fall asleep when playing them...dunno why people like bible black so much also....i don't really like it that much u will fall asleep becoz u r nothing doing wat hentai game wan u to do.....watching movie also can make me sleep loh.... lol This post has been edited by blinky_w: Mar 18 2008, 04:58 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 18 2008, 04:56 PM) otak blu is ok no health hazard , but smoking n rempit is uncool!!!!! remember... i dun wan to donate my blood to someone who wan to waste his live for entertainment. no...i don't have that feeling when i'm playing Fate/Stay Night the game...i actually feel excited when i play it...Added on March 18, 2008, 4:57 pm u will fall asleep becoz u r nothing doing wat hentai game wan u to do.....watching movie also can make me sleep loh.... lol |
894 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
XBox 360 gambar macam ps2? Dat is the 2nd most ridiculous statement after saying dat rempiting is cool =.=
Mar 18 2008, 05:10 PM
Mar 18 2008, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 18 2008, 05:10 PM) fate/stay night ? psp one?? the pc version....got no english version but got a group releasing the translations...and it's not boring...if you say it's boring again i may have to take out Excalibur and mutilate you with it....i got no feel for fate stay night except for the lady king arthur she is cute!!!! that it the story is boring... This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Mar 18 2008, 05:12 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 05:13 PM
17,865 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:28 PM) i am 17...need ur opinion well videogames is for all ages...if they said 360 just like ps2 ( they dont know anything bout it )...from there we know they`re stupid...is videogames is for kids?whenever i said to my friends i like videogames they always laugh at me...and said adi videogame is for kids lar,xbox360 gambar macam ps2 rugi je kau beli,nintendo ds tu macam budak bodoh but whenever i ask them what did they like they always said about rempit! rempit! rempit! saya naik 125,aku curik helmet bogo,aku isap rokok nampak cool and all those shits... seriously is videogames is really for kids? like remote control cars ? do u think for kids...nope rite...same as videogames...for all... |
Mar 18 2008, 05:14 PM
Mar 18 2008, 05:15 PM
Mar 18 2008, 05:24 PM
hate when somebody said videogames for kids....hahah...me just senyap when somebody told that...cause i know its stupid to layan...
Mar 18 2008, 05:49 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:28 PM) i am 17...need ur opinion You know what i would do if my friends my fun of me when i play videogames??is videogames is for kids?whenever i said to my friends i like videogames they always laugh at me...and said adi videogame is for kids lar,xbox360 gambar macam ps2 rugi je kau beli,nintendo ds tu macam budak bodoh but whenever i ask them what did they like they always said about rempit! rempit! rempit! saya naik 125,aku curik helmet bogo,aku isap rokok nampak cool and all those shits... seriously is videogames is really for kids? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Then again the above is just my opinion |
Mar 18 2008, 05:52 PM
321 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
who said is for kids??? u go to F THEM KAU KAU lahh.....u ask kids play RPG game see they can break the mission or not....eg like Silent Hill isn need alsot IQ and EQ u go to ask kids la they know or not
Mar 18 2008, 06:35 PM
I agree with the other members. You seem to be mixing with the wrong friends. I'm 18 and i talk hell lots of videogames and gaming in general with my friends at school. And heck, i'm still form 5.
Mar 18 2008, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Mar 18 2008, 05:49 PM) You know what i would do if my friends my fun of me when i play videogames?? suddenly he keluarkan desert eagle and point at me?whos the nigga now?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Then again the above is just my opinion Added on March 18, 2008, 7:06 pm QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Mar 18 2008, 06:35 PM) I agree with the other members. You seem to be mixing with the wrong friends. I'm 18 and i talk hell lots of videogames and gaming in general with my friends at school. And heck, i'm still form 5. lol wut,i never mix wif those /b/tards...as i can say i didnt mix with them,i only asking them lolzThis post has been edited by adix4: Mar 18 2008, 07:06 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 07:05 PM) suddenly he keluarkan desert eagle and point at me?whos the nigga now? easy...the Deagle requires 1 second to take out, the bottle is easy lunge for his balls,,easy takedown This post has been edited by Hitman190: Mar 18 2008, 07:29 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 08:02 PM
do they think rempit kindda good things to do...? small bikes and do kindda stupid stunts like monkey at circus...they langgar undang-undang like mak bapak diorg punya tempat...can u tell me how much the horsepower for the small bikes like 125z...nowdays people like drifting..kereta...not moto...if superbike thats superb...but mat rempit i dont respect at them...memalukan.
better play videogames.... |
Mar 18 2008, 08:15 PM
simple like A B C ... people who said videogames for kids .. for me stupid.. cause some of them like to play remote control car .. but the wont never admit their hobby also like that...they will say " RC for adult liew "...if they minat Videogames .. then they say " Yea...videogames not for kids.."...
nowdays what ever kita minat , just do it...nothing to do with age...even collecting action figures pun for all... world peace |
Mar 18 2008, 08:28 PM
and you know what i really hate about rempit culture??
when they smack their lips to call their friends... I mean is it hard for them to call the names?? Even disabled kids can do that.. |
Mar 18 2008, 08:33 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
seriously... bible black the game is Freakingggggggggggg BOOOOOOOringgggggggggggggggggggggg..
