Bought at in penang, name of the shop is President Photo Lab
This post has been edited by MiNE: Nov 30 2006, 06:49 AM
Photography Fujifilm Camera System discussion, Bringing velvia colors into Digital?
Nov 29 2006, 10:22 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Bought at in penang, name of the shop is President Photo Lab
This post has been edited by MiNE: Nov 30 2006, 06:49 AM |
Nov 30 2006, 02:45 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
The S6500fd and S9600 do not need an extra lens adapter. The front already takes 58mm screw filters, like a SLR lens.
Nov 30 2006, 09:23 AM
4,669 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: just now or what? |
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Nov 29 2006, 09:45 PM) Grengo, Thanks bro for the introduction to a noob like me... that helps a lot. All these while I thought the white balance is carried out at the studio during printing... wat a noob of me...raw format : easier to PP later if you under-expose & white balance is bad. but of course jpeg format can also PP to some extend. dis-advantage is big file & slower performance white balance : the camera interprets white differently under different lighting conditions so it has to be inteligent enough to guess the right white color. so in some cases u might want to select the white balance manually based on lighting condition. so far i trust what my F30 cam choose in auto white balance mode so i don't select it manually. in fact i tried once to select incandecent & it turned out too bluish for my liking. in worst case u still can PP to correct the color cast QUOTE(ageell2004 @ Nov 29 2006, 09:53 PM) you mean how to zoom in? or extend it? u mean i just buy a 3rd party tele conversion lens and attach to my existing lens?for zooming you can use it just like Dslr with its zoom ring. to extend it, i think you have to look for 3rd party tele convertion lens |
Nov 30 2006, 09:26 AM
Dec 1 2006, 07:03 AM
192 posts Joined: May 2006 |
so you guys get your s6500? give some review here ^^
Dec 1 2006, 08:32 AM
363 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
i had tried this (s6500) in the booth. the camera is ok overall but it takes times to store the raw picture. friendly speaking same old problem i had slow focusing.
Btw i am using s9500z..(s9600's brother) bought in second hand which already used for two months and i had used it for three months, so my camera today officially 5 months old.... ya,i bought it for rm1500 which package include 1gb storage and uv filter and extra one set of 4 x fujiflim 2100mAh rechargeable battery. |
Dec 1 2006, 08:37 AM
oh ya forget to mention... if you are planning to buy s6500 do consider cause it does not have IS. So it need steady hand to take nice picture or simply another solution is tripod.
i think this can help help you guys...i am a noob toooooo |
Dec 1 2006, 07:00 PM
what?!!!! s9500 for only rm1500? sell me and buy s6500 lar hehe
Dec 1 2006, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(ageell2004 @ Dec 1 2006, 07:00 PM) lol..i had invest some money on this cam...bought new battery where the old 1 seem not long lasting..dono why many the fello sell to me bought a fake battery kua...if i would sell, i oni start consider if it is rm 1800 the uv filter i bought rm 80++ if not mistaken... btw this cam is so nice that i can't stop taking picture with it so now the shutter count shot up to 3k liao(i bought that time oni 400++) |
Dec 1 2006, 08:27 PM
809 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
hi guys,
any news about when the F31 fd will be available in malaysia? e-mailed Fuji Malaysia but yet to receive a reply.. currently eyeing the f30 but if the f31 is launching within this month, ill wait |
Dec 2 2006, 12:35 PM
I am oh sooo noob... and oh so excited... got my 6500fd... errr.. just noted the viewfinder bluff ppl one... you dont get to see things as it is via the view finder.. u see basically another screen LCD like in the view finder when u turn the EVF on.. Electronic View Finder.. KNN.. kekeke.. but but... I shall try to take some pics soon.. after I learn how to use it.. sigh...
Dec 2 2006, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Dec 2 2006, 12:35 PM) I am oh sooo noob... and oh so excited... got my 6500fd... errr.. just noted the viewfinder bluff ppl one... you dont get to see things as it is via the view finder.. u see basically another screen LCD like in the view finder when u turn the EVF on.. Electronic View Finder.. KNN.. kekeke.. but but... I shall try to take some pics soon.. after I learn how to use it.. sigh... |
Dec 3 2006, 08:42 AM
this is what we say EVF. evf is an electronic based viewfinder that display as what u see in the lcd.
