QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Mar 10 2015, 04:09 PM)
Yes. Working on it. Slow & steady progress wins the race.QUOTE(H3lpM3 @ Mar 10 2015, 10:27 PM)
Gaining 4kgs of lean muscle. Both post chest workout.Anyway, left is 69kg and right is at 73.5kg.
Progress pics/videos V6
Mar 10 2015, 11:02 PM
948 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Bukit Antarabangsa//Ampang//Wangsa Maju//Melawati |
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Mar 10 2015, 04:09 PM) Yes. Working on it. Slow & steady progress wins the race.QUOTE(H3lpM3 @ Mar 10 2015, 10:27 PM) Gaining 4kgs of lean muscle. Both post chest workout.Anyway, left is 69kg and right is at 73.5kg. |
Mar 11 2015, 03:37 PM
948 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Bukit Antarabangsa//Ampang//Wangsa Maju//Melawati |
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Mar 11 2015, 12:13 AM) Yea always lean bulking. And some people at the gym asking me weather im prepping for Men of Steel or not. LOLQUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 11 2015, 03:00 PM) nice stuff. obviously d right side r more shredded. but i like left side. mayb bcoz of d hairstyle..lol Appreciate it man. Thanks! |
Mar 13 2015, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(kshen @ Mar 11 2015, 04:49 PM) What stats? Haha. 2 years of hardwork & consistency. QUOTE(xqezt @ Mar 12 2015, 11:34 AM) QUOTE(-Dan @ Mar 12 2015, 11:47 PM) Appreciate the good comment bro |
Mar 13 2015, 05:43 PM
Mar 14 2015, 05:25 AM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Mar 14 2015, 02:24 AM) Am not sure how many years he train seriously. Yeah you are right, it takes like 4~5 years to be near genetic limit. Nvm, after 2 years of lifting heavy sh!t. I've been approach by numerous of people asking me whether I'm on roids or not. LOL this week only I've been approach by 4 guys (diff gym) I'm used to that already. I feel the table on the site is correct. Omar Isuf, Luimarco, and even Darky failed to surpass those numbers. You can try a crosscheck yourself. However I do think that there may be someone with supreme genetics and large frame who may exceed the chart by ~5lbs. Tbh, I never really care or bother about my stats. I just eat, lift sleep repeat and use mirror and picture to see my progress. Never satisfy. Goodnight This post has been edited by fas29: Mar 14 2015, 04:23 PM |
Mar 14 2015, 05:51 AM
QUOTE(alien9 @ Mar 14 2015, 02:12 AM) 2 years of training and he reached his genetic limit? Do note that some of you didnt see any progress on him in that before or after pic. I don't trust that site either. 3d delt oh you are not natty, photoshop physique oh you are not natty. Lol come on Come on, doubt that the table in the site is correct. |
Mar 14 2015, 04:47 PM
Mar 14 2015, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Mar 14 2015, 06:31 PM) Moving away from the roid.genetic limit talk. Yes I track macros accordingly but not in my first year of training. I just eat a lot. I don't take mass gainer. I prefer making my own mass instead of relying powder. So this entire 2 years of training, did you track your calories/macros quite accurately everyday? Did you started on a fullbody routine then gradually moved on to a push/pull/legs split? Or did you did a 3~5 day bro split the entire 2 years? I first started doing the typical 5 day bro split and then moving on to Layne Norton PHAT workout for 12 weeks and then back to the typical bro split and currently on P/P/L/P/P/L. |
Mar 14 2015, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Mar 14 2015, 09:36 PM) Woow damn 3400++ cals. So you eat out at subway for easy tracking? Nice idea. I normally pack chicken rice in the morning to work and just buy a salad/veg outside. lol i don't eat subway everyday. I just eat anything that has carbs/protein/fats like nasi lemak, nasi ayam, nasi campur bla bla. IIFYM yo. Since you ran PHAT, i have a question. A while bek I was doing research on volume and heard that PHAT's volume is too high for naturals, do you find this true? Hahaha I don't care if the volume is too high or too low. I do it for the gainz. You sound like a broscience kinda dude where you research this and that without experiment it yourself. |
Mar 15 2015, 04:58 AM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Mar 15 2015, 12:52 AM) Read it at a few sites and opinions of people at BB forum. I can't experiment it myself since I am a beginner. Anyway I always kindda doubted that the volume is "too much" that's why ask your opinion. Get the basic right first. Doesn't mater which program you follow, progressive overload is the key.I also practice IIFYM, just that if I eat nasi lemak, nasi campur all that I scared underestimate calories and gain extra fat, somehow bothers me in my mind if the rice is 150g or 170g or 180g... lolz. I'm like 57kg 12% bf rather lean bulk accurately scared to fuck this up by playing around. Why are you scare to gain that extra fat? You're skinny. Just like me 2 years back. All i do is eat eat eat. Fitness is about flexibility, you don't have to make things complicated. If you like bro split, do it. If you like 