Its a game that uses Pictures only ! Heck, it aint even moving |
Mar 18 2008, 09:37 PM
Actually. Mind me asking what is rempit culture? I dont mix much with malays. No racism there, just my class dont have much malays or bumis.
Mar 18 2008, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Mar 18 2008, 08:33 PM) seriously... bible black the game is Freakingggggggggggg BOOOOOOOringgggggggggggggggggggggg.. Cough cough...what is Bible black again ah?? Its a game that uses Pictures only ! Heck, it aint even moving QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Mar 18 2008, 09:37 PM) Actually. Mind me asking what is rempit culture? I dont mix much with malays. No racism there, just my class dont have much malays or bumis. Rempit:Dudes who ride on motorcycles at breakneck speeds. They usually drive in packs. They communicate by smacking their lips together.. :EG: <SMAAACK> WEI JO! That is all... |
Mar 18 2008, 09:45 PM
645 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: The future |
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 18 2008, 05:24 PM) hate when somebody said videogames for kids....hahah...me just senyap when somebody told that...cause i know its stupid to layan... You're right This post has been edited by neoardi: Mar 18 2008, 09:48 PM |
Mar 18 2008, 09:50 PM
1,769 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Gears of War , nuff said . Seriously .
1 chainsaw attack is good enough to make them drool about the game . |
Mar 18 2008, 09:53 PM
I once saw a video of a rempit couple (guy and girl) standing on their motorbike while doing a wheelie , front tyre up in the air for the entire length of the video (20 seconds or so).
And get this : they were wearing no helmet, no kneepads, and both of them were on the same motorcycle. |
Mar 18 2008, 10:02 PM
645 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: The future |
QUOTE(slickz @ Mar 18 2008, 09:53 PM) I once saw a video of a rempit couple (guy and girl) standing on their motorbike while doing a wheelie , front tyre up in the air for the entire length of the video (20 seconds or so). And get this : they were wearing no helmet, no kneepads, and both of them were on the same motorcycle. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 18 2008, 10:03 PM
LOLLL!! yeah! That's the one! very sharp of you to recognize
Mar 18 2008, 10:09 PM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
LOL, this is what my friend's mum told me.
she bought her son everything game related he wants. she doesnt matter, she'll buy it. she said, its better off his son being a gamer, sits at home with her, accompany her rather doing stupid stuffs, cough merempit'ing. |
Mar 18 2008, 10:16 PM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: adios...kid |
to TS: ko memang budak2 kalau ko rase ko budak2.....ko budak2...die orang budak2 jahat...hahaha....kiter budak2 baik....jangan layan lah...
Mar 18 2008, 10:44 PM
Mar 18 2008, 10:57 PM
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
i am 13 years old
budak2? if videogames is for budak2 then why i see a lot of adult during WCG?? some more the elecrtonic games going international level edi |
Mar 19 2008, 12:13 AM
how to mat rempit call ppl by slapping their face...?? any picture...kinda curious here....
Mar 19 2008, 12:14 AM
peace to u too game family/....
Mar 19 2008, 02:51 AM
lol...untuk budak budak?
i would love to see them go head to head with some of our junior members here. get their asses pwned nicely,then we'll see who's the child This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Mar 19 2008, 02:51 AM |
Mar 19 2008, 03:00 AM
130 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
I've seen any ages of the ppl holding PSP/DS on the road. Knowing age 40-60+ ppl playing online games.
