126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

Chaud
post Apr 18 2013, 12:49 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 12:45 PM)
I think i need to sacrifice my Ninjago dragons.
Apparently the wings take soo much space.....
put them into the box?

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:45 PM)
just sharing biggrin.gif

I was a bit poison by train set when i saw a review of set 6399 airport shuttle monorail in Brickqueen's youtube channels..

the price for used set is > RM1500 in BL..which not yet including shipping..  icon_question.gif

so i search for the instructions and parts thinking to MOC copy it just like what i did with batman tumbler..

after several days of searching in BL & calculating, found out the details as below..

Number of parts:  760 pieces..most of the importants parts only can be found in EU country..example 2684c01b = motor

Stores to get the parts:  4 stores  = 1 german, 1 austria, 1 france & 1 US

Total price without shipping:  RM925  sweat.gif i think after adding let say RM50 per store total will be around RM1300

Most expensive parts : 2671 Monorail straight which cost RM60 per piece and need 5 of it  rclxub.gif  = RM300

and 2670 : RM15 per pieces and need 8 total RM120

Still thinking whether to proceed MOCing or just buy the set..but price is too pricey for me..maybe not a one shot buying all the parts..  unsure.gif

PIC

Review
http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=72164

Video

the monorail track is nice, but... cry.gif
faish888
post Apr 18 2013, 12:51 PM

My minifigures waiting for Mr Gold to join their party.... cool2.gif

Chaud
post Apr 18 2013, 12:53 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:51 PM)
My minifigures waiting for Mr Gold to join their party....  cool2.gif

only 5000 Mr Gold...what is the chance and possibilities? cry.gif

This post has been edited by Chaud: Apr 18 2013, 12:53 PM
Caryane

18 posts

just sharing biggrin.gif

I was a bit poison by train set when i saw a review of set 6399 airport shuttle monorail in Brickqueen's youtube channels..

the price for used set is > RM1500 in BL..which not yet including shipping..  icon_question.gif

so i search for the instructions and parts thinking to MOC copy it just like what i did with batman tumbler..

after several days of searching in BL & calculating, found out the details as below..

Number of parts:  760 pieces..most of the importants parts only can be found in EU country..example 2684c01b = motor

Total price without shipping:  RM925  sweat.gif i think after adding let say RM50 per store total will be around RM1300

Most expensive parts : 2671 Monorail straight which cost RM60 per piece and need 5 of it  rclxub.gif  = RM300

Still thinking whether to proceed MOCing or just buy the set..but price is too pricey for me..maybe not a one shot buying all the parts..  unsure.gif

PIC

Review

Video

Now this is the super poison of the day...
Lego_Jason

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Apr 18 2013, 12:41 PM)
Guys!
Im thinking on getting the 4429 but was thinking the price is so overrated T-T
Haiyaaaaa what to dooo
It's a nice set. I bought it for my daughter too, now awaiting custom clearance at KLIA.... I bought extras, was keeping it as gifts for my daughter's friends if she gets invited to birthday parties... If you like I can let go one set for you. wink.gif

just sharing biggrin.gif

PIC

Review

Video

Wah! You poisoned me liao! I have been thinking about this for more than a year already, now getting very itchy because of you! Maybe we can order together and share shipping cost? Are the parts new? I prefer new parts...

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 18 2013, 12:46 PM)
9398 i can do mini-CS la if you guys are keen. price should be <650. smile.gif
Good price! I can't beat that! notworthy.gif
faish888
post Apr 18 2013, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 12:45 PM)
I think i need to sacrifice my Ninjago dragons.
Apparently the wings take soo much space.....
Wah, dragons! drool.gif Do you mind 'loaning' them to my son to play with. Will make a little kids so happy..... thumbup.gif