5x5, do it. As long as you consistently lifting week in week out, you'll gain. QUOTE(alien9 @ Mar 15 2015, 01:37 AM) Me too. I'm the kind of people who need hard proof facts and that website lacks on it. The chart is just a mere dribbles IMO. Now focusing on P/P/L twice a week for let say until the end of this year. LOL enjoying this program so far! Btw, great achievement you got there. Prolly should try advance training for your next routine. +1. They worried about everything without having even covered the basics properly. I did PHAT a while back and I did it as per, no volume reduction, fasted training. All good. A friend of mine tag along for the Leg Hypertrophy and he puked afterwards. IIRC, Dan tried it as well. Gain tons of strength during my 12 weeks PHAT training. QUOTE(H3lpM3 @ Mar 15 2015, 01:59 AM) DB row 50kg x 8Bb Bench 140kg x 2 (that was last year, i focus more on dumbbell now since i can contract my chest better) DB bench 45kg each x 6 Deadlift 170kg (last year, just started deadlift back last month. Aiming for 200kg soon) Squat 140kg x 2 (during phat, can push more but i train alone these day) Weighted pull up 25kg x 10 Weighted dip 25kg x 15 This post has been edited by fas29: Mar 15 2015, 05:41 AM |
Mar 15 2015, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Mar 15 2015, 03:25 PM) I'm gaining 1kg per month, think it's pretty decent. I'm running a 2 day split and making progress from workout to workout for 2 months now. It's just that I like to research/discuss complicated shit like ideal volume that I'll never use anytime soon due to interest in the field. lol you did too much research. Like i said, fitness & diet is about flexibility. Nuff saidThe only pain in the ass I face is weighing and eating all my food to make sure I hit my daily calorie goal +-50cals to make sure I gain exactly 1kg/month, not more not less. Naturally I am an under eater, so if I dun weigh and track all my food, I'll under-eat and make no gains. On the other extreme, if i keep stuffing myself, I fear I end up gaining 3kg on some months and end up 20%+ bodyfat too soon.... So I have to pack my 2 afternoon meals if I leave my house. Sometimes I do eat out like some burgers at McDonald (they write the cals on the packet) and sometimes I just save 900cals before a binge like company dinner during CNY. I wonder if eye-balling some of your meals on a dailyeee basics and still making gains is a skill that comes after 2 years of training? |
Mar 16 2015, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Mar 16 2015, 01:56 AM) Ahhh... I'm just the guy who thinks too much and reads too much always. Cant deny this. Found this on bb forum for you to read.Anyway still making maximum gains so doesnt matter. QUOTE Think, But Don't Over-Analyze Anyway, happy progress When you are enthusiastic about bodybuilding, or any sport or hobby for that matter, you want to know everything you can about it. You want to know what's the best exercise, what rep range will give you an edge, how to best structure your split so that you eek out every gain that you can. This thirst for knowledge is a healthy one - and is a sign that you are thinking, that you care. But it can also hold you back. With the wealth of information available, especially in the internet age, it's all too easy to get caught up in the minutia, to start wondering if this or that exercise will pack on the size better, whether XX supplement will be the difference between success and failure. The next thing you know, you're spending too much on supplements, switching up your routine every other week to use that new magic routine you read about, or getting discouraged over results that don't seem up to par with the promises of the muscle mags. The 80/20 Rule Dr. Joseph Juran, working on quality and management principles in the 1930's and 1940's observed a universal principle that he called the "vital few and trivial many", in which 20 percent of something is responsible for 80 percent of the results. This became known as the Pareto Principle, or the 80/20 rule. This rule means that in anything 20% is vital and 80% is trivial. For example, Juran observed that 20% of the people owned 80% of the wealth. Or that 20% of defects caused 80% of the problems. You can apply this rule to almost anything. The value of the 80/20 rule is that it reminds you to focus on the 20% that matters. You should identify and focus on these things. So in bodybuilding, what are they? I would say that the 20% that matters includes: Researching & following a good, fundamental, bodybuilding program. (Not a perfect one, it doesn't exist). Putting in hard work in the gym, consistently, over a long period of time. Following the rule of progression, and ensure that over time you are lifting more weight, more reps, or more sets. Having good nutrition. Eating enough good stuff, and not too much bad stuff over the course of a day. Getting adequate recovery. Adjusting your plan periodically, based on your results and your experiences. Which basically means: Train. Eat. Rest. Repeat. Week in and week out. Focusing on the basics will give you 80% of your results. So if that's