I think is better family spend some time on games so they do stay at home entertaining themselve or with other family members abt games rather than having to spend more time on mamak session with teh tarik, ciggarette and alchohol. XD |
Mar 19 2008, 03:10 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Mar 19 2008, 09:19 AM
317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 26 2008, 10:46 PM) I think this statement only applies to most of the older generation. Most aunts, uncles, dads and mums would think that gaming is for kids lor. Thats why they refuse to play them. They are exceptions though. I know examples of adults playing video games. Its just the older generation have a hard time adjusting their thinking. QUOTE I've seen any ages of the ppl holding PSP/DS on the road. Knowing age 40-60+ ppl playing online games. I think is better family spend some time on games so they do stay at home entertaining themselve or with other family members abt games rather than having to spend more time on mamak session with teh tarik, ciggarette and alchohol. XD I would have to agree with you on this. I have 3 children (age: 3, 5 & 7 this year) all own a NDSL. My old man he was a gamer (NES times) and now he's playing NDSL after seeing his grandchildren playing he says it brings back old memory and a new concept to super mario. My children manage to convinced my mother-in-law to play NDSL (Cooking Mama 1 & 2) and can you believe it she got some new cooking recipe from that game. what was more interesting, my bro-in-law and my sister also got so interested of NDSL and they bought for themselves one unit for themselves. Somehow i believe Nintendo have brought all my family into gaming. Yeah it is weird but it's true. So in my family we have a total of 5 NDSL, 1 PSP, 1 Wii, 1 PS2 & 1 X360. AND i don't believe video games are for kids only As long as we educate them properly about gaming even a game as Violent as Gear of War, can be nothing to them. But i do avoid them from Kane and Lynch or Army of Two, due to the profanity language. Kids learn very fast especially in "language" This post has been edited by MSA: Mar 19 2008, 09:22 AM |
Mar 19 2008, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(MSA @ Mar 19 2008, 09:19 AM) I would have to agree with you on this. I have 3 children (age: 3, 5 & 7 this year) all own a NDSL. My old man he was a gamer (NES times) and now he's playing NDSL after seeing his grandchildren playing he says it brings back old memory and a new concept to super mario. My children manage to convinced my mother-in-law to play NDSL (Cooking Mama 1 & 2) and can you believe it she got some new cooking recipe from that game. what was more interesting, my bro-in-law and my sister also got so interested of NDSL and they bought for themselves one unit for themselves. Somehow i believe Nintendo have brought all my family into gaming. Yeah it is weird but it's true. So in my family we have a total of 5 NDSL, 1 PSP, 1 Wii, 1 PS2 & 1 X360. AND i don't believe video games are for kids only As long as we educate them properly about gaming even a game as Violent as Gear of War, can be nothing to them. But i do avoid them from Kane and Lynch or Army of Two, due to the profanity language. Kids learn very fast especially in "language" |
Mar 19 2008, 11:44 AM
yea..but like me...my parents not into videogames but they always give me support for my hobby ( videogaming )..thanks a lot...proud to have them...so understanding
Mar 19 2008, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 19 2008, 11:14 AM) QUOTE yea..but like me...my parents not into videogames but they always give me support for my hobby ( videogaming )..thanks a lot...proud to have them...so understanding Yeah my parents were like that as well. I was too also very lucky. I remember VERY long time ago when i was very young they send me to various competition but the one i'd remember the most was super mario 3 competition held somewhere in KL. I've still got that photo hahaha ... I got third placing. But it was good. I've won myself another NES ..hahahaha |
Mar 19 2008, 12:40 PM
head to head on what?
Mar 19 2008, 12:43 PM
my parent was like u wan it u earn it, i won't buy for u.......
sigh......by the time i collect my money and went n buy it.....then they start mumbling..how much u buy this, u buy this for wat, u buy this u going to stay in room play liao dun talk to u loh...blabla bla... a lot of reason..for something that is small.. |
Mar 19 2008, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 19 2008, 12:43 PM) my parent was like u wan it u earn it, i won't buy for u....... I think my parent rather have me stay inside the room cuz if they don't buy i'll irritate them to death ! sigh......by the time i collect my money and went n buy it.....then they start mumbling..how much u buy this, u buy this for wat, u buy this u going to stay in room play liao dun talk to u loh...blabla bla... a lot of reason..for something that is small.. |
Mar 19 2008, 02:59 PM
110 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuching-Kulim-Ampang-Norway!! |
im 28, but still gaming is my life... even tot31, his age i think 37 but still playing games... with 2 of his child playing games also..
p/s: sorry, i'm 18.......... 10 years ago... hahahahah |
Mar 19 2008, 05:53 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: the Muddy Banks of the Wishkah... |
Mar 19 2008, 10:31 PM
2,352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pixelgasm |
U know wat is worse? Having receive this "Games are for kids" from a woman. The hell, whaddaya know? Go prime ur eyelashes.