Caryane
post Apr 18 2013, 12:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 18 2013, 12:53 PM)
only 5000 Mr Gold...what is the chance and possibilities?  cry.gif
Well to be honest, even if any of us gets it, we will sell it anyway tongue.gif
puppaluppa
post Apr 18 2013, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 18 2013, 12:43 PM)
Its soooooo expensive in TRU....  cry.gif
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:48 PM)
I like the doctor in this set... It is so awesome! Bestgift store in ebay selling it for rm228.. Duno whether it is a good price or not.. Haha

Its a really nice set! Im more intrigued by it since I work at the hospital! But itsss soo expensive I die inside cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 18 2013, 12:53 PM)
It's a nice set. I bought it for my daughter too, now awaiting custom clearance at KLIA.... I bought extras, was keeping it as gifts for my daughter's friends if she gets invited to birthday parties... If you like I can let go one set for you. wink.gif
Thats very generous of you Jason! The damage? brows.gif
manutd1003
post Apr 18 2013, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:51 PM)
My minifigures waiting for Mr Gold to join their party....  cool2.gif

Dont ever let ur wife know the value of Mr GOld brows.gif
vey99

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 18 2013, 12:54 PM)
i'd keep it. give to next gen as souvenir and then many many yrs later it get lelong in garage sale for rm5 (for a box of lego)
Lego_Jason

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:48 PM)
I was sitting on the couch browsing through this thread when wifey came over and sat next to me. Of course she saw the lego spam and gave me this look...  yawn.gif

Wifey: Looking at Lego again ah?
Me: Yes, dear. You want to see some cool Lego sets?

She looks at my iPad and sees the Imperial Star Destroyer.

Wifey: Ooo, that’s an ugly spaceship!  ohmy.gif
Me: But dear, that’s an iconic Star Wars ship. Some more it’s a retired Lego set and very expensive. I have one, shall we build it together?  wub.gif

She gives me a strange look…  vmad.gif

Wifey: How much is the set worth?

I go to brickpicker website on my iPad to show her. Big mistake!   doh.gif

Wifey: Wah, it’s worth so much ah! Why don’t you sell some of your Lego sets and then buy me a diamond ring? The Star Wars ships all so ugly lah! If you build them don’t you dare display them in our nice living room!   vmad.gif

It looks like I need to find my Star Wars sets a new home now…  cry.gif  shakehead.gif
LOL! I can probably share a similar convo with my wife! tongue.gif

The other day she asked for an expensive handbag, I told her no money... All stuck in Lego. I offered to MOC a handbag for her and I got that look! doh.gif

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Apr 18 2013, 12:55 PM)
Its a really nice set! Im more intrigued by it since I work at the hospital! But itsss soo expensive I die inside
Thats very generous of you Jason! The damage?
I pm you once I cleared customs, should be Monday... Just in case I forget, feel free to pm me about it.

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Apr 18 2013, 01:02 PM
hades4eve
post Apr 18 2013, 12:57 PM

193 posts

I was sitting on the couch browsing through this thread when wifey came over and sat next to me. Of course she saw the lego spam and gave me this look... 

Me: But dear, that’s an iconic Star Wars ship. Some more it’s a retired Lego set and very expensive. I have one, shall we build it together?  wub.gif

She gives me a strange look…

I go to brickpicker website on my iPad to show her. Big mistake!

Wifey: Wah, it’s worth so much ah! Why don’t you sell some of your Lego sets and then buy me a diamond ring? The Star Wars ships all so ugly lah! If you build them don’t you dare display them in our nice living room!  vmad.gif

It looks like I need to find my Star Wars sets a new home now…
I emo after your wife say Imperial Star Destroyer ugly cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Letting go your Imperial Star Destroyer? tongue.gif
aba9785
post Apr 18 2013, 01:02 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

just sharing biggrin.gif

Most expensive parts : 2671 Monorail straight which cost RM60 per piece and need 5 of it  :  = RM300

PIC

Review

Video

arghh....poison poison
must resist...
but this macam hard to resist doh.gif

I was sitting on the couch browsing through this thread when wifey came over and sat next to me. Of course she saw the lego spam and gave me this look...  yawn.gif

I go to brickpicker website on my iPad to show her. Big mistake! 