Dec 3 2006, 09:22 AM
my friend told me he google-ed sround and found that fujifilm will coming out with its image stabiliser system which name PR. anyone know this? is it truth? i cant find that page
Dec 3 2006, 02:01 PM
haiz.... no reply yet? just to ask 1 more question. so anyone know where to buy s9600 for rm1600-1700? i want only the camera. not include those package or 1gb xd
thanks |
Dec 3 2006, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(darkimp @ Dec 1 2006, 08:37 AM) oh ya forget to mention... if you are planning to buy s6500 do consider cause it does not have IS. So it need steady hand to take nice picture or simply another solution is tripod. There is no IS but there is a function to select shaky image.. i think this can help help you guys...i am a noob toooooo QUOTE(darkimp @ Dec 2 2006, 11:54 PM) QUOTE(ageell2004 @ Dec 3 2006, 08:42 AM) this is what we say EVF. evf is an electronic based viewfinder that display as what u see in the lcd. Yeah... its electronic as its name suggest. Its not the viewfinder proper where you see the actual scene, you actually see a video scene on your viewfinder.. First Impression of 6500fd Nice camera, nice hold... and the energizer batts they gave lasted me some 380 shots mixed with flash and non flash, together with some 2 hours of viewing. Its multiple frame shots is good but no flash can be used with it.. guess I know why.. so for indoor shots its a bit grainy if put to AUTO as it will select a higher ISO. But if we go on manual... errrghh.. tough.. so conclusion.. for now I wont use multiple frame shots for indoors.. until I learn from some guru here as to how to meddle with my aperture and shutter for max quality pics... Other than that, great outdoor shots, vibrant and bright colors... sharp.. much sharper than my 5mp PnS Fujifilm cam. The pics are more of kiddy pics so will share some of the pics from my hols next week Ageel, 9600 at 1700? Err.... I dont think you can get it at that price for now. But I have seen the cam the other day when I took delivery of my 6500fd. Nice.. nice.. but for the price, I think perservere more and save for a DSLR. Only me too poor to afford a DSLR right now so gotta play with cheaper prosumer cams. |
Dec 4 2006, 04:15 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
On the Fujifilms, anti-shake just means higher sensitivity, which means more noise (but on the SuperCCD, you don't see much of it!) Instead of shooting something at 1/15th of a second at ISO100 using true optical stabilization, you can shoot at 1/60th of a second at ISO400.
All long-zoom digicams have to use a electronic viewfinder. Sadly, the F30/F31fd does not have an optical viewfinder. Grengo01: Yes, you can attach a third-party teleconverter. Make sure that its screw diameter is 58mm. ageell2004: I can't find anything with physical stabilization on Fujifilm... but since the Fujifilm S5 Pro supports Nikon F mount lenses (and looks like a Nikon D200) it could very well support the Nikon VR lenses. |
Dec 4 2006, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 4 2006, 04:15 AM) On the Fujifilms, anti-shake just means higher sensitivity, which means more noise (but on the SuperCCD, you don't see much of it!) Instead of shooting something at 1/15th of a second at ISO100 using true optical stabilization, you can shoot at 1/60th of a second at ISO400. Thanks for the clarification on the shake thinggy.. All long-zoom digicams have to use a electronic viewfinder. Sadly, the F30/F31fd does not have an optical viewfinder. Grengo01: Yes, you can attach a third-party teleconverter. Make sure that its screw diameter is 58mm. ageell2004: I can't find anything with physical stabilization on Fujifilm... but since the Fujifilm S5 Pro supports Nikon F mount lenses (and looks like a Nikon D200) it could very well support the Nikon VR lenses. Q: Why electronic viewfinder? Wont an optical one make it..ermm.. nicer? coz the colour through the EVF sucks... |
Dec 4 2006, 05:19 PM
evf provide you snap what you see. beside that you can also see your setting there.
Dec 4 2006, 06:29 PM
yes... but defeats the purpose right.. u already have an LCD screen to do that... nevertheless, nice camera... cant do much with the camera tonight but this weekend will try to take some meaningfully beautiful pics.. sigh.. see all the pics posted here, feel pressured to post some nicer photos than pics of my kids playing football.. kekekeke..
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:41 AM |