Mar 19 2008, 10:33 PM
Mar 20 2008, 02:15 AM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
QUOTE(edvpc @ Mar 19 2008, 05:53 PM) i'm not download porn blu blu blu game but i buy blu-ray movies and blu-ray games... woo, sedap2 je sebut nick aku... and yes i'm blu kakis... here also got mat rempit that's play games like mfa333... This post has been edited by mfa333: Mar 20 2008, 02:17 AM |
Mar 20 2008, 02:27 AM
1,020 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Bastion Keep |
rempit = weng sana weng sini.. eksiden.. kaboom.. mati katak..
Gamer= weng sana weng sini ( MotoGP ).. eksiden... kaboom...retry.. better gaming than being useless... cuz gaming can go international.. rempit?? go to??? |
Mar 20 2008, 02:54 AM
Sebenarnya mfa333 lah mat rempit terterrer di kawasan dia. But he also play games.
So if u can mix well, fine already. |
Mar 20 2008, 06:15 AM
Mar 20 2008, 09:21 AM
Mar 20 2008, 09:25 AM
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Games for kids? As if kids can afford RM200 game titles and consoles that cost more than RM1K.
Mar 20 2008, 09:29 AM
544 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Cheras Kajang, Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:28 PM) i am 17...need ur opinion i think ur friends are just jealous coz they dun have the money to buy these console games and they have no clue how to play. is videogames is for kids?whenever i said to my friends i like videogames they always laugh at me...and said adi videogame is for kids lar,xbox360 gambar macam ps2 rugi je kau beli,nintendo ds tu macam budak bodoh but whenever i ask them what did they like they always said about rempit! rempit! rempit! saya naik 125,aku curik helmet bogo,aku isap rokok nampak cool and all those shits... seriously is videogames is really for kids? |
Mar 20 2008, 09:46 AM
3,300 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Airspace B7R aka "The Round Table" |
QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:28 PM) i am 17...need ur opinion tell them...videogames is for THE RICH KIDS like you and it not meant for the ordinary people is videogames is for kids?whenever i said to my friends i like videogames they always laugh at me...and said adi videogame is for kids lar,xbox360 gambar macam ps2 rugi je kau beli,nintendo ds tu macam budak bodoh but whenever i ask them what did they like they always said about rempit! rempit! rempit! saya naik 125,aku curik helmet bogo,aku isap rokok nampak cool and all those shits... seriously is videogames is really for kids? oh, dont forget to sound a lil bit sarcastic when you say that word. c'mon...they are proud about their damn bike...but DO they PAY the installment for the bike?...most of it were paid by their parent and yet has gut to brag. If they pay for themselves, then it another story so far, i pay for my own game & console...no hutang-hutang This post has been edited by K-End: Mar 20 2008, 09:49 AM |
Mar 20 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(K-End @ Mar 20 2008, 09:46 AM) c'mon...they are proud about their damn bike...but DO they PAY the installment for the bike?...most of it were paid by their parent and yet has gut to brag. If they pay for themselves, then it another story jangan jangan they say they pay themself....work at circus part time so far, i pay for my own game & console...no hutang-hutang what a way to get pwned by rempits |
Mar 21 2008, 01:00 AM
210 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Seremban Malaysia |
QUOTE(xsan @ Mar 20 2008, 02:27 AM) rempit = weng sana weng sini.. eksiden.. kaboom.. mati katak.. lol.....agreed.Gamer= weng sana weng sini ( MotoGP ).. eksiden... kaboom...retry.. better gaming than being useless... cuz gaming can go international.. rempit?? go to??? better be gamers than whiners (when their kapcai got taken by the police ah.....lol) This post has been edited by fazco85: Mar 21 2008, 01:01 AM |
Mar 21 2008, 09:52 PM
2,054 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
i remember when i was kid (4 - 6 year old). just playin with the pajamas sam and the purple car and the 2 fish games (didn't remember much). well, it was pretty good! can open our minds to be "cerdik". but today, i didn't see the new games for kids. even spongebob games got an explosive and gore thingy.
games for kids? well im form 2. than YES!!!! |
Mar 21 2008, 10:43 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Bandar Jengka, Pahang |
lol games today not even the adult can understand the meaning of the game
very mature game not suitable for kids or childish adult hehehehhe |
Mar 21 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(farhunter @ Mar 21 2008, 10:43 PM) lol games today not even the adult can understand the meaning of the game just like the game "larry manga" series, there have been a lot of diffrent larry 's game out in the market n i dun even know how to play...just a lot of mini game and weird item.... lol very mature game not suitable for kids or childish adult hehehehhe |
Mar 22 2008, 01:12 PM
210 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Seremban Malaysia |
lol....this question is quite outdated.... if like 10 years ago it's still relevant... now different ah... video games are for all ages... just look att wii, NDS....appealing to older ppl also... also alot ps3 & xbox360 gamers are aged 18 and above. children cant afford those expensive console ar.
