126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

girl83
post May 6 2013, 12:36 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2013, 11:21 AM)
galaxynet & girl83 : please cease these diatribe. Both of you if want to fight, open a thread at kopitiam
girl83 : And to answer your question, these are usually wakelocks due to apps that has audio. Refer to note2 official thread page 1, post 5 .  I have described my experience tacking this audiout issue : quote here again:
These are audiout wakelocks. You need to identify each app that uses audio and uninstall it . Than reinstall back each one by one. At each reinstall , allow phone to idle for 30 mins and than see whether you see such wakelocks appearing. Continue to do so until you find the culprit app
Some said it is also due to user selected sounds in settings - try disable such sounds except for calls, SMS,MMS, mails, whatsapp etc
It is strange such apps will only affect certain roms/or even phone models only
i have this serious wakelock audiout problem only in my Butterfly and i traced it to Vol+ app; removing it eliminate these audiout wakelock. It was irritating than , for every hour phone is idle, this wakelock shows 1 hour active
and also post 8 where you can find links on wakelocks
Or google yourself on wakelocks in android to understand this better
Different user has different apps and no one can give you one single straight answer
Yes.

i solved audioout_2 caused by whatsapp

This only happens in S3, but not S3mini, its really strange

And guess what last night, the powermanagerservice wakelock 11h++ and now i uninstall whatsapp , it only 4s ... powermanagerservice is caused by whatsapp too in your case on ur s3?
benny888
post May 6 2013, 12:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 6 2013, 12:36 PM)
Yes.

i solved audioout_2 caused by whatsapp

This only happens in S3, but not S3mini, its really strange

And guess what last night, the powermanagerservice wakelock 11h++ and now i uninstall whatsapp , it only 4s ... powermanagerservice is caused by whatsapp too in your case on ur s3?
Different user , different phones different experience
Don't expect a straightforward answer
I never face whatsapp wakelock issues at all
You just need to identify it yourself
girl83
post May 6 2013, 01:01 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2013, 12:54 PM)
Different user , different phones different experience
Don't expect a straightforward answer
I never face whatsapp wakelock issues at all
You just need to identify it yourself
Before this i never encounter this kind of problem.

The problem occurs last night because i delete whatsapp folder and delete "database" , then there powermanagerservice persists ... i uninstall it and it gone

i will install it back and monitor again later
nokia6280
post May 6 2013, 01:29 PM

5,705 posts

any know how this sold.com works in simple manner? hmm.gif lazy to read...
galaxynet
post May 6 2013, 01:47 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2013, 11:21 AM)
galaxynet & girl83 : please cease these diatribe. Both of you if want to fight, open a thread at kopitiam
girl83 : And to answer your question, these are usually wakelocks due to apps that has audio. Refer to note2 official thread page 1, post 5 .  I have described my experience tacking this audiout issue : quote here again:
These are audiout wakelocks. You need to identify each app that uses audio and uninstall it . Than reinstall back each one by one. At each reinstall , allow phone to idle for 30 mins and than see whether you see such wakelocks appearing. Continue to do so until you find the culprit app
Some said it is also due to user selected sounds in settings - try disable such sounds except for calls, SMS,MMS, mails, whatsapp etc
It is strange such apps will only affect certain roms/or even phone models only
i have this serious wakelock audiout problem only in my Butterfly and i traced it to Vol+ app; removing it eliminate these audiout wakelock. It was irritating than , for every hour phone is idle, this wakelock shows 1 hour active
and also post 8 where you can find links on wakelocks
Or google yourself on wakelocks in android to understand this better
Different user has different apps and no one can give you one single straight answer
u juz know her?see previous post.how she kutuk ppl.only u wan layan this type of dunno human being or wat

This post has been edited by galaxynet: May 6 2013, 01:48 PM
nokia6280
post May 6 2013, 02:43 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 6 2013, 02:31 PM)
you mad now? lol
You should move on if you think you want to stay here further.. Many seniors are eying on you and may "Report" if you still behaving in such... sweat.gif doh.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 6 2013, 03:03 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 6 2013, 01:29 PM)
any know how this sold.com works in simple manner? hmm.gif lazy to read...
err.. sold.com? u type that correctly?

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 6 2013, 02:43 PM)
You should move on if you think you want to stay here further.. Many seniors are eying on you and may "Report" if you still behaving in such... sweat.gif  doh.gif
i think both sides should just stop.. just ignore each other ok? and please, don't reply to this post either. justsaying.
nokia6280
post May 6 2013, 04:22 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 6 2013, 03:03 PM)
It's their right to do so and your right to do so. They can report me as they like as i'm not taking internet things seriously.

