Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

lcy851031
post Jun 5 2013, 07:55 PM

741 posts

^Need to sign Maxis postpaid plan.

My house area are under coverage of Maxis 4G LTE, but i'm hotlink user, so cannot enjoy it.
DavidWKW
post Jun 5 2013, 08:40 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 3 2013, 10:53 PM)
The battery drain does seem to be random for my case. At occasions the battery drans fast, but at other times it drains at a reasonable rate. My theory is the network coverage. If im in a city or some area where there is contant H or H+ available battery drain is reasonable. But when i notice the phone keep switching between E (2G), H and H+ battery drain is faster because the phone keeps on searching for stronger signals in an area which internet coverage is inconsistent. I cant rely on EDGE/2G, too slow to even load the contents of FB app.

Im using the wireless charging stand, no issues. When it is charging the light is on. When it has fully charged, it blinks on 2-3 seconds intervals (meaning on standby). A blink, then wait 2-3secs, then a blink again. Let's say the phone is fully charged and the charger is on standby, and you leave the phone on the charger for a day and battery will drain over time. It will not auto recharge unless u lift the phone and put it back on the charger.
QUOTE(thesun @ Jun 4 2013, 02:27 AM)
I remove fb beta, and install normal fb, batt improve significantly..
Now battery during idle seems ok already. Probably due to switching region to US previously, facebook beta or google seach app. I switched back to malaysia, deleted the 2 apps, then no idle battery drain already.

But then battery still drains fast when on 3G. Even signals showing H/ H+, battery drains like 50% in 2 hours or less ><

My wireless charger plate is different.... 100% already still showing constant light... Dunno whether full already or not ><

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jun 4 2013, 05:25 PM)
You're welcome. Yeah, I love the humming part too, very neat!
Ok, so I ran a little test. I searched for a Japanese song, it has no problem. Then I searched for
a Chinese song, it automatically exited the app like you said.
This is definitely a bug, we should send a feedback to the developers.

Regarding you youtube problem, I suggest you to update your flash, see if that will solve the problem.
That's sad! Hope the developer will look into this question.

How to update flash? I don't have any flash app installed in the phone and can't find any in marketplace. Thank you smile.gif

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jun 4 2013, 05:38 PM)
depends...because i've use to search some chineese song also found the result....

i think the key is, as long as the song was available internationally, then it should be no problem for the apps to find
LolXD I searched 人间by王菲 and 听海by张惠妹 also crash. Not international enough? LOLXD Those songs that dun have album photo usually crashes. Which song did you search?Thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by DavidWKW: Jun 5 2013, 08:50 PM
thesun
post Jun 5 2013, 08:46 PM

1,810 posts

i reinstalled back fb beta,
lol.. cant tahan the fb app normal version, it actually more simple than built in native fb at People..
DavidWKW
post Jun 5 2013, 08:51 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jun 5 2013, 08:46 PM)
i reinstalled back fb beta,
lol.. cant tahan the fb app normal version, it actually more simple than built in native fb at People..
LolXD Facebook beta interface is nice... can swipe left and right smile.gif People hub one == :speechless:
solution2u
post Jun 5 2013, 08:57 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jun 5 2013, 03:23 AM)
This is great news indeed!! I have been waiting for this.
CloudTen
post Jun 5 2013, 08:58 PM

51 posts

Does anybody know where to buy Diztronic case besides Amazon?
adam ultimo
post Jun 5 2013, 09:06 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jun 5 2013, 08:40 PM)
That's sad! Hope the developer will look into this question.

How to update flash? I don't have any flash app installed in the phone and can't find any in marketplace. Thank you smile.gif
Oo, u browse using ur phone, I thought u r using pc.. Then I dont know because I can watch the youtube videos in this forum just fine from my phone.
solution2u
post Jun 5 2013, 09:09 PM

403 posts

More and more games coming to windowsphone soon

Halo: Spartan

Terarria

*the video is not mobile version

Royal Revolt! - one of the best mobile game in IOS & Android, the best part is FREE
Get it now!
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...98-9bab189e39b2

This post has been edited by solution2u: Jun 5 2013, 09:10 PM
DavidWKW
post Jun 5 2013, 09:10 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jun 5 2013, 09:06 PM)
Oo, u browse using ur phone, I thought u r using pc.. Then I dont know because I can watch the youtube videos in this forum just fine from my phone.
Really? You using IE on your Lumia 920?
adam ultimo
post Jun 5 2013, 10:20 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jun 5 2013, 09:10 PM)
Really? You using IE on your Lumia 920?
Yeah true. No, I use UC Browser.. I never liked it using IE.. Haha.
basara2020
post Jun 5 2013, 10:47 PM

361 posts

Hi... need to replace my cyan cc1043 casing with new one..

otterbox commuter vs incipio dual pro which 1 better?

My lumia 920 red colour.. maybe take grey only.

if use pink incipio look like girl pulak.. :/

This post has been edited by basara2020: Jun 5 2013, 10:48 PM
thesun
post Jun 5 2013, 10:49 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jun 5 2013, 10:20 PM)
Yeah true. No, I use UC Browser.. I never liked it using IE.. Haha.
uc browser is good, but not as smooth as ie..
simmarjit
post Jun 5 2013, 10:55 PM

980 posts

http://wmpoweruser.com/nokia-eos-41mp-lumi...-images-leaked/
EOS LEAKED... 41MOTHERPIXELS
EXkurogane
post Jun 5 2013, 11:02 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jun 5 2013, 10:55 PM)
Pls dun make me Jelly rolleyes.gif
simmarjit
post Jun 5 2013, 11:07 PM

980 posts

And FYI Jetpack Joyride has landed! Free! smile.gif
JasonWilton
post Jun 5 2013, 11:09 PM

1,068 posts

guys if you are experiencing blurry shots after you take, try reducing your ISO, it works like a charm to me! rclxms.gif
calintztan
post Jun 5 2013, 11:11 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jun 5 2013, 11:07 PM)
And FYI Jetpack Joyride has landed! Free! smile.gif
which region you are using? cant find it in us.
simmarjit
post Jun 5 2013, 11:14 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jun 5 2013, 11:11 PM)
which region you are using? cant find it in us.
Just just released...I am downloading right now ...link from joe Belfiore tweet ... smile.gif

http://t.co/RqR9iqphEQ

This post has been edited by simmarjit: Jun 5 2013, 11:18 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 5 2013, 11:14 PM

1,715 posts

More photos of EOS

http://www.wpcentral.com/alleged-pictures-...ght-camera-hump
adam ultimo
post Jun 5 2013, 11:20 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jun 5 2013, 10:49 PM)
uc browser is good, but not as smooth as ie..
Oh i see..

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jun 5 2013, 11:09 PM)
guys if you are experiencing blurry shots after you take, try reducing your ISO, it works like a charm to me!  rclxms.gif
Thanks for the tip. thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:04 PM