Progress pics/videos V6

Armesh
post Mar 14 2015, 12:34 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 14 2015, 05:25 AM)
Nvm, after 2 years of lifting heavy sh!t. I've been approach by numerous of people asking me whether I'm on roids or not. LOL this week only I've been approach by 4 guys (diff gym) I'm used to that already.  whistling.gif

Tbh, I never really care or bother about my stats. I just eat, lift sleep repeat and use mirror and picture to see my progress.

Never satisfy. Goodnight  wink.gif
Malaysia biasa lar, the land where Mass Gainers paling laris and shit like MXT Muscle Terrorizer sells, while no one knows what is the caloric surplus.

QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 14 2015, 05:51 AM)
I don't trust that site either. 3d delt oh you are not natty, photoshop physique oh you are not natty. Lol come on  doh.gif
The 3D delt thing kindda stupid lar actually, however I still trust the chart since I haven't found a natty who exceeded it.

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Mar 14 2015, 09:56 AM)
First of all do you think you really know that he's already reached his genetic limit? Do you even train with him? If not the shut the fuck up.

You're just mirin his progress and too bad your 3 months doesn't made you any gains. He knows what works for him. So shut the fuck up with your genetic limit.

QUOTE(kshen @ Mar 14 2015, 11:45 AM)
Lel this debate reminds me of Jeff sied and his team of "natural" aesthetics athletes claiming they're all natty. If you're in roids ,just admit it , there's no harm with that . Anyway, be it whether you choose roids or not it's your own option. Just seek proper consultation.
All natty brah...

Armesh
post Mar 14 2015, 05:31 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 14 2015, 04:47 PM)
Thanks dude it means a lot!
Moving away from the roid.genetic limit talk.

So this entire 2 years of training, did you track your calories/macros quite accurately everyday?

Did you started on a fullbody routine then gradually moved on to a push/pull/legs split? Or did you did a 3~5 day bro split the entire 2 years?
Armesh
post Mar 14 2015, 08:36 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 14 2015, 07:32 PM)
Yes I track macros accordingly but not in my first year of training. I just eat a lot. I don't take mass gainer. I prefer making my own mass instead of relying powder.

[attachmentid=4372601]

I first started doing the typical 5 day bro split and then moving on to Layne Norton PHAT workout for 12 weeks and then back to the typical bro split and currently on P/P/L/P/P/L.
Woow damn 3400++ cals. So you eat out at subway for easy tracking? Nice idea. I normally pack chicken rice in the morning to work and just buy a salad/veg outside.

Since you ran PHAT, i have a question. A while bek I was doing research on volume and heard that PHAT's volume is too high for naturals, do you find this true?
Armesh
post Mar 14 2015, 11:52 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 14 2015, 10:59 PM)
lol i don't eat subway everyday. I just eat anything that has carbs/protein/fats like nasi lemak, nasi ayam, nasi campur bla bla. IIFYM yo.

Hahaha I don't care if the volume is too high or too low. I do it for the gainz. You sound like a broscience kinda dude where you research this and that without experiment it yourself.
Read it at a few sites and opinions of people at BB forum. I can't experiment it myself since I am a beginner. Anyway I always kindda doubted that the volume is "too much" that's why ask your opinion.

I also practice IIFYM, just that if I eat nasi lemak, nasi campur all that I scared underestimate calories and gain extra fat, somehow bothers me in my mind if the rice is 150g or 170g or 180g... lolz.
I'm like 57kg 12% bf rather lean bulk accurately scared to fuck this up by playing around.
Armesh
post Mar 15 2015, 12:55 AM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Mar 15 2015, 12:37 AM)
Me too. I'm the kind of people who need hard proof facts and that website lacks on it. The chart is just a mere dribbles IMO.
I did PHAT a while back and I did it as per, no volume reduction,  fasted training. All good. A friend of mine tag along for the Leg Hypertrophy and he puked afterwards.

IIRC,  Dan tried it as well.
Thanks for the input. I guess volume tolerance vary alot from person to person and PHAT is realistic.

About the chart, there's only 1 way to find out for sure.... will report back in 4 years.

Armesh
post Mar 15 2015, 02:25 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 15 2015, 04:58 AM)
Get the basic right first. Doesn't mater which program you follow, progressive overload is the key.

Why are you scare to gain that extra fat? You're skinny. Just like me 2 years back. All i do is eat eat eat. Fitness is about flexibility, you don't have to make things complicated. If you like bro split, do it. If you like 5x5, do it. As long as you consistently lifting week in week out, you'll gain.
I'm gaining 1kg per month, think it's pretty decent. I'm running a 2 day split and making progress from workout to workout for 2 months now. It's just that I like to research/discuss complicated shit like ideal volume that I'll never use anytime soon due to interest in the field.

The only pain in the ass I face is weighing and eating all my food to make sure I hit my daily calorie goal +-50cals to make sure I gain exactly 1kg/month, not more not less. Naturally I am an under eater, so if I dun weigh and track all my food, I'll under-eat and make no gains. On the other extreme, if i keep stuffing myself, I fear I end up gaining 3kg on some months and end up 20%+ bodyfat too soon....

So I have to pack my 2 afternoon meals if I leave my house. Sometimes I do eat out like some burgers at McDonald (they write the cals on the packet) and sometimes I just save 900cals before a binge like company dinner during CNY. I wonder if eye-balling some of your meals on a dailyeee basics and still making gains is a skill that comes after 2 years of training?