I'm just stating facts and truths out here.
I have read some of your post and many are not true and accurate and many are based on your limited knowledge when you started your first post in S3 forum when you brought your S3 mini.

I remember I have told you once or twice (in fact some senior did the same) that you can't compare S3 mini and S3 due to specs and levels are different but you just ignore until some of them started to boycott.

You are right about internet things are not to be too serious but not to mislead and condemn on others as well.

I am ending and starting to ignore your. sweat.gif
nokia6280
post May 6 2013, 04:22 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(siegdelacroix @ May 6 2013, 03:03 PM)
err.. sold.com? u type that correctly?
i think both sides should just stop.. just ignore each other ok? and please, don't reply to this post either. justsaying.
You referring to me? rclxub.gif
waveweaver
post May 6 2013, 04:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 6 2013, 04:22 PM)
You referring to me? rclxub.gif
You did ask those sold.com in your #1251 post..lolz

Btw..just don't layan that little lady bro. She bought only S3 mini but she parade it to all thread as the greatest phone in the universe. brows.gif
nokia6280
post May 6 2013, 05:26 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 6 2013, 04:48 PM)

Btw..just don't layan that little lady bro. She bought only S3 mini but she parade it to all thread as the greatest phone in the universe. brows.gif
yayaya I asked sold.com... should be sold.my... anyone knows how this works?

But I am referring to below statement..

"I think both sides should just stop.. just ignore each other ok? and please, don't reply to this post either. justsaying."

waveweaver
post May 6 2013, 05:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 6 2013, 05:26 PM)
yayaya I asked sold.com... should be sold.my... anyone knows how this works?

But I am referring to below statement..

"I think both sides should just stop.. just ignore each other ok? and please, don't reply to this post either. justsaying."
Sold.my..?
What's that..a web site.? rclxub.gif

Ahh..found it.
Quite the same with lelong.com
You register and become member then you can start you bidding. You win the bid and entitled to buy the item.
Trustworthy or not...is another question tho...

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 6 2013, 05:42 PM
silent_stalker
post May 6 2013, 05:40 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 6 2013, 05:34 PM)
Sold.my..?
What's that..a web site.? rclxub.gif
I always get email from that site. It sells gadgets n stuff at dirt low price, then have to bid. Some in kopitiam say its a scam, some managed to buy cables n not so interesting stuff at very low price. But never heard any1 managed to get those very2 cheap gadgets.
girl83
post May 6 2013, 05:41 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 6 2013, 04:22 PM)
I have read some of your post and many are not true and accurate and many are based on your limited knowledge when you started your first post in S3 forum when you brought your S3 mini.

I remember I have told you once or twice (in fact some senior did the same) that you can't compare S3 mini and S3 due to specs and levels are different but you just ignore until some of them started to boycott.

You are right about internet things are not to be too serious but not to mislead and condemn on others as well.

I am ending and starting to ignore your. sweat.gif
Indeed I am not comparing now because i officially owned S3 past few weeks, so why should i need to compare when i own one? tongue.gif
girl83
post May 6 2013, 05:42 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 6 2013, 04:48 PM)

Oh look the infamous so-called-old-man talks
droidtrix
post May 6 2013, 05:43 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Latest battery life

waveweaver
post May 6 2013, 05:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ May 6 2013, 05:40 PM)
I always get email from that site. It sells gadgets n stuff at dirt low price, then have to bid. Some in kopitiam say its a scam, some managed to buy cables n not so interesting stuff at very low price. But never heard any1 managed to get those very2 cheap gadgets.
I avoid the site if i were you. Even at lelong..most of them are selling replica items especially those accessories gadgets. I got scammed a few times already..lolz sweat.gif
waveweaver
post May 6 2013, 05:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 6 2013, 05:43 PM)
Latest battery life
Heavy on browsing ehh..lolz biggrin.gif
Normal SOT for S3 while on heavy browsing. I believe we can achieve around 4 - 5hrs if on moderate usage with little browsing as surfing use a lots of battery juice. ohmy.gif
droidtrix
post May 6 2013, 05:55 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 6 2013, 05:51 PM)
Heavy on browsing ehh..lolz biggrin.gif
Normal SOT for S3 while on heavy browsing. I believe we can achieve around 4 - 5hrs if on moderate usage with little browsing as surfing use a lots of battery juice. ohmy.gif
Following up GE13 via mobile/ wifi.. pc down
nokia6280
post May 6 2013, 06:28 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 6 2013, 05:55 PM)
Following up GE13 via mobile/ wifi.. pc down
Talking about GE13 it is a great/close thumbup.gif fight...

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:51 PM