the important 20%, what's the 80% that's trivial? Well in my opinion it's details like these: Should I do 3 sets of 8 reps or 5 sets of 10 reps? What's better, 1.25g protein per pound or 1.37g/lb, or 1.5 g/lb.? I'm doing BB curls, should I be doing DB curls or EZ bar curls instead? What's the best angle for incline barbell presses? If I don't get 30g of protein within half an hour after training, is my session wasted? How much should I be lifting for my height / weight? Are DB flyes better than using the Pec Dec? Etc. Etc. Etc. Honestly, that stuff doesn't make a difference. Or rather, if it does it makes a relatively small difference (20%); or only makes a difference for a relatively small few who are at the limits of their physical development. For most of us average Joes, it just doesn't matter! Sure, if you have a wrist issue, EZ curls may bump into that 20% of things that matter, but in general it doesn't make that much of a difference. The muscle mags would like to convince you different, since they want you to continuously tune in to find out if you're doing everything right. If you're "in the know" about the latest "hollywood workout". Whether you're missing a miracle supplement that just got invented in a secret Swiss lab. That way lies madness, my friends. Objective Evidence So how do we know this is true? Well, first of all look at the wide variety of workout programs, splits, exercise selection, training frequency, and equipment recommendations from various top bodybuilders over the years. Do they all agree? No. Do they recommend all the same things? Don't think so. Do they all train the same way? Nope. But it's not the 20% they disagree on, it's the 80%. Which stands to reason, since the 80% only makes a small difference, and most of that is individual anyway. What's right for one person is not always right for another. But they all agree on the value of the big, compound movements. They all preach eating enough, eating right, getting enough protein, and having intensity in the gym. They all agree that results take hard work and consistency and a balanced workout routine. They agree on the 20%. As further evidence that sometimes the small things don't matter: how often have you seen some dipstick in the gym using terrible form doing nothing but crappy curls and yet having jacked arms? It happens. Sure, he might get injured periodically. Sure, he might have no calves. But when it comes to those arms, he's doing at least 20% of things right. Final Thoughts (Cliffs) So what do you take away from all that? It's simple: do your homework and spend your time and effort on the 20% of the details that matter - that's Thinking. Don't waste your time sweating the 80% of the trivial details that make little or no difference - that's over-analyzing. I don't pretend to have all the answers, and you should figure out what those "20%" things are for yourself by reading and thinking. But once you do, focus on that and don't let the "80%" of minutia derail you from what really matters. This post has been edited by fas29: Mar 16 2015, 04:55 AM |
Mar 17 2015, 07:13 PM
Mar 17 2015, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(pleowcw @ Mar 16 2015, 09:13 PM) Bro, Nahh you just need a partner to motivate and shouts at you during your training You bench number is impressive. How did you progress from 80kg to 140kg in 10 months huh? That's quite a lot. Any special routine to share? Any why's your squat the same as bench? Injury? Sprained my ankle last year playing futsal so i stopped doing squats for like 3 months This post has been edited by fas29: Mar 17 2015, 07:21 PM |
Apr 5 2015, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(xqezt @ Apr 2 2015, 06:23 PM) Tug of war, it's ridiculous but it's my thing. It's nothing but a battle of pure strength. There's a ceiling collective weight (600kg for a team of 8). We have to spread the weight evenly between us, and if someone is overweight, others must pick up the slack by losing more weight. I can't do that to my team. You can. Focus on strength training everyday. |
Apr 11 2015, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 10 2015, 06:18 AM) thats a rather weak deads compare to your impressive bench Deadlift 170kg (last year, just started deadlift back last month. Aiming for 200kg soon)you do those power lifting style bench where you arch your back like "n" shape with shorter ROM or flat back bench?? Stopped deadlift for like 6 months due to change of routines. Plus, strength is not really my goal that time and i focus more on building muscle rather than lifting tons of weight. You'll see me deadlifting 200kg (which is my current goal) real soon. Straight back. But many find they do arched back until higher weights, then they merely keep a straight lower back. But either way is fine as long as you aren't rounding your low back. |
Apr 11 2015, 04:46 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by fas29: Apr 11 2015, 05:05 PM |
Apr 11 2015, 04:49 PM
May 28 2015, 01:28 AM
darklight79 should make a tt session
May 28 2015, 02:05 AM
| Change to: | 0.0545sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:55 AM |