Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2
benny888
Apr 26 2013, 10:34 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:33 PM) Hmm only need to check Rev 1.500? got other things need to check for mobo apart from eMMc checking? how about no result? no result means old mobo? There is always a number stated
siegdelacroix
Apr 26 2013, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 26 2013, 10:29 PM) 1.500 is the new one..maxis s3 has this new mobo..digi not very sure depends whether they restock or old stock. if *#12580*369# shows the new motherboard rev 1.500, you r safe..good luck  mine is 1.400 .. so this = insane chip? or is there other version as well? like 1.100, 1.200 etc..
girl83
Apr 26 2013, 10:36 PM
Thanks this forum so much I will go DiGi check mobo 1.5 before i buy..
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 26 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:33 PM) Hmm only need to check Rev 1.500? got other things need to check for mobo apart from eMMc checking? how about no result? no result means old mobo? should have result..if no result, DONT take that s3,.. if less than 1.500, DONT take..the emmc should show sane.chip..dont give in if digi give old stock. you just need to check the motherboard to avoid the sudden death issue, thats all if you want to check other than the motherboard, check for yellow tint under LOWEST BRIGHTNESS SETTING..and also *#0*# for other settings like lcd, sensor, camera and etc.
infrasonic
Apr 26 2013, 10:39 PM
umm may i know why do i get this when i dial the number?
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 26 2013, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(siegdelacroix @ Apr 26 2013, 10:35 PM) mine is 1.400 .. so this = insane chip? or is there other version as well? like 1.100, 1.200 etc.. nope.its good too..the 1.100,1.200 AND 1.300 is the one that gives problem
girl83
Apr 26 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 26 2013, 10:39 PM) umm may i know why do i get this when i dial the number?  AP set? or sign motherboard gonna kong soon?
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 26 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 26 2013, 10:39 PM) umm may i know why do i get this when i dial the number?  most probably your phone motherboard is unregistered..whats did the emmc say?..where you buy this s3? and did you root it?
girl83
Apr 26 2013, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 26 2013, 10:39 PM) nope.its good too..the 1.100,1.200 AND 1.300 is the one that gives problem 1.5 is for march batch? or april batch? scare DiGi old stock
infrasonic
Apr 26 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:40 PM) AP set? or sign motherboard gonna kong soon? wat mean ap set? FFFUUU then i faster unroot go back claim warranty liao QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 26 2013, 10:40 PM) most probably your phone motherboard is unregistered..whats did the emmc say?..where you buy this s3? and did you root it? how check emmc? i bought it from my dad's fren shop wan..yup rooted it
girl83
Apr 26 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 26 2013, 10:42 PM) wat mean ap set? FFFUUU then i faster unroot go back claim warranty liao how check emmc? i bought it from my dad's fren shop wan..yup rooted it go playstore download eMMc
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 26 2013, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:41 PM) 1.5 is for march batch? or april batch? scare DiGi old stock april onwards is 1.500..or maybe 1.600 if samsung release new batch.  see my tips i commented to you earlier(*#0*#) to check your phone throughly.
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 26 2013, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 26 2013, 10:42 PM) wat mean ap set? FFFUUU then i faster unroot go back claim warranty liao how check emmc? i bought it from my dad's fren shop wan..yup rooted it most probably is because of the root..dont worry about ap set because ap only means the warranty is not by samsung..is warranty by samsung then ori..i suggest you unroot, install default firmware and check..if still cannot, take back to shop and demand an explanation or change unit
girl83
Apr 26 2013, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 26 2013, 10:44 PM) april onwards is 1.500..or maybe 1.600 if samsung release new batch.  see my tips i commented to you earlier(*#0*#) to check your phone throughly. Alright thanks so much i will remember it... if 1.3 or 1.4 dont buy right? but if update firmware still sudden death?
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 26 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:46 PM) Alright thanks so much i will remember it... if 1.3 or 1.4 dont buy right? but if update firmware still sudden death? try your best to get the 1.500 la..yes if update firmware still sudden death because it is motherboard problem  all the best This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 26 2013, 10:51 PM
girl83
Apr 26 2013, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 26 2013, 10:51 PM) try your best to get the 1.500 la..yes if update firmware still sudden death because it is motherboard problem  all the best  Thanks now i know its board problem not firmware problem Will go to check on Tomorrow Thanks
infrasonic
Apr 26 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 26 2013, 10:46 PM) most probably is because of the root..dont worry about ap set because ap only means the warranty is not by samsung..is warranty by samsung then ori..i suggest you unroot, install default firmware and check..if still cannot, take back to shop and demand an explanation or change unit tmr i will unroot it right after i reach fon liao. sked later he say i root it, broke the phone QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:42 PM) go playstore download eMMc what does this means?
girl83
Apr 26 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 26 2013, 10:53 PM) tmr i will unroot it right after i reach fon liao. sked later he say i root it, broke the phone what does this means?  Sane Chip means OK right? luckily not "Insane" Arvinaaaaa how to see 1.4 or 1.5 based on this screenshot? This post has been edited by girl83: Apr 26 2013, 10:54 PM
siegdelacroix
Apr 26 2013, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 26 2013, 10:39 PM) nope.its good too..the 1.100,1.200 AND 1.300 is the one that gives problem It's insane according to emmc.. Actually I was thinking, if 1.1 - 1.4 is insane, and only 1.5 is sane, it looks like 4/5 of s3 is fault-prone.. is this acceptable for a company like Samsung? Well, I know that they have patched the problem etc2 but its still puzzling...
girl83
Apr 26 2013, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(siegdelacroix @ Apr 26 2013, 10:54 PM) It's insane according to emmc.. Actually I was thinking, if 1.1 - 1.4 is insane, and only 1.5 is sane, it looks like 4/5 of s3 is fault-prone.. is this acceptable for a company like Samsung? Well, I know that they have patched the problem etc2 but its still puzzling... u mean they patch via firmware?