*shoots ppl who still thinks VG for children only* |
Mar 22 2008, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(fazco85 @ Mar 22 2008, 01:12 PM) lol....this question is quite outdated.... if like 10 years ago it's still relevant... now different ah... video games are for all ages... just look att wii, NDS....appealing to older ppl also... also alot ps3 & xbox360 gamers are aged 18 and above. children cant afford those expensive console ar. it will never be outdated.*shoots ppl who still thinks VG for children only* in years to come,the same thing will come out. not by current gamers,but by current non gamers who dont play anything to begin with |
Mar 23 2008, 03:24 PM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
hell no! there is no such thing as video game are only for kids. This is why there are so many mature games on consoles such as gears of war, GTA 4, Silent hill.
Mar 23 2008, 11:07 PM
679 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In The Middle Of Miri City Fan |
hahaha kid cant afford to get those gaming machine... btw my parent cant tell me to stop gaming coz i really need it and damm i can afford it without forking out their wallet so who cares....
Mar 23 2008, 11:51 PM
788 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 127.0.0.1 |
there are games for kids and there are games for adult
but my advice is dont creep in ur room playing video games and not doing activities like soccer etc2 Added on March 23, 2008, 11:51 pmthere are games for kids and there are games for adult but my advice is dont creep in ur room playing video games and not doing activities like soccer etc2 This post has been edited by lightonokira: Mar 23 2008, 11:51 PM |
Mar 24 2008, 02:52 AM
Mar 24 2008, 11:53 AM
he said dont play videogames only,we must do outdoors activities like playing soccer etc.
Mar 24 2008, 04:07 PM
nvm,you dont get my post
Mar 24 2008, 04:33 PM
Mar 24 2008, 04:37 PM
50 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
don't play play,
playing videogames actually helped me in my english. it really helps with grammar or even simple sentence structuring. ultimately, it gives the person a more stimulated mind, so when writing essays, have more ideas! =) I have a friend who is sworn on writing essays based on the games he play XD |
Mar 24 2008, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(MSA @ Mar 24 2008, 04:33 PM) Hahaha ... i don't think that's what he meant. the only way u be one is u dont have any jobs or school to attend.. haha.... btw how can i be a couch potato if i play sitting on the floor or lying down on my bed.. heheheI think his meaning is Balance between gaming and outdoor activities. heheh ... Don't be a couch potato .. |
Mar 24 2008, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(SolidSnake666 @ Mar 24 2008, 04:37 PM) don't play play, playing videogames actually helped me in my english. it really helps with grammar or even simple sentence structuring. ultimately, it gives the person a more stimulated mind, so when writing essays, have more ideas! =) I have a friend who is sworn on writing essays based on the games he play XD *needed to write about a tokoh/famous fella and thought that Mahathir has been done to death,so turned to the only other famous dude i know about who says video games are a waste of time? |
Mar 24 2008, 06:53 PM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(SolidSnake666 @ Mar 24 2008, 04:37 PM) don't play play, this one is definitely true,playing videogames actually helped me in my english. it really helps with grammar or even simple sentence structuring. ultimately, it gives the person a more stimulated mind, so when writing essays, have more ideas! =) I have a friend who is sworn on writing essays based on the games he play XD when i first met ichigo at standard 4, he's having difficulties understanding simple english. i rememberd when he need to pass some mission on syphon filter (ps1) he can understand them without any problem. but when it comes to english class, he's his grammar improved A LOT just by playing games. i used games for my essays too! lots of ideas to write, the best of all i remembered it all clearly This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Mar 24 2008, 07:06 PM |
Mar 25 2008, 12:30 PM
video game really help my English.. hahaha after playing certain game i learn better way to curse in english.. now i can curse like a pro. hahaahaha
Mar 26 2008, 10:56 PM
133 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Minas Tirith |
Mar 30 2008, 08:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Bayan Lepas, P.Pinang |
umm...just curious....kid's can understand FFXII?
Apr 2 2008, 01:17 AM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Well, there this one guy said to me how "childish" you are playing games. Grow up ler.
So i told him and give God of War game. "Play this game and i will call you tonight. See if this VG for kids is true" He look at me with "evil grin" The night i call him he didnt answer. So i met him tomorrow he said (try to avoid me) "Errr i didnt play it yet le, to busy" and than i ask "WHAT? YOU HAVE A PS2? WOW DUDE. YOU MUST BE CHILDISH JUST LIKE ME!" He blush, dont know what to say and left. We didnt talking each other ever since That what happen to me 2 years ago |
| Change to: | 0.0920sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:05 AM |