This post has been edited by Armesh: Mar 15 2015, 02:26 PM
Armesh
post Mar 16 2015, 12:56 AM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 15 2015, 06:44 PM)
lol you did too much research. Like i said, fitness & diet is about flexibility. Nuff said
Ahhh... I'm just the guy who thinks too much and reads too much always. Cant deny this.

Anyway still making maximum gains so doesnt matter.
Armesh
post Mar 16 2015, 09:47 PM

1,493 posts

Oh shit... I only bench 40kg, but for reps.
Armesh
post Apr 10 2015, 07:23 PM

1,493 posts

90 days ended.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Apr 10 2015, 07:23 PM
Armesh
post Apr 10 2015, 08:49 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 10 2015, 08:39 PM)
before and after weight?
Start 54kg. End 58kg.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Apr 10 2015, 08:50 PM
Armesh
post Apr 10 2015, 09:05 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 10 2015, 08:55 PM)
not bad but i have to say pretty slow. it would have been better if u could exceed 5kg. what is ur next plan since your 90 days plan is done?
Keep training for... as long as I can...maybe lifetime.
Currently aiming for a 225x5 bench by next year January (1 year of training).
Best part is currently my maintenance cals is now 2450 cals per day. Fuck me right...

1 thing I curious is, I actually bulked at +1~1.5kg per month. This is because as a natural i can only gain around 11kg of muscle / year so around 900 grams muscle per month. So I feel that bulking faster will result in excessive/useless fat gains. So most also i go +1.5kg per month. So I am wondering why you suggested I should have bulked harder?

Reference:
http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/muscle-ga...potential.html/

Armesh
post Apr 10 2015, 09:50 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 10 2015, 09:45 PM)
armesh, i think u r doin extremely marvelous.! wit all those newbie gain wit clean bulk.

btw, do note dat muscle has memory. newbie gain will start to slow down. n by dat time, muscle growth r vry minimal. harder bulk will come in handy during dat period.
The further into training, the slower your muscle gains, even more SLOWER you should bulk.. E.g in my second year of lifting I will bulk at 500g/month

Reference:

This post has been edited by Armesh: Apr 10 2015, 09:51 PM
Armesh
post Apr 10 2015, 09:59 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 10 2015, 09:48 PM)
it still baffles me why you are so afraid of bulking. so what you gain some fats?
Cause I don't have to haha. Anyway to answer your question, I practice this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=17EfPCAnAos...toDorIvxz7Vnve_

This post has been edited by Armesh: Apr 10 2015, 10:00 PM
Armesh
post Apr 11 2015, 01:38 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 11 2015, 01:06 PM)
your posture in second pict abit off leh

shoulder rolled forward

dont let it become a habit
Purposely caved in to better show front delts and arms.

Anyway i have kyphosis ever since kindergarten. Been hunched back till i was 16. Genetic, my dad and grandfather also had this.

I just keep my push:pull ratio 1:2 and never had shoulder back problems, also try to consiously walk and stand straight always.
Armesh
post Apr 12 2015, 11:41 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(Mantari @ Apr 12 2015, 10:25 PM)
Do u think i should start cutting.. How do u guys knw whn to cut n bulk.. Pls teach me..thx
Yes, you should cut until you are like ~65+kg.

Cut until 10% bf, then bulk to 15%, once hit 15 cut back to 10. Repeat forever. Never go above 15% ever.
Armesh
post Apr 13 2015, 12:42 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Apr 13 2015, 11:54 AM)
So what's your current BF %?
Judging from pic/definition, around 11~12% maybe?
Armesh
post Apr 26 2015, 09:40 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 26 2015, 08:47 PM)

Hey guys, not here for quite some time. Been having injury here and there once in a while  cry.gif and hitting plateau almost quite often. Tried this workout (deficit deadlift) to enhance my lift and improve my glutes and quad strength.

Appreciate your feedback on form (sorry for the curved, tired (5th working set), will focus more on that), technique and way of improvement.

PS. not a progress in short  sweat.gif
I do this way:
https://youtu.be/K-aRoEdDqNE

Adding 5kg to your Deadlift per month also good edy... cause you seem almost pass intermediate. If you are not a Powerlifter, no need deadlift also.

Armesh
post Apr 27 2015, 12:59 AM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 27 2015, 12:39 AM)
talk about your own thread, the "strangers/newbie giving dumb advice to experience lifter", sounds just like you.
+ in the gym, unasked, while you're working out, touching your hands/bar/waist and disturbing your set. This is forum.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Apr 27 2015, 01:02 AM
Armesh
post Apr 27 2015, 03:47 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 27 2015, 03:00 PM)
people say i would look more meatier as oppose to now that im skinny and trying to grow.

thats what i have been doing trial and error now. will take a picture of my scrawny body when im off the job notworthy.gif
Never care bout what people say.

Go infront the mirror, take off you shirt, and think yourself will she masturbate to that? The goal is to make it a yes.

Not Srs. Semi Srs.
Armesh
post May 24 2015, 06:22 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 24 2015, 05:00 PM)
Still natty. Proud to be that.
What's you're reason for still being natty? Why not do a low dose , be an aesthetic God and hit a legendary 4 plate bench that'll even get Mike O'Hearn mirin?
Considering your profession, riding a bicycle should be fairly easy and safe for you.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0268sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:13 PM