Wifey: Wah, it’s worth so much ah! Why don’t you sell some of your Lego sets and then buy me a diamond ring? The Star Wars ships all so ugly lah! If you build them don’t you dare display them in our nice living room! 

It looks like I need to find my Star Wars sets a new home now… 
hmm..let me help u to keep them in my home
ok?
hapeace
post Apr 18 2013, 01:06 PM

110 posts

I go to brickpicker website on my iPad to show her. Big mistake!  doh.gif

Wifey: Wah, it’s worth so much ah! Why don’t you sell some of your Lego sets and then buy me a diamond ring? The Star Wars ships all so ugly lah! If you build them don’t you dare display them in our nice living room!  vmad.gif

It looks like I need to find my Star Wars sets a new home now…  cry.gif  shakehead.gif
u can always display them in ur office room. ahahhahaha
Chaud
post Apr 18 2013, 01:16 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 18 2013, 12:54 PM)
yes...never underestimate the value of gold plastic brows.gif

sell and get modular or other big sets also better

This post has been edited by Chaud: Apr 18 2013, 01:17 PM
faish888
post Apr 18 2013, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 18 2013, 01:06 PM)
Don't think that's a good idea for me. Better not let boss find out about my expensive hobby otw he won't give me the raise I'm waiting for..... whistling.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 18 2013, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 18 2013, 01:06 PM)
If you keep hiding your UCS collection from wife pretty soon you run out of desk space in your office! lol!

Don't want to keep everyone waiting in suspense for the price of 10240. I'm waiting confirmation on the shipping weight but here's my guesstimate:

10240 Red Five X-Wing Starfighter ~RM950-1000 this is including shipping + tax

I don't think there will be a limit on how many I can order, it's just a matter of whether supply is enough to cope with demand... Seeing that everyone is so low on ammo these days (including yours truly) I doubt many will join this bulk order.

Its RRP is $199.99 at Lego Shop Online USA and available from 4th May.

My supplier claims he is getting his on 2nd May. I'm targeting this bulk order to be the first lot of UCS X-Wing to reach Malaysia so some of us gets to have the bragging rights! brows.gif
faish888
post Apr 18 2013, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 18 2013, 01:16 PM)
yes...never underestimate the value of gold plastic brows.gif

sell and get modular or other big sets also better
Could not agree more. Better to invest in real gold. I thinks the current price in eBay bidding is inflated as ppl are trying to be the first to own it. If you refer to other previous rare lego minifigures like chrome Darth Vader, the price initial price will skyrocket initially then drop significantly and stabilize when hype boils over and there is more supply to meet demand. Simple economics 101. cool2.gif
hades4eve
post Apr 18 2013, 01:25 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 18 2013, 01:18 PM)
If you keep hiding your UCS collection from wife pretty soon you run out of desk space in your office! lol!

Don't want to keep everyone waiting in suspense for the price of 10240. I'm waiting confirmation on the shipping weight but here's my guesstimate:

10240 Red Five X-Wing Starfighter ~RM950-1000 this is including shipping + tax

I don't think there will be a limit on how many I can order, it's just a matter of whether supply is enough to cope with demand... Seeing that everyone is so low on ammo these days (including yours truly) I doubt many will join this bulk order.

Its RRP is $199.99 at Lego Shop Online USA and available from 4th May.

My supplier claims he is getting his on 2nd May. I'm targeting this bulk order to be the first lot of UCS X-Wing to reach Malaysia so some of us gets to have the bragging rights! brows.gif
That's expensive dude... cry.gif cry.gif Wallet cannot support..
faish888
post Apr 18 2013, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 18 2013, 12:57 PM)
I emo after your wife say Imperial Star Destroyer ugly  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Letting go your Imperial Star Destroyer? tongue.gif
Sorry bro, don't mean to hurt your feelings. I'm a SW fan too. biggrin.gif

I am toying with idea of swapping my star destroyer for SSD. But I think my wife will flip! rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:52 AM